Skip to content »
Skip to second navigation »



التمسك تريل عند التجول في أيسلندا الغريبة والمتقلبة Mývatn بحيرة

نشرت by Tammy Burns, Writer

البلد: أيسلندا

التجربة

كثيرا ما وصفت المشهد أيسلندا بأنها "دنيوية أخرى" أو "غريب" ، مع حقولها الحمم البركانية السوداء ، تبخر البراكين والينابيع الحارة ، والمزاجية التي لا تترك لكم شعور كما لو كنت على كوكب آخر. وعلى الرغم من الكثير من هذه البلاد الصغيرة في القطب الشمالي يناسب هذا الوصف ، وربما لا مجال يعرض الجمال الغريبة مثل أيسلندا Mývatn مثل بحيرة.

يقع في قرية صغيرة من Reykjahlíð في آيسلندا الشمالية ، يجلس تقع وسط حقول الحمم Mývatn القديمة ، والحفر محتدما ، وتبخير والجبال الكبريتيك التي يشوبها في ظلال سريالية من البرتقالي والوردي الباستيل. وهي منطقة شديدة التقلب ، وMývatn يجلس مباشرة على قمة التلال في منتصف المحيط الأطلسي -- وهي سلسلة جبال تحت الماء والمكان أوروبا وأمريكا الشمالية وسحب حرفيا بعيدا عن بعضها البعض. المشهد الناتج هو نتيجة لآلاف السنين بقيمة الثورات البركانية العنيفة. وتناثرت في البحيرة نفسها مع أكثر من 50 جزر صغيرة تعرف باسم pseudocraters ، التي تشبه تجويف بها التلال وتشكلت انفجارات الغاز الغليان كما الحمم من البراكين القريبة توافدت البحيرة.

واحد من براكين ايسلندا الأكثر شهرة ، والشق Krafla ، يجلس في منطقة Mývatn. اندلاعها الماضي في انفجار هائل في عام 1984 ، عندما 8،5 كم طويل شق فتحت ، يقذف النار من الأرض. Krafla لا تزال نشطة للغاية (وقد تم بناء محطة للطاقة الحرارية الأرضية هناك ، وتسخير بعض من هذه الطاقة) ، ويعتبر بركان في غاية الخطورة. بينما يسمح للزوار المشي على مسارات في جميع أنحاء المنطقة ، ننصح بشدة لهم عصا فقط على الآثار الملحوظة. الأرض في Krafla حار للغاية ورقيقة في البقاع ، وخطوة واحدة خاطئة يمكن ان يدفع من خلال قدمك.

هناك العديد من مسارات المشي حول Mývatn ، مع واحد الأكثر إثارة للإعجاب هو درب Hverfell - Dimmuborgir. هذا المسار سوف تقودك الى بعض المواقع Mývatn والأكثر إثارة للاهتمام ، بما في ذلك الكهوف مملوءة بالماء حيث المياه 45 درجة مئوية ، حفرا هائلة من الثورات الماضية ، وتشكيلات الحمم غريبة الشكل التي تعود سنة 2000.

بعد يوم من المشي لمسافات طويلة عبر حقول الحمم البركانية وزيارة الحفر غليان Krafla ، وقضاء المساء عائمة في حمام Mývatn الطبيعة. اصغر نسخة من بلو لاغون ريكيافيك ، وإنه بركة مهدئا للمياه الحارة واللون الفيروزي ، وتطفو فوق تلة تطل Mývatn وبلدة Reykjahlið. كما كنت نقع في حمام ساخن وبطبيعة الحال ، يمكنك يحملق في حقول الحمم السوداء ، pseudocraters ، وحقول الحرارية الأرضية شبه الصحراوي ، ونتعجب من جمال الغريبة من آيسلندا.

صور

الخريطة

لغز

عند الذهاب إلىإلى بحيرة Myvatn

أفضل وقت لزيارة أيسلندا من مايو.-أغسطس. كما يكون الطقس في بأحر ، هي في الأيام أطول ، وجميع الأماكن السياحية وتشغيلها. بطبيعة الحال ، وهذا يعني أيضا أنه عندما تكون البلاد في ازدحاما. إذا كنت تفضل أقل الحشود ، ولكن لا تزال تريد الراحة لاعتدال الطقس وأيام طويلة ، في زيارة أواخر نيسان / أبريل أو أوائل أيلول / سبتمبر. حذر من أن يكون مجرد العديد من الفنادق والمطاعم في المدن الصغيرة تعمل فقط خلال ذروة الموسم السياحي.

هناك ماراثون سنوي في يونيو حزيران ان يرسل المركز الثاني على لفات حول بحيرة Myvatn.

خلاف ن 'ينتهي

Mývatn translslates الى "بحيرة ذبابة" ، وفي منتصف الصيف ، وتدفقوا على المنطقة مع هذه الحشرات مثل الذبابة السوداء. بعض الأنواع لدغة ذبابة ، وشراء حتى بعض الحشرات طارد جيد إذا كنت تخطط لزيارة في يونيو / يوليو.

الفنادق يمكن أن الكتاب بسرعة في منطقة Mývatn ، خصوصا في أشهر الصيف ذروة ، لذلك من المهم أن الكتاب في المستقبل. تكون على استعداد لأماكن الثمن. لنوع مغامر ، المخيمات هي خيار أكثر بأسعار معقولة.

الفيديو

فيديو الجدار

أنت الآن نقله لدينا فيديو الجدار

مناقشة

واجه هذه والحصول على شيء للمشاركة؟ شهدت شيئا من هذا القبيل في مكان آخر؟ تبحث عن المشورة أو السفر الصحابة؟ استخدام هذا الفضاء لترك علامة الخاص. الكتاب والمحررين لدينا اكثر من سعداء للمساعدة في الإجابة على أسئلتك.

الناس من ذوي الخبرة


الأخيرة تويت

المدرجة أدناه هي معظم التعليقات الأخيرة التي أدلى على التغريد ل "بحيرة myvatn":

Skip to content »
Skip to second navigation »



Stick to the Trail when Touring Iceland's Alien and Volatile Lake Mývatn

Published by Tammy Burns, Writer

Country: Iceland

The Experience

Iceland’s landscape is often described as “other worldly” or “eerie,” with its black lava fields, steaming hot springs, and temperamental volcanoes that leave you feeling as if you’re on another planet. And while much of this small arctic country fits that description, perhaps no area displays the alien-like beauty of Iceland like Lake Mývatn.

Located in the tiny village of Reykjahlíð in northern Iceland, Mývatn sits nestled amidst ancient lava fields, bubbling craters, and steaming, sulphuric mountains that are tinged in surreal shades of orange and pink pastel. It is a highly volatile area, as Mývatn sits directly atop the mid-Atlantic ridge – an underwater mountain range and the spot where Europe and North America are literally pulling away from each other. The resulting landscape is the result of thousands of years worth of violent volcanic eruptions. The lake itself is littered with more than 50 small islands known as pseudocraters, which resemble hollowed out hills and were formed by gas explosions as boiling lava from nearby volcanoes flowed into the lake.

One of Iceland’s most famous volcanoes, the Krafla fissure, sits in the Mývatn area. It last erupted in a spectacular explosion in 1984, when an 8.5 km long fissure opened up, spewing fire from the ground. Krafla is still highly active (a geothermal power plant has been built there, harnessing some of this energy), and is considered an extremely dangerous volcano. While visitors are allowed to walk on the trails around the area, they are strongly advised to stick only to the marked trails. The ground at Krafla is extremely hot and thin in spots, and one wrong step could plunge your foot through.

There are numerous hiking trails around Mývatn, with the most impressive one being the Hverfell-Dimmuborgir trail. This path will lead you to some of Mývatn’s most interesting sites, including water-filled caves where the water is 45 degrees celsius, massive craters from past eruptions, and oddly shaped lava formations that date back 2000 years.

After a day of hiking through lava fields and visiting the boiling craters of Krafla, spend the evening floating in the Mývatn Nature Bath. A smaller version of Reykjavík’s Blue Lagoon, it is a soothing pool of hot, turquoise-coloured water, perched atop a hill overlooking Mývatn and the town of Reykjahlið. As you soak in the naturally heated pool, you can gaze out at the black lava fields, pseudocraters, and desert-like geothermal fields, and marvel at the alien beauty of Iceland.

Photos

Map

Puzzle

When to Go to Lake Myvatn

The best time to visit Iceland is from May to August as the weather is at its warmest, the days are at their longest, and all tourist accommodations are up and running. Of course, it also means it's when the country is at its busiest. If you prefer less crowds, but still want the convenience of mild weather and long days, visit in late April or early September. Just be warned that many hotels and restaurants in the smaller towns only operate during peak tourist season.

There is an annual marathon in June that sends runners on laps around Lake Myvatn.

Odds n' Ends

Mývatn translslates to “midge lake”, and in mid-summer, the area is swarmed with these blackfly-like insects. Some midge species bite, so buy some good insect repellent if you plan to visit in June/July.

Hotels can book up quickly in the Mývatn area, especially in the peak summer months, so it’s important to book ahead. Be prepared for pricey accommodations. For the outdoorsy type, campgrounds are a more affordable option.

Video

Video Wall

You are now being transfered to our Video Wall

Discussion

Experienced this and have something to share? Experienced something like this somewhere else? Looking for advise or travel companions? Use this space to leave your mark. Our writers and editors are more than happy to help answer your questions.

People with experience


Recent Tweets

Listed below are the most recent comments made on Twitter for "lake myvatn":