Skip to content »
Skip to second navigation »



ساحة القديس مارك في مدينة جندول البندقية

نشرت by Bill Lehane, Writer

البلد: إيطاليا

التجربة

البندقية هي واحدة من مناطق الجذب السياحي في العالم الأكثر شعبية ، وجذب نحو 20 مليون زائر سنويا إلى المدينة الايطالية. وكانت المدينة التاريخية لمدينة البندقية ، مرة واحدة على الدولة المدينة مستقل ، وآخر تجاري رئيسي في يومه بين أوروبا الغربية ، والإمبراطورية البيزنطية ، والعالم الإسلامي. في الواقع ، في جميع أنحاء القرن 13th كان من أغنى مدينة في كل من أوروبا. إرث هذه الحقبة لا تزال ملموسة تماما ، مع عدد كبير من المباني التاريخية الرائعة.

جندول مدينة البندقية ، والتي تتكون من 113 جزيرة صغيرة ، وربما الأكثر شهرة لبه العديد من القنوات والجندول الكثيرة. ومع ذلك ، والبندقية هي أيضا معروفة جيدا لعظمة ساحة القديس مارك الوسطى ، وسكانها الرئيسي الحالي : الحمام.

حتى وقت قريب ، كان البندقية موطن لبعض 140000 الحمام ، وأكثر من واحد لكل اثنين من سكان البشرية. إطعام الحمام في ساحة سان ماركو كان التقليد الذي استمر عدة عقود ، والزوار في ساحة الكثيرة تبقى مرة واحدة 19 الباعة إطعام الحمام في مجال الأعمال التجارية. هم ، ولكن الآن شيء من سلالة الموت. منذ عام 2008 ، وإطعام الطيور ومنعت من قبل سلطات المدينة بسبب المخاوف من حيث أثرها على العمارة الكلاسيكية التي تسيطر على ساحة (الحمام كثيرا التمتع مهاجمي بعيدا في واجهة من الرخام من كاتدرائية القديس مرقس).

تقدير السلطات الصحية أن هناك 40 مرات أكثر الحمام في المركز التاريخي لمدينة البندقية من المستوى المثالي لأي منطقة العاصمة. بعد تنظيف الحمام كثيرة اتخذت أيضا حصيلة أعمالها على الموارد المالية للمدينة. الحفاظ على منطقة نظيفة على مدار السنة تكاليف ورد مبلغ 36 دولارا للدهشة الحمام. حتى إذا كنت تريد أن ترى ساحة كما استمتعت به للأجيال ، نصل الى هناك في وقت قريب قبل كل الحمام قد ولت.

وبصرف النظر عن العديد من الطيور ، وهناك الكثير لنرى على ساحة القديس مارك ، بالطبع ، ليس أقلها كاتدرائية طنان الذي يحمل نفس الاسم الذي يهيمن على الساحة التاريخية. الأولى أقامها حكام مدينة البندقية في القرن 11th باعتباره مكانا الحصري لعبادتهم ، فقد أصبح منذ كاتدرائية البندقية. يمكنك ان ترى بالضبط ماذا كان يلقب مرة واحدة "الكنيسة من الذهب" ، لرغم مرور قرون ، لا تزال زينت في الفسيفساء المذهبة من الداخل والخارج ، مع العديد من الأعمدة الرخامية والقباب وغيرها من الميزات التي تمت إضافتها لاحقا. في الداخل ، على مذبح عالية ، ستجد ذخائر القديس مرقس الإنجيلي : واحد من الرسل الاثني عشر.

يقع قصر دوجي أيضا على ساحة ، وكان مرة المنزل من الحكام والنخبة السياسية البندقية القديمة. في باطنها الكبرى على قدم المساواة ، وستجد العديد من الأعمال الفنية العظيمة ، وكذلك نظرة ثاقبة كيفية استخدام قصر دوجي في heydays البندقية. انها واحدة فقط من بين ما مجموعه 13 متحفا في ساحة القديس مارك ، مع اثنين من المعارض الفنية ، وكذلك المتاحف من الدانتيل ، والزجاج ، والتاريخ الطبيعي بين العديد من عوامل الجذب البندقية للاختيار من بينها.

الشيء الأكثر لطيفا للقيام على ساحة هو أيضا أبسط - الجلوس في أحد المقاهي في الهواء الطلق الكثير من أجل وحدة كبيرة ، القهوة باهظة الثمن ، والنظر في الهندسة المعمارية الرائعة والمتنوعة السياح والسكان المحليين ، وبطبيعة الحال ، والطيور .

عند الذهاب إلىالى سانت ماركس ساحة

ودلتا هي شركة الطيران الوحيدة التي ترفع مباشرة من الولايات المتحدة الى مطار ماركو بولو فينيسيا ، في حين أن الخطوط الجوية الفرنسية ، اليطاليا ، وتوفر رحلات كلم من كندا. وهناك خيارات اخرى كثيرة إذا كنت تطير في مدينة أوروبية كبرى أخرى في طريقها.

أفضل وقت في السنة لزيارة ساحة القديس مارك في البندقية ، وخلال بداية الصيف والخريف ، عندما تكون الشمس ساطعة ودرجة الحرارة معتدلة بما فيه الكفاية للقيام الكثير من يتجول. اذا ذهبت في الصيف عالية ، وسوف يكون هناك عشرات من السياح في كل زاوية أخرى ، وكنت قد لا تحصل على رؤية كل شيء كنت قد خططت.

خلاف ن 'ينتهي

من أجل أن تعطي لنفسك أفضل فرصة لتجنب الحشود ، والنظر في مغادرة زيارتك لمناطق الجذب البندقية الأعلى والأحداث حتى وقت مبكر من المساء. إذا كنت البقاء في البندقية ، وستجد وبالفعل الكثير من السياح غادروا على العودة إلى ميستري فى البر الرئيسى ، وأنك لن تضطر إلى الانتظار لرؤية أفضل مشاهد.

إذا لم يتوجه الى البندقية في الصيف عالية ، تكون على علم أنه سيكون هناك قليل من رائحة من القنوات. في محاولة لتجنب زيارة في نوفمبر ، لأن المياه الموسمية العالية يمكن أن تسبب الفيضانات مؤقتة تصل الى 65 ٪ من المدينة.

كارب ديم! كتاب للقيام بهذه التجربة الآن!

الخاص شامل جولة سيرا على الأقدام لمدة ساعتين ويبرز كل المعالم الأثرية المهمة ، من ساحة سان ماركو على جسر ريالتو. عليك أن تتعلم من التاريخ وراء الشهير...
بدءا من 27،80 $ للشخص الواحد.

الفيديو

فيديو الجدار

أنت الآن نقله لدينا فيديو الجدار

مناقشة

واجه هذه والحصول على شيء للمشاركة؟ شهدت شيئا من هذا القبيل في مكان آخر؟ تبحث عن المشورة أو السفر الصحابة؟ استخدام هذا الفضاء لترك علامة الخاص. الكتاب والمحررين لدينا اكثر من سعداء للمساعدة في الإجابة على أسئلتك.

الناس من ذوي الخبرة


الأخيرة تويت

المدرجة أدناه هي معظم التعليقات الأخيرة التي أدلى على التغريد ل "علامات سانت مربع":

Skip to content »
Skip to second navigation »



St Mark's Square in the Gondola City of Venice

Published by Bill Lehane, Writer

Country: Italy

The Experience

Venice is one of the world's most popular tourist attractions, attracting some 20 million visitors per year to the Italian city. The historic city of Venice, once an independent city state, was a major trading post in its day between Western Europe, the Byzantine Empire, and the Islamic world. In fact, around the 13th Century it was the richest city in all of Europe. The legacy of this era remains fully palpable, with a great number of magnificent historic buildings.

The gondola city of Venice, which is made up of 113 small islands, is perhaps most famous for its many canals and their many gondolas. However, Venice is also very well known for the grandeur of the central St Mark's Square, and its current principal residents: pigeons.

Until recently, Venice was home to some 140,000 pigeons; more than one for every two human inhabitants. Feeding the pigeons in Piazza San Marco was a tradition that lasted many decades, and the Square's many visitors once kept 19 pigeon feed sellers in business. They are, however, now something of a dying breed. Since 2008, feeding the birds has been banned by city authorities over concerns for their impact on the classic architecture that dominates the Square (the pigeons greatly enjoy pecking away at the marble facade of St Mark's Basilica).

Health authorities estimate that there are 40 times more pigeons in the historical centre of Venice than the ideal level for any metropolitan area. Cleaning up after the many pigeons has also taken its toll on the city's finances. Keeping the area clean all year round reportedly costs an astonishing US$36 PER PIGEON. So if you want to see the Square as it has been enjoyed for generations, get there soon before all the pigeons are gone.

Apart from the many birds, there's plenty to see on St Mark's Square; of course, not least the grandiloquent basilica of the same name that dominates the historical square. First erected by Venetian rulers in the 11th Century as an exclusive place for their worship, it has since become the Venice’s cathedral. You can see exactly why it was once nicknamed the “Church of Gold,” for despite the passage of centuries, it remains decked in gilded mosaics both inside and out, with many marble columns, domes and other features that were later added. Inside, at the high altar, you'll find the relics of St Mark the Evangelist: one of the Twelve Apostles.

Doge's Palace is also situated on the Square, and was once the home of the rulers and political elite of ancient Venice. In its equally grand interior, you'll find many great artworks as well as insight into how Doge's Palace was used in the Venice heydays. It's just one of a total of 13 museums on St Mark's Square, with two art galleries, as well as museums of lace, glass and natural history among the many attractions of Venice to choose from.

The most pleasant thing to do on the Square is also the simplest—sit down at one of the many outdoor cafes, order a large, expensive coffee, and gaze at the wonderful architecture, the varied tourists and locals, and of course, the birds.

Photos

Map

Puzzle

When to Go to St Marks Square

Delta is the only airline flying direct from the US to Venice Marco Polo Airport, while Air France, Alitalia, and KLM offer flights from Canada. There are plenty more options if you fly into another major European city en route.

The best time of the year to visit St Mark's Square in Venice, is during early summer and autumn, when the sun is shining and the temperature is mild enough to do plenty of walking around. If you go in high summer, there will be scores of other tourists on every corner, and you may not get to see everything you had planned.

Odds n' Ends

In order to give yourself the best chance of avoiding the crowds, consider leaving your visit to the Venice’s top attractions and events until the early evening. If you're staying in Venice, you'll find many tourists will already have left to return to Mestre on the mainland, and you won't have to queue to see the best sights.

If you do head to Venice in high summer, be aware that there will be quite a stench from the canals. Try to avoid visiting in November, since the seasonal high waters can cause temporary flooding of up to 65% of the city.

Carpe Diem! Book to do this experience now!

Your comprehensive two-hour walking tour highlights all the important monuments, from San Marco Square to the Rialto Bridge. You'll learn the history behind the famous ...
Starting from $27.80 per person.

Video

Video Wall

You are now being transfered to our Video Wall

Language Guides

French , Italian are some of the languages spoken in Italy. If you know of a freely available phrase book or podcast for one of the missing languages, let us know!


Discussion

Experienced this and have something to share? Experienced something like this somewhere else? Looking for advise or travel companions? Use this space to leave your mark. Our writers and editors are more than happy to help answer your questions.

People with experience


Recent Tweets

Listed below are the most recent comments made on Twitter for "st marks square":