Skip to content »
Skip to second navigation »



الحصول على المروع في المكسيك اوكسمال

نشرت by Jason Hussong, Writer

البلد: المكسيك

التجربة

يعتبر عادة وشبه جزيرة يوكاتان ، وزار لالشواطئ الدافئة حول أماكن مثل كوزوميل ، كانكون وبلايا ديل كارمن. انهم المهارب الكبير الذي يوجه أحد المصلين يبحث للاسترخاء ، والاسترخاء والحصول على بعض المتعة ، ولكنها ليست كل شيء عن الرمال والامواج. ويمكن لزوار المنطقة أيضا استكشاف انقاض المدينة القديمة من المايا قوية مرة واحدة : الحضارة التي حكمت جزءا كبيرا من المكسيك في الوقت الحاضر وأمريكا الوسطى منذ آلاف السنين. الأكثر شعبية من هذه المواقع هو قريب تشيتشن إيتزا ، ولكن قليلا فقط مزيد من أسفل الطريق يجلس ابن عمه إعجاب : اوكسمال (Oosh - mahl) -- تجربة مثيرة للاهتمام وأقل ازدحاما.

ويعتقد أن اليونسكو للتراث العالمي من اوكسمال ، وهو المايا "لبناء ثلاث مرات ،" قد تم التخلي عنها قبل فترة وجيزة وصلت الاسبانية في القرن 15. لا يزال يجري البحث وأعمال الترميم لتحديد التفاصيل التاريخية ، ولكن يبدو أن المنطقة شهدت البناء الأولية في أقرب وقت 850 قبل الميلاد. اوكسمال ، مرة واحدة في مكان بارز لشعب المايا ، حيث تضاءل الغزاة تولتيك والثقافات الأخرى تحركت فيها.

كان مرة واحدة في ولاية يوكاتان اوكسمال الرئيسية للشعب 25000 المقدرة ، ولكنها ليست تلك الحشود ولو من بعيد ينظر هنا اليوم كما تشيتشن اتزا ، والموقع الثاني الأكثر زيارة في المكسيك ، ويميل إلى جذب المزيد من الزوار من المنتجعات الشاطئية القريبة. ما يميز أطلال اوكسمال وبصرف النظر هو هرم الساحر ، والمعروف أيضا هرم على القزم ، الذي يرتفع 115 قدم (35 مترا) فوق الهياكل المحيطة بها. ويعتقد أن تكون فريدة من نوعها بين الانشاءات المايا ، مع الجانبين في تقريب والارتفاع ، والتدرج حتى ، لأنها أكثر من أبراج مجمع مترامي الاطراف 150 فدان. تزين الهرم الساحر مع المعابد الجميلة والزخارف ، التي يجري بناؤها في وقت متأخر من بعض ميلادي 1000.

وهناك عدد آخر من القمامة هياكل رائعة الأسباب وهنا أيضا تعاني من قيمتها. الساحة المربعه دير (أكاديمية عسكرية محتملة) ، وقصر الحاكم (سواء يسميه الاسبانية) هما من أهم وجديرة بالاهتمام. على الرغم من أن يمكن العثور على وضع المنحوتات والسفور حول كل المباني وتجدر الإشارة بوجه خاص هو 320 قدما (97 مترا) واجهة فسيفساء طويلة على قصر الحاكم. وهو بالتأكيد يستحق توثيق التفتيش ، كما هو العرش جاكوار (حيوان المرتبطة ملوك المايا) في الجزء الأمامي من الهيكل. الجسر الذي يربط بين الاحتفالية اوكسمال مع الكعبة ، مرة واحدة في مركز تجاري 11 ميلا (18 كم) إلى الجنوب ، وبالتأكيد يستحق الزيارة.

تنجذب بعض المسافرين اليوم إلى مواقع المايا بسبب توقعات 2012 المروع من تقويم المايا. كثير من المؤرخين والعلماء يقولون ضد الثقافة الشعبية ، قائلا ان هناك القليل جدا من الواقع تشير إلى حدوث ذلك. ومع ذلك ، وتنشيط لمصلحة من هذه الأماكن يحدث. الآن هو وقت كبير للاستفادة منه وتجربة رائعة ومثيرة وغريبة مكان ، على مقربة من منتجع حياة الاسترخاء ، وكانت مسيطرة ذات يوم عظيم في العالم.

عند الذهاب إلىليوكاتان اوكسمال

بناء على الطقس ، فإن أفضل وقت في السنة لزيارة اوكسمال على شبه جزيرة يوكاتان هي ديسمبر من خلال أيار / مايو. هذا هو عموما هذا الموسم جفافا ، في حين يونيو خلال نوفمبر يعتبر موسم الاعاصير. على الرغم من هذا ، يمكن أن العواصف الإضراب حقا في أي وقت ، كما فعلوا في فبراير 1975 عندما ألقي القبض عليه في المملكة المتحدة الملكة اليزابيث الثانية في مطر غزير خلال حفل تفان. يأتي مستعدا.

خلاف ن 'ينتهي

يتم تنفيذ اثنين من عروض الصوت والضوء ، واحد باللغة الاسبانية والأخرى باللغة الإنجليزية ، كل ليلة في اوكسمال. يتم تضمين العرض في ضوء قبول بيزو 116 $ وقيمته شائكة حولها لكما انها وسيلة مسلية لتعلم قليلا عن تاريخ المجمع. أطلال حضارة المايا اوكسمال مفتوحة 8:00 حتي 5:00 يوميا.

أيضا ، تأكد من أن يكون لها زوج جيد من الأحذية أو المشي لمسافات طويلة سيرا على الأقدام التي يمكنك ارتداء لهذا اليوم كما كنت على يقين من تغطية بعض الأرض. اوكسمال ليس صغيرا ، وسوف لا يكون متعة في زحافات كنت ارتداء إلى الشاطئ ، وذلك للتأكد من يأتي مستعدا للحصول على أفضل الخبرات.

الفيديو

فيديو الجدار

أنت الآن نقله لدينا فيديو الجدار

مناقشة

واجه هذه والحصول على شيء للمشاركة؟ شهدت شيئا من هذا القبيل في مكان آخر؟ تبحث عن المشورة أو السفر الصحابة؟ استخدام هذا الفضاء لترك علامة الخاص. الكتاب والمحررين لدينا اكثر من سعداء للمساعدة في الإجابة على أسئلتك.

الأخيرة تويت

المدرجة أدناه هي معظم التعليقات الأخيرة التي أدلى على التغريد ل "اوكسمال يوكاتان":

Skip to content »
Skip to second navigation »



Get Apocalyptic at Mexico's Uxmal

Published by Jason Hussong, Writer

Country: Mexico

The Experience

The Yucatan Peninsula is commonly considered and visited for the warm beaches around places like Cozumel, Cancun, and Playa del Carmen. They’re great getaways that draw the sun worshipers looking to unwind, relax and have some fun; but it’s not all about the sand and surf. Visitors to the area can also explore ancient city ruins of the once powerful Mayans: a civilization that ruled a large chunk of present-day Mexico and Central America for thousands of years. The most popular of these sites is the nearby Chichen Itza; but just a bit further down the road sits its impressive cousin: Uxmal (Oosh-mahl)— an interesting and less crowded experience.

The UNESCO World Heritage Site of Uxmal, which is Mayan for “built three times,” is believed to have been abandoned shortly before the Spanish arrived in the 15th century. Research and restoration work is still conducted to determine historical details, but it appears the area experienced initial construction as early as 850 BC. Uxmal, once a prominent location for the Mayans, diminished as other Toltec invaders and cultures moved in.

Uxmal in Yucatan was once home to an estimated 25,000 people, but those crowds aren’t even remotely seen here today as Chichen Itza, the second most visited site in Mexico, tends to draw more visitors from the nearby beach resorts. What sets the Uxmal ruins apart is the Magician’s Pyramid, also known as the Pyramid of the Dwarf, which rises 115 feet (35 meters) above the surrounding structures. It is believed to be unique among Mayan constructions, with its rounded sides and height, and even gradient, as it towers over the sprawling 150-acre complex. The Magician’s Pyramid is adorned with beautiful temples and decorations, some being built as late as AD 1000.

A number of other fascinating structures litter the grounds and are also worth experiencing. The Nunnery Quadrangle (a possible military academy) and the Governor’s Palace (both named by the Spanish) are two of the most important and worthwhile. Although elaborate carvings and adornments can be found around both buildings, of particular note is the 320-foot (97 meter) long mosaic facade on the Governor’s Palace. It is definitely worth closer inspection, as is the Jaguar Throne (an animal associated with Mayan kings) in the front of the structure. The ceremonial causeway that links Uxmal with Kabah, once a trading centre 11 miles (18 km) to the south, is definitely worthy of a visit.

Some travellers today are attracted to the Mayan sites because of the 2012 apocalyptic predictions from the Mayan calendar. Many historians and scientists argue against the popular culture, saying that there is very little fact indicating such an occurrence. Nonetheless, revitalization in the interest of these places is happening. Now is a great time to take advantage of it and experience a fascinating and exotic place, close to the relaxing resort life, that once held great sway in the world.

Photos

Map

Puzzle

When to Go to Uxmal Yucatan

Based on the weather, the best time of year to visit Uxmal on the Yucatan Peninsula is December through May. This is generally the drier season, whereas June through November is considered to be hurricane season. Despite this, storms can really strike at any time, as they did in February 1975 when the United Kingdom's Queen Elizabeth II was caught in pouring rains during a dedication ceremony. Come prepared.

Odds n' Ends

Two sound and light shows, one in Spanish and the other in English, are performed each night at Uxmal. The light show is included in the $116 pesos admission and worth sticking around for as it's an entertaining way to learn a bit about the history of the complex. The Uxmal Mayan ruins are open from 8 a.m. to 5 p.m. daily.

Also, make sure to have a good pair of walking or hiking shoes that you can wear for the day as you're sure to cover some ground. Uxmal isn't small and won't be fun in the flip flops you'd wear to the beach, so make sure to come prepared for the best experience.

Video

Video Wall

You are now being transfered to our Video Wall

Language Guides

Japanese , Spanish are some of the languages spoken in Mexico. If you know of a freely available phrase book or podcast for one of the missing languages, let us know!


Discussion

Experienced this and have something to share? Experienced something like this somewhere else? Looking for advise or travel companions? Use this space to leave your mark. Our writers and editors are more than happy to help answer your questions.

Recent Tweets

Listed below are the most recent comments made on Twitter for "uxmal yucatan":