Skip to content »
Skip to second navigation »


Mar

09

2016

Mar

09

2016

Mar

28

2017

Mar

28

2017

Mar

17

2018

Mar

17

2018

Apr

05

2019

Apr

05

2019

Mar

23

2020

Mar

23

2020


تجنب التسنط شياطين يوم بالي Nyepi

نشرت by Connie Motz, Writer

البلد: اندونيسيا

التجربة

تقع في جنوب آسيا ، جزيرة بالي هو باطني واحد فقط من أكثر من 17000 الجزر التي تشكل أكبر أرخبيل في العالم ، وإندونيسيا. بالي يقدم تجربة فريدة من نوعها الثقافية جنبا إلى جنب مع مناخ استوائي رائع جعل جزيرة عطلة المقصد الأكثر شعبية في اندونيسيا.

في إطار هذه الثقافة الفريدة يأتي التقليد مختلفة من ذلك بكثير في أمريكا الشمالية. الهندوسية هي الديانة الرئيسية التي تمارس على بالي وانها مكان مشترك للزوار لرؤية وفرة من القرابين ، والمعروفة باسم بانتين ، وضعت عدة مرات يوميا على جانب الطريق والشوارع تكريما للآلهة الهندوسية. وتصنع العروض تتكون من سعف النخيل والزهور والفاكهة والأرز والبخور.

في أمريكا الشمالية ، احتفالات السنة الجديدة تتخذ شكل أنشطة عاصف بينما كان في بالي ، واجتمع مع السنة الجديدة يوم الصمت المعروف باسم يوم Nyepi. عقدت في اليوم بعد الاعتدال الربيعي ، وعادة في آذار / مارس ، يوم Nyepi الصمت يأخذ من الأماكن 06:00 حتى 06:00 من صباح اليوم التالي.

في الأيام الثلاثة قبل يوم Nyepi (المعروف باسم Melasti أو Mekiyis) ، تمتلئ الشوارع البالية مع العملاق الورقية ورقة وحوش منحوت الخيزران التي درء الارواح الشريرة. شيدت وبكل فخر والشباب البالية المحلية ، وهذه المخلوقات أكبر من الحياة المعروفة باسم ogohs - اوجوه يتم بناؤها من الفولكلور الكلاسيكية البالية ودمى لآلهة هندوسية. وتتميز الألوان الزاهية ، الأنياب الضخمة ، كبير منتفخ العينين ، والشعر من السيطرة ، وأنها ترمز الأرواح الشريرة التي يجب إزالتها من الجزيرة من أجل الحفاظ على السلام والوئام في بالي للسنة الجديدة القادمة.

في اليوم السابق ليوم Nyepi ، Kesanga Tawur ، وطردها من الجزيرة هذه الشر يبحث oghos - اوجوه. في التقاليد الهندوسية عند غروب الشمس ، وموكب يحمل اوجوه - اوجوه خلال الجزء الرئيسي من القرية حيث يقال ان الأرواح الشريرة لجمع. يرافقه مزيج من يطارد الصنج تلاحن ، صنوج ، والطبول ، وهذا الاشتباك بصوت عال وضجيج التبعثر يساعد على تخيف أي شياطين الشر التي قد تكون كامنة حول. عند الوصول إلى الشاطئ القريب ، يتم تعيين اوجوه - ogohs النيران الكثير من البهجة من المتفرجين كما طرد الارواح الشريرة احتفالية تأخذ مكان.

في صباح اليوم التالي تجمع Nyepi اليوم. الولايات الفولكلور أنه إذا كانت جزيرة بالي لا تزال هادئة ومظلمة طوال Nyepi ، فإنه خداع أي الشياطين الكامنة في التفكير أن لا أحد يعيش في جزيرة بالي ، وأنها يجب أن زيارة أي مكان آخر. والفكرة هي لتجنب انتباه آلهة الشر ، وهذا يعني نتمنى لك التوفيق والسلام في السنة الجديدة البالية القادمة.

للسياح ، Nyepi اليوم يعني يوم واحد من حظر لمدة 24 ساعة والأنشطة مقيدة كما لا يسمح لأحد بمغادرة اللجوء أو الإقامة ، أو الذهاب إلى الشاطئ. وتغلق جميع المطاعم والمتاجر والشركات في جميع أنحاء الجزيرة يوم Nyepi. ويطلب المصطافون على احترام التقاليد البالية بتعميم هذه والتعاون من خلال العودة إلى غرفهم في وقت مبكر من المساء ، والرسم على الستائر ضيق حتى لا تدع أي محاولة للهرب ضوء لجذب تجول الارواح.

مطلوبة من سكان بالي في البقاء في منازلهم ومراعاة القوانين الأساسية لليوم Nyepi : لا قيادة ، لا عمل ، لا يأكل ، لا ضوضاء صنع لعدم وجود أضواء مرئية ، والترفيه أو لا حب القرارات.

الشعب البالية عرض اللطف وصدق حقيقية لزوارهم مما يجعل من السهل على الالتزام واحترام هذا التقليد السنوي بتكريم أكثر من يوم Nyepi.

صور

الخريطة

لغز

عند الذهاب إلىلNyepi بالي

Nyepi اليوم أو اليوم البالية السنة الجديدة يحدث سنويا مارس أو نيسان / أبريل ويتم تحديدها من قبل دورة من القمر المظلم فيما يتعلق الإعتدال الربيع.

ورغم أن أمضى Nyepi اليوم في صمت ، وهو اليوم في بالي ، على الرغم من ذلك. تأخذ من الوقت للاستمتاع الملونة اوجوه - ogohs والاحتفالات ، وتكشف مسبقا ثم في المشاركة في تجربة أصيلة الدينية البالية.

كارب ديم! كتاب للقيام بهذه التجربة الآن!

Nyepi الحزم
بدءا من دولار165.00 للشخص الواحد.
Your Name
Email Address
Telephone Number
From (yyyy-mm-dd)
To (yyyy-mm-dd)
Number of People
Comments

الفيديو

فيديو الجدار

أنت الآن نقله لدينا فيديو الجدار

مناقشة

واجه هذه والحصول على شيء للمشاركة؟ شهدت شيئا من هذا القبيل في مكان آخر؟ تبحث عن المشورة أو السفر الصحابة؟ استخدام هذا الفضاء لترك علامة الخاص. الكتاب والمحررين لدينا اكثر من سعداء للمساعدة في الإجابة على أسئلتك.

الأخيرة تويت

المدرجة أدناه هي معظم التعليقات الأخيرة التي أدلى على التغريد ل "nyepi بالي":

Skip to content »
Skip to second navigation »


Mar

21

2015

Mar

21

2015

Mar

09

2016

Mar

09

2016

Mar

28

2017

Mar

28

2017

Mar

17

2018

Mar

17

2018

Apr

05

2019

Apr

05

2019

Mar

23

2020

Mar

23

2020


Avoid Lurking Demons on Bali's Nyepi Day

Published by Connie Motz, Writer

Country: Indonesia

The Experience

Located in southern Asia, the mystical island of Bali is only one of more than 17,000 islands making up the largest archipelago in the world, Indonesia. Bali offers a unique cultural experience along with a gorgeous tropical climate making the island the most popular vacation destination in Indonesia.

Within this unique culture comes tradition much different than that in North America. Hinduism is the main religion practiced on Bali and it’s common place for visitors to see an abundance of offerings, known as banten, placed several times daily along the roadside and streets to honor the Hindu gods. The offerings are made up of palm leaves, flowers, fruit, rice and incense.

In North America, New Year’s celebrations take the form of boisterous activities while on Bali, the New Year is met with a Day of Silence known as Nyepi Day. Held on the day after the spring equinox, usually in March, the Nyepi Day of Silence takes places from 6:00 a.m. until 6:00 a.m. the following morning.

In the three days prior to Nyepi Day (known as Melasti or Mekiyis), Balinese streets are filled with giant paper-mache and bamboo sculpted monsters which ward off evil spirits. Proudly constructed by local Balinese youth, these larger-than-life creatures known as ogoh-ogohs are reconstructed from classic Balinese folklore as effigies to the Hindu Gods. Featuring bright colors, huge fangs, large bulging eyes, and out of control hair, they symbolize the evil spirits that must be removed from the island in order to maintain peace and harmony on Bali for the New Year ahead.

On the day prior to Nyepi Day, Tawur Kesanga, the island is exorcised from these evil looking ogoh-oghos. In Hindu tradition at sunset, a procession carries the ogoh-ogoh through the main part of the village where evil spirits are said to gather. Accompanied by a haunting combination of clanging cymbals, gongs, and drums, this loud clashing and clattering noise helps to scare away any evil demons that may be lurking about. Upon reaching the nearest beach, the ogoh-ogohs are set ablaze much to the delight of onlookers as the celebratory exorcism takes place.

The following morning brings Nyepi Day. Folklore states that if the island of Bali remains quiet and dark throughout Nyepi, it will fool any lurking demons into thinking that no one is home on the island of Bali and that they should visit elsewhere. The idea is to avoid the attention of the evil gods, meaning good luck and peace for the Balinese New Year to come.

For tourists, Nyepi Day means a day of 24-hour prohibition and restricted activities as no one is allowed to leave their resort or accommodations, nor go to the beach. All restaurants, stores, and businesses throughout the island are closed on Nyepi Day. Vacationers are asked to kindly respect this Balinese tradition and to cooperate by returning to their rooms in the early evening and by drawing their curtains tight so as not to let any light escape to attract wandering spirits.

Residents of Bali are required to remain in their homes and observe the basic laws of Nyepi Day: no driving, no working, no eating, no noise-making, no visible lights, and no entertainment or love-making.

The Balinese people display kindness and genuine sincerity to their visitors making it easy to comply and respect this most honored annual tradition of Nyepi Day.

Photos

Map

Puzzle

When to Go to Nyepi Bali

Nyepi Day or Balinese New Year’s Day happens annually in March or April and is determined by the cycle of the dark moon in relation to the Spring Equinox.

Even though Nyepi Day is spent in silence, it is a day in Bali, nevertheless. Take the time to enjoy the colourful ogoh-ogohs and festivities beforehand and then revel in taking part in an authentic Balinese religious experience.

Carpe Diem! Book to do this experience now!

Nyepi Packages
Starting from $165.00 per person.
Your Name
Email Address
Telephone Number
From (yyyy-mm-dd)
To (yyyy-mm-dd)
Number of People
Comments

Video

Video Wall

You are now being transfered to our Video Wall

Language Guides

Indonesian , Malay , Mandarin , Portugese are some of the languages spoken in Indonesia. If you know of a freely available phrase book or podcast for one of the missing languages, let us know!


Discussion

Experienced this and have something to share? Experienced something like this somewhere else? Looking for advise or travel companions? Use this space to leave your mark. Our writers and editors are more than happy to help answer your questions.

Recent Tweets

Listed below are the most recent comments made on Twitter for "nyepi bali":