Skip to content »
Skip to second navigation »


Dec

01

2015

Jan

31

2016


الفراشة العاهل العزيز الهجرة

نشرت by Jason Hussong, Writer

البلد: المكسيك

التجربة

هجرة العاهل الفراشة "هو واحد من الأحداث الأكثر أهمية بيولوجية على هذا الكوكب" ، وفقا لجامعة كانساس أستاذ علم الأحياء رقاقة تايلور. وهو مشهد المذهلة لرؤية الآلاف ، إن لم يكن الملايين ، من الفراشات العاهل تعال إلى المجثم في الغابات Oyamel المكسيك والأشجار جنوب كاليفورنيا. هجرة العاهل الفراشة الطريق تأخذ هذه الحشرات آلاف الأميال من الشمال ، وبعض القادمين من مناطق بعيدة مثل كندا ، مما يجعل هذه الهجرة للعجب والدهشة الجميلة ، وأنه لا يوجد أحد فراشة أخرى يشارك فيها

كل شتاء ، وانخفاض درجات الحرارة في الشمال ، والعاهل الفراشات تهاجر جنوبا الى مناخات أكثر دفئا من بلوغ المحيط الحيوي العاهل الفراشة. لا سيئة للحشرة التي تزن أقل من جرام. عموما ، والطيور تطير جنوب لفصل الشتاء ، ولكن العاهل لا تدير ما يصل إلى 12 ميلا في الساعة خلال رحلة طالما 3100 ميلا (نحو 5000 كلم).

ما هو مذهل بوجه خاص إزاء الهجرة مونارك ، هو أن المرء لا فراشة واحدة نجحت في ترحيل كامل بسبب فترة حياتها القصيرة. يستغرق عادة ثلاثة أو أربعة أجيال من الفراشات العاهل لإكمال دورة الهجرة الكامل (للحرم العاهل الجنوبية والظهر). إنها ببساطة نمط راسخ في هذا رمز الفراشة الجينية لمعرفة الحقيقة على نحو غريزي إلى أين تذهب.

يبدأ العاهل الهجرة عموما حول أكتوبر. إذا درجات الحرارة في الانخفاض في وقت سابق ، ثم الفراشات الذهاب الجنوب ، والسفر حوالي 50 ميلا في يوم واحد. جبال روكي ويبدو أن الخط الفاصل التي تساعد على تحديد حيث يهاجر العاهل لو انهم الشرق ، ويذهبون إلى بلوغ العاهل فراشة المحيط الحيوي في ولاية ميتشواكان المكسيكية ، واذا كانا لا يزالان الغربية ، ويذهبون إلى جنوب كاليفورنيا ، وعلى الأخص حول سانتا كروز. عند وصولهم إلى وجهتهم ، والفراشات تميل إلى استخدام الأشجار نفسها كل سنة لالمجثم ، جالسين معا من أجل الدفء ، الأمر الذي يجعل لتجربة غريبة ورائعة حقا للاحتفال.

هذا اختبار التحمل المهاجرة من يثبت غير ناجحة لكثير من الملوك بوصفها أنها تستسلم للإرهاق ومخاطر العواصف وسيارات المارة. على الرغم من هذا ، ويعتقد أن ما يصل إلى 300 مليون من البرتقال والفراشات السوداء ترحيل بنجاح إلى أراضيهم إشتاء في الجنوب. ما زال المسار الدقيق يأخذون التي تجري دراستها ورسم ، ولكن لم يكن هناك نزوح جماعي ملء السماء ، بقعة الحقيقي الوحيد للتمتع الهجرة في الشتاء المجاثم حوالي ميلين (2400 إلى 3600 متر) فوق مستوى سطح البحر.

عند الذهاب إلىالعاهل الهجرة إلى فراشة

أفضل وقت في السنة لتجربة الهجرة العاهل الفراشة هو انهم عندما تجثم عليها الوطاويط لفصل الشتاء في المكسيك أو جنوب كاليفورنيا. ولأن البشر هم المساس والتي تؤثر على بيئتها ، وكلما كنت أذهب إلى الأفضل. جامعة كانساس الباحثون ان التقديرات إلى أن عدد من الفراشات العاهل فصل الشتاء في المكسيك هو الآن في أدنى مستوى لها على الاطلاق. وعلى الرغم من الفراشات ليست في خطر الانقراض كما كنت وجدت في أجزاء أخرى من العالم. الاحصاءات الحالية تشير تقديراتنا إلى أن 40-60 ٪ فقط من العاهل الفراشات ، وأجيالهم اللاحقة ، هي على قيد الحياة في فصل الشتاء. قد استمرت الامور كما هي لتغيير تدمير موائلها عن الطرق والمنازل وغيرها من المشاريع.

خلاف ن 'ينتهي

بسبب الارتفاع الشديد ، للتأكد من اتخاذ الاحتياطات المناسبة لارتفاع المرض فضلا عن برودة الطقس. في حين أن العاهل الفراشات تهاجر جنوبا عن الطعام والدفء ، وأنه يمكن أن يكون لا يزال الباردة على ارتفاعات من هذا القبيل. تأكد من اللباس المناسب وتكون على استعداد لتغيير الأحوال الجوية.

وكان 200 كيلومتر مربع العاهل الفراشة محمية المحيط الحيوي يعتبر موقع اليونسكو للتراث العالمي في عام 2008. فقط بعض المناطق داخل بلوغ مفتوحة للجمهور.

الفيديو

فيديو الجدار

أنت الآن نقله لدينا فيديو الجدار

مناقشة

واجه هذه والحصول على شيء للمشاركة؟ شهدت شيئا من هذا القبيل في مكان آخر؟ تبحث عن المشورة أو السفر الصحابة؟ استخدام هذا الفضاء لترك علامة الخاص. الكتاب والمحررين لدينا اكثر من سعداء للمساعدة في الإجابة على أسئلتك.

الناس الذين يرغبون في تجربة


الأخيرة تويت

المدرجة أدناه هي معظم التعليقات الأخيرة التي أدلى على التغريد ل "العاهل فراشة الهجرة":

Skip to content »
Skip to second navigation »


Dec

01

2015

Jan

31

2016


The Mighty Monarch Butterfly Migration

Published by Jason Hussong, Writer

Country: Mexico

The Experience

The Monarch butterfly migration “is one of the most significant biological events on this planet,” according to University of Kansas biology professor Chip Taylor. It is an awe-inspiring sight to see thousands, if not millions, of Monarch butterflies come to roost in the Oyamel forests of Mexico and the trees of Southern California. The Monarch butterfly migration route takes these insects thousands of miles from the north, some coming from as far away as Canada, making this migration a beautiful wonder, and one that no other butterfly takes part in.

Each winter, as the temperatures drop in the north, the Monarch butterflies migrate south to the warmer climates of the Monarch Butterfly Biosphere Reserve. No bad for an insect that weighs less than a gram. Generally, birds fly south for the winter, but the Monarch does manages up to 12 mph over a journey as long as 3,100 miles (nearly 5,000 km).

What’s particularly astonishing about the Monarch migration, is that not one single butterfly succeeds in a full migration due to their short life span. It generally takes three or four generations of Monarch butterflies to complete a full migration cycle (to the southern Monarch sanctuary and back). It’s simply a pattern that’s engrained in the butterfly’s genetic code to instinctively know where to go.

The Monarch migration generally starts around October. If temperatures drop earlier, then the butterflies will go south, travelling about 50 miles in a single day. The Rocky Mountains appear to be the dividing line that helps determine where the Monarch migrates—if they’re east, they go to the Monarch Butterfly Biosphere Reserve in the Mexican state of Michoacán; and if they’re west, they go to Southern California, most notably around Santa Cruz. When they arrive at their destination, the butterflies tend to use the same trees each year to roost, huddling together for warmth, which makes for a truly bizarre and wonderful experience to observe.

This migratory test of endurance proves unsuccessful for many of the Monarchs as they succumb to fatigue and the dangers of storms and passing cars. Despite this, it is believed that as many as 300 million of the orange and black butterflies successfully migrate to their over-wintering lands in the south. The exact path they take is still being studied and plotted, but as there’s no mass exodus filling the skies, the only real spot to enjoy the migration is at their winter roosts nearly two miles (2,400 to 3,600 meters) above sea level.

When to Go to Monarch Butterfly Migration

The best time of year to experience the Monarch butterfly migration is when they're roosting for the winter in Mexico or Southern California. And because humans are infringing upon and affecting their habitat, the sooner you go the better. University of Kansas researchers estimates that the number of Monarch butterflies wintering in Mexico is now at an all-time low. Although, the butterflies aren't in danger of becoming extinct as they're found in other parts of the world. Current statistics estimate that only 40-60% of the Monarch butterflies, and their subsequent generations, are surviving the wintering. Things could continue to change as their habitats are destroyed for roads, houses and other projects.

Odds n' Ends

Because of the extreme elevation, make sure to take proper precautions for altitude sickness as well as colder weather. While the Monarch butterflies migrate south for food and warmth, it still can be cold at such heights. Make sure to dress appropriately and be prepared for changing weather conditions.

The 200 square mile Monarch Butterfly Biosphere Reserve was deemed a UNESCO World Heritage site in 2008. Only some areas within the Reserve are open to the public.

Video

Video Wall

You are now being transfered to our Video Wall

Language Guides

Japanese , Spanish are some of the languages spoken in Mexico. If you know of a freely available phrase book or podcast for one of the missing languages, let us know!


Discussion

Experienced this and have something to share? Experienced something like this somewhere else? Looking for advise or travel companions? Use this space to leave your mark. Our writers and editors are more than happy to help answer your questions.

People who wish to experience


Recent Tweets

Listed below are the most recent comments made on Twitter for "monarch butterfly migration":