Skip to content »
Skip to second navigation »



كروز من خلال أمريكانا التاريخي على الطريق 66

نشرت by Bill Lehane, Writer

البلد: الولايات المتحدة

التجربة

الكثير من الامريكيين والزائرين على حد سواء ، لتصل إلى فتح الطريق في جميع أنحاء الولايات المتحدة هي فكرة الحلم لقضاء عطلة. وما أفضل طريقة لتجربة هذه الرحلة من لخفض الطريق التاريخي 66 ، ويطلق عليها اسم الشارع الرئيسي من أمريكا أو الطريق الأم كما كان من قبل الولايات المتحدة الطريق السريع الرئيسي. البداية من إشارات النيون ، وتدهور توقف الشاحنة في وسط اللا مكان ، وجميع أنواع المقاهي كيتشي والموتيلات ومحطات الغاز التاريخية الطريق 66 هو المكان النهائي لتجربة أفضل في أمريكانا.

بعض 2448 ميلا طويلة ، تمتد الطريق 66 على طول الطريق من شيكاغو في الشرق إلى حافة المحيط الهادي في سانتا مونيكا ، كاليفورنيا في الغرب. ضرب ثماني دول في كل شيء ، الطريق يسافر من خلال إلينوي وميسوري وكنساس واوكلاهوما وتكساس ونيو مكسيكو وأريزونا وكاليفورنيا. بعد أن تم توجيه 66 بمثابة نوع من الجدول الزمني الفعلي لأميركا القرن 20 ، نقطة العبور الرئيسية بين الشرق والغرب من 1920s حتى 1960s ، وأخيرا فقط الاستغناء عنها بالكامل في منتصف 1980s.

على طول الطريق ستجد نسيج من المناظر الطبيعية المختلفة التي تشكل تنوعا بين الولايات المتحدة والشوارع الحضرية في شيكاغو ؛ الفراغ المذهلة من جراند كانيون ، واللوحة ، فيستا زينت العديد من بلدة صغيرة ، والأصلية أمريكا نكهة من الجنوب الغربي ، والسماء زرقاء الذهبي من ولاية كاليفورنيا.

المتداول أسفل الطريق الجديدة المكسيك 66 ، والنظر على وجه الخصوص عن الجادة الوسطى ألبوكيركي ، والتي في 18 كيلومتر هو اطول تمتد من شارع 66 التجاري. قواعد التراث يعني أن البوكيرك في وسط شارع يحتفظ الكثير من طابعها الأصلي ، والعديد من إشارات النيون القديمة واللوحات الإعلانية ومخازن لا تزال سارية.

ويبرز من رحلة بحرية من خلال الطريق تشمل 66 ولاية اريزونا في ولاية أريزونا رسمت الصحراء ومسدسين ، اريزونا (غير مأهولة الآن ، ولكن مرة واحدة في موقع المواجهة بين القبيلة وApaces في 1800s). هناك أيضا الكهوف Meramec على طول الطريق رقم 66 (ميزوري) (أشيع المخبأ جيسي جيمس) ، Glenrio ، تكساس (مدينة أشباح) ، والعالم ماكدونالدز الأولى في سان برناردينو ، على طول الطريق رقم 66 (كاليفورنيا) (رمز كل من الفرص الاقتصادية الطريق إنشاء 66 وكذلك ربما اعتبارا من انخفاض داينرز العائلية).

بطبيعة الحال ، الكثير من الضوء يأتي من الأماكن التي يحدث عليها أن فرصة التقاط سحر الطريق العظيم. والطريق لذلك فقد الحبيب الرابطات الخاصة في الحفاظ على كل دولة من الدول الثمانية التي يمر من خلال والتاريخية الطريق 66 ومن المؤكد أن تظل معلما للتاريخ أمريكا القرن 20 بشكل جيد في القرن 21 وما بعده.

صور

الخريطة

لغز

عند الذهاب إلىالطريق إلى 66

الصيف هو أفضل وقت في السنة لجولة تاريخية الطريق 66 لأنك لن يكون خيارا كاملة من الخيارات الدليل السياحي ، وكذلك كل خير الطقس.

أفضل مكان للبدء هو ، بطبيعة الحال ، الطريق 66 في شيكاغو حيث يبدأ الطريق وأيضا نقطة انطلاق لجولات.

قادمة من أماكن أخرى في الولايات المتحدة ، وشركة طيران جنوب غرب لديه شبكة واسعة من الرحلات القصيرة هوب ، على الرغم من أن تحقق على الانترنت محركات الحجز للتأكد من الحصول على أفضل صفقة. للزوار الدوليين ، وعشرات من شركات الطيران يطير من الخارج في مطار أوهير الدولي في شيكاغو.


خلاف ن 'ينتهي

لن تجد الطريق 66 على أي خارطة الطريق العادية ومنذ ذلك الحين تم الاستعاضة عن الطرق السريعة بين الولايات الكثيرة التي تتقاطع الأمريكية. يمكنك الحصول على 66 خريطة الطريق الخاصة أو توجيه كتاب دليل 66 هنا.

إذا لم تكن قد حصلت على السيارة الخاصة بك أو دراجة نارية ، والميزانية لا يقل عن 1000 $ في الولايات المتحدة تكاليف الإيجار لرحلة لمدة أسبوعين. أيهما كنت تستخدم سيارة ، والحصول على استعداد للحفاظ على الحفاظ جيدا على طريق طويل. وتمتد على بعض من الجزء الغربي من الطريق التاريخي 66 ، يمكن أن تكون محطات الوقود ما يصل الى 100 ميلا بحريا.

وبينما لم يكن هناك نقص في الأماكن للذهاب ، وتحقق على الانترنت للحصول على التحديثات اليومية للأحداث ومجريات أخرى على طول الطريق.


الفيديو

فيديو الجدار

أنت الآن نقله لدينا فيديو الجدار

مناقشة

واجه هذه والحصول على شيء للمشاركة؟ شهدت شيئا من هذا القبيل في مكان آخر؟ تبحث عن المشورة أو السفر الصحابة؟ استخدام هذا الفضاء لترك علامة الخاص. الكتاب والمحررين لدينا اكثر من سعداء للمساعدة في الإجابة على أسئلتك.

الناس الذين يرغبون في تجربة


الأخيرة تويت

المدرجة أدناه هي معظم التعليقات الأخيرة التي أدلى على التغريد ل "الطريق 66":

Skip to content »
Skip to second navigation »



Cruise Through Historic Americana on Route 66

Published by Bill Lehane, Writer

Country: United States

The Experience

For many Americans and visitors alike, hitting the open road across the United States is a dream idea for a holiday. And what better way to experience this voyage than to drive down historic Route 66, dubbed the Main Street of America or The Mother Road as it was once the United States' main highway. Home of neon signs, decaying truck stops in the middle of nowhere, and all kinds of kitschy cafes, motels and gas stations—historic Route 66 is the ultimate place to experience the best in Americana.

Some 2,448 miles long, Route 66 stretches all the way from Chicago in the east to the edge of the Pacific Ocean in Santa Monica, California in the west. Hitting eight states in all, the road travels through Illinois, Missouri, Kansas, Oklahoma, Texas, New Mexico, Arizona, and California. Route 66 acts as a kind of physical timeline for 20th-Century America, having been the main crossing point between east and west from the 1920s up to the 1960s, and only finally decommissioned in full in the mid 1980s.

Along the way you'll find a tapestry of the different landscapes that make up the diverse United States—the urban streets of Chicago; the awe-inspiring void of the Grand Canyon; the billboard-festooned vista of many a small town; the Native American flavour of the Southwest; and the golden blue skies of California.

Rolling down Route 66 New Mexico, look out in particular for Albuquerque's Central Avenue, which at 18 miles is the longest commercial stretch of Route 66. Heritage rules mean that Albuquerque's Central Avenue retains much of its original character, and many old neon signs, billboards and stores remain in place.

Highlights of a cruise through Route 66 Arizona include Arizona's Painted Desert and Two Guns, Arizona (now uninhabited but once the site of confrontation between the Navajos and the Apaces in the 1800s). There’s also the Meramec Caverns along Route 66 Missouri (reputedly the hideout of Jesse James), Glenrio, Texas (a virtual ghost town), and the world's first McDonalds in San Bernardino, along Route 66 California (a symbol both of the economic opportunities Route 66 created as well as perhaps of the decline of family-owned diners).

Of course, many of the highlights will come from places you happen upon by chance that capture the charm of the great highway. A road so beloved it has its own preservation associations in each of the eight states it passes through, historic Route 66 is sure to remain as a signpost for the history of 20th-Century America well into the 21st-Century and beyond.

Photos

Map

Puzzle

When to Go to Route 66

The summer is the best time of year to tour historic Route 66 because you will have a full choice of tour guide options, as well as all the best weather.

The best place to start is, of course, Route 66 in Chicago where the road begins and also the starting point for guided tours.

Arriving from elsewhere in the US, Southwest Airlines has an extensive network of short-hop flights, although check online booking engines to make sure to get the best deal. For international visitors, dozens of airlines fly from overseas into Chicago O'Hare International Airport.


Odds n' Ends

You won't find Route 66 on any regular road map as it has since been replaced by the many Interstate highways that crisscross America. You can get a special Route 66 map or Route 66 guide book here.

If you haven't got your own car or motorcycle, budget for at least US$1,000 in rental costs for a two-week trip. Whichever vehicle you’re using, get ready to keep it well maintained for the long road ahead. On certain stretches of the western part of historic Route 66, gas stations can be as much as 100 miles apart.

And while there’s no shortage of places to go, check online for daily updates of events and other happenings along the route.


Video

Video Wall

You are now being transfered to our Video Wall

Language Guides

French , Hindi , Indonesian , Italian , Japanese , Lao , Malay , Mandarin , Portugese , Russian , Spanish , Thai , Turkish , Vietnamese are some of the languages spoken in United States. If you know of a freely available phrase book or podcast for one of the missing languages, let us know!


Discussion

Experienced this and have something to share? Experienced something like this somewhere else? Looking for advise or travel companions? Use this space to leave your mark. Our writers and editors are more than happy to help answer your questions.

People who wish to experience


Recent Tweets

Listed below are the most recent comments made on Twitter for "route 66":