Skip to content »
Skip to second navigation »



الحصول على ما يصل إلى موعد مع يريفان، والأقدم في العالم مدينة مأهولة باستمرار

نشرت by Denise Beresford, Writer

البلد: أرمينيا

التجربة

يريفان هي عاصمة وأكبر من أرمينيا. هو الأقدم في العالم بشكل مستمر المدن المأهولة، التي يعود تاريخها إلى القرن الثامن قبل الميلاد 8 مع تأسيس قلعة Erebuni في 782 قبل الميلاد على يد الملك Argishti. توسعت يريفان بسرعة خلال القرن 20 مع أرمينيا لتصبح واحدة من جمهوريات الخمسة عشر في الاتحاد السوفياتي. في خمسين عاما يريفان تحولت من بلدة من بضعة آلاف من السكان لتصبح أرمينيا الرئيسي المراكز الصناعية والثقافية والفنية.

يريفان هي المدينة متجانسة جدا مع الغالبية العظمى من الأرمن كونها المهاجرين أنفسهم من جميع أنحاء العالم. نما عدد السكان بعد الحرب العالمية الثانية كما الناجين من الإبادة الجماعية تدفقت اليوم السكان قد انفجرت لأكثر من مليون نسمة. مع نمو اقتصاد البلاد، ومدينة كان المستفيد من البناء الجديد منذ عام 2000 في وقت مبكر ومنافذ البيع بالتجزئة مثل المطاعم والمقاهي وقد اتخذت في الشوارع والمحلات التجارية التي كانت نادرة في زمن الاتحاد السوفيتي الانتظار.

مع المدينة التي تم حولها لمثل هذا الوقت الطويل مع مثل هذا التاريخ الغني، فإنه ليس من المستغرب أن لديها الكثير من الأشياء المثيرة للاهتمام وفريدة من نوعها لرؤية والقيام. يريفان تدرك مكانة هامة في التاريخ ولها المتاحف المخصصة لتاريخ الأرمنية بما في ذلك النصب التذكاري الإبادة الجماعية للأرمن. لكن، وكما تتنافس البلاد لمكانها في المجتمع العالمي أنها لا تزال تنمو وتبني الحاضر والمستقبل. يريفان لديها مراكز التسوق الحديثة، معارض فنية نابضة بالحياة، وثقافة غنية مقهى ومسرح والموسيقى وكذلك بعض أماكن يريفان فريد الأخرى.

يمكنك التراجع في الوقت المناسب من خلال زيارة Erebuni القلعة، وهذه هي الحفريات، الاستجمام ومتحف القلعة ما يقرب من 3000 سنة القديمة التي أنشئت يريفان. ثم، خطوة الى الوراء في العصر الحديث مع نزهة في شارع الشمالية، وفتحت طريقا للمشاة في الآونة الأخيرة مثل 2008 ساحة الجمهورية التي تربط ودار الأوبرا. هذا والناشئة باعتبارها منطقة تسوق الساخنة مع Sayat-نوفا شارع، شارع وشارع تيرياني Abovian.

تم تعيين ما يصل يريفان لتناول الطعام ومشاهدة الناس مع ثقافة المقاهي الجانبية سيرا على الأقدام، حيث الطعام المفضل للسكان المحليين نادرا ما الشوارد من حفلات الشواء وجراد البحر. يريفان هي مدينة من المدخنين وشاربي، وأنه من الصعب للهروب من رائحة دخان السجائر. ربما توفير وجذب العديد من الحدائق والمساحات الخضراء في المدينة لأنه لا يوجد حظر على الشرب العامة في يريفان، مع الفودكا كونها المشروب الوطني. السائقين ومع ذلك، لا يمكن أن يكون قطرة من الكحول مع صفر كونها عتبة القانونية وفرض عقوبات صارمة.

الجدير قضاء بعض الوقت في حديقة النحت هو الشمال مباشرة من دار الأوبرا، ويضم تماثيل من بوتيرو وغيره من الفنانين المشهورين على الصعيد الدولي. الحديقة هي موطن لمتحف Cafesjian. الجزء الرئيسي من المتحف في شلالات - إصدار آرت ديكو من حدائق بابل المعلقة التي تمتد تقريبا من ارتفاع مبنى امباير ستيت. فمن درج ضخم أبيض يصل أحد التلال، وزينت مع الشلالات، والمساحات الخضراء والنافورات. ارتفاع مستوى يعطي منظر خلاب لجبل ارارات وأسطح المنازل الملونة من المدينة.

في ليلة قضاء وقت ربما كما يفعل الأزواج في حديقة العشاق - وهي أقدم حديقة في يريفان. تم تجديده مؤخرا في الحدائق اليابانية التقليدية، وأنها تستضيف في كثير من الأحيان مفتوحة المعارض الفنية والحفلات الموسيقية الهواء. وخلال زيارة للنافورات الغناء الذي يحمل الضوء ليلا وعرض موسيقي من أوائل الربيع حتى أواخر الخريف. ويتضمن البرنامج المفضلة الكلاسيكية، فضلا عن الروك والبوب ​​والجاز المعاصر.

عند الذهاب إلىالى يريفان أرمينيا

الصيف في يريفان حار مع درجات الحرارة على التوالي في 33 و 34 درجة. يمكن أن يكون الشتاء باردا جدا بفضل لقربها من الجبال.

يريفان هو مكان رائع لزيارة في أي وقت من السنة، لأن قائمة من الأنشطة الثقافية ومشاهد من الفائدة طويلة جدا. وهناك كتلة من المتاحف والمعارض الفنية للعندما تحتاج إلى أن يكون في الداخل والآثار كثيرة وكبيرة لأنه عندما يكون الطقس لا تردع لك من أن تكون خارج.

الفيديو

فيديو الجدار

أنت الآن نقله لدينا فيديو الجدار

مناقشة

واجه هذه والحصول على شيء للمشاركة؟ شهدت شيئا من هذا القبيل في مكان آخر؟ تبحث عن المشورة أو السفر الصحابة؟ استخدام هذا الفضاء لترك علامة الخاص. الكتاب والمحررين لدينا اكثر من سعداء للمساعدة في الإجابة على أسئلتك.

الأخيرة تويت

المدرجة أدناه هي معظم التعليقات الأخيرة التي أدلى على التغريد ل "يريفان أرمينيا":

Skip to content »
Skip to second navigation »



Getting up to date with Yerevan, the world’s oldest continuously inhabited city

Published by Denise Beresford, Writer

Country: Armenia

The Experience

Yerevan is the capital and largest city of Armenia. It is the world’s oldest continuously-inhabited cities, dating back to the 8th century BC with the founding of the fortress of Erebuni in 782 BC by King Argishti. Yerevan expanded rapidly during the 20th Century with Armenia becoming one of the fifteen republics of the Soviet Union. In fifty years Yerevan transformed from a town of a few thousand inhabitants to become Armenia’s principal industrial, cultural and artistic centre.

Yerevan is a very homogenous city with the vast majority of the Armenians being immigrants themselves from all over the world. The population grew post WWII as genocide survivors poured in. Today the population has exploded to over one million residents. With the growth of the country’s economy, the city has been the recipient of new construction since the early 2000’s and retail outlets such as restaurants, street cafes and shops which were rare during Soviet times have taken hold.

With a city that has been around for such a long time with such a rich history, it is not surprising that it has a lot of interesting and unique things to see and do. Yerevan is mindful of its significant place in history and has museums dedicated to the Armenian history including the Armenian Genocide Memorial. However, as the country competes for its place in the global community it continues to grow and embrace the present and the future. Yerevan has modern shopping centres, vibrant art galleries, a rich café culture and music scene as well as some other uniquely Yerevan venues.

You can step back in time by visiting Erebuni Fortress, these are the excavations, recreations and museum of the nearly 3000 year old fortress that established Yerevan. Then, step back into modern times with a stroll down Northern Avenue, a pedestrian avenue opened as recently as 2008 connecting Republic Square and the Opera House. It is emerging as a hot shopping district along with Sayat-Nova Avenue, Terian Street and Abovian Street.

Yerevan is set up for dining and people watching with a side-walk café culture, where the favourite food of the locals rarely strays from barbecues and crayfish. Yerevan is a city of smokers and drinkers, and it is hard to escape the smell of cigarette smoke. Possibly the provision and the attraction to many parks and green spaces in the city is because there is no prohibition on public drinking in Yerevan, with vodka being the national drink. Drivers however, cannot have a drop of alcohol with zero being the legal threshold and stiff penalties imposed.

Also worth spending some time in is the Sculpture Park immediately north of the Opera, featuring sculptures from Botero and other internationally renowned artists. The park is the home of the Cafesjian Museum. The main part of the museum is in the Cascades – an Art Deco version of the Hanging Gardens of Babylon stretching nearly the height of the Empire State Building. It is a massive white stairway up a hillside, decorated with greenery, waterfalls and fountains. The higher level gives a spectacular view of Mount Ararat and the coloured rooftops of the city.

At night maybe spend time as couples do at Lover’s Park – the oldest park in Yerevan. Recently renovated in traditional Japanese landscaping, it often hosts open air art exhibitions and concerts. A visit to The Singing Fountains which holds a nightly light and music show from early Spring till late Autumn. The program includes classical favourites, as well as rock, Pop and contemporary Jazz.

Photos

Map

Puzzle

When to Go to Yerevan Armenia

Summers in Yerevan are hot with temperatures running at 33 and 34 degrees. Winters can be very cold thanks to the proximity of the mountains.

Yerevan is a fantastic place to visit at any time of year because the list of cultural activities and sights of interest is exceedingly long. There's a mass of museums and art galleries for when you need to be indoors and a great many monuments for when the weather doesn't deter you from being outside.

Video

Video Wall

You are now being transfered to our Video Wall

Language Guides

Russian is one of the languages spoken in Armenia. If you know of a freely available phrase book or podcast for one of the missing languages, let us know!


Discussion

Experienced this and have something to share? Experienced something like this somewhere else? Looking for advise or travel companions? Use this space to leave your mark. Our writers and editors are more than happy to help answer your questions.

Recent Tweets

Listed below are the most recent comments made on Twitter for "yerevan armenia":