Skip to content »
Skip to second navigation »


Oct

01

2015

Jan

31

2016


الكشف عن معبد الكرنك في الأقصر رمال متحركة

نشرت by Jason Hussong, Writer

البلد: مصر

التجربة

طغت ربما من شعبية التيار الرئيسي للأهرامات الجيزة في مصر ، زيارة إلى معبد الكرنك في الأقصر واسعة يجلب لك عمق مسكن الآلهة. المعروفة باسم Ipet - isut (الأكثر مختارة من الأماكن) ، وهذا التكتل من المعابد المهدمة والمصليات يحيي لTheben ثالوث الآلهة : آمون ، موت وخنسو. في 447 ميلا (721 كيلومترا) على طول مجرى النهر نهر النيل تقع معبد الكرنك ، ويعتقد أن الموقع الثاني الأكثر زيارة في مصر. ومن السهل ان نرى لماذا على الفور باسم معبد يفرض انطباعا الكبرى وفخم الأولى. يتم تعبئة مجمع ضخم في الهواء الطلق مع تماثيل ضخمة ، أبي الهول ، والمعابد ، وأبراج للإعجاب الهيروغليفية التي من المؤكد أن نجاح باهر. بالنسبة لبلد مثل لديها بالفعل مجموعة واسعة من المواقع الأثرية والتحف ، وهذا القول بالتأكيد شيء.

يجلس على ما يقرب من 70 فدانا ، ويتم تقسيم معبد الكرنك إلى أربعة أجزاء مختلفة. وأغلقت ثلاثة من المجالات للجمهور بينما الحفريات وأعمال الترميم لا تزال مستمرة ، ولكن في منطقة آمون رع لا يزال مفتوحا. الحمد لله ، وتسليط الضوء على مجمع 50000 قدم مربع (5000 متر مربع) قاعة الأعمدة الكبرى ، تقع ضمن هذا المجال. ومن هنا حيث ، على 134 أعمدة ضخمة ، ومشاهد ويمكن الاطلاع على وصف المعارك والإنجازات لسيتي الأول ورمسيس الثاني ابنه. كثير من الكتابة الهيروغليفية على الأعمدة قطرها 3 أمتار ، وبعضها 21 مترا ، حتى تحتفظ لونها الأصلي.

وقد بدأ تشييد مجمع معبد الكرنك فى عهد اسرة تحت 18 أمنحتب الثالث فرعون. أكثر من 2000 سنة ، ساهمت حوالي 30 الفراعنة لتصميمه لجعله يتساءل ما هي عليه اليوم. العمل الحقيقي ، على الرغم كما هو متوقع للفترة الزمنية ، وكان الذي قام به العمال 80000 المقدرة ، الحراس والكهنة والموظفين على مدى أجيال عدة. يمكن فداحتها يكون من الصعب فهم ، إذا كنت تتخيل أن بعض تماثيل أبو الهول 2000 اصطف كم مرة في 3 شارع طويل بين معبد الكرنك ومعبد الأقصر القريبة ، أو أن بعض من الحزم في أعلى الأعمدة في قاعة الأعمدة الكبرى تزن ما يقدر بنحو 70 ألف طن. انها العملاقة بحيث يجب أن يكونوا من ذوي الخبرة في شخص لنقدر حقا الحرفية القديمة.

بمرور الوقت ، تم التخلي عنها ونسي الكرنك الى الرمل. لم يكن حتى إعادة اكتشاف في منتصف القرن 19 ، ودفن في الصحراء لأكثر من 1000 سنة ، إلى أن معبد الكرنك وبدأ ليكون موضع تقدير في العصر الحديث. في الحفر ، وبقايا الكنائس المسيحية وجدت في آثار. وقد بنيت هذه الكنائس من المفترض بعد قسطنطين الكبير تحول إلى المسيحية ، وأمرت بإغلاق المعابد الوثنية في جميع أنحاء الإمبراطورية في عام 356 ميلادي في حين أن بعض من هذا السلوك قد يكون كما هو موضح التخريب الفترة ، فإنه يستحق نظرة لأنها لا تضيف لطبيعة تاريخية من المعبد.

صور

الخريطة

لغز

عند الذهاب إلىلمعبد الكرنك

لتجنب حرارة الصيف ثقيلة في مصر ، ومن المقرر أفضل رحلة إلى معبد الكرنك لأشهر الشتاء. وهذا أيضا هو ارتفاع الموسم السياحي ، لذلك الأسعار ستكون بأسعار أعلى من أسعارها. إذا كان لديك عتبة أعلى لدرجات الحرارة المرتفعة بشكل استثنائي ، وأشهر الصيف التي قد الكتف (يونيو خلال آب / أغسطس) يكون مربحا.

فمن الأفضل للتخطيط ليوم كامل لتجربة معبد الكرنك ، على الرغم من أنه يمكن الجمع مع معبد الأقصر. في الليل هناك ضوء تظهر في أوقات مختلفة وبلغات مختلفة تشرح تاريخ مصر والمجمع. محاولة للقبض عليه كما انها تجربة رائعة.

خلاف ن 'ينتهي

ابحث عن خنفساء الجعران كبير على قاعدة التمثال على أساس الكرنك ، الذي يضيف ورد قليلا من "الحظ" لتجربتك. وقد تم تحديد خنفساء الجعران أو روث مصر القديمة مع خبري ، إله الشمس المشرقة ، وكذلك الممارسات الجنائزية مختلفة. في معبد Karnack يقال أنه سيتم منح يود لو كنت تمشي عكس اتجاه عقارب الساعة من حوله سبع مرات.

يحيط علما أيضا من التماثيل. ويعتقد أن هذه التماثيل يصور مكتوفة الايدي تشبه الدفن والآخرة ، في حين أن تلك التي صورت مع القدم اليسرى إلى الأمام وتظهر كيف أن الفراعنة أراد أن يؤدي بقلوبهم.

وأخيرا ، تأكد من أن لديها الكثير من الفواتير الصغيرة يمكن الوصول إليها بسهولة في الجيوب الخاصة بك عن بقشيش ، أو نصائح. كثير من المصريين العمل خارج نصائح من قبل السياح عرض أشياء مختلفة في مثل هذه المواقع ، مثل معبد الكرنك. وهو يعتبر غير مقبول اجتماعيا وقحا إذا كنت لا تلميح لهم لما بذلوه من جهود.

كارب ديم! كتاب للقيام بهذه التجربة الآن!

تبدأ يومك مع زيارة لمعابد الكرنك. المشي على طول شارع أبو الهول من دخول المجمع الذي لكم دليل يشرح...
بدءا من 45،00 $ للشخص الواحد.

الفيديو

فيديو الجدار

أنت الآن نقله لدينا فيديو الجدار

مناقشة

واجه هذه والحصول على شيء للمشاركة؟ شهدت شيئا من هذا القبيل في مكان آخر؟ تبحث عن المشورة أو السفر الصحابة؟ استخدام هذا الفضاء لترك علامة الخاص. الكتاب والمحررين لدينا اكثر من سعداء للمساعدة في الإجابة على أسئلتك.

الناس من ذوي الخبرة


الأخيرة تويت

المدرجة أدناه هي معظم التعليقات الأخيرة التي أدلى على التغريد ل "معبد الكرنك":

Skip to content »
Skip to second navigation »


Oct

01

2015

Jan

31

2016


Uncover the Temple of Karnak in the Shifting Sands of Luxor

Published by Jason Hussong, Writer

Country: Egypt

The Experience

Perhaps overshadowed by the mainstream popularity of the Great Pyramids of Egypt, a visit to the vast Karnak Temple in Luxor brings you deep into the abode of the Gods. Known as Ipet-isut (the most selected of places), this conglomeration of ruined temples and chapels pays homage to the Theben triad of Gods: Amun, Mut and Khonsu. At 447 miles (721 km) downstream along the Nile River lies the Temple of Karnak, believed to be the second most visited site in Egypt. It’s easy to see why immediately as the temple imposes a grand and stately first impression. The massive open-air complex is filled with huge statues, sphinxes, temples, pylons and impressive hieroglyphics that are sure to wow. For a country that already has such an extensive collection of archaeological sites and artifacts—this is certainly saying something.

Sitting on almost 70 acres, the Temple of Karnak is split into four different parts. Three of the areas are closed to the public while excavation and restoration work still continues; but the precinct of Amun-Re remains open. Thankfully, the highlight of the complex—the 50,000 square foot (5,000 m²) Hypostyle Hall—lies within this area. It is here where, on 134 enormous columns, scenes can be found describing the battles and accomplishments of Seti I and his son Ramesses II. Many of the hieroglyphs on the 3 meter diameter columns, some of which are 21 meters tall, even retain their original colouring.

Construction began on the Karnak Temple complex in the 18th Dynasty under the Pharaoh Amenhotep III. Over 2,000 years, approximately 30 pharaohs contributed to its design to make it the wonder it is today. The true work, though, as would be expected for the time period, was done by the estimated 80,000 labourers, guards, priests and servants over several generations. Its enormity can be hard to comprehend, if you imagine that some 2,000 sphinx statues once lined a 3 km long avenue between the Temple of Karnak and the nearby Luxor Temple; or that some of the beams on top of the columns in the Hypostyle Hall weigh an estimated 70 tons. It’s so gargantuan that that it must be experienced in person to truly appreciate the ancient craftsmanship.

Over time, Karnak was abandoned and forgotten to the sand. It wasn’t until the rediscovery in the mid-19th century, buried in the desert for over 1,000 years, that the Temple of Karnak began to be appreciated in the modern era. In the excavation, remains of Christian churches were found in the ruins. These churches were supposedly built after Constantine the Great converted to Christianity and ordered the closing of pagan temples throughout the empire in 356 A.D. While some of this behaviour may be explained as period vandalism, it is worth a look as it does add to the historical nature of the Temple.

Photos

Map

Puzzle

When to Go to Karnak Temple

To avoid the heavy summer heat in Egypt, a trip to Karnak Temple is best planned for the winter months. This is also high tourist season, so prices will be at a premium. If you have a higher threshold for exceptionally hot temperatures, the months that shoulder summer (June through August) might be a good bet.

It's best to plan a full day for a Karnak Temple experience, although it can be combined with Luxor Temple. At night there is a light show at different times and in various languages explaining the history of Egypt and the complex. Try to catch it as it's a great experience.

Odds n' Ends

Look for the large scarab beetle on the pedestal on the Karnak grounds, which reportedly adds a bit of "luck" to your experience. The scarab or dung beetle of Ancient Egypt was identified with Khepri, the god of the rising sun, and also different funerary practices. At the Karnack Temple it is said that wishes will be granted if you walk around it counter clockwise seven times.

Take note too of the statues. It is believed that the statues depicted with their arms crossed resemble burial and the afterlife, while the ones depicted with left foot forward show how the pharaohs wanted to lead with their heart.

Finally, make sure to have plenty of small bills easily accessible in your pockets for baksheesh, or tips. Many Egyptians work off tips by showing tourists different things at such sites, like the Karnak Temple. It's considered socially unacceptable and rude if you don't tip them for their efforts.

Carpe Diem! Book to do this experience now!

Start your day with a visit to the Temples of Karnak. Walk along the Avenue of Sphinx to enter the complex as your guide explains ...
Starting from $45.00 per person.

Video

Video Wall

You are now being transfered to our Video Wall

Language Guides

Arabic , Italian are some of the languages spoken in Egypt. If you know of a freely available phrase book or podcast for one of the missing languages, let us know!


Discussion

Experienced this and have something to share? Experienced something like this somewhere else? Looking for advise or travel companions? Use this space to leave your mark. Our writers and editors are more than happy to help answer your questions.

People with experience


Recent Tweets

Listed below are the most recent comments made on Twitter for "karnak temple":