Skip to content »
Skip to second navigation »


Apr

22

2016

May

21

2016


يستحم في ميلا في المهرجان الأسطورية : أكبر تجمع للشعب على وجه الأرض

نشرت by Paromita Goswami, Writer

البلد: الهند

التجربة

الهند بلد الديانات المختلفة ، وميلا المهرجان هو واحد من أقدس الأحداث في الهند ، وبذلك الهندوس من جميع أنحاء البلاد ، والعالم ، معا. هذا هو الوقت عندما ننسى الهندوس الطبقات التي ينتمون إليها ، والتي تأتي من المنطقة التي وضعها أو الاجتماعي ، والمشاركة في الاحتفال الجماعي للميلا في المهرجان. وقد اجتذب هذا الحدث العنوان على النحو المشهود جمع أكبر الإنسان في العالم ، حيث يأتي الناس مع شيء واحد فقط في أذهانهم ، والإيمان. الحجاج يأتون إلى ميلا في المهرجان كاملة من تفان هائل من هذا القبيل ، وبأعداد هائلة من هذا القبيل ، وأنه يحير العقل. يبدو محيط من البشر.

المهرجان (وعاء) ميلا (عادلة) هو الحج المقدسة من الهندوس التي تجري في أربعة أماكن في الهند. هم Prayag قرب مدينة الله أباد بولاية أوتار براديش (حيث الأنهار الثلاثة المقدسة : جانجا ، جامونا وتلبية ساراسواتي) ؛ حيدر أباد ، Uttranchal (حيث يدخل نهر عارم غانغا السهول من جبال الهيمالايا) ؛ Ujjian ، ولاية ماديا براديش (بالقرب من نهر Ksipra) ؛ وناسيك ، ولاية مهاراشترا على ضفاف نهر جودافارى.

الحج ميلا في المهرجان تحدث أربع مرات كل اثني عشر عاما ، مرة واحدة في كل موقع من المواقع الأربعة المذكورة أعلاه. كما يأخذ مكان كما ميلا في المهرجان مها على اثني عشر عاما في دورة Prayag ، الذي يعتبر أقدس من كل وحضره الملايين من الناس.

وفقا لالمنجمين ، وعندما يدخل كوكب المشتري الدلو وأحد يدخل الحمل ، الحدث المقدسة ميلا في المهرجان يبدأ. ويعتقد أنه خلال هذه الفترة ، والانتقال من الأرض إلى الكواكب الأخرى أعلى مفتوحا ، والروح لا يمكن تحقيق بسهولة في العالم السماوية. وبالتالي من الاستحمام في النهر المقدس ، تغسل خطايا الماضي قبالة والروح ينال موكشا (يصبح مؤهلا للحصول على التحرر من دورة الولادة والموت). الناس يأخذون حمامات الطقوس في النهر المقدس في وقت محدد ، ونسيان درجات الحرارة القصوى. هذا النهر عروض نقاء والثروة والخصوبة ، ويغسل خطايا أولئك الذين يستحمون في ذلك.

يجب ان نفهم أيضا قصة اسطورية وراء ميلا في المهرجان. ويعتقد أنه خلال فترة الفيدية عندما الآلهة والشياطين كبح جماح العالم ، والثنائي توصلا إلى اتفاق مؤقت للعمل معا من أجل أمريتا متماوج (رحيق الخلود) من المحيط درب التبانة ، وتقاسمها بالتساوي بين لهم. لكن فروا من الشياطين عندما المهرجان (وعاء) التي تحتوي على أمريتا يبدو ، مع ذلك. طاردت آلهة لهم وحاربوا معهم لمدة اثني عشر يوما وليلة (أي ما يعادل اثني عشر عاما الإنسان) في السماء لحوزتها. خلال هذه المعركة ، وسقطت قطرات من أمريتا على الأرض في أربعة مواضع : Prayag ، ناسيك ، حيدر أباد واوجاين. ويعتقد أنه بسبب قطرات من أمريتا ، وقد اكتسبت هذه الأماكن القوة الغامضة (لا سيما Prayag) ، وأنها أصبحت من الآن فصاعدا مكان ميلا في المهرجان.

عند الذهاب إلىإلى المهرجان ميلا

يحددها تقويم الفلكية وتواريخ ميلا في المهرجان تختلف المهرجان لمهرجان. نطاقات التاريخ التقريبي للمهرجانات القادمة ميلا في المهرجان هي : 14 يناير -- 14 أبريل ، 2010 ، 27 يناير -- 25 فبراير 2013 15 أغسطس -- 13 سبتمبر ، 2015 ، و22 أبريل -- 21 مايو ، 2016.

الناس سوف تصل إلى ميلا في المهرجان في الملايين بأي وسيلة ضرورية. سوف يأتي بعض بالقطار أو السيارة ، والبعض الآخر سوف يسير ، ويأتي على الجمل أو حتى نفذت من قبل الآخرين. ويمكن الوصول إلى المواقع الرئيسية الأربعة بالقطار ثم من خلال وسائل النقل المحلية.

خلاف ن 'ينتهي

وبصرف النظر عن الحجاج ، والقديسين المشهود كثيرة وsadhus (الرجال الهندوسية المقدسة) من جميع أنحاء البلاد تأتي للمشاركة في ميلا في المهرجان. أبرز هي Sadhus النجا الذين لا يرتدي أي ملابس ورماد التشويه على أجسادهم. وهناك أيضا Urdhwavahurs ، الذين يعتقدون في وضع الجسم عن طريق التقشف الشديد ، وParivajakas ، الذين اتخذوا من نذر الصمت والذهاب رنين أجراس حول قليلا للحصول على الشعب للخروج من الطريق ، وShirshasins الذين يقفون على مدار 24 ساعة والتأمل ل ساعات واقفين على رؤوسهم. وKalpvasis قضاء شهر كامل من المهرجان على ضفاف نهر الجانج ، والتأمل ، وأداء الطقوس والاستحمام ثلاث مرات في اليوم. خلال ميلا في المهرجان ، ليصبح مكان مركز مناقشة الدينية والجمعيات الدينية ، حيث المذهب هو مناقشة وموحدة.

في هذا الشهر ، على ضفاف نهر الغانج تتحول الى مدينة صغيرة مع الأسواق والمستشفيات ، والخيام للسكن. هناك معسكر السياحية للزوار ، وخلال المساء الاضواء إشعال النار حتى ضفاف نهر الغانج. ويمكن للمرء التمتع القصص الأسطورية الهندي من Ramayan وMahabharat هنا ، أو المشاركة في المناقشات الدينية. مهرجان في منطقة الوسطى ، pandals زينت (خيمة كبيرة) استيعاب الآلاف الذين يستمعون إلى بعض المعلمون الهند معظم تعالى إلقاء المحاضرات في المواضيع الروحية والفلسفية. في بعض pandals هناك اعادة البناء المسرحي من الدراما الهندية ومجموعات الرقص الكلاسيكي الذي الأزياء الغريبة والعروض جذب جمهور كبير.

في تبذل على الرغم من هذه الترتيبات جيدة من قبل الإدارة لمثل هذا الحدث الكبير ، لا يمكن أن العديد من الحوادث يمكن تفاديها. على الرغم من أن هناك وقت محدد للاستحمام في النهر لجميع الفئات ، وأحيانا بسبب الملايين من الناس ، يصبح من الصعب جدا لإدارة ، ونتائج ذلك في تدافع الشامل. لقد حدث مثل هذا الحادث عدة مرات في الماضي حيث كان الناس الأبرياء تفقد حياتها أو الحصول بجروح خطيرة. على الرغم من هذا ، حماسة الناس لا ينتهي أبدا. لا يزال الناس يأتون الى هنا للمشاركة بالملايين (70 مليون شخص حضروا في عام 2007) ، ولكن شيئا لن يؤثر على عقيدتهم. كزائر ، وبصرف النظر عن ميلا في المهرجان يمكنك دائما جولة في المدينة التي لديها الكثير من الأشياء لهذا العرض.

وعلاوة على ذلك ، إذا كنت تنوي زيارة المهرجان ثم عليك ان تجعل التحفظات مقدما وحشد الملايين من الحجاج في مكان. أيضا ، والرعاية الخاصة التي يجب اتخاذها لصحتك خلال مثل هذا الحدث الرائع.





الفيديو

فيديو الجدار

أنت الآن نقله لدينا فيديو الجدار

مناقشة

واجه هذه والحصول على شيء للمشاركة؟ شهدت شيئا من هذا القبيل في مكان آخر؟ تبحث عن المشورة أو السفر الصحابة؟ استخدام هذا الفضاء لترك علامة الخاص. الكتاب والمحررين لدينا اكثر من سعداء للمساعدة في الإجابة على أسئلتك.

الناس من ذوي الخبرة


الناس الذين يرغبون في تجربة


الأخيرة تويت

المدرجة أدناه هي معظم التعليقات الأخيرة التي أدلى على التغريد ل "المهرجان ميلا":

Skip to content »
Skip to second navigation »


Aug

15

2015

Sep

13

2015

Apr

22

2016

May

21

2016


Bathe at the Mythical Kumbh Mela: Largest Gathering of People on Earth

Published by Paromita Goswami, Writer

Country: India

The Experience

India is a country of diverse faiths, and Kumbh Mela is one of the holiest events in India, bringing Hindus from all over the country, and the world, together. This is a time when Hindus forget which caste they belong to, which region they come from or their social status, and take part in the mass celebration of Kumbh Mela. This event has attracted the acclaimed title as the largest human gathering in the world, where people come with only one thing on their mind, faith. Pilgrims come to Kumbh Mela full of such tremendous devotion, and in such overwhelming numbers, that it boggles the mind. It looks like an ocean of humans.

Kumbh (pot) Mela (fair) is the sacred pilgrimage of the Hindus that takes place in four places in India. They are Prayag near Allahabad, Uttar Pradesh (where the three sacred rivers: Ganga, Jamuna and Saraswati meet); Haridwar, Uttranchal (where the mighty river Ganga enters the plains from the Himalayas); Ujjian, Madhya Pradesh (near the river Ksipra); and in Nasik, Maharashtra on the banks of Godavari River.

The Kumbh Mela pilgrimage occurs four times every twelve years, once at each of the four locations mentioned above. It also takes place as the Maha Kumbh Mela on the twelve-year-cycle in Prayag, which is considered the most sacred of all and is attended by millions of people.

According to astrologers, when the planet Jupiter enters Aquarius and the Sun enters Aries, the holy event of Kumbh Mela begins. It is believed that during this period, the passage from Earth to other higher planets is open, and the soul can easily attain the celestial world. Thus by bathing in the holy river, the past sins are washed off and the soul attains Moksha (becomes eligible for liberation from the cycle of birth and death). People take ritual baths in the holy river at a predetermined time, and forgetting the extreme temperatures. This river offers purity, wealth and fertility, and washes away the sins of those who bathe in it.

One must also understand the mythological story behind Kumbh Mela. It is believed that during the Vedic period when Gods and Demons reined the world, the duo made a temporary agreement to work together for churning Amrita (the nectar of immortality) from the Milky Ocean, and share it equally among them. But when the Kumbh (pot) containing Amrita appeared, the demons fled with it. The Gods chased them and fought with them for twelve days and nights (equivalent to twelve human years) in the sky for its possession. During this battle, drops of Amrita fell on earth in four places: Prayag, Nasik, Haridwar and Ujjain. It is believed that due to drops of Amrita, these places have acquired mystical power (especially Prayag), and henceforth they became the venue of Kumbh Mela.

Photos

Map

Puzzle

When to Go to Kumbh Mela

Determined by an astrological calendar, the dates of Kumbh Mela vary festival to festival. Approximate date ranges for upcoming Kumbh Mela festivals are: January 14 - April 14, 2010, January 27 - February 25, 2013, August 15 - September 13, 2015, and April 22 - May 21, 2016.

People will arrive at the Kumbh Mela in the millions by any means necessary. Some will come by train or car; others will walk, come on camel—or even carried by others. The four main sites can be reached by train and then through local transport.

Odds n' Ends

Apart from the pilgrims, many acclaimed saints and sadhus (Hindu holy men) from all over the country come to participate in the Kumbh Mela. The most prominent are the Naga Sadhus who do not wear any clothes and smear ashes on their bodies. There are also the Urdhwavahurs, who believe in putting the body through severe austerities; the Parivajakas, who have taken a vow of silence and go about tinkling little bells to get people out of their way; the Shirshasins who stand 24-hours and meditate for hours standing on their heads. The Kalpvasis spend the entire month of the Kumbh on the banks of the Ganga, meditating, performing rituals and bathing thrice a day. During Kumbh Mela, the venue becomes the centre of religious discussion and religious assemblies where doctrine is debated and standardized.

In this month, the banks of The Ganges turn into small town with markets and hospitals, and tents for accommodation. There is a tourist camp for the visitors, and during the evenings the campfire lights up the banks of The Ganges. One can enjoy the Indian mythological stories from Ramayan and Mahabharat here, or participate in the religious discussions. In the central festival area, decorated pandals (large tents) accommodate the thousands who listen to some of India's most exalted gurus lecturing on spiritual and philosophical topics. In some pandals there are theatrical reconstructions of Indian drama and classical dance groups whose exotic costumes and performances attracted large audiences.

In spite of such good arrangements being made by the administration for such a big event, many mishaps cannot be averted. Although there is a specified time for bathing in the river for all groups, sometimes due to the millions of people, it becomes very difficult to manage, and the consequence results in a mass stampede. Such a mishap has occurred many times in the past where innocent people lose their life or get badly injured. Despite this, the enthusiasm of people never ends. People still come here to participate in their millions (70 million people attended the in 2007), and nothing will affect their faith. As a visitor, apart from the Kumbh Mela you can always tour the city which has a lot of things to offer.

Moreover, if you intend to visit the festival then you have to make reservations in advance as millions of pilgrims throng the venue. Also, special care has to be taken for your health during such a spectacular event.





Video

Video Wall

You are now being transfered to our Video Wall

Language Guides

Hindi , Portugese , Russian are some of the languages spoken in India. If you know of a freely available phrase book or podcast for one of the missing languages, let us know!


Discussion

Experienced this and have something to share? Experienced something like this somewhere else? Looking for advise or travel companions? Use this space to leave your mark. Our writers and editors are more than happy to help answer your questions.

People with experience


People who wish to experience


Recent Tweets

Listed below are the most recent comments made on Twitter for "kumbh mela":