Skip to content »
Skip to second navigation »



المشي لمسافات طويلة مونونوكي الأميرة للغابات على ياكوشيما

نشرت by Elaine Wong, Writer

البلد: اليابان

التجربة

ياكوشيما (جزيرة ياكو) هو موقع التراث العالمي لليونسكو التي غمرت المتجولون اليابانية كل عام ، ولا تزال غير معروفة نسبيا للأجانب. زوار الذهاب إلى جزيرة ياكوشيما ، التي تقع الى الجنوب من كاجوشيما ، لسبب واحد فقط ، لرؤية الارز الرائعة التي هي مصدر إلهام وراء الغابات في فيلم الأميرة مونونوكي المتحركة.

قد يذهب كل في طريق إلى جزيرة أن ننظر إلى الأشجار تبدو متطرفة ، حتى أنت تمشي بين القناطر الجذور التي هي سميكة مثل جذوع السنديان الخاص متوسط أو القيقب. التواء في منحنيات من جذوع وفروع جعل Yukushima غابات تأخذ على النحت ما بعد الحداثة. موس السجاد ويضيء كل شيء في ضوء تصفيتها وتشع من خلال الأوراق. ينبغي المتجولون ومحبي الطبيعة وضعت على هذا لتأليف لائحة ، ولكن حتى غير المتجولون يمكن أن تنضم في مسارات منذ تختلف من الرحلات الجبلية إلى شقة مسارات من صنع الإنسان.

الأرز (المعروف باسم sugi) تنمو فقط على ياكوشيما في اليابان بسبب مناخها شبه الاستوائية والرطوبة ثابتة. وهم أكثر من 1000 سنة ، ودعا Yakusugi ، والأشجار الفردية يمكن إعطاء أسماء خاصة لتكريم سنهم. ويطلق على أقدم شجرة العراقة - sugi ، بعد فترة العراقة والسمعة (العصر الحجري الحديث في اليابان) ، وأن تكون 7000 سنة بسبب حجمه الهائل (قطرها ما يزيد قليلا على 5 مترا). المشي لمسافات طويلة ، sugi العراقة وعشر ساعات على الأقل بالنسبة لرحلة العودة ، وينصح المسافرين لتبدأ في وقت مبكر إذا كانت تريد أن تجعل من رحلة استغرقت يوما واحدا.

للزوار الذين يفضلون النوم في ، المشي لمسافات طويلة قد Shiratani Unsuikyo (Shirani الوهد) أن يكون أفضل رهان. Shiratani Unsuikyo أيضا حيث واحد من المبدعين من الأميرة مونونوكي المشي قضى وقته ، ويدعى بمودة قسما منه الأميرة مونونوكي في غابة. مسارات هي أسهل (الذهاب الى العراقة و- sugi هو رحلة مستمرة التصاعدي منذ انها تقع على أعلى قمة من ياكوشيما) ، ومعظم الناس يتفقون على أن مشهد هو في الواقع أفضل من تلك التي تشاهد على طول درب إلى العراقة و- sugi . معظم السكان المحليين يوصي Shiratani Unsuikyo على العراقة و- sugi ، والمسافرين الذين الصدد سنرى العراقة - sugi مرتبك مع الاستغراب فهي تقدم المشورة لحسن الحظ لهذه "المغامرة الحمقى" بالرغم من ذلك. Shirtani Unsuikyo يحتوي أيضا على عدد من Yakusugi ، بما في ذلك الأرز المرتبة الثانية من حيث تحظى بالاحترام ، وYayoi - sugi (3000 سنة). وهناك أيضا الطريق من Unsuikyo Shiratani إلى العراقة و- sugi ، والمسافرين على حد سواء مقدام يمكنهم رؤية الأشجار دفعة واحدة. بغض النظر عن الطريق الذي تسلكه لرحلة ياكوشيما الغابات ، سوف اقفز فوق الصخور موس لادن وجبة خفيفة بجانب آفاق الأشجار والطيور ، مع آراء قطرات والجبال في الأفق.

صور

الخريطة

لغز

عند الذهاب إلىلياكوشيما

هناك ثلاث طرق للوصول الى جزيرة ياكوشيما ، عن طريق مدينة كاجوشيما ، مع خمس رحلات يومية من الخطوط الجوية اليابانية (الولايات المتحدة 139 $ في اتجاه واحد ، مقابل 265 $). في اتجاه واحد ما يقرب من 25 دقيقة. وهناك أيضا jetfoils مختلفة على التوالي ، وأنها تأخذ ما يقرب من ساعتين (الولايات المتحدة 65 $ في اتجاه واحد ، مقابل 116 $). الأسلوب أبطأ ولكن هو أرخص ليذهب بها العبارة ياكوشيما ، والتي تأخذ أربع ساعات (52 دولارا أمريكيا في اتجاه واحد ، مقابل 82 $).

أفضل وقت في السنة لتريك ياكوشيما هو أواخر الخريف ، وهو دافئ مع مستويات من 20 درجة مئوية (70 درجة فهرنهايت) وجافة نسبيا المثالي للمشي والتنزه على الشواطئ. أيام الصيف طويلة لكن مناخ شبه استوائي يعني يوليو وأغسطس وعلى الرغم من الجفاف الشديدة.

فمن الحكمة أن الجدول الزمني الخاص بزيادة قرب الفجر أو غروب الشمس إذا كان الذهاب إلى ياكوشيما في فصل الصيف. أوائل الخريف جيدة الطقس الحكيم ، ولكن الاعاصير قد يكون أمرا شائعا. درجة الحرارة في الربيع والخريف مشابهة ، ولكن الامطار الغزيرة وغير يست مثالية للمشي. الشتاء أيضا جافة إلى حد ما ، ولكن برودة ، مع مستويات تحوم حول 15 درجة مئوية (60 درجة فهرنهايت). الطقس في الجبال حيث تقع منطقة الارز أبرد بكثير. يجب على الزوار أيضا في محاولة لتجنب العطل اليابانية (وتحديدا الاسبوع الذهبي في الأسبوع الأول من أيار / مايو) منذ ياكوشيما هي شعبية جدا مع السياح اليابانيين ، والفنادق قد يكون كاملا.

خلاف ن 'ينتهي

رغم أن رسوم الدخول الى غابة لا تذكر (مجانا اذا ذهبت وقت مبكر بما يكفي لأنه لا يعمل احد في اكشاك) ، ورسوم الفنادق ياكوشيما قابلة للمقارنة مع بقية اليابان (5 دولارات للتخييم ، 20 $ -- 30 $ للضيافة ، 40 $ لل نزل الشباب ، و150 $ للالتوأم في الفندق) ، يمكن أن تضيف ما يصل تكاليف النقل. حافلات رخيصة ولكن نادرا ، وتشغيل ما يقرب من 4-5 مرات في اليوم. أن تبدأ أيضا في وقت لاحق من معظم المتنزهين تريد أن تبدأ ، وخصوصا أولئك الذين يرغبون في تسلق العراقة - sugi ، والحافلة الماضي حوالي 4-5 مساء حتى في فصل الصيف. سيارات الاجرة هي مريحة ، ويمكن ترتيبها مع أصحاب ضيافة أو بواب ، مع أسعار مماثلة لأمريكا الشمالية.

ياكوشيما رطبة طوال الوقت لذا يجب أن نكون مستعدين للمسافرين للطقس رطب. ينصح جميع العباءات المطر ، والأحذية والحقائب المطر مقاوما للماء. هناك محلات بيع وتأجير المعدات إذا كنت تنسى أن تحضر أي.

وأخيرا ، في حين أن مسارات شائعة سلكت بشكل جيد بعلامات ، قد حصلت على الاشخاص الذين فقدوا في الغابات قبل. لا شارد بعيدا عن المسارات إلا إذا كنت مسافر من ذوي الخبرة أو كنت مع دليل. محمية غابات ، والزوار يجب أن نتذكر أن تبقي منهم البكر للآخرين.

الفيديو

فيديو الجدار

أنت الآن نقله لدينا فيديو الجدار

مناقشة

واجه هذه والحصول على شيء للمشاركة؟ شهدت شيئا من هذا القبيل في مكان آخر؟ تبحث عن المشورة أو السفر الصحابة؟ استخدام هذا الفضاء لترك علامة الخاص. الكتاب والمحررين لدينا اكثر من سعداء للمساعدة في الإجابة على أسئلتك.

الناس من ذوي الخبرة


الأخيرة تويت

المدرجة أدناه هي معظم التعليقات الأخيرة التي أدلى على التغريد ل "ياكوشيما":

Skip to content »
Skip to second navigation »


Oct

01

2014

Nov

30

2014

Oct

01

2015

Nov

30

2015


Hiking Princess Mononoke's Forest on Yakushima

Published by Elaine Wong, Writer

Country: Japan

The Experience

Yakushima (Yaku Island) is a UNESCO World Heritage site flooded by Japanese hikers every year, and remains relatively unknown to foreigners. Visitors go to Yakushima island, that lies south of Kagoshima, for only one reason—to see the magnificent cedars that are the inspiration behind the forests of the animated film Princess Mononoke.

Going all the way to an island to look at trees may seem extreme, until you walk between archways of roots that are as thick as the trunks of your average oak or maple. The twisting curves of the trunks and branches make Yukushima forest take on postmodernist sculpture. Moss carpets everything and glows in the filtered light that shines through the leaves. Hikers and nature lovers should put this on their to-do list, but even non-hikers can join in since the trails vary from mountain treks to flat man-made paths.

The cedars (known as sugi) only grow on Yakushima in Japan due to its semi-tropical climate and constant dampness. They are over 1,000 years old and called Yakusugi, and individual trees may be given special names to honour their age. The oldest tree is called Jomon-sugi, after the Jomon Period (the Neolithic era of Japan), and is reputed to be 7,000 years old due to its massive size (its diameter is a little over 5 meters long). Hiking Jomon-sugi is at least ten hours for a return journey, and travellers are recommended to start out early if they want to make it a one-day trip.

For visitors who prefer to sleep in, hiking Shiratani Unsuikyo (Shirani Ravine) may be a better bet. Shiratani Unsuikyo is also where one of the creators of Princess Mononoke spent his time walking, and a section of it is affectionately named Princess Mononoke's Forest. The trails are easier (going to the Jomon-sugi is a constant upward trek since it's located on the tallest peak of Yakushima), and most people agree that the scenery is actually better than the one you see along the trail to the Jomon-sugi. Most of the locals recommend Shiratani Unsuikyo over Jomon-sugi, and regard travellers who are going to see Jomon-sugi with bemused puzzlement; they happily offer advice to these “adventurous fools” though. Shirtani Unsuikyo also contains a number of Yakusugi, including the second most venerable cedar, the Yayoi-sugi (3,000 years old). There is also a route from the Shiratani Unsuikyo to the Jomon-sugi, and intrepid travellers can see both trees in one go. No matter which route you take to trek Yakushima forest, you will skip over moss-laden rocks and snack beside vistas of trees and birds, with views of drops and mountains on the horizon.

Photos

Map

Puzzle

When to Go to Yakushima

There are three ways to get to Yakushima island, all via Kagoshima City, with five flights daily from Japan Airlines (US$139 one-way, $265 return). One-way is approximately 25 minutes. There are also different jetfoils running, and they take approximately two hours (US$65 one-way, $116 return). The slowest but cheapest method is to go by the Yakushima ferry, which takes four hours (US$52 one-way, $82 return).

The best time of the year to trek Yakushima is late autumn, which is warm with highs of 20°C (70°F) and relatively dry—ideal for hiking and strolling the beaches. Summer days are long but the semi-tropical climate means July and August are sweltering though dry.

It's wise to schedule your hike near dawn or sunset if going to Yakushima in the summer. Early autumn is good weather-wise, but typhoons may be common. Spring's temperature is similar to autumn, but rain is heavy and not ideal for hiking. Winters are also fairly dry, but colder, with highs hovering around 15°C (60°F). The weather up the mountains where the cedars are located is considerably colder. Visitors should also try to avoid Japanese holidays (specifically Golden Week in the first week of May) since Yakushima is very popular with Japanese tourists, and hotels may be full.

Odds n' Ends

While admission fees to the forest are negligible (free if you go early enough since no one is manning the booths), and the Yakushima hotel fees are comparable to the rest of Japan (US$5 for camping, $20-$30 for guesthouse, $40 for youth hostel, and $150 for twin at hotel), the transportation costs can add up. Buses are cheap but infrequent, and run approximately 4-5 times a day. They also start later than most hikers want to begin, especially those who want to climb Jomon-sugi, and the last bus is around 4-5 p.m. even in the summer. Taxis are convenient, and can be arranged with guesthouse owners or concierge, with prices comparable to North America.

Yakushima is wet all the time so travellers should be prepared for damp weather. Rain ponchos, rain boots and water-resistant bags are all recommended. There are stores that sell and rent equipment if you forget to bring any.

Finally, while the commonly-trod trails are well-marked, people have gotten lost in the forests before. Don't stray away from the paths unless you are an experienced hiker or you are with a guide. The forests are protected, and visitors should remember to keep them pristine for others.

Video

Video Wall

You are now being transfered to our Video Wall

Language Guides

Japanese is one of the languages spoken in Japan. If you know of a freely available phrase book or podcast for one of the missing languages, let us know!


Discussion

Experienced this and have something to share? Experienced something like this somewhere else? Looking for advise or travel companions? Use this space to leave your mark. Our writers and editors are more than happy to help answer your questions.

People with experience


Recent Tweets

Listed below are the most recent comments made on Twitter for "yakushima":