Skip to content »
Skip to second navigation »


Aug

31

2016

Sep

02

2016

Aug

31

2017

Sep

02

2017

Aug

31

2018

Sep

02

2018


Goûtez les merveilles Wolly du Festival d'or Cisailles

Publié by Redpeffer, Writer

Pays: Nouvelle-Zélande

L'expérience

Quand vous pensez de la Nouvelle-Zélande, il peut bien évoquer des images de paysages spectaculaires et paysage spectaculaire, peut-être la bonne nourriture et vin de qualité. Pour certains, l'image peut également impliquer des vols long-courriers. Quelque part sur cette liste, vous pouvez aussi penser moutons, beaucoup, beaucoup d'entre eux. Ils sont le pilier de la vie en Nouvelle-Zélande et le Howe festival des ciseaux d'or Jackie, c'est quand tous les moutons et tous ceux dont la vie dépend de leur réunira pendant trois jours de festivités.

Le Howe festival de la cisaille d'or Jackie implique compétition, fête et célébrations générales des créatures laineuses. Pour ceux dont l'intérêt chez les ovins est assez limité, il ya encore beaucoup d'occasions de se coincer et de profiter de toute l'action. Néo-Zélandais sont très fiers de l'histoire et des traditions de la tonte des moutons et la manipulation de la laine et les trois honneurs du festival de cette journée. La concurrence peut être assez chauffé que la vitesse et l'efficacité en compétition pour être le tondeur de moutons ultime. N'a jamais regarder les moutons se déshabiller été si grave et pourtant tellement amusant.

Le meilleur moment de l'année pour visiter le Howe Fête des ciseaux d'or Jackie est en Septembre. Chaque année, la ville de Masterton sur l'île du Nord voit des centaines de participants dans les compétitions allant de novice à des compétitions seniors et ouverte. Tout est pris très au sérieux et les récompenses sont élevés avec non seulement rénumération financière, mais les possibilités des médias en jeu aussi. Il peut faire une énorme différence dans la vie des gagnants.

Pour célébrer l'art de la laine dans tous ses formes, un ajout plus récent au festival a été un concours d'arts de la laine portable qui permet la mode de vivre aux côtés d'autres façons fondamentales de la vie. C'est aussi une excellente façon d'utiliser les énormes quantités de laine polaire générés à la suite de toutes ces compétitions tonte des moutons!

La région du Queensland Toowoomba s'est considérablement développé au cours des années qui ont suivi le festival a été exploitée. Recréer la vie des années 1890, le festival présente également la vie des pionniers Faming dont l'esprit se réjouit le Jackie Howe Festival des ciseaux d'or et qui ont peuplé ces régions manière en arrière.

Partiellement situé dans le Woolshed, les visiteurs de la Fête des ciseaux d'or ont la chance de voir les peuplements de cisaillement, de l'emballage des balles et toutes les choses liées à cette industrie gigantesque. C'est une fantastique opportunité de découvrir la culture ainsi que l'importance économique de la tonte des moutons en Nouvelle-Zélande. Un séjour dans le Queensland serait dépourvu sans une visite à un tel festival majeur.

Quand allerau festival de ciseaux d'or

Le meilleur moment de l'année pour visiter le Queensland et profiter de la fête tonte des moutons est la fin Août. Les amateurs d'histoire et les amateurs de vapeur apprécieront particulièrement cette expérience.

Cotes n 'Ends

Frais d'entrée pour un adulte sont 15,50 $ et les enfants sont de 9,50 $. Billets familiales sont également disponibles.

Vidéo

Video Wall

Vous êtes maintenant transféré à notre Video Wall

Discussion

Expérimenté et ce quelque chose à partager? Expérimenté quelque chose comme ça ailleurs? Vous cherchez des conseils ou Voyage compagnons? Utilisez cet espace pour laisser votre marque. Nos écrivains et les éditeurs sont plus qu'heureux de vous aider à répondre à vos questions.

Tweets récentes

Voici la liste des commentaires les plus récentes faites sur Twitter pour "Festival de ciseaux d'or":

Skip to content »
Skip to second navigation »


Aug

31

2016

Sep

02

2016

Aug

31

2017

Sep

02

2017

Aug

31

2018

Sep

02

2018


Sample the Wooly Wonders of the Golden Shears Festival

Published by Redpeffer, Writer

Country: New Zealand

The Experience

When you think of New Zealand, it may well conjure up images of spectacular scenery and dramatic landscape, perhaps great food and quality wine. For some the image may also involve long haul flights. Somewhere on that list you may also think sheep, lots and lots of them. They're the mainstay of life in New Zealand and the Jackie Howe Festival of the Golden Shears is when all the sheep and all of those whose lives depend upon them meet for three days of festivities.

The Jackie Howe Festival of the Golden Shears involves competition, partying and general celebrations of the woolly creatures. For those whose interest in sheep is fairly limited, there are still plenty of opportunities to get stuck in and enjoy all the action. New Zealanders take enormous pride in the history and traditions of sheep shearing and wool handling and the three day festival honours this. The competition can get quite heated as speed and efficiency compete to be the ultimate sheep shearer. Never has watching sheep get naked been so serious and yet so much fun.

The best time of year to visit the Jackie Howe Festival of the Golden Shears is in September. Each year the town of Masterton on the North Island sees hundreds of entrants in competitions ranging from novice to senior and open competitions. It's all taken very seriously indeed and the rewards are high with not only financial renumeration but media opportunities at stake too. It can make a huge difference to the lives of the winners.

To celebrate the art of wool in all it's forms, a more recent addition to the festival has been a wearable wool arts competition which allows fashion to live alongside more fundamental ways of life. It's also a great way to utilise the huge quantities of fleece generated as a result of all those sheep shearing competitions!

The Toowoomba region of Queensland has developed significantly over the years since the festival has been operating. Recreating life of the 1890's, the festival also showcases the lives of the original faming pioneers whose spirit enthuses the Jackie Howe Festival of the Golden Shears and who populated these areas way back.

Partly located in the Woolshed, visitors to the Festival of the Golden Shears have the chance to see shearing stands, bale packing and all things related to this mammoth industry. It's a fantastic opportunity to experience the cultural as well as the economic significance of sheep shearing to New Zealand. A holiday to Queensland would be bereft without a visit to such a major festival.

When to Go to Festival Of Golden Shears

The best time of year to visit Queensland and take in the sheep shearing festival is the end of August. History lovers and steam aficionados will especially enjoy this experience.

Odds n' Ends

Entry charges for an adult are $15.50 and children are $9.50. Family tickets are also available.

Video

Video Wall

You are now being transfered to our Video Wall

Language Guides

Hindi , Japanese are some of the languages spoken in New Zealand. If you know of a freely available phrase book or podcast for one of the missing languages, let us know!


Discussion

Experienced this and have something to share? Experienced something like this somewhere else? Looking for advise or travel companions? Use this space to leave your mark. Our writers and editors are more than happy to help answer your questions.

Recent Tweets

Listed below are the most recent comments made on Twitter for "festival of golden shears":