Skip to content »
Skip to second navigation »


Nov

01

2015

Mar

01

2016


صورة مدينة القصص الخيالية في مدينة تالين القديمة

نشرت by Bill Lehane, Writer

البلد: استونيا

التجربة

واحدة من متع كبيرة لزيارة العديد من المدن الأوروبية في فصل الشتاء هو تأثير آسر ان الثلج وعلى النمط المعماري الكلاسيكي ، وخلق العجائب الشتاء الظاهري. قد تالين عاصمة استونيا العالم لا تكون مشهورة مثل فيينا أو براغ ، لكنه على الارجح واحدة من أفضل الأماكن في القارة كلها إلى تجربة أوروبا كما كان في العصور الوسطى.

البلدة القديمة تالين هو الحفاظ على ما يرام أنها العالمي لليونسكو حالة مواقع التراث -- صورة شبكة متماسكة من لف الشوارع المرصوفة بالحصى مع مصابيح الشارع الحديد ، وأبراج الكنائس القوطية متكلفا ونصف باحات المنازل تأوي المخفية جملوني جميلة. ابحث عن تاون هول في تالين ، واحد فقط في شمال أوروبا التي يعود تاريخها إلى العصر القوطي التي مازالت الدائمة ، التي يعود تاريخها إلى 1248. وقد حصلت المنطقة التاريخية أيضا ثلاث كنائس القرون الوسطى ، كل ملحوظا على مدى قرون وضعهم المحفوظة جيدا أنها بنيت بعد.

ميزة أخرى رائعة من المدينة القديمة تالين هو نظام دفاعها في القرون الوسطى. تتألف أصلا من ارتفاع الجدار 16 مترا تمتد 4km حول تالين والأبراج 46 ، اليوم عن 2km الجدار و26 أبراج لا تزال قائمة. ويمكن للزوار الذهاب داخل ثلاثة من الأبراج والحصول على وجهة نظر لا مثيل لها من فوق أسطح حمراء جميلة من المنطقة التاريخية.

في الجزء العلوي من تالين المدينة القديمة ، وهناك أيضا Toompea القلعة ، وهو فرض القرن 14 بناء على تلة البرلمان الذي يضم اليوم الاستونية. وبصرف النظر عن العمارة العظيمة ، تالين أيضا مركزا ثقافيا ، وقد تم تعيين مدينة الثقافة الاوروبية لعام 2011. المدينة تستضيف مهرجانات الموسيقى الكلاسيكية في القرون الوسطى وطوال العام ، وتعد موطنا لعدد كبير من المتاحف.

تالين كما يضم مشهد الحياة الليلية النشطة جدا مع الكثير من الحانات والنوادي كبيرة لعينة وسط أجواء جميلة. وتمتلك المدينة مزيجا من السكان المحليين التي كحزب الصلب ونظرائهم الاسكندنافية دون ارتفاع الأسعار غالبا ما توجد في السويد والنرويج والدنمارك. ومن شأن مشروع متوسط البيرة المحلية في تالين فقط تعيين بعودتكم حول دولار أمريكي 3-4. انها مفاجأة كبيرة أخرى في خارج المدينة ، ضرب المسار الذي يستحق الكثير على الرغم من ذلك أكثر من زيارة وأعتقد انكم قد.

عند الذهاب إلىتالين إلى المدينة القديمة

ولن يكون دافئا ، لكن مع ذلك فإن أفضل وقت لزيارة تالين هو في فصل الشتاء لأن المدينة سوف تبدو سحرية مثل بطاقة عيد الميلاد المعيشة. حزمة عن الطقس البارد جدا وتخطي الرياضية هو لهوم وأنشطة المغامرات في الهواء الطلق التي تتوافر بسهولة في أماكن أخرى.

بينما لا توجد رحلات مباشرة من أمريكا الشمالية إلى تالين ، فإن العديد من شركات الطيران الكبرى تحصل هناك عدد من المدن الاوروبية الكبرى الاخرى. الهواء البلطيق عروض أرخص الأسعار إلى تالين من المدن المجاورة.



خلاف ن 'ينتهي

وأقل جاذبية من المعروف استونيا المنتجعات الصحية في كثير من الصحة وتقديم علاجات التجميل مثل التدليك الحجرية الساخنة ، والجسم والوجه يلتف الشوكولاته. هناك ما لا يقل عن اثني عشر هذه المنتجعات في العاصمة وحدها ، لذلك يمكن أن يكون تالين مكان عظيم لتدليل نفسك على العطلة الشتوية.

إذا كنت تخطط للقيام الكثير من تالين لمشاهدة معالم المدينة ، والنظر في الحصول على بطاقة تالين. هذه البطاقة السياحية يحصل لك مجموعة واسعة من خصومات من بعض ما يعادلها في مكان آخر في أوروبا -- وشملت وسائل النقل العام مجانا وتأجير دراجات ، حرر جولات تالين وصفقات رخيصة على كل شيء من المطاعم والمنتجعات الصحية. بطاقة ليوم واحد هو 32 دولارا أمريكيا.


الفيديو

فيديو الجدار

أنت الآن نقله لدينا فيديو الجدار

مناقشة

واجه هذه والحصول على شيء للمشاركة؟ شهدت شيئا من هذا القبيل في مكان آخر؟ تبحث عن المشورة أو السفر الصحابة؟ استخدام هذا الفضاء لترك علامة الخاص. الكتاب والمحررين لدينا اكثر من سعداء للمساعدة في الإجابة على أسئلتك.

الناس من ذوي الخبرة


الناس الذين يرغبون في تجربة


الأخيرة تويت

المدرجة أدناه هي معظم التعليقات الأخيرة التي أدلى على التغريد ل "البلدة القديمة تالين":

Skip to content »
Skip to second navigation »


Nov

01

2015

Mar

01

2016


Picture A Fairytale City in Tallinn's Old Town

Published by Bill Lehane, Writer

Country: Estonia

The Experience

One of the great pleasures of visiting many European cities in winter is the captivating effect that snow has on their classic architecture, creating a virtual winter wonderland. Estonia's capital Tallinn may not be as world famous as Vienna or Prague, but it's probably one of the best places on the whole continent to experience Europe as it was in medieval times.

Old Town Tallinn is so well preserved that it has UNESCO World Heritage Site status - picture a close-knit network of winding cobbled streets with iron street lamps, Gothic spires of grandiose churches and half-hidden courtyards sheltering beautiful gabled houses. Look out for Tallinn's Town Hall, the only one in northern Europe dating from the Gothic era that still remains standing, dating back to 1248. The historic district has also got three medieval churches, each remarkable for their well-preserved status centuries after they were built.

Another remarkable feature of Old Town Tallinn is its medieval defense system. Originally consisting of a 16-meter high wall spanning 4km around Tallinn and 46 towers, today about 2km of the wall and 26 towers are still standing. Visitors can go inside three of the towers and get an unrivaled view of the pretty red roofs of the historical district.

In the upper part of the Old Town Tallinn, there's also Toompea Castle, an imposing 14th Century building on a hill that today houses the Estonian Parliament. Apart from great architecture, Tallinn is also a cultural center, and has been designated European City of Culture for 2011. The city hosts classical and medieval music festivals through out the year, and is home to a number of great museums.

Tallinn also boasts a very active nightlife scene with plenty of great bars and clubs to sample amid the pretty atmosphere. The city has a winning combination of locals that are as party hard as their Scandinavian counterparts without the high prices often found in Sweden, Norway and Denmark. An average local draft beer in Tallinn will only set you back around US$3-4. It's another great surprise in an off-the-beaten track city that's nonetheless much more worth visiting than you might think.

Photos

Map

Puzzle

When to Go to Old Town Tallinn

It won't be warm, but nonetheless the best time to visit Tallinn is winter because the city will look as magical as a living Christmas card. Pack for very cold weather and skip the ho-hum sporting and outdoor adventure activities that are readily available elsewhere.

While there's no direct flights from North America to Tallinn, many major airlines will get you there from a number of other major European cities. Air Baltic offers the cheapest fares to Tallinn from neighboring cities.



Odds n' Ends

A lesser known attraction of Estonia is its many health spas, offering health and beauty treatments like hot stone massages, chocolate body wraps and facials. There are at least a dozen such spas in the capital alone, so Tallinn can be a great place to pamper yourself on a winter break.

If you're planning to do a lot of Tallinn sightseeing, consider getting a Tallinn Card. This tourist card gets you a wider range of discounts than some of its equivalents elsewhere in Europe - included are free public transport and bicycle rental, free Tallinn tours and cheap deals on everything from restaurants to health spas. A one-day card is US$32.


Video

Video Wall

You are now being transfered to our Video Wall

Language Guides

Russian is one of the languages spoken in Estonia. If you know of a freely available phrase book or podcast for one of the missing languages, let us know!


Discussion

Experienced this and have something to share? Experienced something like this somewhere else? Looking for advise or travel companions? Use this space to leave your mark. Our writers and editors are more than happy to help answer your questions.

People with experience


People who wish to experience


Recent Tweets

Listed below are the most recent comments made on Twitter for "old town tallinn":