Skip to content »
Skip to second navigation »



السفر في الزمن الى الوراء بيزنطة في آيا صوفيا في اسطنبول

نشرت by Bill Lehane, Writer

البلد: تركيا

التجربة

وتعتبر اسطنبول آيا صوفيا ("كنيسة الحكمة المقدسة") ليكون دائم ، رمزا مهيب من الإمبراطورية البيزنطية. في سنة 1475 يبلغ من العمر مذهلة ، غيرت آيا صوفيا في مواجهة الأديان والهندسة المعمارية والمدمجة. الأصل كاتدرائية المسيحية الأرثوذكسية ، شيد المبنى على مدى خمس سنوات من 10000 عمال بناء على أوامر من الامبراطور جستنيان الأول في 532-7 م. وآيا صوفيا ثم مقر بطريرك القسطنطينية للجميع تقريبا من الألفية الأولى. في 1453 ، غزاها اسطنبول يد الأتراك العثمانيين ، وكان أمر آيا صوفيا لتحويلها إلى مسجد. وظلت كذلك حتى عام 1935 ، عندما أعلنت الحكومة التركية آيا صوفيا إلى متحف. لأكثر من ألف سنة وكان هذا أكبر كنيسة في العالم ، والآن واحدة من أكبر الكنائس والعشرين على هذا الكوكب ، حتى بعد مرور خمسة عشر قرنا وكان بني.

عند إدخال آيا صوفيا ، تأكد من إغلاقه لحظة حيث دفعت فقط داخل المجموعة الأولى من أبواب خشبية ضخمة. من خلال اتخاذ بعض الخطوات بطيئة بينما يبحث بالتسجيل ، ستحصل على أفضل معنى ممكن الداخلية سقف لأمر مدهش تتكشف أمام عينيك. أول سترى قبة صغيرة مع نصف دزينة من ويندوز ، وبعد ذلك سوف تدرك أنها هي واحدة من ثلاث قباب محاطة أكبر قبة. وهناك المزيد من الخطوات القليلة وقبة أكبر من ذلك بكثير الشاملة حيز بمنظر خلاب ، وزينت المنقوش والمحاصرة من قبل ويندوز مليئة الشمس مشرقة بتألق التركية. على مرأى وتزداد دهشة عند النظر الذي تم تحقيقه هذا الانجاز المعماري تقريبا للألفية ، ومنذ نصف.

عندما داخل ، أدلة من التاريخ آيا صوفيا المختلطة ، لأن كلا من مكان المسيحيين والمسلمين على العبادة ، مرئيا في كل مكان. وكانت مزينة بالفسيفساء ، على مدى قرون على النحو كاتدرائية مسيحية ، تلصق العديد من اللوحات آيا صوفيا التاريخي أكثر عندما أصبح مسجد. ومع ذلك ، فإن العديد من هذه اللوحات التاريخية داخل الكنيسة من جديد بفضل مرئيا لمشروع الترميم الحديثة التي لا تزال جارية. يمكنك ايضا ان نرى معظم زخارف اسلامية مسجد المحراب - (أقحم الجدار مشيرا إلى مكة المكرمة) ، المنبر (أثار المنبر) ، وبالطبع على المآذن أربعة أعمدة ضخمة من الخارج أو التي تمت إضافتها في القرون التي تلت آيا صوفيا تحويلها الى موقع للصلاة المسلمين. وسط أكبر قبة نقطة من الجدل داخل مشروع الترميم. ومن ميزات الخط الإسلامي في الوقت الراهن ولكن كان في الأصل موقعا لفسيفساء من ضابط الكل في ("عز وجل") المسيح. اللوحة الأصلي هو أقدم العصور ، ولكن الفن الإسلامي ، تاريخية الآن في حد ذاته ، يجب أن يكون تدمير للكشف عن فسيفساء الأولى (حتى إذا كان لا يزال هناك).

في نهاية المطاف ، بزيارة لآيا صوفيا هو أكثر بكثير من مجرد العمارة التاريخية ، بل هو عن مشهد نادر لاثنين من نظم العالم أكبر الاعتقاد معا تحت سقف واحد.

صور

الخريطة

لغز

عند الذهاب إلىآيا صوفيا إلى

عشرات من شركات الطيران السفر الى اسطنبول ، ومعظمهم من مطار المدينة الدولي الرئيسي : أتاتورك ، والذي يقع على بعد 15 ميلا من المدينة. خدمة السكك الحديدية الخفيفة ، وكذلك الحافلات والحافلات العامة ، متاحة للسفر الى وسط المدينة. بعض الرحلات تخدم أيضا مطار صبيحة ، ولكن أن تضع في اعتبارها أن من 35 ميلا الى الجنوب الشرقي من العاصمة التركية.

مطلوبة معظم الزوار الى تركيا لدفع رسم بسيط للحصول على تأشيرة سياحية ، ولكن يمكن الحصول عليها بسهولة هذا لدى وصوله الى البلاد. تكلفة التأشيرة يختلف اعتمادا على ما جنسيتك ، وهناك حاجة أيضا على جواز سفر وتذكرة العودة.

أفضل وقت في السنة لزيارة آيا صوفيا في اسطنبول في بداية الموسم لأنه يمكنك تجنب الحشود والبعوض في الصيف!

خلاف ن 'ينتهي

السكان المحليين استدعاء آيا صوفيا التي اسمها التركي : "آيا صوفيا" (الخام دليل النطق : ايى ، يا سو - فاه). حتى إذا كنت الحصول على سيارة أجرة في المنطقة ، وهذا ما ليقول للسائق ، أو ما يمكن توقعه منه أن يقول في رد على تأكيد وجهتك.

القبول في متحف آيا صوفيا هو TL10 (الليرة التركية) ، أو حوالي 9 $. انها تقع في ساحة السلطان أحمد في المدينة القديمة ، ويتم الوصول إليها عن طريق الترام. الساحة المجاورة أيضا لبعض المعالم السياحية في اسطنبول التاريخية الأخرى ، مثل المسجد الأزرق وقصر توبكابي.

كارب ديم! كتاب للقيام بهذه التجربة الآن!

افتتحت رسميا القسطنطينية ، اسطنبول عاصمة الامبراطورية الرومانية ومدينة ثراء في أوروبا ، والآن أكبر مدينة في تركيا. المسجد الأزرق : واحدة من...
بدءا من 75،00 $ للشخص الواحد.

الفيديو

فيديو الجدار

أنت الآن نقله لدينا فيديو الجدار

مناقشة

واجه هذه والحصول على شيء للمشاركة؟ شهدت شيئا من هذا القبيل في مكان آخر؟ تبحث عن المشورة أو السفر الصحابة؟ استخدام هذا الفضاء لترك علامة الخاص. الكتاب والمحررين لدينا اكثر من سعداء للمساعدة في الإجابة على أسئلتك.

الناس من ذوي الخبرة


الناس الذين يرغبون في تجربة


الأخيرة تويت

المدرجة أدناه هي معظم التعليقات الأخيرة التي أدلى على التغريد ل "آيا صوفيا":

Skip to content »
Skip to second navigation »



Travel back in time to Byzantium at Istanbul's Hagia Sophia

Published by Bill Lehane, Writer

Country: Turkey

The Experience

Istanbul's Hagia Sophia ("Church of Holy Wisdom") is considered to be an enduring, majestic symbol of the Byzantine Empire. At an astonishing 1,475 years old, the Hagia Sophia changed the face of architecture and merged religions. Originally an Orthodox Christian basilica, the building was constructed over five years by 10,000 workers on the orders of Emperor Justinian I in 532-7 AD. The Hagia Sophia was then the seat of the Patriarch of Constantinople for almost all of its first millennium. In 1453, Istanbul was conquered by the Ottoman Turks, and the Hagia Sophia was ordered to be converted into a mosque. It remained so until 1935, when the Turkish government declared the Hagia Sophia a museum. For over a thousand years it was the largest church in the world and is now one of the twenty biggest churches on the planet, even fifteen centuries after it was built.

When you enter the Hagia Sophia, make sure to linger for a moment where prompted just inside the first set of huge wooden doors. By taking a few slow steps while looking up, you'll get the best possible sense of the roof's amazing interior unfolding before your eyes. First you will see a small dome with half a dozen windows, and then you will realize it is one of three domes enclosed by a larger dome. A few more steps and the much larger overall dome will come into breathtaking view, ornately decorated and encircled by windows filled with the dazzlingly bright Turkish sun. The sight is all the more amazing when you consider that this architectural feat was achieved almost a millennium and a half ago.

Once inside, evidence of Hagia Sophia's mixed history, as both a Christian and Muslim place of worship, is visible all around. Richly decorated with mosaics, over its centuries as a Christian basilica, many of the Hagia Sophia's historic paintings were plastered over when it became a mosque. However, many of these historic paintings inside the church are again visible thanks to a modern restoration project that is still ongoing. You can also see most of the trappings of an Islamic mosque—the mihrab (wall inset pointing to Mecca), minbar (raised pulpit), and of course the four gigantic minarets or pillars outside—that were added in the centuries that followed the Hagia Sophia's conversion into a site of Muslim prayer. The centre of the largest dome is a point of controversy within the restoration project. It currently features Islamic calligraphy but was originally the site of a mosaic of Christ the Pantocrator ("Almighty"). The original painting is centuries older, but the Muslim art, now historic in itself, would have to be destroyed to uncover the first mosaic (if it is even still there).

Ultimately, a visit to the Hagia Sophia is about more than just historic architecture; it is about the rare sight of two of the world's biggest belief systems coming together under one roof.

Photos

Map

Puzzle

When to Go to Hagia Sofia

Dozens of airlines fly to Istanbul, and mostly to the city's main international airport: Ataturk, which is located 15 miles from the city. A light rail service, as well as shuttle buses and public buses, are available for travel to the city centre. Some flights also serve Sabiha Airport, but bear in mind that it is 35 miles southeast of the Turkish capital.

Most visitors to Turkey are required to pay a small fee for a tourist visa, but this can be acquired easily upon arrival to the country. The cost of the visa varies depending on what your nationality; and a passport and return ticket are also required.

The best time of the year to visit the Hagia Sophia in Istanbul is in the off-season because you can avoid the summer crowds and the mosquitos!

Odds n' Ends

The locals call the Hagia Sophia by its Turkish name: “Ayasofya” (rough pronunciation guide: aye-ya sue-fah). So if you're getting a taxi to the area, this is what to say to the driver, or what to expect him to say in reply to confirm your destination.

Admission to the Hagia Sophia museum is TL10 (Turkish Lira), or about US$9. It's located on Sultanahmet Square in the Old Town, and is accessible by tram. The square is also adjacent to some of the other historic sights in Istanbul, such as the Blue Mosque and Topkapi Palace.

Carpe Diem! Book to do this experience now!

Formally called Constantinople, Istanbul was the capital of the Roman Empire and Europe's wealthiest metropolis, and is now the largest city in Turkey.Blue Mosque:One of ...
Starting from $75.00 per person.

Video

Video Wall

You are now being transfered to our Video Wall

Language Guides

Turkish is one of the languages spoken in Turkey. If you know of a freely available phrase book or podcast for one of the missing languages, let us know!


Discussion

Experienced this and have something to share? Experienced something like this somewhere else? Looking for advise or travel companions? Use this space to leave your mark. Our writers and editors are more than happy to help answer your questions.

People with experience


People who wish to experience


Recent Tweets

Listed below are the most recent comments made on Twitter for "hagia sofia":