Skip to content »
Skip to second navigation »



قضاء ليلة في فندق مصنوع من الجليد

نشرت by Tammy Burns, Writer

البلد: كندا

التجربة

أول شيء يقولونه لك في فندق الجليد ليست لوضع رأسك داخل كيس النوم الخاص. أنت تريد أن. انها باردة في فندق الجليد والأنف وتريد دس نفسه تحت الأغطية للتدفئة. ولكن إذا قمت بذلك ، سوف أنفاسك الدافئة مزيج مع الهواء البارد في الفندق وأنت في نهاية المطاف مع كيس للنوم مع فتح المغلفة في الجليد.

في فندق دي مثلج في كيبيك ، كندا ، هو فندق بوتيك مصنوع بالكامل من الثلج والجليد -- 20000 طن). إعادة تصميم وإعادة بناء كل شتاء ، فإنه يأخذ أكثر من شهر لإكمال. يبدأ البناء في ديسمبر كانون الاول عندما شنت الهياكل الفولاذية وجدران خشبية كقاعدة. هو في مهب سنو ثم على الإطارات ، وبمجرد أن يصلب الثلوج والجليد (عادة بعد ثلاثة أيام) ، تتم إزالة الإطارات وبقي في فندق الجليد الدائمة ، وعلى استعداد لإعادة فتح الكبرى كل يناير.

اسم فندق الجليد ليس من قبيل المبالغة. يتم كل شيء داخل الفندق من الجليد. مقهى الفندق وطاولات وكراسي مصنوعة من الجليد ، وعداد مصنوعة من الجليد ، وحتى النظارات مصنوعة من الجليد. هناك في مصلى الجليد مع المقصورات ومذبحا مصنوعة من الجليد ، والجليد حيث المرقص الأندية الحصول على أخدود على كامل البدل الدافئة في حين يدور دي جي من مرحلة مصنوعة من الجليد.

الغرف مثل الكهوف الثلجية ، نوافذ صغيرة ، مع ستائر بدلا من الباب. داخل أجنحة ، منحوتات الجليد والثلوج تزين الجدران ، والأرائك والكراسي الجليد مع الثلج "سائد" هي أثاث فقط بعيدا عن السرير. في جميع الغرف والأسرة هي أطر خشبية المغطى في الجليد. فراش رايات مع جلد الحيوان تكون بمثابة وسادة للنوم وبعض الحماية من البرد من حولك. يتم إيصاله بعض المواقد تباهى غرف ، ولكن كل حرارة السطح الخارجي للفندق ، لئلا خطر ذوبان غرفتك. معلنة عن أصوات الحياة في الليل ، وغرفة هادئة بشكل مخيف ، من خلال الجدران الثلوج الكثيفة من حولك.

ولكن قبل ليلة في فندق الثلج يمكن أن تبدأ ، يجب على الضيوف الجلوس خلال درس عن كيفية الحصول على قضمة الصقيع لا أثناء نومهم. تجمعوا في وقت مبكر من المساء في الرئيسية (ساخنة) لودج بجوار فندق الثلج ، والهدوء من قبل دفء كوب الموقد لودج في طافوا ورشفة من الشوكولا الساخنة في حين أن الموظف يحمل ما يصل أحد أكياس النوم القطب الشمالي التي يتم توفيرها من الفندق. أكياس النوم جيدة الى 30 درجة تحت الصفر ، ونظرا لأنه عادة ناقص 3 إلى 5 درجات تحت الصفر داخل الفندق والموظفين وأؤكد لكم أنكم لن يكون له اي مشكلة البقاء دافئا.

ثم يبدأ الدرس : مظاهرة خطوة بخطوة لكيفية تسلق داخل كيس للنوم في القطب الشمالي. أولا ، هناك طبقة الداخلية التي تناسب جسمك دافئ ضد وقوات لكم لتذبذب في نفسك ، يرتبكون مثل اللولبية للقياس العملاقة. ثم مناورة ضيق جسمك في الطبقة الخارجية من حقيبة النوم ، وسحب غطاء فوق رأسك. كنت الرمز نفسك ، سحب drawstrings على غطاء محرك السيارة ، والقطع فقط تعرض اليسار هي عينيك والأنف والفم. كنت على استعداد لقضاء ليلة في فندق الجليد.

فقط تذكر هذه القاعدة حول رأسك.

عند الذهاب إلىلفندق الجليد كيبيك

المرة الوحيدة في السنة لزيارة فندق الثلج هو من الأسبوع الأول من يناير إلى الأسبوع الأخير من آذار / مارس.

على الرغم من أن الفندق يفتح في يناير ، في كثير من الأحيان لم يكتمل تماما في وقت الافتتاح. فمن الأفضل أن تذهب في شباط / فبراير عندما تكون درجة حرارة ومن المؤكد أن يكون في برودة والفندق سيكون على قدم وساق.

خلاف ن 'ينتهي

نقع في واحدة من أحواض المياه الساخنة مباشرة قبل الذهاب إلى الفراش ، والمياه الدافئة ورفع درجة حرارة الجسم ، والتي سوف تبقى داخل كيس النوم الخاص الدافئة.

في الليل ، وارتداء ملابس مختلفة عما كان لديك في وقت سابق من اليوم. ويشمل هذا الجوارب الطازجة ، والملابس الداخلية -- كل شيء. وسوف تكون الملابس التي كان يرتديها رطبة من بعد أن تم على جسمك كل يوم. أيضا ، والنوم في ضوء الملابس غير القطنية. اللباس حارا جدا ، وسوف لكم عرق والاستيقاظ مع قشعريرة. القطن يحتفظ الرطوبة وسوف تجعلك تشعر رطبة -- والباردة -- كل ليلة. موقع فندق دي مثلج و(www.icehotel - canada.com) لديه قائمة من الملابس المقترحة.

لا تضع رأسك داخل كيس النوم الخاص! أعتبر من الخبرة ، وبعد هذا الكاتب تعلمنا بالطريقة الصعبة عندما استيقظت مع داخل كيس النوم لها المغلفة في طبقة من الجليد.

لا تقلق -- الحمامات هي في الداخل ويسخن تماما ، لذلك لن تضطر الى الجلوس على المرحاض المصنوع من الجليد. ومع ذلك ، فإن دورات المياه والطائفية ، لذلك سيكون لديك لجعل مرض جنون اندفاعة من الغرفة الخاصة بك وأسفل القاعة. فمن الأفضل للتأكد من الذهاب قبل الحصول على خام وكنت في حقيبتك النوم ليلا!

وألف ليلة في فندق الجليد تكلف نحو 350 $ للشخص الواحد. السعر يشمل العشاء والفطور في المجاورة (في الأماكن المغلقة ، ويتم تسخينه) الفندق ، Duchesnay الحانة.

الفيديو

فيديو الجدار

أنت الآن نقله لدينا فيديو الجدار

مناقشة

واجه هذه والحصول على شيء للمشاركة؟ شهدت شيئا من هذا القبيل في مكان آخر؟ تبحث عن المشورة أو السفر الصحابة؟ استخدام هذا الفضاء لترك علامة الخاص. الكتاب والمحررين لدينا اكثر من سعداء للمساعدة في الإجابة على أسئلتك.

الناس من ذوي الخبرة


الناس الذين يرغبون في تجربة


الأخيرة تويت

المدرجة أدناه هي معظم التعليقات الأخيرة التي أدلى على التغريد ل "فندق الجليد كيبيك":

Skip to content »
Skip to second navigation »


Jan

01

2015

Mar

31

2015

Jan

01

2016

Mar

31

2016


Spend the Night in a Hotel Made of Ice

Published by Tammy Burns, Writer

Country: Canada

The Experience

The first thing they tell you at the Ice Hotel is not to put your head inside your sleeping bag. You’ll want to. It’s cold in the Ice Hotel and your nose will want to tuck itself under the covers to keep warm. But if you do, your warm breath will mix with the hotel’s cold air and you’ll end up with a sleeping bag with an opening coated in ice.

The Hotel de Glace in Quebec, Canada, is a boutique hotel made entirely of snow and ice – 20,000 tonnes of it. Redesigned and rebuilt every winter, it takes over a month to complete. Construction begins in December, when steel frames and wooden walls are mounted as a base. Snow is then blown over the frames and, once the snow and ice hardens (usually after three days), the frames are removed and the Ice Hotel is left standing, ready for a grand re-opening every January.

The name Ice Hotel isn’t an exaggeration. Everything inside the hotel is made of ice. The hotel’s café has tables and chairs made of ice, a counter made of ice, and even glasses made of ice. There’s an ice chapel with pews and an altar made of ice, and an ice discotheque where clubbers get their groove on in full snowsuits while a DJ spins from a stage made of ice.

The rooms are like little snow caves, windowless, with curtains instead of a door. Inside the suites, ice and snow sculptures adorn the walls, and ice couches and chairs with snow “cushions” are the only furniture apart from the bed. In all the rooms, beds are wooden frames encased in ice. A mattress draped with animal pelts provide a cushion to sleep on and some protection from the cold around you. Some rooms boast fireplaces, but all the heat is piped outside of the hotel, lest you risk melting your room. At night, the room is eerily quiet, all the sounds of life muffled by the thick snow walls around you.

But before a night in the Ice Hotel can begin, guests must sit through a lesson on how to not get frostbite while they sleep. Gathered in the early evening in the main (heated) lodge next to the Ice Hotel, they are soothed by the warmth of the lodge’s roaring fireplace and sip cups of hot chocolate while a staff member holds up one of the arctic sleeping bags that are supplied by the hotel. The sleeping bags are good to minus 30 degrees, and since it’s normally minus 3 to minus 5 degrees inside the hotel, staff will assure you that you shouldn’t have any problem staying warm.

The lesson then begins: a step-by-step demonstration of how to climb inside an arctic sleeping bag. First, there’s the inner layer that fits snug against your body and forces you to wiggle yourself in, squirming like a giant inchworm. Then, you manoeuvre your constricted body into the outer layer of the sleeping bag and pull a hood over your head. You zip yourself up, pull the drawstrings on the hood, and the only pieces left exposed are your eyes, nose, and mouth. You’re ready for a night in the Ice Hotel.

Just remember that rule about your head.

Photos

Map

Puzzle

When to Go to Ice Hotel Quebec

The only time of year to visit the Ice Hotel is from the first week of January to the last week of March.

Although the hotel opens in January, it often isn't fully completed at the time of opening. It's best to go in February when the temperature is sure to be at its coldest and the hotel will be in full swing.

Odds n' Ends

Soak in one of the hot tubs immediately before going to bed; the warm water will raise your body temperature, which will keep the inside of your sleeping bag warm.

At night, wear different clothes than you had on earlier in the day. This includes fresh socks, underwear – everything. Worn clothes will be damp from having been on your body all day. Also, sleep in light, non-cotton clothing. Dress too warmly, and you’ll sweat and wake up with the chills. Cotton retains humidity and will make you feel damp – and cold – all night. The Hotel de Glace's website (www.icehotel-canada.com) has a list of suggested clothing.

Don’t put your head inside your sleeping bag! Take it from experience, after this writer learned the hard way when she woke up with the inside of her sleeping bag coated in a layer of ice.

Don't worry - the bathrooms are indoors and fully heated, so you won't have to sit on a toilet made of ice. However, the washrooms are communal, so you'll have to make a mad dash from your room and down the hall. It's best to make sure you go before you get undressed and into your sleeping bag for the night!

A night at the Ice Hotel will cost around $350 per person. The price includes dinner and breakfast at the neighbouring (indoor, heated) hotel, Auberge Duchesnay.

Video

Video Wall

You are now being transfered to our Video Wall

Language Guides

French , Italian , Japanese , Lao , Portugese , Russian , Spanish , Turkish , Vietnamese are some of the languages spoken in Canada. If you know of a freely available phrase book or podcast for one of the missing languages, let us know!


Discussion

Experienced this and have something to share? Experienced something like this somewhere else? Looking for advise or travel companions? Use this space to leave your mark. Our writers and editors are more than happy to help answer your questions.

People with experience


People who wish to experience


Recent Tweets

Listed below are the most recent comments made on Twitter for "ice hotel quebec":