Skip to content »
Skip to second navigation »



متعة تايمز غارقة في احتفال السنة الجديدة في فينتيان ، لاوس

التجربة

الرقص تحت دفقة من خراطيم المياه ؛ التهرب بالونات مملوءة بالماء الملون ؛ يبتسم في بحر من الوجوه ، مع بودرة التلك ، وهذه ليست لديك السنة الجديدة النموذجية الاحتفالات. حتى الآن ، وهذا هو بالضبط الاحتفال في انتظار زوار المدينة عاصمة لاوس ، وفينتيان ، خلال ماو بون لاو بي : السنة الجديدة لاو. احتفالات السنة الجديدة لاو الماضي من 15 13 أبريل ويتم وضع علامة من قبل معركة المياه بشوش أن المدينة بأكملها يشارك فيها بكل بساطة ، هذا كان ولا زال الاحتفال الأكثر إثارة وتنسى السنة يو لدي على الاطلاق.

قادمة قبل يوم من السنة الجديدة لاوس ، وكانت الشوارع هادئة من فينتيان هادئة ولم يشر من المرح الصاخب البداية المليئة التي ستبدأ قريبا. ترك قصر ضيافة في صباح اليوم التالي (اليوم الأول من الاحتفالات لاو السنة الجديدة) وكان في استقبال لي من قبل مجموعة من الشباب مرح اللاوسي : الرقص والشرب ويخمدون بعضها البعض مع المياه في الشارع. كأجنبي ، كنت هدفا رئيسيا للحرب المياه ، وهكذا كانت غارقة فورا لأني من قبل المجموعة ، ودعا للانضمام حزبهم الشارع. بعد أول لقاء لي مع التقاليد لاو السنة الجديدة ، وسرعان ما راجعت جدول رحلتي السفر حتى أتمكن من التمتع الكامل لمدة ثلاثة أيام متعة غارقة بون بي ماو لاو.

وكان يتفوق عليها بسرعة الحزب الشارع الأولى التي واجهها في العام الجديد لاو التي تنعقد احتفال ضخم موكب شبيه على ضفة نهر ميكونغ. وكانت تصطف في الشوارع مع المياه رمي المحتفلين في حين زينت السيارات والشاحنات و"توك توك" التي قاد الموسيقى الصاخبة وإطلاق النار من المستغرب مدافع المياه رفيع المستوى على الحشود. ولا توجد واحدة من الوصول إلى المياه ، وشاهدت رجال الشرطة والأطفال والمهنيين وحتى ضحك كما تم صب سطل من الماء عليها. انها مسلية وخاصة لمشاهدة المسافرين قادمة في فينتيان وجدوا أنفسهم وحقائبهم منقوع بشكل غير متوقع. متحمس السنة الجديدة المحتفلين لاو حتى استخدام بودرة التلك لرسم وجوه من حولهم.

هذا ضخمة السنة الجديدة لاو محاربة الماء هو أكثر من مجرد ذريعة للحصول على بعض ريبريف التي تشتد الحاجة إليها من شمس الصيف الحارة. رش الماء على واحد آخر يرمز الى التطهير من متاعب في العام الماضي والترحيب مزدهر ، السنة الجديدة صحية. وبالإضافة إلى المياه التطهير ، اوسيا التعادل أيضا سلسلة بيضاء حول معاصمهم : رمزا من السنة الجديدة وقال لتضفي الحظ الجيد.

وبما أن معظم الشركات المغلقة والمطاعم الشعبية للاحتفالات السنة الجديدة ، ويشرفنا أن حصة الوجبات السنة الجديدة مع صاحب بيت الضيافة وعدة اشخاص اخرين على طول الشارع. لم يسبق لي أن تلقى مثل هذه الصديقة ، واستيعاب العلاج في بلد أجنبي ، لا سيما في واحد والتي نادرا ما أتمكن من التواصل فيها والضحك معد اوسيا ، ويحتاطون الرقص وروح السخي الذي تقدمت هذه السنة الجديدة لاو المهرجان تجربة رائعة حقا. ورغم أن كثيرا ما توصف تايلاند باعتبارها "ارض الابتسامات" أعتقد أن لاو هو أكثر استحقاقا من هذا العنوان. ولا أستطيع أن أفكر في أية وسيلة لتحقيق في السنة الجديدة من القيام بذلك على غرار اللاوسي.

عند الذهاب إلىلاوس العام الجديد

لاو السنة الجديدة هو 13-15 أبريل ، وذلك في محاولة للوصول الى فينتيان مسبقا كما يمكن الإقامة في ملء سريعة جدا. أن ندرك أن معظم المحلات التجارية بما فيها البنوك ومحلات الصرافة ومقاهي الانترنت تغلق خلال احتفالات العام الجديد. تأكد أن لديك ما يكفي من النقود إلى آخر كنت حتى 16 أبريل.


خلاف ن 'ينتهي

إذا كنت تنوي المشاركة في احتفالات السنة الجديدة لاو ، أنت ذاهب للحصول على الرطب! أقترح يرتدي القديمة والملابس المريحة والكثير من شاشة أحد أكياس جيدة للماء أن يكون على يد لحماية الكاميرا ، والنقدية ، وأي شيء آخر كنت لا تريد الحصول على غارقة (ودمر). إذا لم يكن لديك كيس أو حقيبة الغوص زيبلوك ، بعض المحلات تبيع أكياس ماء الصغيرة التي هي كبيرة بما يكفي لعقد الكاميرا وبعض النقدية.

وهناك كلمة تحذير : بودرة التلك الملونة يحتوي على صبغ هو أن من المستحيل للخروج من الملابس ؛ لذا يجب التأكد من ترك الاشياء افضل ما لديكم في المنزل.


الفيديو

فيديو الجدار

أنت الآن نقله لدينا فيديو الجدار

مناقشة

واجه هذه والحصول على شيء للمشاركة؟ شهدت شيئا من هذا القبيل في مكان آخر؟ تبحث عن المشورة أو السفر الصحابة؟ استخدام هذا الفضاء لترك علامة الخاص. الكتاب والمحررين لدينا اكثر من سعداء للمساعدة في الإجابة على أسئلتك.

الأخيرة تويت

المدرجة أدناه هي معظم التعليقات الأخيرة التي أدلى على التغريد ل "السنة الجديدة لاو":

Skip to content »
Skip to second navigation »


Apr

13

2015

Apr

15

2015


Fun-Soaked Times at the New Year Celebration in Vientiane, Lao

Published by Deanna Pagnan, Writer

Country: Lao People's Democratic Republic

The Experience

Dancing under the splash of water hoses; dodging balloons filled with coloured water; smiling at a sea of faces painted with talcum powder—these are not your typical New Year festivities. Yet, this is exactly the celebration awaiting visitors to Lao’s capital city, Vientiane, during Bun Pi Mao Lao: the Lao New Year. Lao New Year celebrations last from April 13th–15th and are marked by a jovial water fight that the entire city takes part in. Quite simply, this was by far the most exciting and memorable Yew Year celebration I have ever experienced.

Arriving a day before the Lao New Year, the sleepy streets of Vientiane were quiet and offered no hint of the splash-filled revelry that would soon begin. Leaving the guesthouse the following morning (the first day of Lao New Year celebrations) I was greeted by a cheerful group of Laotian youth: dancing, drinking and dousing each other with water in the street. As a foreigner, I was a prime target for the water fight, and so I was immediately soaked by the group and invited to join their street party. After my first encounter with Lao New Year traditions, I quickly revised my travel itinerary so I could enjoy the full three-day fun-soaked Bun Pi Mao Lao.

The first street party that I encountered on Lao New Year was quickly outdone by the huge parade-like celebration being held on the Mekong riverside. The streets were lined with water-throwing revellers while decorated cars, trucks and “tuk-tuks” drove by blaring music and shooting surprisingly high-powered water guns at the crowds. No one is spared from the water’s reach, and I watched as children, professionals and even policemen laughed as buckets of water were poured over them. It's particularly entertaining to watch as travellers arriving in Vientiane found themselves and their backpacks unexpectedly drenched. Enthusiastic Lao New Year revelers even use talcum powder to paint the faces of those around them.

This massive Lao New Year water fight is more than just an excuse to get some much-needed reprieve from the hot summer sun. The sprinkling of water on one another symbolizes a cleansing of the past year’s troubles and the welcoming of a prosperous, healthy New Year. In addition to the cleansing water, Laotians also tie a white string around their wrists: a symbol of the New Year said to bestow good fortune.

Since most businesses and restaurants are closed for Lao New Year celebrations, we were honored to share New Year meals with the owner of the guest house and several others along the street. I have never received such friendly, accommodating treatment in a foreign country, particularly one in which I could scarcely communicate in. The contagious laughter of Laotians, and the uninhibited dancing and generous spirit made this Lao New Year festival a truly remarkable experience. Even though Thailand is often described as the “Land of Smiles,” I believe Lao is much more deserving of that title. I can think of no better way to bring in the New Year than to do it Laotian style.

Photos

Map

Puzzle

When to Go to Lao New Year

Lao New Year is April 13th–15th, so try to get to Vientiane beforehand as the accommodation can fill up pretty fast. Be aware that most shops including banks, money exchanges and Internet cafes are closed during New Year celebrations. Make sure you have enough cash to last you until April 16th.


Odds n' Ends

If you plan on taking part in Lao New Year celebrations—you are going to get wet! I suggest wearing old, comfortable clothing and lots of sun screen. Waterproof bags are good to have on-hand to protect your camera, cash, and anything else you don't want getting soaked (and ruined). If you don't have a dive bag or a ziploc bag, some stores sell small waterproof bags that are just big enough to hold a camera and some cash.

A word of caution: coloured talcum powder contains a dye that is impossible to get out of clothing; so be sure to leave your best stuff at home.


Video

Video Wall

You are now being transfered to our Video Wall

Language Guides

Lao , Mandarin , Vietnamese are some of the languages spoken in Lao People's Democratic Republic. If you know of a freely available phrase book or podcast for one of the missing languages, let us know!


Discussion

Experienced this and have something to share? Experienced something like this somewhere else? Looking for advise or travel companions? Use this space to leave your mark. Our writers and editors are more than happy to help answer your questions.

Recent Tweets

Listed below are the most recent comments made on Twitter for "lao new year":