Skip to content »
Skip to second navigation »



القفز في بحيرة قنديل البحر

نشرت by Kristin Cowles, Editor-in-Chief

البلد: بالاو

التجربة

توقع غير المتوقع هو نصف المتعة كونه الغطاس ، ولكن عندما غص بالاو قنديل البحر ليك جميع الافتراضات هي خارج الحدود. هذه البحيرة الطبيعية البحرية هو نقطة جذب للغواصين ورياضة الغوص على حد سواء وذلك بفضل من حيث عدد السكان في غريبة من قناديل البحر غير ضارة.

الوصول الى وجهتك هو جزء من المتعة عند الغوص في بالاو ، ونحت في طريقك من خلال البعيد جزر غير مأهولة على واحد من السمك ن 'الزعانف 225 حصان الزوارق السريعة هو بالتأكيد ليس المشقة. درب إلى بحيرة قنديل البحر ، ومع ذلك ، قد يكون مجرد ذلك. الحبل تريل اصطف هو حاد تسلق 15 دقيقة بالنسبة للأغلبية. مما لا شك فيه أن أغتنم هذه الفرصة لالتقاط الأنفاس الخاص بك عن طريق قراءة علامات إعلامية حول بحيرة قنديل البحر على طريقك.

اليومية ، وحشد من النبض أكثر من مليون القناديل اتبع أحد من الطرف الغربي من بحيرة قنديل البحر الى الشرق. ويتم ذلك الهجرة أحد يوميا للحفاظ على الطحالب واهبة الحياة في جسم قنديل في البحر.. حاجتهم لأشعة الشمس قوية جدا ، بحيث عندما تصل المياه الظل من الأشجار المتدلية ، وتوقف قنديل البحر كما لو كان هناك خط غير مرئي. الشمس يلعب أيضا دورا محوريا في تسليط الضوء على موضوعه ، وتعكس أشعة الشمس بالتسجيل عن طريق المياه ، والصب ابراز أشعة الضوء حول وحتى عن طريق البحر. إنه مشهد مخدر أن نرى.

بالإضافة إلى كمية هائلة من قناديل البحر ، ها هم أكثر فريدة من نوعها لأنها لا اللدغة. أكثر من 12000 سنة مضت ، وارتفعت مستويات سطح البحر إلى نقطة حيث بدأت المياه لتشكل بحيرات وأحواض البحرية عن طريق الأنفاق في جزر بالاو الصخرة. على مر السنين ، أصبحت معزولة بحيرة قنديل البحر ، وبالتالي تطور قنديل البحر من دون الحاجة للدفاع عن النفس.

قنديل البحر بحيرة الغطس مثل الانضمام إلى عالم الأحلام الغريبة. قناديل البحر بوب في لكم ، وتتراوح في حجمها من طرف إصبعك الخنصر إلى أكبر من رأسك. يتقطع المستمر هو يفتن ، كما لو أنها متزامنة وعشوائية في كل مرة. الغوص تحت الماء وقنديل البحر بحيرة تعطيك شعورا جديدا كاملا من السريالية.

عند الذهاب إلىلقنديل البحر بحيرة

على الرغم من قنديل البحر بحيرة للغطس تحت الماء يمكن القيام به على مدار السنة ، ويعتبر أفضل وقت في السنة للغوص بالاو أن تكون نوفمبر من خلال أيار / مايو ، وذلك بسبب انخفاض فرصة هطول أمطار.

وقبل بضع سنوات ، وقتل جميع قناديل البحر في بحيرة من الطقس الحار الشديد والمستمر. لحسن الحظ نجا من البيض ، والعام المقبل في البحر قد عادوا بأعداد أكبر. إذا كنت تحلق على طول الطريق إلى بالاو لهذه التجربة خاصة ، قد يكون من الجدير زعانف السمك ن إرساله عبر البريد الإلكتروني ، قبل الوقت للتحقق في الوضع في البحيرة.

خلاف ن 'ينتهي

كما المحل الغوص الرائدة في بالاو ، يمكن زعانف السمك ن 'تساعدك على تحقيق أقصى قدر من زيارة الخاص بك عن طريق اتخاذ الترتيبات اللازمة للكم لزيارة بحيرة قنديل البحر قبل أو بعد الغوص. هل يجوز الجمع بين أيضا رحلة إلى بحيرة قنديل البحر بالاو في حين الغوص على متن واحدة من السمك 'ن زعانف الفاخرة الحية على متن السفن المحيط هنتر 1 أو 3.

أنت لست قادرا على استخدام واقية من الشمس قبل الدخول إلى بحيرة ، كما أنه مضر لقنديل البحر. إذا كنت حرق بسهولة ، وجلب الضوء تي شيرت ارتداء حين غطس تحت الماء.

وزار قنديل البحر في بحيرة من قبل معظم منتصف الصباح أو بعد الظهر. لتجنب الحشود والبحيرة جميع لنفسك ، تأكد من أن تذهب في وقت الغداء تقريبا.

كارب ديم! كتاب للقيام بهذه التجربة الآن!

ن السمكة زعانف الغطس رحلة إلى بحيرة القنديل في البحر.
بدءا من دولار35.00 للشخص الواحد.
Your Name
Email Address
Telephone Number
From (yyyy-mm-dd)
To (yyyy-mm-dd)
Number of People
Comments

الفيديو

فيديو الجدار

أنت الآن نقله لدينا فيديو الجدار

مناقشة

واجه هذه والحصول على شيء للمشاركة؟ شهدت شيئا من هذا القبيل في مكان آخر؟ تبحث عن المشورة أو السفر الصحابة؟ استخدام هذا الفضاء لترك علامة الخاص. الكتاب والمحررين لدينا اكثر من سعداء للمساعدة في الإجابة على أسئلتك.

الناس من ذوي الخبرة


الناس الذين يرغبون في تجربة


الأخيرة تويت

المدرجة أدناه هي معظم التعليقات الأخيرة التي أدلى على التغريد ل "قناديل البحر البحيرة":

Skip to content »
Skip to second navigation »


Nov

01

2014

May

31

2015

Nov

01

2015

May

31

2016


Jump in a Jellyfish Lake

Published by Kristin Cowles, Editor-in-Chief

Country: Palau

The Experience

Expecting the unexpected is half the fun of being a diver, but when you snorkel Palau's Jellyfish Lake—all assumptions are off limits. This natural marine lake is a magnet for divers and snorkellers alike thanks to its curious populous of harmless jellyfish.

Getting to your destination is part of the fun when diving in Palau, and carving your way through remote uninhabited islands on one of Fish n' Fins 225 HP speed boats is definitely not a hardship. The trail to Jellyfish Lake, however, may be just that. The rope-lined trail is a steep 15 minute climb for most. Be sure to take the opportunity to catch your breath by reading the informational signs about Jellyfish Lake on your way up.

Everyday, a pulsating mob of over one million jellyfish follow the sun from the west end of Jellyfish Lake to the east. This daily sun migration is done to sustain life-giving algae in the jellyfish's body. Their need for sunlight is so strong that when the waters hit a shadow from overhanging trees, the jellyfish stop as if there were an invisible line. The sun also plays a pivotal role in highlighting its subject matter, and sun rays reflect up through the water, casting accentuating beams of light around and even through the jellyfish. It's a rather psychedelic sight to see.

In addition to the abnormal amount of jellyfish, here they are even more unique because they don't sting. Over 12,000 years ago, sea levels rose to a point where water began to form marine lakes through basins and tunnels in Palau's Rock Islands. Over the years, Jellyfish Lake became isolated, and in turn the jellyfish evolved without a need for self defence.

Snorkeling Jellyfish Lake is like joining a bizarre dream world. Jellyfish bob into you, ranging in size from the tip of your pinky finger to bigger than your head. Their constant pulsing is mesmerizing, as if they are in sync and random all at once. Snorkelling Jellyfish Lake will give you a whole new sense of surrealism.

Photos

Map

Puzzle

When to Go to Jellyfish Lake

Although snorkelling Jellyfish Lake can be done year round, the best time of year for Palau diving is considered to be November through May, due to a decreased chance of rain.

A few years ago, all the jellyfish in the lake were killed by extreme and sustained hot weather. Luckily the eggs survived, and the next year the jellyfish were back in even greater numbers. If you're flying all the way to Palau for this particular experience, it might be worth emailing Fish n' Fins ahead of time to check in on the status of the lake.

Odds n' Ends

As the leading dive shop in Palau, Fish 'n Fins can help you maximize your visit by arranging for you to visit Jellyfish Lake before or after a dive. You may also combine a trip to Palau's Jellyfish Lake while diving aboard one of Fish 'n Fins luxury live-aboard vessels Ocean Hunter 1 or 3.

You are not able to use sunscreen before entering the Lake, as it is harmful to the jellyfish. If you burn easily, bring a light t-shirt to wear while snorkelling.

Jellyfish Lake is visited by most in the middle of the morning or afternoon. To avoid the crowds and have the lake all to yourself, make sure to go around lunchtime.

Carpe Diem! Book to do this experience now!

Fish 'n Fins snorkeling excursion to Jellyfish Lake
Starting from $35.00 per person.
Your Name
Email Address
Telephone Number
From (yyyy-mm-dd)
To (yyyy-mm-dd)
Number of People
Comments

Video

Video Wall

You are now being transfered to our Video Wall

Language Guides

Japanese is one of the languages spoken in Palau. If you know of a freely available phrase book or podcast for one of the missing languages, let us know!


Discussion

Experienced this and have something to share? Experienced something like this somewhere else? Looking for advise or travel companions? Use this space to leave your mark. Our writers and editors are more than happy to help answer your questions.

People with experience


People who wish to experience


Recent Tweets

Listed below are the most recent comments made on Twitter for "jellyfish lake":