Skip to content »
Skip to second navigation »


Apr

01

2016

Jun

30

2016

Apr

01

2017

Jun

30

2017

Apr

01

2018

Jun

30

2018


تكريم في دير Geghard كنيسة في القرن الرابع منحوت في الصخرة

نشرت by Beth Ford

البلد: أرمينيا

التجربة

تخيل يقف في وسط دير القديمة المنحوتة في وجه الهاوية، وهو رأي الجبلية الجميلة، وألف سنة من التاريخ التي تحيط بك. إذا كان هذا المشهد يبدو جذابة، بدء التعبئة حقائبك، لأنه يمكنك تجربة هذا الموقع لا يصدق إذا قمت بزيارة دير Geghard في أرمينيا.

دير Geghard هو دير الحجر التاريخية التي تقع مباشرة خارج Goght، أرمينيا. هذا الموقع اليونسكو للتراث العالمي هو نهارية سهلة من يريفان. بينما كان مسافرا في أرمينيا، دير Geghard هو موقع يجب أن نرى، وأنها هي واحدة من أكبر الأشياء للقيام في يريفان.

التاريخ من دير Geghard تمتد إلى أكثر من 1500 سنة. تأسس الدير في القرن الرابع والهيكل الحالي يعود إلى القرن 13th. ظلت الاثار الهامة من بعض من الرسل الاثني عشر الأصلي هنا. بقايا الأكثر أهمية التي تم إيواء هنا هو الرمح الذي يقال انه قد اخترقت الجانب المسيح عندما كان على الصليب، على الرغم من سوء الحظ هذا الأثر يتم الاحتفاظ الآن في متحف وليس على أساس الدير. واحدة من الفرص الأكثر إثارة التي تقدمها السفر العالمي هو امتصاص التاريخ القديم مثل هذا، لذلك تأكد من زيارة هذا الدير عند زيارة أرمينيا.

الإعداد لدير Geghard هو المذهلة. كان الموقع عبارة عن مجمع كبير، ويتم قطع في الواقع العديد من المصليات في وجه الهاوية، لذلك المشي من خلال منهم هو مثل تتخبط من خلال الكهوف. وتأثير المؤرقة وجميلة، مناسبة تماما لأجواء دير القديمة.

ولكن لا أعتقد أنه سيكون لمجرد أن تبحث في جدران الكهوف في دير Geghard. عندما تقترب من الدير، سيكون لديك أول لقاء مع الأساطير التي تحيط تاريخ الدير. ستلاحظ أن بعض فروع شجرة ترتبط مع شرائط. تقول الاسطورة ان وربط أشرطة إلى شجرة هنا سوف تجعل رغبتكم تتحقق.

وهناك أيضا الكثير من المنحوتات الرائعة واللوحات الجدارية تزيين غرف دير Geghard لل. إحدى الغرف يحتوي على تيار الصغيرة التي يعتقد العديد من الأرمن لتكون مقدسة، وأنها سوف يسافر من بعيد لغسل أنفسهم في مياهها. منذ كنت قد سافرت حتى الآن للوصول إلى هناك، وبالتأكيد ليس هناك ضرر في اختبار صلاحيات الماء فقط في حالة. كما سيتم أعجب لك من قبل الصوتيات للدوائر، مما سمح للغرف لتضخيم تماما الهتافات الرهبان عندما كان الدير في الاستخدام.

مدخل إلى دير Geghard وأسبابه هو حر، وكنت قادرا على قضاء ما دمت مثل اكتشاف كل من عجائبها. الطريق المؤدية إلى الدير لديه أيضا العديد من الباعة لبيع الأطباق الأرمنية، حتى تتمكن من أخذ عينات المفضلة الأرمنية المحلية في حين أن المشي تصل إلى هذا الموقع مثيرة للإعجاب.

الدير هو أقل من ساعة بالسيارة من يريفان، بحيث يمكنك بسهولة زيارة الدير بعد يوم، وتجعل من العودة الى فندقك في يريفان في الليلة ذاتها. توفر بعض الشركات السياحية الجولات المصحوبة بمرشدين من يريفان الى دير Geghard لذلك لم يكن لديك لاستئجار سيارة لزيارة الدير إذا كنت لا ترغب في ذلك. ومن الممكن أيضا أن تأخذ حافلة بثمن بخس من يريفان الى Geghard.

إذا كنت مسافرا في أرمينيا، تأكد من جعله إلى دير Geghard، كما أنها واحدة من أكثر المواقع الجميلة والقديمة في جميع أنحاء يريفان.

صور

الخريطة

لغز

عند الذهاب إلىلGeghard دير

يمكنك زيارة دير Geghard على مدار السنة.

خلاف ن 'ينتهي

من يريفان، marshrutkas (الباصات) لالقرني (AMD250، 25 دقيقة، كل 50 دقيقة 10:00 حتي 21:30) تحيد عن Poghots GAI (خلف صالة عرض مرسيدس بنز). يمكنك الحصول على صالة عرض عن طريق اتخاذ marshrutka 58 أو 66 من محطة مترو Berekamutyun أو marshrutka 51 من Mesrop Mashtots Poghota `. في الحافلة القرني يترك لك على الطريق الرئيسي. 284 حافلة تواصل Goght ويمكنك السير على 4.5km إضافية لGeghard. بدلا من ذلك، على سيارة أجرة من القرني والعودة إلى Geghard مع انتظار لمدة ساعة بينما كنت استكشاف الموقع AMD3000.

الفيديو

فيديو الجدار

أنت الآن نقله لدينا فيديو الجدار

مناقشة

واجه هذه والحصول على شيء للمشاركة؟ شهدت شيئا من هذا القبيل في مكان آخر؟ تبحث عن المشورة أو السفر الصحابة؟ استخدام هذا الفضاء لترك علامة الخاص. الكتاب والمحررين لدينا اكثر من سعداء للمساعدة في الإجابة على أسئلتك.

الأخيرة تويت

المدرجة أدناه هي معظم التعليقات الأخيرة التي أدلى على التغريد ل "geghard الدير":

Skip to content »
Skip to second navigation »


Apr

01

2016

Jun

30

2016

Apr

01

2017

Jun

30

2017

Apr

01

2018

Jun

30

2018


Pay Homage at Geghard Monastery a Fourth-Century Chapel Carved in Rock

Published by Beth Ford

Country: Armenia

The Experience

Imagine standing in the midst of an ancient monastery carved into a cliff face, a beautiful mountain view, and a thousand years of history surrounding you. If that scene sounds appealing, start packing your bags, because you can experience this incredible site if you visit Geghard Monastery in Armenia.

Geghard Monastery is a historic stone monastery located directly outside of Goght, Armenia. This UNESCO World Heritage site is an easy daytrip from Yerevan. While traveling in Armenia, Geghard Monastery is a must-see site, and it is one of the top things to do in Yerevan.

The history of the Geghard Monastery stretches back over 1500 years. The monastery was founded in the fourth century and the current structure dates to the 13th century. Important relics from some of the original twelve apostles have been kept here. The most important relic that has been housed here is the spear that is said to have pierced Christ's side while he was on the cross, although unfortunately this relic is now kept in a museum and not on the monastery grounds. One of the most exciting opportunities provided by world travel is the absorption of ancient history such as this, so make sure you visit this monastery when visiting Armenia.

The setting of the Geghard Monastery is awe-inspiring. The site is a large complex, and several chapels are actually cut into the cliff face, so walking through them is like wandering through caverns. The effect is haunting and lovely, perfectly suited to the atmosphere of an ancient monastery.

But don't think that you will just be looking at cave walls at Geghard Monastery. When approaching the monastery, you will have your first encounter with the myths that surround the monastery's history. You will notice that some of the tree branches are tied with ribbons. Legend has it that tying a ribbons to a tree here will make your wish come true.

There are also plenty of impressive carvings and frescoes decorating the Geghard Monastery's chambers. One of the chambers contains a small stream that is believed by many Armenians to be holy, and they will travel from afar to wash themselves in its waters. Since you've traveled so far to get there, surely there's no harm in testing the powers of the water just in case. You will also be impressed by the acoustics of the chambers, which allowed the rooms to perfectly amplify monks' chants when the monastery was in use.

Entrance to the Geghard Monastery and its grounds is free, and you are able to spend as long as you like discovering all of its wonders. The road leading up to the monastery also has several vendors selling Armenian delicacies, so you can sample local Armenian favorites while walking up to this impressive site.

The monastery is less than an hour by car from Yerevan, so you can easily visit the monastery by day and make it back to your hotel in Yerevan that same night. Some tour companies provide guided tours from Yerevan to Geghard Monastery so you do not have to rent a car to visit the monastery if you don't want to. It is also possible to take a bus cheaply from Yerevan to Geghard.

If you are traveling in Armenia, make sure you make it to Geghard Monastery, as it is one of the most beautiful and ancient sites around Yerevan.

Photos

Map

Puzzle

When to Go to Geghard Monastery

You can visit Geghard monastery year-round.

Odds n' Ends

From Yerevan, marshrutkas (buses) to Garni (AMD250, 25 minutes, every 50 minutes from 10am to 9.30pm) ­depart from GAI Poghots (behind the Mercedes Benz showroom). You can get to the ­showroom by taking marshrutka 58 or 66 from Berekamutyun metro station or marshrutka 51 from Mesrop Mashtots Poghota`. In Garni the bus leaves you on the main road. Bus 284 continues to Goght and you can walk the additional 4.5km to Geghard. Alternatively, a taxi from Garni to Geghard and back with a one-hour wait while you are exploring the site is AMD3000.

Video

Video Wall

You are now being transfered to our Video Wall

Language Guides

Russian is one of the languages spoken in Armenia. If you know of a freely available phrase book or podcast for one of the missing languages, let us know!


Discussion

Experienced this and have something to share? Experienced something like this somewhere else? Looking for advise or travel companions? Use this space to leave your mark. Our writers and editors are more than happy to help answer your questions.

Recent Tweets

Listed below are the most recent comments made on Twitter for "geghard monastery":