Skip to content »
Skip to second navigation »


Personal Page for
Redpeffer

Je suis une maman de deux enfants qui aime voyager et découvrir de grandes choses à faire avec la famille. Dans mon temps libre je suis un écrivain indépendant.

Contributions

Vivez une corne d'abondance de la musique à Lollapalooza

Created on July 31, 2012 by Redpeffer, Writer

Que vous visitiez Chicago toute façon, ou faire un voyage spécial, si vous aimez vos festivals de musique Lollapalooza, puis a juste pour être l'un des meilleurs endroits pour se rendre à. La gamme de Lollapalooza offre une telle abondance de sons et d'expériences, c'est presque trop de mots pour décrire. Heureusement, il ya quelques adjectifs bien choisis et des verbes pour m'aider. Au Lollapalooza il n'y a pas un peu plus d'une centaine de bandes brillantes du monde entier à se livrer vos sens dans, il ya aussi de l'amusement du festival typique et plein de fête. Où ailleurs dans le monde pouvez-vous voir un panorama de la ville magnifique furtivement vers vous par derrière l'un des stades? C'est seulement à Chicago Lollapalooza festival de musique, c'est là que. L'emplacement est tout simplement ...

lire la suite

Explorez The Fabulous Hopewell Rock Formations à la baie de Fundy

Created on October 03, 2011 by Redpeffer, Writer

Si vous aimez parcourir le monde à la recherche des manières étonnantes où la nature crée son propre étonnement, puis Hopewell Rocher au Nouveau-Brunswick est un must et devrait se déplacer vers le haut de votre liste de seau de voyage. Ici, dans la baie de Fundy, vous pourrez admirer les formations rocheuses de pot de fleurs et d'explorer le fond de l'océan à pied. Si vous prenez une piste hors des sentiers battus, vous pourriez même sentir que vous êtes un pionnier de l'exploration, si variées sont les occasions d'explorer ce domaine. Prenez-vous un pique-nique, certaines chaussures pratiques et parer aux délices de la baie de Fundy recherche bassins de roche, profitant de la vague déferlante peu profonde et la collecte de coquilles de mer-activités qui ne cessent d'être amusant, quel que soit votre âge. ...

lire la suite

Voir les seastacks imposantes à l'île de pot de fleurs, Tobermory

Created on February 12, 2011 by Redpeffer, Writer

Impressionnantes falaises qui surplombent la côte, formations rocheuses fabuleux conçu par la mer, les grottes fascinantes à découvrir, des forêts profondes, des prairies et des fleurs, tous enveloppés par une eau cristalline étonnante concourt à faire de l'île Flowerpot une incroyablement belle destination à ajouter à votre agenda monde Voyage . Il ya près de 500 acres à explorer, y compris de nombreuses possibilités de randonnée, baignade et plongée sous-marine et ce doit être vers le haut de votre liste de choses à faire si vous avez l'intention de visiter Tobermory. Â l'origine être à la maison à trois piles de mer (un est tombé en 1903), pots de fleurs ont été créés par martèlement des vagues sur les fissures dans le calcaire, portant peu à peu le calcaire doux. D'où le nom-île Flowerpot, comme les formations rocheuses résultant ressemblent énorme ...

lire la suite

Profitez Certains Serious Nonsense au Festival Buskers du monde

Created on December 30, 2010 by Redpeffer, Writer

Christchurch accueille à dix jours de rire, le chaos et le plaisir pur, quand se combinent le meilleur de artiste de rue au monde à tourner la deuxième ville de Nouvelle-Zélande dans une grande fête de rue. Le Buskers Festival mondial est certainement quelque chose à ajouter à votre liste d'excellents endroits pour voyager. Toujours un festival de musiciens de rue très populaire et qui vend chaque année, les visiteurs pourront voir l'acrobatie, la jonglerie, stand up comedy et tout ce que vous pouvez imaginer dans le artistes de rue kit sac. Attirer des artistes de partout dans le monde, la renommée internationale du Festival Buskers du monde transforme des domaines tels que Hagley Park avec des performances de cirque, de comédie et de la rue. Les adultes et les enfants sont pris en charge. Ne pas oublier de prendre un énorme sac de petite monnaie à côté ...

lire la suite

Vibrez au rythme du Festival Auckland Voile

Created on February 08, 2010 by Redpeffer, Writer

Si vous aimez la voile, que vous soyez un amateur sur les ondes ou un professionnel chevronné, puis Auckland en Nouvelle-Zélande vient d'être l'un des endroits les plus étonnants vraiment à visiter. Chaque année, Auckland est l'hôte de l'une des régates les plus prestigieuses de la voile est, Sail Auckland, qui accueille les coureurs professionnels de jeunes et moins jeunes à participer à cet événement de classe olympique passionnant. Auckland est connue dans le monde entier comme la ville des voiles et en 2013 le Royal Yacht Club Akarana à Orakei héberge à la fois sur et en dehors du voile festvities terre. Le cours sera couru à travers Hobson Bay et le port vers le bas Kohimarama. Les marins du monde entier viennent au port Waitamata pour Senior et Junior régate. Les visiteurs et les ...

lire la suite

Préparez-vous à être surpris par Humberstone salpêtre Travaux, Chili

Created on November 07, 2009 by Redpeffer, Writer

Si l'histoire moderne est votre truc et que vous avez envie d'un goût de quelque chose de différent, alors destinations du monde ne reçoivent pas beaucoup plus fascinant que de Humberstone salpêtre du Chili Works. Désigné par l'UNESCO en 2005 en tant que patrimoine mondial Sight, c'est l'histoire récente que les deux évoque le passé et carillons que du présent et de notre monde en constante évolution. Le salpêtre du Chili est désormais une ville fantôme qui était autrefois le foyer de mineurs qui travaillent. Abandonné dans les années 1960, la majorité des bâtiments remontent à aussi loin que 1900 et au total plus de 200 œuvres salpêtre anciens. Ils ont été créés pour produire du nitrate de sodium pour les explosifs et les engrais. Il est devenu connu comme «l'or blanc» et a créé une grande richesse pour le Chili. Parce que ces villes salpêtre ...

lire la suite

Profitez des sons et d'images de Dragon Boat Festival de Hong Kong

Created on July 28, 2009 by Redpeffer, Writer

La Chine est un vaste pays percuté plein de choses étonnantes à l'intérêt et étonner tous, mais le voyageur fatigué la plupart du monde. Que vous souhaitiez faire un hors voyage à Hong Kong ou l'ajouter à votre voyage monde bucket list, l'un des événements les plus colorés et dramatique à témoin doit être le Dragon Boat Festival, également connu sous le nom Duanwu. C'est une fête traditionnelle et jour férié qui se passe sur le 5e jour du 5e mois lunaire de chaque année. Évidemment, cela signifie que les voyageurs qui espèrent voir un tel événement doivent être bien planifié et organisé pour s'assurer qu'ils ne manquez pas ce spectacle dynamique. L'Kong Festival de bateaux-dragon de Hong implique non seulement la course des bateaux-dragons, mais manger de la nourriture traditionnelle ...

lire la suite

Goûtez les merveilles Wolly du Festival d'or Cisailles

Created on July 28, 2009 by Redpeffer, Writer

Quand vous pensez de la Nouvelle-Zélande, il peut bien évoquer des images de paysages spectaculaires et paysage spectaculaire, peut-être la bonne nourriture et vin de qualité. Pour certains, l'image peut également impliquer des vols long-courriers. Quelque part sur cette liste, vous pouvez aussi penser moutons, beaucoup, beaucoup d'entre eux. Ils sont le pilier de la vie en Nouvelle-Zélande et le Howe festival des ciseaux d'or Jackie, c'est quand tous les moutons et tous ceux dont la vie dépend de leur réunira pendant trois jours de festivités. Le Howe festival de la cisaille d'or Jackie implique compétition, fête et célébrations générales des créatures laineuses. Pour ceux dont l'intérêt chez les ovins est assez limité, il ya encore beaucoup de possibilités de rester coincé dans et profiter de tous ...

lire la suite

Terminé

iona-burchell n'a pas effectué les expériences.

Wishlist

iona-burchell n'a pas encore ajouté à leur liste de souhaits des expériences.

Lieu

iona-burchell est situé dans Kingswinford, Royaume-Uni

Expérience Carte


Votre widget rester à jour avec les expériences que vous marquez comme achevée ou souhaités. il Intégrer dans facebook, myspace, votre blog ou votre iGoogle! Sérieusement, vous pouvez saisir et de mettre ce widget presque n'importe où.



Vous voulez contribuer?

Add une expérience sur le site! Les expériences que vous ajoutez sera disponible via votre page personnelle. Vous pensez que votre expérience sont prêts pour nos éditeurs? Contactez-nous pour devenir un article de fond écrivain.

Skip to content »
Skip to second navigation »


Personal Page for
Redpeffer

I'm a mum of two who loves to travel and discover great things to do with the family. Some of my favourite places to vist are the majestic beauty of Edinburgh, the whole of glorious Cornwall, the relative quiet of Northern France and beautiful Boston, New England.
I write about anything and everything at my blog www.redpeffer.me, please take a look.
In my spare time I'm a freelance writer.

Contributions

Experience a Music Cornucopia at Lollapalooza

Created on July 31, 2012 by Redpeffer, Writer

Whether you're visiting Chicago anyway or making a special trip, if you love your music festivals then Lollapalooza just has to be one of the best places to travel to. The Lollapalooza lineup offers such a cornucopia of sounds and experiences, it's almost too much for words to describe. Luckily, there are a few well chosen adjectives and verbs to help me out. At Lollapalooza there aren't just over a hundred brilliant bands from around the world to indulge your senses in, there's also some typical festival fun and plenty of partying. Where else in the world can you see a stunning city skyline peeking up at you from behind one of the stages? Only at Chicago's Lollapalooza music festival, that's where. The location's just ...

read more

Explore The Fabulous Hopewell Rock Formations at the Bay of Fundy

Created on October 03, 2011 by Redpeffer, Writer

If you love to travel the world in search of the amazing ways in which nature creates it's own wonder, then Hopewell Rock in New Brunswick is a must see and should move to the top of your travel bucket list. Here in the Bay of Fundy you can marvel at the Flowerpot Rock formations and explore the ocean floor on foot. If you take a track off the beaten path you might even feel you're an exploring pioneer, so varied are the opportunities to explore this area. Take yourself a picnic, some practical footwear and head off to the treats of the Bay of Fundy searching rock pools, enjoying the shallow surf and collecting sea shells-activities that never stop being fun, whatever your age. ...

read more

See the towering seastacks at Flowerpot Island, Tobermory

Created on February 12, 2011 by Redpeffer, Writer

Amazing cliffs that tower the coastline, fabulous rock formations crafted by the sea, exciting caves to explore, deep forests, meadows and flowers, all enveloped by stunning crystal clear water combine to make Flowerpot Island an amazingly beautiful destination to add to your world travel agenda. There's almost 500 acres to explore, including plenty of opportunities to hike, swim and scuba dive and this has to be near the top of your list of things to do if you're planning to visit Tobermory.   Originally being home to three sea stacks (one fell down in 1903), the Flowerpots were created by waves pounding at the cracks in the limestone, gradually wearing away the softer limestone. Hence the name-Flowerpot Island-as the resulting rock formations look like huge ...

read more

Enjoy Some Serious Nonsense at the World Buskers Festival

Created on December 30, 2010 by Redpeffer, Writer

Christchurch plays host to ten days of laughter, chaos and unadulterated fun when the world's best street performer's combine together to turn New Zealand's second city into a huge street party. The World Buskers Festival is definitely something to add to your list of great places to travel. Always a very popular buskers festival and one which sells out every year, visitors will be able to see acrobatics, juggling, stand up comedy and everything you could possibly imagine in the street performers kit bag. Attracting performers from across the globe, the internationally renowned World Buskers Festival transforms areas like Hagley Park with circus, comedy and street performances. Both adults and children are catered to. Don't forget to take a huge bag of loose change alongside ...

read more

Experience the thrills of the Auckland Sailing Festival

Created on February 08, 2010 by Redpeffer, Writer

If you love sailing, whether you're an amateur on the waves or a seasoned pro, then Auckland in New Zealand just has to be one of the most truly amazing places to visit. Each year Auckland plays host to one of sailing's most prestigious regatta's, Sail Auckland, which welcomes professional racers from young and old alike to compete in this thrilling Olympic class event. Auckland is known the world over as the City of Sails and in 2013 the Royal Akarana Yacht Club at Orakei hosts both the on and off shore sailing festvities. The course will be raced through Hobson Bay and down the harbor towards Kohimarama. Sailors from around the world come to the Waitamata Harbour for Senior and Junior regatta's. Visitors and ...

read more

Prepare to be Amazed by Humberstone Saltpetre Works, Chile

Created on November 07, 2009 by Redpeffer, Writer

If modern history is your thing and you fancy a taste of something different, then world travel destinations don't get much more fascinating than Humberstone Saltpetre Works in Chile. Designated by UNESCO in 2005 as a World Heritage Sight, it is recent history that both evokes the past as well as chimes with the present and our ever changing world. Chile's Saltpetre is now a ghost town that used to be home to working miners. Abandoned in the 1960's, the majority of the buildings date back as far as 1900 and total more than 200 former saltpetre works. They were created to produce sodium nitrate for explosives and fertilisers. It became known as 'white gold' and created great wealth for Chile. Because these saltpetre towns ...

read more

Enjoy the Sights and Sounds of Hong Kong's Dragon Boat Festival

Created on July 28, 2009 by Redpeffer, Writer

China is a vast country rammed full of amazing things to interest and astound all but the most world weary traveller. Whether you want to make a one off trip to Hong Kong or add it to your world travel bucket list, one of the most colourful and dramatic events to witness has to be the Dragon Boat Festival, also known as Duanwu. It is a traditional celebration and public holiday which happens on the 5th day of the 5th lunar month each year. Obviously this means travellers hoping to see such an event need to be well planned and organised to ensure they don't miss this vibrant extravaganza. The Hong Kong Dragon Boat Festival not only involves racing dragon boats, but eating traditional food ...

read more

Sample the Wooly Wonders of the Golden Shears Festival

Created on July 28, 2009 by Redpeffer, Writer

When you think of New Zealand, it may well conjure up images of spectacular scenery and dramatic landscape, perhaps great food and quality wine. For some the image may also involve long haul flights. Somewhere on that list you may also think sheep, lots and lots of them. They're the mainstay of life in New Zealand and the Jackie Howe Festival of the Golden Shears is when all the sheep and all of those whose lives depend upon them meet for three days of festivities. The Jackie Howe Festival of the Golden Shears involves competition, partying and general celebrations of the woolly creatures. For those whose interest in sheep is fairly limited, there are still plenty of opportunities to get stuck in and enjoy all ...

read more

Completed

iona-burchell has not completed any experiences.

Wishlist

iona-burchell has not added any experiences to their wishlist.

Location

iona-burchell is located in Kingswinford, United Kingdom

Experience Map


Your widget will stay up to date with the experiences you mark as completed or desired. Embed it in facebook, myspace, your blog or your iGoogle! Seriously, you can grab and put this widget almost anywhere.



Want to Contribute?

Add an experience to the site! The experiences you add will be available via your personal page. Think your experiences are ready for our editors? Contact us about becoming a featured writer.