Skip to content »
Skip to second navigation »



أفضل الحزب الكاثوليكي في العالم : Lavagem باهيا في القيام Bonfim

نشرت by Jeff McCreight, Writer

البلد: البرازيل

التجربة

ويجري اجتاحت صورة المهيمن للحزب الشارع البرازيلي في حشد من المشاركين بهيجة ، والقيود المفروضة التخلي ، والذين يعيشون في هذه اللحظة. وهناك حشود الخفقان ، والموسيقى الاستوائية ، وعلى خلفية الشاطئ.

كرنفال يمكن أن تكون كبيرة جدا بالنسبة للبعض ، حتى لا يكون هناك احتفال الكاثوليكية كل يناير في سلفادور دي باهيا التي توفر كل ما يجلب الكرنفال ، وأكثر من ذلك. وLavagem لا Bonfim في سلفادور سوف يكون أفضل وجنونا الحزب الكاثوليكي ، إن لم يكن أفضل في جميع أنحاء الطرف كنت من أي وقت مضى ل.

جذور Lavagem لا Bonfim مهرجان ترتبط كنيسة الباروك القديمة التي بناها البرتغاليون في 1750s في أقل سلفادور : كنيسة Nosso Senhor لا Bonfim. وخلال هذا الوقت كانت تعاني من الخلط سلفادور الثقافية دراماتيكية كما استعمار البرتغالي ، واسترقاق الأفارقة ، واضطرت جماعات السكان الأصليين معا في المصهر من هذه المدينة الجديدة العبيد أحدث المنفذ الدولي.

كما وضعت في أماكن أخرى حيث التقى الكاثوليكية دين الأفريقي ، وهو تطور للاهتمام من الايمان. غير معترف به من قبل الفاتيكان ، ولكن يحظر أيضا من عبادة إلى جانب الأوروبيين والعبيد الأفارقة أدرجت العقيدة الكاثوليكية في دياناتهم الأفريقية ، وربط كل سانت مع orisha المقابلة.

لأن كنيسة Sehhor Nosso لا Bonfim كان لاعبا اساسيا الرئيسي في منطقة رئيسية لتسوية الأسود ، أصبح رمزا هاما للشعب. جاء ربنا النهاية لتمثيل جيد للبرازيلي الأفارقة : Oxalá ، الخالق للبشرية. ربما الإله الأكثر مركزية في البانتيون ، Oxalá يمثل الله الآب. نظمت مجموعات من المصلين حول الكنيسة ، والتفاني الكبير وأصبح على نطاق واسع. هو اسم Candomblé في البرازيل للفرع الرئيسي لهذا التوليف الديني ، الذي يعتبر دين عبادة أو قبلية ، وصلاتها إلى المسيحية لا يمكن إنكارها. وفي كلتا الحالتين ، فمن هنا على نطاق واسع ، وسترى ذلك في التأثير الكامل خلال Lavagem لا Bonfim المهرجان.

عائلات هامة من Candomblé ما زالت مؤثرة جدا بين مجتمعات السود في سلفادور. الماضي هنا هو تذكر بوضوح ، والإيمان لا يزال قويا حقا. التفاني والمؤمنين غسل الخطوات للكنيسة (lavagem) ، قوارب إطلاق الألعاب النارية و، انتقل إلى الإعلام ، وما إلى ذلك ، هو حقيقي جدا ، جنبا إلى جنب مع كثافة للحزب.

الجزء الأكثر للوصول من الاحتفالات لمدة عشرة أيام ، والأكثر إثارة ، هو موكب ضخم كل يوم ، عندما ترك الآلاف من الناس من وسط مدينة سلفادور على المشي 8 كم عبر الأحياء إلى الكنيسة. من أجل أفضل تمرير الوقت ، وعشرات من الجماعات المحلية وسامبا سامبا الريغي تظهر حتى آذار / مارس. هذه هي المجموعات قرع تضم عشرات من أعضاء الهادرة من الأخاديد المدارية المعدية على الطبول جانب كبير متدلي وأجراس. ولكل مجموعة ألوان وموضوع ومكان المقابلة في ثقافة سلفادور. وهناك مجموعات نسائية ، والفخر الأفريقي ، ومجموعات الشباب ، والمجموعات التي سيكون لديك صعوبة في تحديد.

في البرازيل ، والشرب في الشارع وليس صفقة كبيرة. متداعية يقف على طول الطريق والرجال مع تقدم مبردات capirinhas رخيصة ، والبيرة ، والشواء ، وكل شيء آخر. الموكب ويقود الصفوف وصفوف من شيوخ حاليا يرتدون الابيض لتكريم Oxalá. النساء ارتداء التنانير هوب كبير ورئيس يلتف في اسلوب Bahiana القديمة. انهم تهوئة ، تحمل الزهور والماء المعطر ، والغيبوبة إلى نشاز.

هذا الكم الهائل من المصلين تفوح منه رائحة العرق هناء يستمر عدة ساعات ، والبقول أسفل الجادة ، التي تجتاح ورفاقك على طول ، ودعوة لكم في ، خلط عنه. اذا كان لديك أنت متعب بقية ، إذا كنت عطشان تشرب الانضمام ثم تدفق. تراجع نحن أسفل زقاق إلى الشاطئ وسبح لشنق على القارب بعض غي لفترة من الوقت. عادة لم أكن لأفعل هذا النوع من الشيء ، ولكن في هذا الجو ، يتم التخلي عن أفضل الموانع.

كما نطاقات مختلفة دخول ومغادرة المنطقة على الفور الخاص أذني ، كنت عرضة لصوت الحالي لحزب سلفادور الشارع ، بعض من أفضل في البرازيل. في نهاية المطاف تحصل هناك في الوقت المناسب لأحداث الشاهد الآخر والأحداث التي سوف نفهم قليلا ، ولكن هذا ما يرام. جزء من متعة كرنفال سلفادور يجري في الطريق فوق رأسك ، ويجبرون على شكل انطباعات عن الأشياء التي هي تماما الأجنبية لك. أن تحترم ، ودائما. فيبي احتفالية هنا المعدية ، وسوف تشعر أنك سرعان ما رحب ، إن لم يكن تماما في المنزل.

صور

الخريطة

لغز

عند الذهاب إلىهل لLavagem Bonfim

وLavagem Bonfim لا يحدث في يوم الخميس الثاني بعد ثلاثة ملوك يوم في التقويم الكاثوليكي (في 6 يناير). لا توجد ترتيبات خاصة ليتم ، وتظهر للتو earlyish صباح ذلك اليوم في المدينة المنخفضة أمام المصعد. وسوف يكون من السهل العثور بفضل الحشود. محاولة ربط مع بعض الأصدقاء أو جعل جديدة. أحداث ووتش تتكشف ، ولكن المشاركة كذلك للحصول على أفضل النتائج.

خلاف ن 'ينتهي

لا ننسى واقية من الشمس. الشمس الاستوائية وحشية ، وسوف تكون تحت رحمة أشكاله بعد يوم طويل في الشارع. وهناك زجاجة مياه وجبة خفيفة لا تكون فكرة سيئة سواء. لا تأخذ أي شيء ذي قيمة للغاية بحيث يمكنك الاسترخاء. بعض مصروف الجيب لتناول المشروبات والطعام وأجرة الحافلات الرئيسية بما فيه الكفاية.

كارب ديم! كتاب للقيام بهذه التجربة الآن!

يتم عرض كل ليلة من الغموض والسحر والمتعة من خلال إظهار الشعبية الأصيلة. التي تشمل الموسيقى والرقص والتمثيل المسرحي ، هذا المعرض يصور...
بدءا من 95،99 $ للشخص الواحد.

الفيديو

فيديو الجدار

أنت الآن نقله لدينا فيديو الجدار

مناقشة

واجه هذه والحصول على شيء للمشاركة؟ شهدت شيئا من هذا القبيل في مكان آخر؟ تبحث عن المشورة أو السفر الصحابة؟ استخدام هذا الفضاء لترك علامة الخاص. الكتاب والمحررين لدينا اكثر من سعداء للمساعدة في الإجابة على أسئلتك.

الأخيرة تويت

المدرجة أدناه هي معظم التعليقات الأخيرة التي أدلى على التغريد ل "lavagem لا bonfim":

Skip to content »
Skip to second navigation »


Jan

10

2014

Jan

20

2014

Jan

10

2015

Jan

20

2015


The Best Catholic Party in the World: Bahia's Lavagem do Bonfim

Published by Jeff McCreight, Writer

Country: Brazil

The Experience

A dominant image of the Brazilian street party is being swept up in a crowd of joyful participants, abandoning restrictions, and living in the moment. There are throbbing crowds, tropical music, and a beach backdrop.

Carnival can be too big for some, so there is a Catholic celebration every January in Salvador de Bahia that offers all that Carnival brings, and more. The Lavagem do Bonfim in Salvador will be the best and craziest Catholic party, if not the best all around party you've ever been to.

The roots of the Lavagem do Bonfim festival are tied to an old Baroque church built by the Portuguese in the 1750s in lower Salvador: The Church of Nosso Senhor do Bonfim. During this time Salvador was experiencing dramatic cultural melding as the colonizing Portuguese, the enslaved Africans, and Indigenous groups were forced together in the smelter of this slave-active New World port city.

As in other places where African religion met Catholicism, an interesting evolution of the faith developed. Not recognized by the Vatican, but also prohibited from worshiping alongside Europeans, the African slaves incorporated Catholic dogma into their African Religions, associating each Saint with a corresponding orisha.

Because the Church of Nosso Sehhor do Bonfim was a main fixture in a key area of black settlement, it became an important symbol for the people. Our Lord of the Good End came to represent for the Brazilian Africans: Oxalá, the creator of mankind. Perhaps the most central deity in the pantheon, Oxalá represents God the father. Groups of worshipers organized around the church, and great devotion became widespread. Candomblé is the name in Brazil for the main branch of this religious synthesis, which is considered a cult or tribal religion, and its connections to Christianity are undeniable. Either way, it's widespread here, and you'll see it in full effect during the Lavagem do Bonfim festival.

The important families of Candomblé are still very influential among black communities in Salvador. The past here is vividly remembered, and the faith remains genuinely strong. The devotion as the faithful wash the steps of the church (lavagem), launch boats and fireworks, go to mass, etc., is very real, along with the intensity of the party.

The most accessible part of the ten-day festivities, and the most spectacular, is the huge all-day procession when thousands of people leave from downtown Salvador to walk 8 km through neighborhoods to the Church. In order to better pass the time, scores of local samba and samba-reggae groups show up to march. These are percussion groups comprising dozens of members thundering out infectious tropical grooves on big side slung drums and bells. Each group has its colors and theme and corresponding place in Salvador culture. There are women's groups, African pride, youth groups, and groups that you will have a hard time identifying.

In Brazil, drinking on the street is no big deal. Ramshackle stands all along the route and guys with coolers offer cheap capirinhas, beer, barbecue, and everything else. The procession is lead by rows and rows of distinguished elders dressed in white to honour Oxalá. The women wear big hoop skirts and head wraps in the old Bahiana style. They're fanning themselves, carrying flowers and scented water, and trancing out to the cacophony.

This sweaty mass of blissful worshipers lasts several hours, and pulses down the avenue, sweeping you and your friends along, inviting you in, mixing it up. If you get tired you rest, if you're thirsty you drink then rejoin the flow. We slipped down an alley to the beach and swam to hang out on some guy's boat for a while. Normally I wouldn't do that sort of thing, but in this atmosphere, inhibitions are best abandoned.

As different bands enter and leave your immediate aural zone, you are exposed to the current sound of a Salvador street party, some of the best in Brazil. Eventually you get there in time to witness other events and occurrences that you will little understand, but that's okay. Part of the fun of Salvador Carnival is being in way over your head, forced to form impressions about things that are completely foreign to you. Be respectful, always. The celebratory vibe here is infectious, and you'll quickly feel welcomed, if not exactly at home.

Photos

Map

Puzzle

When to Go to Lavagem Do Bonfim

The Lavagem do Bonfim happens on the second Thursday after Three Kings Day in the Catholic calendar (on January 6th). There are no special arrangements to be made, just show up earlyish that morning in the lower city in front of the elevator. It will be easy to find thanks to the crowds. Try to link up with some friends or make new ones. Watch events unfold, but participate as well for best results.

Odds n' Ends

Don't forget sunscreen. The tropical sun is brutal, and you will be at its mercy all day long out in the street. A bottle of water and a snack wouldn't be a bad idea either. Don't take anything too valuable so that you can relax. Some pocket money for drinks and food and bus fare home is enough.

Carpe Diem! Book to do this experience now!

A night of magic, mystery and fun is all displayed through an authentic folkloric show. By encompassing dance, music and theatrics, this show portrays the ...
Starting from $95.99 per person.

Video

Video Wall

You are now being transfered to our Video Wall

Language Guides

Italian , Japanese , Portugese are some of the languages spoken in Brazil. If you know of a freely available phrase book or podcast for one of the missing languages, let us know!


Discussion

Experienced this and have something to share? Experienced something like this somewhere else? Looking for advise or travel companions? Use this space to leave your mark. Our writers and editors are more than happy to help answer your questions.

Recent Tweets

Listed below are the most recent comments made on Twitter for "lavagem do bonfim":