Skip to content »
Skip to second navigation »



تحيط نفسك في سحر عصر النهضة في فلورنسا دومو في المدينة القديمة

نشرت by Bill Lehane, Writer

البلد: إيطاليا

التجربة

كانت فلورنسا في مركز النهضة الإيطالية ، والكاتدرائية في المدينة هو واحد من تتويج انجازات تلك الفترة. وكانت الكاتدرائية فلورنسا المعروفة رسميا باسم كاتدرائية سانتا دي ماريا ديل فيوري ، وهي التي يستغرقها بشكل لا يصدق -- لم يكن كرس حتى 1436 حتى ولو تم وضع الحجر الأول في 1296. في مصمم Arnolfo دي كامبيو والمشرف اللاحقة على حد سواء جيوتو توفي قبل وقت كاف من المشروع أتى ثماره.

ميزة مدعاة للفخر ودومو فلورنسا هي الرائعة قبة ثمانية من جانب و-- وهو الأول من نوعه من أي وقت مضى أن يكون بنيت بدون إطار خشبي داخلي أو خارجي ركائز. لا تزال أكبر قبة في العالم لبنة حتى يومنا هذا ، ويعتقد أن تصميم فيليبو برونليسكي لديك قرون قبل وقته في قدرته على التنبؤ الداخلية تؤكد من الصرح الرائد. بنية فريدة من نوعها يمسك الشمس الجميلة لإعطاء لون وارتفع إلى منطقة البلدة القديمة بأكملها ، التي لا تعترف بها بشكل جماعي قائمة منظمة اليونسكو كموقع للتراث العالمي.

بقية الخارج الكاتدرائية فلورنسا لا يقل ملحوظا. وكان قد بقي من غير مزين وقد لقرون بعد بازيليك فتح ، لم يكن حتى أواخر القرن 19th أن المبنى يمكن أن يتباهى من الواجهة المزخرفة بشكل معقد له اليوم. عندما تقترب من الكاتدرائية من مستوى الشارع ، وهناك احتمالات هذا الخارج الملونة ستكون أول شيء ستلاحظ حول المبنى. كانت الطبقات الجدران الخارجية في شرائط متبادلة من الرخام الملون باللون الأحمر والأبيض والأخضر. النوافذ المزخرفة الوقوف أيضا لاختلاف أشكالها والزخرفة الدقيقة -- من المثير للاهتمام ، اثنان منهم من لا يعترف حتى أي ضوء وخالصة لعلم الجمال!

مرة واحدة داخل الكاتدرائية فلورنسا وهناك العديد من الميزات ليتعجب. بعد المرور عبر واحد من ثلاثة أبواب البرونزية العملاقة السوداء ، وسوف يكون لكم عن دهشتها من حجم الداخلية العارية أن ضخامة ، والتي منافسيه أن بازيليك القديس بطرس في روما. بعد ضبط عينيك ، فإن عددا من اللوحات الجدارية الدينية العظمى ويأتي في طريقة العرض. الكنيسة هي أيضا تشتهر 44 نوافذ الزجاج الملون ، وكثير منها تم إنشاؤها بواسطة كبير من الفنانين في تلك الفترة مثل دوناتيلو. تسليط الضوء الفني هو تقديم مفصلة بشكل لا يصدق في الحكم الأخير على سقف قبة واسعة 145 قدما. أخذت هذه اللوحة غير عادية 11 سنة والفنانين مختلفة لإكمال.

عند الذهاب إلىإلى فلورنسا دومو

أفضل وقت في السنة لزيارة الكاتدرائية فلورنسا هو بداية الصيف والخريف. وخلال هذا الوقت في الأيام الحارة طويلة ودون الرطبة الساخنة والظلم ، وليس في الشوارع مزدحمة جدا من قبل السياح. متوسط ارتفاع يبقى يوميا في 70F (21C) حتى نهاية تشرين الأول / أكتوبر. الشتاء رطب وبارد ولكن بصفة عامة أكثر اعتدالا من الكثير من بقية دول القارة.

وبينما لا توجد رحلات مباشرة من أمريكا الشمالية إلى فلورنسا ، وهناك يمكنك الحصول بسهولة من روما -- 170 كيلومتر جنوب -- عن طريق البر والجو والسكك الحديدية. والمدينة هي ايضا يسهل الوصول إليها من أماكن أخرى في أوروبا. مرة واحدة في فلورنسا ، ستجد مركز صغير التاريخية سهل التنقل ، مع العديد من المعالم السياحية الرئيسية في المدينة على مسافة قريبة من بعضها البعض.

خلاف ن 'ينتهي

كاتدرائية فلورنسا ساعات من عملية تشغيل يوميا من حوالي 10:00 إلى حوالي 5:00 اعتمادا على الوقت من السنة ، مع ساعات محدودة أكثر في أيام الآحاد والأعياد. الدخول مجانا ، مع وجود مدخل للوصول في الجانب الجنوبي من المبنى. فضلا عن الكاتدرائية نفسها ، وهناك عدد من المجالات المختلفة على الموقع الذي يمكن أن يدخل لقاء رسوم.

متحف وكاتدرائية ، على سبيل المثال ، يحمل العديد من الميزات الفنية التي تمت إزالتها من الكنيسة لأسباب متنوعة ، بما في ذلك نحت مايكل أنجلو. يكلف 6 € للدخول. موقع Reparata سانتا الأثرية ، واسمه بعد كاتدرائية قديمة تقع في موقع الكاتدرائية ، يعرض اطلال المسيحية المبكرة ، وكذلك قبر برونليسكي. دخول تكاليف هنا 3 €. والمعمودية من جيوفاني سانت الشهيرة الداخلية الجميلة ، وتكاليف € 4 للدخول ، وهو مفتوح من 07:00 ظهرا لستة أيام في الأسبوع.

قبة مفتوحة 8:30 حتي 07:00 أيام الأسبوع وحتى 05:40 يوم السبت. مغلقة يوم الأحد وأيام العيد. تكاليف الدخول 8 € ، مع عدم وجود الامتيازات المتاحة. إذا كان لديك أي الطاقة بقي بعد ذلك ، يمكنك أيضا تسلق برج الجرس جيوتو على الجانب الآخر من الساحة. مفتوح يوميا 8:30 حتي 7:30 ، فقد 414 الخطوات والمصعد لا.

كارب ديم! كتاب للقيام بهذه التجربة الآن!

فلورنسا صباح اليوم الجولة : جولة ديك الصباح يبدأ دفع ما يصل الى مايكل أنجلو ساحة لنعجب مناظر بانورامية رائعة من فلورنسا. المقبل ، وسوف تأخذ...
بدءا من 53،07 $ للشخص الواحد.

الفيديو

فيديو الجدار

أنت الآن نقله لدينا فيديو الجدار

مناقشة

واجه هذه والحصول على شيء للمشاركة؟ شهدت شيئا من هذا القبيل في مكان آخر؟ تبحث عن المشورة أو السفر الصحابة؟ استخدام هذا الفضاء لترك علامة الخاص. الكتاب والمحررين لدينا اكثر من سعداء للمساعدة في الإجابة على أسئلتك.

الناس من ذوي الخبرة


الأخيرة تويت

المدرجة أدناه هي معظم التعليقات الأخيرة التي أدلى على التغريد ل "فلورنسا دومو":

Skip to content »
Skip to second navigation »



Surround Yourself in Renaissance Charm at the Duomo in Old Town Florence

Published by Bill Lehane, Writer

Country: Italy

The Experience

Florence was at the center of the Italian Renaissance, and the city’s Duomo is one of the crowning achievements of that period. Officially known as the Basilica di Santa Maria del Fiore, the Florence Duomo had an incredibly long gestation – it was not consecrated until 1436 even though the first stone was laid in 1296. Its designer Arnolfo di Cambio and subsequent overseer Giotto both died well before the project came to fruition.

The Florence Duomo’s proudest feature is its magnificent eight-sided dome – the first of its kind ever to be built without an internal wooden frame or external buttresses. Still the largest brick dome in the world to this day, Filippo Brunelleschi’s design is thought to have been centuries ahead of its time in its ability to predict the internal stresses of the ground-breaking edifice. Its unique structure catches the sunlight beautifully to give a rose tint to the whole old town area, which is collectively recognized as a UNESCO World Heritage Site.

The rest of the Florence Duomo’s exterior is no less remarkable. Having been left unadorned for centuries after the basilica opened, it was not until the late 19th Century that the building could boast of the intricately ornate façade it has today. When approaching the Duomo from street level, chances are this colorful exterior will be the first thing you’ll notice about the building. The outside walls were layered in alternating bands of polychrome marble in red, white and green. The decorative windows also stand out for their varying shapes and delicate ornamentation – interestingly, two of them do not even admit any light and are purely for aesthetics!

Once inside the Florence Duomo there are many more features to marvel at. After you pass through one of the three giant black bronze doors, you will be amazed by the bare interior’s sheer size, which rivals that of St Peter’s Basilica in Rome. After you adjust your eyes, a number of great religious paintings and frescoes will come into view. The church is also famous for its 44 stained glass windows, many of which were created by great artists of that period such as Donatello. The artistic highlight is the incredibly detailed rendering of the Last Judgement on the ceiling of the 145-foot wide dome. This extraordinary painting took 11 years and several different artists to complete.

Photos

Map

Puzzle

When to Go to Florence Duomo

The best time of year to visit the Florence Duomo is early summer and autumn. During this time the days are long and warm without being oppressively hot and humid, and the streets are not so crowded by tourists. The average daily high stays at 70F (21C) until the end of October. Winters are damp and cool but generally milder than much of the rest of the continent.

While there are no direct flights from North America to Florence, you can get there easily from Rome - 170 miles south – by air, road and rail. The city is also easily accessible from elsewhere in Europe. Once in Florence, you’ll find the small historical center easy to navigate, with many of the principal sights of the city within walking distance of each other.

Odds n' Ends

The Florence Cathedral hours of operation run daily from around 10am to around 5pm depending on the time of year, with more limited hours on Sundays and feast days. Admission is free, with an accessible entrance at the south side of the building. As well as the cathedral itself, there are a number of different areas on the site that you can enter for a fee.

The basilica’s museum, for example, holds many artistic features that were removed from the church for a variety of reasons, including a sculpture by Michelangelo. It costs €6 to enter. The Santa Reparata archaeological site, named after an ancient cathedral located on the site of the Duomo, displays early Christian ruins as well as the tomb of Brunelleschi. Entry here costs €3. The Baptistry of Saint Giovanni, famous for its beautiful interior, costs €4 to enter and is open from around noon to 7pm six days a week.

The dome is open from 8.30am to 7pm weekdays and until 5.40pm on Saturdays. Closed on Sundays and feast days. Entry costs €8, with no concessions available. If you have any energy left after that, you can also climb Giotto’s Bell Tower on the other side of the plaza. Open daily from 8.30am to 7.30pm, it has 414 steps and no elevator.

Carpe Diem! Book to do this experience now!

Florence morning tour:Your morning tour starts with a drive up to Piazzale Michelangelo to admire wonderful panoramic views of Florence. Next, you'll take a ...
Starting from $53.07 per person.

Video

Video Wall

You are now being transfered to our Video Wall

Language Guides

French , Italian are some of the languages spoken in Italy. If you know of a freely available phrase book or podcast for one of the missing languages, let us know!


Discussion

Experienced this and have something to share? Experienced something like this somewhere else? Looking for advise or travel companions? Use this space to leave your mark. Our writers and editors are more than happy to help answer your questions.

People with experience


Recent Tweets

Listed below are the most recent comments made on Twitter for "florence duomo":