Skip to content »
Skip to second navigation »



أكل لذيذ Beignet بعد التمشي في الشوارع القديمة في حي نيو اورليانز الفرنسي الشهير

نشرت by Kristin Cowles, Editor-in-Chief

البلد: الولايات المتحدة

التجربة

زيارة الى نيو اورليانز لا يجب أن تتزامن مع ماردي غرا في لتتمكن من التمتع طابع المدينة لذيذا. في الواقع ، يمكن أن يتمتع كثير من السحر نيو اورليانز الأكثر ديمومة مع نزهة بسيطة من خلال الحي الفرنسي الشهير.

الحي الفرنسي هو أقدم حي في نيو اورليانز بولاية لويزيانا. تأسست في عام 1718 من قبل الفرنسيين ، كما هو معروف من قبل السكان المحليين كما كار فيو (مربع القديمة) لأنه يعبر عن الفن والعمارة في العصر الاسبانية. تنازلي أسفل شارع بوربون الشهير مع الخرز حول رقابنا ، واشتعلت نحن على التسليم الفعالة للأغنية روكي انطلق من خارج حانة الكاريوكي في مكان قريب. كما الشمس بدأت رحلتها في الظلام ، قررنا لإفساح المجال في البطون لدينا لbeignets الشهير من موند دو كافيه. على الطرف الشمالي من السوق الفرنسية ، كافيه دو موند هو الأعمدة في قلب الحي الفرنسي. أنشئت في عام 1862 ، ومن المعروف كافيه دو موند القاصى والدانى لشرب القهوة في مزج الشيكولاته ، على نحو سلس القهوة بالحليب وbeignets على الطريقة الفرنسية.

كذلك على طول المتنزه في باحة حديقة سانت أنتوني ، نما عيوننا واسعه وتمثال يسوع المسيح تطول ظله الكبرى على طول خلفية كاتدرائية سانت لويس. يقع في شارع Chartes ، كاتدرائية سانت لويس هو أقدم كاتدرائية العاملة في الولايات المتحدة ، ويحيط بها المباني التاريخية الأخرى على حافة ميدان جاكسون. وتشمل هذه Cabildo (قاعة المدينة القديمة) وPresbytère (بيت المحكمة القديمة) ، والآن وكلاهما المتاحف.

المشي الى جانب كاتدرائية سانت لويس وأسفل الخافتة قراصنة زقاق ، قد غربت الشمس الآن تماما وتاريخ الحي الفرنسي يأخذ على الهوية أكثر شبحي والطيفية. القراصنة زقاق يؤدي الى اتساع الرئيسي من ميدان جاكسون التاريخي حيث المطاعم المحلية تنبعث منها رائحة التوابل واضح من الكريول والكاجون الذي يستهلك في الهواء ليلة. هنا ، يمكنك مشاهدة القراء بطاقة التارو أخبر ثروات أو الحرفيين المحليين تقديمهم للحياة محيطهم. الخيل وركوب عربة تمر بالقرب من الرصيف ، وحشود من المارة حماسي تحمل أكواب بلاستيكية مملوءة الكوكتيلات.

عبور الشارع ديكاتور ، الذي يمتد موازيا لنهر المسيسيبي ، يمكنك التقاط لمحات خافت من الكاجون المحلية ، Zydeco ، الجاز ، وموسيقى البلوز. الشارع فناني الأداء خط الممشى ، ومن أعلى الجسر يمكنك الجلوس على مقاعد البدلاء والنجوم يحملق فوق نهر المسيسيبي كبيرة. ونهاية مناسبة لالحسية محشوة نزهة.

عند الذهاب إلىإلى الحي الفرنسي

أفضل وقت لزيارة الحي الفرنسي في نيو اورليانز في أي وقت عندما تنخفض الحرارة والرطوبة في أدنى مستوياتها. إذا كنت لا تستطيع ان تأخذ الحرارة ، فإنه ليس من المستحسن الذهاب في تموز / يوليو أو آب / أغسطس تتراوح درجات الحرارة من 90 درجة فهرنهايت حول (والرطوبة وأضاف يجعله يشعر أكثر من 100 درجة فهرنهايت). أفضل وقت في السنة التي تتمتع براحة الربع الفرنسية خلال أوائل الربيع ومواسم الخريف منتصف إلى أواخر عند درجات حرارة تتراوح بين 60 ° -80 ° ف.

أفضل وقت لزيارة الحي الفرنسي من وجهة نظر الحزب خلال مهرجان أو موسم العطلات ، مثل : ماردي غرا ، هالوين ، السنة الجديدة ، مهرجان الجاز ، ساحرا دو مهرجان ، وما إلى ذلك جدولة البكالوريوس الطرف أو العازبة في الفرنسية هل الربع أيضا أن تكون تجربة لا تنسى والأسطوري.

خلاف ن 'ينتهي

الحي الفرنسي مقصدا في نيو اورليانز. انها البداية للبوربون ستريت الشهير ، والذي يتميز المطاعم والحانات ، شرفات ، والنوادي هزلي ، والتسوق التذكارية ، ومحلات الجنس. وتقع هذه المعالم الرئيسية في منطقة صغيرة من المستغرب تتألف من كتل الشارع ثمانية فقط. على الرغم من موضوع بالغ مفعم بالحيوية من شارع بوربون ، لا ينبغي أن نندهش لرؤية الأسر التي لديها أطفال صغار.

الشوارع ذات الاتجاه الواحد داخل الحي الفرنسي هي صغيرة وضيقة ، لذلك لا توجد أي رحلات الحافلات على طول هذه الشوارع. عن النهج التاريخية الحميمة إلى الحي الفرنسي ، وجولة سيرا على الأقدام أو ركوب حصان والنقل هو أفضل رهان. إذا كنت شجاعا بما فيه الكفاية ، لا تخافوا لاسأل الحصان ودليل النقل لإعطائك جولة تاريخ مسكون (وتحقق من الاشباح ، الفودو ، أو مصاص دماء جولات المشي في الليل!).

نيو اورليانز هي موطن الكوكتيل ، وموظفيها شريط تأخذ وظائفهم على محمل الجد. هم ودود ويتمتع بسهولة محادثة جيدة حول زجاجات وتاريخ مدينتهم ، بار أو الشارع. نيو اورليانز هي أيضا واحدة من المدن القليلة في الولايات المتحدة حيث يمكنك المشي على طول الشوارع مع الكحول (في حاويات من البلاستيك) ؛ تفعل ذلك الاستفادة! كما أن لديها أشرطة الأفسنتين القليلة ، والتي يصعب جدا الحصول عليها.

الحي الفرنسي من السهل أن أتجول ، وانها مكان رائع لمعرفة ما يمكن أن تتعثر. لا الزملاء فقط في طول حوافها أو الذهاب فقط على بوربون سانت الحصول على وجود استكشاف ذلك! الذهاب بالآثار على امتداد الشارع الملكي ، لفحص اللوحات البرونزية على المباني التاريخية ، والمشي على طول نهر المسيسبي ، ويتمتع الفن المحلي ، واستيعاب الثقافة ، وتساوم على الهدايا التذكارية في السوق الفرنسية ، والأهم من ذلك : أكل طريقك من خلال ذلك.

شكر خاص لكتابنا غي الضيف ورحلات فتاة! www.guyandgirltravels.com.

كارب ديم! كتاب للقيام بهذه التجربة الآن!

انظر أكثر من ذلك ، توفير المزيد من الطاقة مع ممر جديد اورليانز؟! لانخفاض السعر واحد ، والزوار الحصول على حرية الدخول إلى الأماكن السياحية في جميع الأكثر إثارة في البلدة... ...
بدءا من 59،99 $ للشخص الواحد.

الفيديو

فيديو الجدار

أنت الآن نقله لدينا فيديو الجدار

مناقشة

واجه هذه والحصول على شيء للمشاركة؟ شهدت شيئا من هذا القبيل في مكان آخر؟ تبحث عن المشورة أو السفر الصحابة؟ استخدام هذا الفضاء لترك علامة الخاص. الكتاب والمحررين لدينا اكثر من سعداء للمساعدة في الإجابة على أسئلتك.

الناس الذين يرغبون في تجربة


الأخيرة تويت

المدرجة أدناه هي معظم التعليقات الأخيرة التي أدلى على التغريد ل "الفرنسية الربع":

Skip to content »
Skip to second navigation »


Apr

15

2014

Jun

15

2014

Sep

15

2014

Oct

31

2014

Apr

15

2015

Jun

15

2015

Sep

15

2015

Oct

31

2015


Eat a Delicious Beignet after Strolling the Old Streets of New Orleans' Famed French Quarter

Published by Kristin Cowles, Editor-in-Chief

Country: United States

The Experience

A visit to New Orleans doesn't have to coincide with Mardi Gras in order for you to enjoy the city's savory character. In fact, many of New Orleans’ most enduring charms can be enjoyed with a simple stroll through the famous French Quarter.

The French Quarter is the oldest district in New Orleans, Louisiana. Founded in 1718 by the French, it is known by locals as Vieux Carre (old square) as it reflects the art and architecture of the Spanish era. Descending down the world famous Bourbon Street with beads around our necks, we caught an energetic rendition of the Rocky theme song wafting out from a nearby karaoke bar. As the sun began its journey into the darkness, we decided to make room in our tummies for the famed beignets from the Café du Monde. At the north end of the French Market, Café du Monde is a pillar in the heart of the French Quarter. Established in 1862, Café du Monde is known far and wide for its chicory blended coffee, smooth café au lait and French-style beignets.

Further along the promenade in the courtyard of St. Anthony’s Garden, our eyes grew wide as a statue of Jesus Christ lengthened its grand shadow along the backdrop of the St. Louis Cathedral. Located on Chartes Street, St. Louis Cathedral is the oldest operating cathedral in the United States, and is flanked by other historic buildings on the edge of the Jackson Square. These include the Cabildo (the old city hall) and Presbytère (an old court house), now both of which are museums.

Walking alongside St. Louis Cathedral and down the dimly lit Pirates Alley, the sun had now set fully and the history of the French Quarter takes on a more ghostly and spectral identity. Pirates Alley leads into the main breadth of the historic Jackson Square where local restaurants emit a palpable odour of creole and cajun seasoning that consumes the night air. Here, you can watch tarot card readers tell fortunes or local artisans bring to life their surroundings. Horse and carriage rides pass by close to the pavement, and the spirited crowds of pedestrians carry plastic cups filled with cocktails.

Crossing over Decatur Street, which runs parallel to the Mississippi River, you can catch the faint glimpses of local Cajun, Zydeco, Jazz, and Blues music. Street performers line the walkway, and from the top of the embankment you can sit on a bench and star-gaze out over the great Mississippi River. A suitable end to a sensory-stuffed stroll.

Photos

Map

Puzzle

When to Go to French Quarter

The best time to visit the French Quarter in New Orleans is anytime when the heat and humidity are at their lowest. If you can’t take the heat, then it is not advisable go in July or August as temperatures range from around 90°F (and the added humidity makes it feel over 100°F). The best time of year in which to comfortably enjoy the French Quarter is during the early spring and mid-to-late fall seasons when temperatures range from 60°–80°F.

The best time to visit the French Quarter from a party perspective is during a festival or a holiday season, such as: Mardi Gras, Halloween, New Year, Jazz Festival, Voo Doo Festival, etc. Scheduling a bachelor or bachelorette party in the French Quarter would also be an unforgettable and legendary experience.

Odds n' Ends

The French Quarter is a popular destination within New Orleans. It’s home to the world famous Bourbon Street, which features restaurants, bars, balconies, burlesque clubs, souvenir shopping, and sex shops. These main attractions are situated in a surprisingly small area consisting of only eight street blocks. Despite the racy adult theme of Bourbon Street, do not be surprised to see families with small children.

The one-way streets within the French Quarter are small and narrow, so there aren’t any bus tours along these streets. For an intimate historical approach to the French Quarter, a walking tour or a horse and carriage ride is your best bet. If you’re brave enough, don’t be afraid to ask your horse and carriage guide to give you a haunted history tour (and check out the ghost, voodoo, or vampire walking tours at night!).

New Orleans is the home of the cocktail, and its bar staff take their jobs very seriously. They are easily approachable and enjoy a good conversation about cocktails and the history of their bar, city or street. New Orleans is also one of the few cities in the US where you can walk along the streets with alcohol (in plastic containers); so do take advantage! They also have a few absinthe bars, which are very hard to come by.

The French Quarter is easy to stroll around, and it’s a great place to see what you can stumble upon. Don’t just peer in along its edges or only go on Bourbon St—get in there and explore it! Go antiquing along Royal Street, examine the bronze plaques on historical buildings, walk along the Mississippi River, enjoy the local art, absorb the culture, haggle over souvenirs at the French Market—and most importantly: eat your way through it.

Special thanks to our guest writers Guy and Girl Travels! www.guyandgirltravels.com.

Carpe Diem! Book to do this experience now!

See more, save more with New Orleans Power Pass?! For one low price, visitors receive free entry to all the most exciting attractions in town... ...
Starting from $59.99 per person.

Video

Video Wall

You are now being transfered to our Video Wall

Language Guides

French , Hindi , Indonesian , Italian , Japanese , Lao , Malay , Mandarin , Portugese , Russian , Spanish , Thai , Turkish , Vietnamese are some of the languages spoken in United States. If you know of a freely available phrase book or podcast for one of the missing languages, let us know!


Discussion

Experienced this and have something to share? Experienced something like this somewhere else? Looking for advise or travel companions? Use this space to leave your mark. Our writers and editors are more than happy to help answer your questions.

People who wish to experience


Recent Tweets

Listed below are the most recent comments made on Twitter for "french quarter":