Skip to content »
Skip to second navigation »



الاستماع إلى تحفة رخيم في فيرونا ، بيت الأوبرا

نشرت by Bill Lehane, Writer

البلد: إيطاليا

التجربة

لتأخذ في روعة المجيدة من الأوبرا الكلاسيكية ، وليس هناك مكان أفضل من جو الأصلي فتح المدرج في قلب ايطاليا. بنيت في القرن الثاني ، وفيرونا ارينا دي فيرونا هو ثالث أكبر المدرج الروماني في العالم. وكان في الأصل منزل شكل مختلف جدا من وسائل الترفيه : معارك جلد ، يتبارز والبطولات الأخرى. في حين لحقت أضرار جزئية في زلزال في القرن 12th ، المكان لا يزال سليما في الأساس ما يقرب من ألفي سنة منذ إنشائها. وكان ارينا فيرونا الرئيسية لأوبرا والأداء الدرامي الأخرى منذ القرن 18 ، ويقف بين أكثر الأماكن جيدا الحفاظ على حجمها وخمر في العالم.

الحق يقع في وسط المدينة في المدينة القديمة ، وارينا دي فيرونا تفتخر مناخ حقيقي من التمتع الثقافية الجماعية التي أماكن قليلة يمكن منافستها. كل عام منذ 1913 ، وأوبرا فيرونا المهرجان عشاق الأوبرا والجدد على حد سواء سعداء مع كلاسيكيات مثل نابوكو ، الفراشة سيدتي ، عايدة ، وغيرها الكثير كل صيف طويل. ويجتذب مهرجان وحدها ما يقرب من نصف مليون زائر كل عام ، والساحة أوبرات فيرونا (الذي مقعد بعض 20000 شخص) تباهى جو الكرنفال تماما على عكس تجربة أوبرا المتوسط. تأكد من التقاط شمعة في طريقك في ، كما متفرج ضوء هذه عندما يتم إطفاء جميع الأنوار في مكان مثلما أداء يبدأ خلق جو ساحر التي تضع لهجة لأمسية الصيف السحرية.

كل ميزات الأداء يلقي ظلالا هائلة ، وكثير من الأحيان هناك العديد من الجهات الفاعلة مثل 100 ، مع آخر لعب 50 في الاوركسترا. الأزياء والشعر وأبهة أن معبأة في كل مشهد من أوبرا لا ينبغي تفويتها. مجموعة تصاميم مذهلة على قدم المساواة ، مع الحيوانات الحية والدعائم الحياة الحجم باعتبارها جزءا لا يتجزأ من كثير من الأعمال.

إذا كنت تخطط لاتخاذ مقعد دون تحفظ ، في محاولة للتوصل في وقت مبكر قليلا للحصول على أفضل عرض ، كما أوبرا يبدأ عادة في جميع أنحاء 09:00 إذا كنت تظهر قبل الأداء ، وهناك احتمالات عليك أن تكون جالسا على جدا الصف الأعلى (ويعرف أيضا باسم : نزيف في الأنف). واحد من أكثر الجوانب الساحرة لرؤية أوبرا في فيرونا هو صوتها العضوية. الصوتيات منه يحمل في ثناياه عوامل جيدة بحيث لا يتم استخدام مكبرات الصوت في أي من العروض. حتى إذا كنت جالسا في مؤخرة الطريق ، لا تقلق. أرياس المغنون 'جميلة والجوقات ساحر حلقة في أنحاء المكان والخروج الى الهواء في الصيف.

إذا كان الأداء غير شعبية ولا سيما مع الجمهور ، يمكنك أيضا أن يعامل على "مكررا" ، أو الظهور منفردا الأوبرا الأكثر شهرة أو جوقة. وبغض النظر التي تذهب إلى الأوبرا ، في نهاية العرض مهيب ، سوف تتمتع أنت واحد من التجارب الكبرى في العالم الحقيقي ، والثقافية.

عند الذهاب إلىأوبرا لفيرونا ارينا

نصف دزينة من شركات الطيران الكبرى التوجه الى روما من أمريكا الشمالية ، ولكنك لا تستطيع الطيران مباشرة إلى فيرونا نفسها. يمكنك الحصول على رحلة رخيصة من العاصمة الإيطالية إلى مطار فيرونا ، أو لا تزال أفضل ، والخلابة ركوب القطار لمدة ثلاث ساعات من وسط إيطاليا إلى شمال لحوالي 100 دولار أمريكي.

أوبرا مهرجان فيرونا يبدأ في منتصف حزيران / يونيو من كل عام ويستمر حتى نهاية آب / أغسطس ، 2010 ويرى في مهرجان احتفال عامها 88. يمكن حجز المقاعد أكثر تكلفة الانترنت ، ولكن اذا كنت تريد الذهاب لاختيار المقاعد دون تحفظ ثم سيكون لديك لشراء التذاكر لدى وصوله ، والتي قد تكون لبضع ليال في وقت لاحق ، اعتمادا على توافر.

خلاف ن 'ينتهي

للحصول على أفضل المقاعد على الأرض قبل المرحلة ، وتذاكر السفر للأوبرا لا تأتي رخيصة (المماطلة الذهب هو 270 دولارا أمريكيا للشخص الواحد). لكن هذه التجربة في متناول من المستغرب إذا كنت على استعداد لشغل مقعد حجر في الجزء الخلفي العلوي من فيرونا المدرج. لمن هم دون سن 26 أو أكثر من 65 ، وهذه المقاعد غير المشروط ليست سوى 25 دولارا للشخص الواحد في أمسيات أيام الأسبوع.

وسائد متوفرة للتأجير لهؤلاء الناس يجلسون على مقاعد حجرية ، ولكن سترة أو سترة يوفر حول نفس المستوى من الراحة في أي رسوم إضافية. لاحظ أيضا أنه في حين أن مجموعة من المشروبات غير متوفرة للبيع خلال فترة المعرض ، فإنك لن تجد المياه المعبأة في زجاجات. يمكنك الحصول على رد في حال المستبعد من أداء أمطرت التدريجي. ومع ذلك ، إذا كان يبدأ المطر خلال فترة المعرض ، قد يكون أداء قبل نهاية خلص أوبرا.

لرؤية داخل الساحة فيرونا أثناء النهار ، ومعظم مناطق المدرج في متناول الجمهور. تذاكر ليست سوى الولايات المتحدة 4،50 $ للشخص الواحد ، وإذا كنت تظهر في يوم الأحد الأول من الشهر ، والدخول مجانا!

الفيديو

فيديو الجدار

أنت الآن نقله لدينا فيديو الجدار

مناقشة

واجه هذه والحصول على شيء للمشاركة؟ شهدت شيئا من هذا القبيل في مكان آخر؟ تبحث عن المشورة أو السفر الصحابة؟ استخدام هذا الفضاء لترك علامة الخاص. الكتاب والمحررين لدينا اكثر من سعداء للمساعدة في الإجابة على أسئلتك.

الناس من ذوي الخبرة


الأخيرة تويت

المدرجة أدناه هي معظم التعليقات الأخيرة التي أدلى على التغريد ل "فيرونا الساحة أوبرا":

Skip to content »
Skip to second navigation »



Listen to a Melodious Masterpiece in Verona, the Home of Opera

Published by Bill Lehane, Writer

Country: Italy

The Experience

To take in the glorious splendour of a classic opera, there's no better venue than an original open-air amphitheatre in the heart of Italy. Built in the second century, Verona's Arena di Verona is the third largest Roman amphitheatre in the world. It was originally the home of a very different form of entertainment: gladiatorial battles, jousts and other tournaments. While partially damaged in an earthquake in the 12th Century, the venue remains fundamentally intact almost two thousand years since its creation. The Verona Arena has been home to opera and other dramatic performances since the 18th Century, and stands among the most well preserved venues of its size and vintage in the world.

Located right in the centre of the city's old town, the Arena di Verona boasts an authentic atmosphere of collective cultural enjoyment that few venues can rival. Each year since 1913, the Verona Opera Festival has delighted opera lovers and newcomers alike with classics like Nabucco, Madame Butterfly, Aida, and many others all summer long. The Festival alone attracts as many as half a million visitors each year, and the Verona Arena operas (which seat some 20,000 people) boast a carnival atmosphere quite unlike your average opera experience. Be sure to pick up a candle on your way in, as spectators light these when all the lights in the venue are extinguished just as the performance begins—creating an enchanting atmosphere that sets the tone for a magical summer evening.

Each performance features an enormous cast, and quite often there are as many as 100 actors, with another 50 playing in the orchestra. The costumes, poetry and pageantry that are packed into each opera are a sight not to be missed. The set designs are equally spectacular, with live animals and life-sized props being an integral part of many of the works.

If you're planning to take an unreserved seat, try to arrive a little early to get the best view, as the opera generally begins around 9 p.m. If you show up just before the performance, chances are you'll be sitting on the very top row (aka: nosebleeds). One of the most charming aspects of seeing an opera in Verona is its organic sound. Its inbuilt acoustics are so good that no microphones are used in any of the performances. So if you're seated way at the back, don't worry. The singers' beautiful arias and enchanting choruses ring out around the venue and out into the summer air.

If the performance is particularly popular with the audience, you may also be treated to a “bis,” or encore of the opera's most famous solo or chorus. And no matter which opera you go to, by the end of the majestic show, you'll have enjoyed one of the world's true, great cultural experiences.

When to Go to Verona Arena Opera

Half a dozen major airlines fly to Rome from North America, but you can't fly directly to Verona itself. You can get a cheap flight from the Italian capital to Verona International Airport; or better still, a picturesque three-hour train ride from central Italy to the north for around US$100.

The Verona Opera Festival starts in mid-June each year and runs until the end of August, and 2010 sees the Festival celebrate its 88th year. The more expensive seats can be booked online, but if you're going to opt for the unreserved seating then you will have to buy tickets upon arrival, which may be for a few nights later, depending on availability.

Odds n' Ends

For the best seats on the floor before the stage, tickets to the opera don't come cheap (the gold stall is US$270 per person). But the experience is surprisingly affordable if you're willing to take a stone seat at the uppermost rear of the Verona amphitheatre. For those under 26 or over 65, these unreserved seats are only US$25 per person on weekday evenings.

Cushions are available for hire for those people sitting on the stone seats, but a sweater or jacket provides about the same level of comfort at no extra charge. Also note that while a range of beverages is available on sale during the show, you won't find bottled water. You can get a refund in the unlikely event of a rained-out performance. However, if it starts to rain during the show, the performance may end before the opera is concluded.

To see the inside of the Verona Arena during the day, most areas of the amphitheatre are accessible to the public. Tickets are only US$4.50 per person, and if you show up on the first Sunday of the month, admission is free!

Video

Video Wall

You are now being transfered to our Video Wall

Language Guides

French , Italian are some of the languages spoken in Italy. If you know of a freely available phrase book or podcast for one of the missing languages, let us know!


Discussion

Experienced this and have something to share? Experienced something like this somewhere else? Looking for advise or travel companions? Use this space to leave your mark. Our writers and editors are more than happy to help answer your questions.

People with experience


Recent Tweets

Listed below are the most recent comments made on Twitter for "verona arena opera":