Skip to content »
Skip to second navigation »


Jul

02

2016

Jul

02

2016

Aug

16

2016

Aug

16

2016

Jul

02

2017

Jul

02

2017

Aug

16

2017

Aug

16

2017

Jul

02

2018

Jul

02

2018

Aug

16

2018

Aug

16

2018


الاستماع إلى قصف من الحوافر في لسيينا دي باليو

نشرت by Jacob Walnut

البلد: إيطاليا

التجربة

ايل باليو دي سيينا (أو في باليو سيينا) هي واحدة من سباقات الخيول الأكثر شهرة في العالم بأسره. مصنوع من ذلك خاصة من قبل المسابقة في الافتتاح الكبير (وStorico Corteo)، وحقيقة أن جميع الفرسان يتنافسون على ركوب سرج السباق، وأجواء احتفالية وتنافسية المحيطة بالحدث.

وباليو أولى حديثة يعود تاريخها الى 1656 (مع النسخ غير المنظمة للسباق التي يعود تاريخها عدة مئات من السنوات السابقة)، لذلك هناك الكثير من التاريخ المحيطة بها في السباق. ويتم اختيار الفرسان 10 اختيارها للتنافس في سيينا دي باليو من Contrade 17 (أجنحة سيينا مدينة الأصلي)، لذلك غارق أيضا في السباق في الفخر والمجد. ببساطة، إنه لشرف كبير أن يكون Contrade المحلية الخاصة بك الفوز في باليو سيينا.

الآن، دعونا جعل الحق شيء واضح قبالة الخفافيش - لم أكن مهتمة جدا في كل سباق الخيل، ولكن ايل باليو دي سيينا ليست مجرد سباق الخيل بسيط. وهو الحدث الثقافي الذي حضره الآلاف من جميع أنحاء العالم. انها واحدة من مناطق الجذب التي تجعل من رئيس سيينا، إيطاليا واحدة من أفضل الوجهات السفر في العالم.

وعندما اشتريت تذكرتي طائرة إلى إيطاليا، وأنا لا تخطط لحضور دي باليو سيينا. ولكن كنت أعرف عندما وجدت أن رحلاتي تزامن مع الأول من التاريخين هذا الحدث السنوي، 2 يوليو (يقام السباق الثاني في 16 آب)، التي كان لي لحضور الاجتماع. بعد أن شاهد المشهد، ويمكنني القول إن دي باليو سيينا هو الحدث الذي كنت لا تريد أن تفوت إذا كنت مسافرا إلى إيطاليا في الصيف، وبالنسبة لبعض الناس، حتى أنه قد يكون سببا للزيارة البلد في المقام الأول.

وكانت مدينة سيينا على الاطلاق مربى معبأة مع الناس عندما وصلت وروحهم وكان احتفالي رائع. وتقام سباقات للمحاكمة في الأيام التي سبقت دي باليو سيينا، وهذا العدد الكبير من المتفرجين اختار بالفعل Contrade المفضلة لديهم. 2 يوليو هو أيضا تاريخ من العيد من الزيارة، ومهرجان محلي على شرف مادونا من بروفنزانو (لوحة التبجيل محليا مع القوى العلاجية المفترض)، لذلك كان من الصعب أن لا ننشغل في كل من الإثارة والعاطفة

ويدير السباق نفسه في جميع أنحاء ساحة ديل كامبو، ويضم العديد من المنعطفات الحادة تحدها الجدران الحجرية التي تشكل خطرا للغاية لسباقات الخيول على حد سواء و. في الواقع، كان هناك بعض الجدل في الآونة الأخيرة أكثر وحشية في باليو، ولكن، لحسن الحظ، لم يصب أحد في حين كنت هناك. في نهاية السباق، يمنح الفوز Contrade مع الكأس في شكل لافتة رسمها مع صورة لمريم العذراء.

بينما في السباق نفسه كان مثيرا، لم يكن، بالنسبة لي، والجزء الأكثر إمتاعا من سيينا دي باليو. بدلا من ذلك، وأنا محبوبة جدا من الطاقة المحيطة بالحدث كله وStorico Corteo التي وقعت قبل ذلك. وStorico Corteo هو، لعدم وجود مصطلح أفضل، في موكب والتي قادت خيول السباق نحو خط البداية في حين مئات من قارعي الطبول جنيه بعيدا عن الطبول، والسياح، والمراوح، ويهتف السكان المحليين، ويصيح، ويضحكون، وعلم twirlers يرتدون ملابس العصور الوسطى برم أعلامها والرقص.

ايل باليو دي سيينا هو من قبل جميع وسائل مناسبة خاصة جدا والثقافية هي واحدة من أكثر الأمور المثيرة للاهتمام أن تفعل في سيينا. إذا كنت مسافرا إلى ايطاليا خلال أشهر الصيف، ثم إنني أوصي بشدة أن لا نضيعها.

عند الذهاب إلىلباليو دي سيينا

بينما سيينا، إيطاليا هي وجهة سفر رائعة في أي وقت خلال السنة، ويعقد فقط دي باليو سيينا خلال فصل الصيف، 1 يوم 2 يوليو ثم مرة أخرى في 16 أغسطس. إذا كنت تخطط لحضور هذا الحدث، ثم كنت تريد الذهاب الى لحجز فندقك في وقت مبكر. انها واحدة من أكثر الأحداث السنوية العالية المتوقعة في إيطاليا والمنطقة المحيطة بها بسرعة يملأ مع الناس.

على الرغم من أن دي باليو سيينا نفسه يستغرق سوى مكان على مدار يوم واحد، تمتلئ في الأيام الثلاثة التي سبقت هذا الحدث مع سباقات محاكمة، مهرجانات مصغرة، والكثير من البهجة والإثارة. يجدر بنا أن يصل بضعة أيام في وقت مبكر لامتصاص ما يصل حقا الجو كله.

تأكد من وصولك إلى ساحة ديل كامبو في وقت مبكر من اليوم لهذا الحدث. ودي باليو سيينا تنطلق نحو 8 في الصباح مع كتلة للسباقات. بعد القداس، وتجرى مراسم صغيرة عدة يمكن أن تكون مثيرة للاهتمام إلى أن تتخذ فيها الموكب، وStorico Corteo، ويبدأ حوالي (3) وبعد ذلك السباق الفعلي يبدأ في الساعة 5.

ودي باليو سيينا ليست هي الشيء الوحيد الذي يجب القيام به في سيينا بالرغم من ذلك. بينما كنت في المدينة، وربما يمكنك الاستمتاع أيضا التحقق من بعض من الهندسة المعمارية المحلية. سيينا هي واحدة من أجمل المدن في القرون الوسطى في أي مكان في ايطاليا. الكاتدرائية في سيينا، كاتدرائية المدينة القوطية الشهيرة، هي واحدة من الوصايا أكثر من المدهش على هذا. وبالإضافة إلى ذلك، وكان سيينا المنزل لعدة أشهر الفنانين، ويمكن العثور على أعمالهم في العديد من المتاحف المنتشرة في جميع أنحاء المدينة.

خلاف ن 'ينتهي

واحد من أبرع الأمور حول سيينا دي باليو هو أن يكونوا من ذوي الخبرة لأنها حرة، ولكن تأكد من أن وصولك في وقت مبكر الكثير (على الأقل بضع ساعات قبل السباق) إذا اخترت الذهاب الى هذا الطريق.

متفرج حضروا دي باليو سيينا مجانا مشاهدة السباق من وسط ساحة ديل كامبو. منذ عليك أن تكون هناك لفترة طويلة، وحرارة ساخنة من هذا القبيل، فإنه يؤتي ثماره لباس مريح وطفيفة. ينصح بشدة قبعة بيسبول لحماية وجهك من الشمس. كما أنها ذكية لاتخاذ الزجاجات الخاصة بك من المياه والوجبات السريعة ربما بعض لأنها مكلفة للغاية في هذا الحدث. وبالإضافة إلى ذلك، لا يوجد وصول الحمام في ساحة ديل كامبو وذلك للتأكد من أن تأخذ الرعاية من الأعمال سلفا.

إذا كنت تحضر دي باليو سيينا مع الأطفال أو مجرد تريد المزيد من الفضاء، ثم هناك مواقف أكثر راحة للبيع. أفضل طريقة للحصول على أهولد من هذه التذاكر هو التوصل في سيينا بضعة أيام في وقت مبكر والاتصال APT في سيينا، أو الاتصال من سكان المنازل على طول ساحة.

الفيديو

فيديو الجدار

أنت الآن نقله لدينا فيديو الجدار

مناقشة

واجه هذه والحصول على شيء للمشاركة؟ شهدت شيئا من هذا القبيل في مكان آخر؟ تبحث عن المشورة أو السفر الصحابة؟ استخدام هذا الفضاء لترك علامة الخاص. الكتاب والمحررين لدينا اكثر من سعداء للمساعدة في الإجابة على أسئلتك.

الأخيرة تويت

المدرجة أدناه هي معظم التعليقات الأخيرة التي أدلى على التغريد ل "باليو دي سيينا":

Skip to content »
Skip to second navigation »


Jul

02

2014

Jul

02

2014

Aug

16

2014

Aug

16

2014

Jul

02

2015

Jul

02

2015

Aug

16

2015

Aug

16

2015

Jul

02

2016

Jul

02

2016

Aug

16

2016

Aug

16

2016

Jul

02

2017

Jul

02

2017

Aug

16

2017

Aug

16

2017

Jul

02

2018

Jul

02

2018

Aug

16

2018

Aug

16

2018


Listen to the Pounding of Hooves at The Palio di Siena

Published by Jacob Walnut

Country: Italy

The Experience

Il Palio di Siena (or The Palio in Siena) is one of the most famous horse races in the entire world. It is made so special by its grand opening pageant (the Corteo Storico), the fact that all the competing jockeys ride the race bareback, and the festive and competitive atmosphere surrounding the event.

The first modern Palio dates back to 1656 (with unorganized versions of the race dating back several hundreds of years earlier), so there is a lot of history surrounding the race. The ten jockeys selected to compete in the Palio di Siena are chosen from the seventeen Contrade (Siena’s original city wards), so the race is also steeped in pride and glory. Simply put, it is a huge local honor to have your Contrade win the Palio in Siena.

Now, let’s make something clear right off the bat - I’ve never been all too interested in horse racing, but Il Palio di Siena is not just a simple horse race. It is a cultural event attended by thousands from all around the world. It is one of the prime attractions that make Sienna, Italy one of the best travel destinations in the world.

When I bought my airplane ticket to Italy, I wasn’t planning on attending the Palio di Siena. But when I found out that my travels coincided with the first of the event’s two annual dates, July 2 (the second race is held on August 16), I knew that I had to attend. After witnessing the spectacle, I can safely say that the Palio di Siena is an event that you don’t want to miss if you’re traveling to Italy in the summertime, and, for some people, it might even be a reason to visit the country in the first place.

The town of Siena was absolutely jam-packed with people when I arrived and their spirit was brilliantly festive. Trial races are held in the days preceding the Palio di Siena, so many of the spectators had already picked out their favorite Contrade. July 2 is also the date of the Feast of Visitation and a local festival in honour of the Madonna of Provenzano (a locally revered painting with supposed curative powers), so it was hard not to get caught up in all of the excitement and emotion

The race itself is run around the Piazza del Campo and features numerous sharp turns bordered by stone walls that are very dangerous for both the jockeys and horses. In fact, there has been some controversy recently over the Palio’s brutality, but, luckily, no one was injured while I was there. At the end of the race, the winning Contrade is awarded with a trophy in the form of a banner painted with the image of the Blessed Virgin Mary.

While the race itself was exciting, it wasn’t, for me, the most enjoyable part of the Palio di Siena. Instead, I very much liked the energy surrounding the entire event and the Corteo Storico that took place beforehand. The Corteo Storico is, for lack of a better term, a parade in which the racing horses are led towards the starting line while hundreds of drummers pound away on drums, tourists, fans, and locals cheer, yell, and laugh, and flag twirlers dressed in medieval costumes twirl their flags and dance.

Il Palio di Siena is by all means a very special cultural event and is one of the most interesting things to do in Siena. If you’re traveling to Italy during the summer months, then I strongly recommend that you do not miss it.

Photos

Map

Puzzle

When to Go to Palio Di Siena

While Siena, Italy is a wonderful travel destination at any time during the year, the Palio di Siena is only held during the summertime, first on July 2 and then again on August 16. If you plan on attending the event, then you’re going to want to make your hotel reservations early. It is one of the most highly anticipated yearly events in Italy and the surrounding area fast fills with people.

Though the Palio di Siena itself only takes place over the course of a single day, the three days leading up to the event are filled with trial races, mini festivals, and a lot of cheer and excitement. It is worthwhile to arrive a few days in advance to really soak up the whole atmosphere.

Make sure that you arrive to the Piazza del Campo early on the day of the event. The Palio di Siena kicks off around 8 in the morning with a mass for the jockeys. After mass, several small ceremonies are performed that can be interesting to take in. The parade, the Corteo Storico, begins around 3 and then the actual race starts at 5.

The Palio di Siena isn’t the only thing to do in Siena though. While you’re in town, you might also enjoy checking out some of the local architecture. Siena is one of the loveliest medieval cities anywhere in Italy. The Duomo in Siena, the city’s famous gothic cathedral, is one of the most amazing testaments to this. In addition, Siena was home to several famous artists and their works can be found in several museums scattered throughout the city.

Odds n' Ends

One of the neatest things about the Palio di Siena is that it can be experienced for free, but make sure that you arrive plenty early (at least a few hours before the race) if you choose to go this route.

Spectators attending the Palio di Siena for free watch the race from the center of the Piazza del Campo. Since you’ll be there for so long and in such hot heat, it pays off to dress comfortably and lightly. A baseball cap to protect your face from the sun is highly recommended. It is also smart to take your own bottles of water and maybe some snacks because they are extremely expensive at the event. In addition, there is no bathroom access at the Piazza del Campo so make sure that you take care of business beforehand.

If you’re attending the Palio di Siena with children or just want more space, then there are more comfortable positions for sale. The best way to get ahold of these tickets is to arrive in Siena a few days early and contact the APT in Siena or contact the residents of the homes along the Piazza.

Video

Video Wall

You are now being transfered to our Video Wall

Language Guides

French , Italian are some of the languages spoken in Italy. If you know of a freely available phrase book or podcast for one of the missing languages, let us know!


Discussion

Experienced this and have something to share? Experienced something like this somewhere else? Looking for advise or travel companions? Use this space to leave your mark. Our writers and editors are more than happy to help answer your questions.

Recent Tweets

Listed below are the most recent comments made on Twitter for "palio di siena":