Skip to content »
Skip to second navigation »


Jun

01

2016

Oct

31

2016


الرقص بولا فيجي الماجستير

نشرت by Kristen Hulsey, Writer

البلد: فيجي

التجربة

من غروب الشمس وبعد العشاء على منتجع Korovou جولة منظمة التعاون الاقتصادي في جزر فيجي Yasawa الجميلة ، والمحلية الفيجية الراقصات بولا على استعداد للعب. معظم السياح رئيس مضض إلى المركز ، وتحقيق لم يكن لديهم خيار. أنا ، من ناحية أخرى ، قهقه تحسبا من المرح ونحن على وشك أن يكون.

الرقص بولا ، التي أنشأها المنتجعات السياحية أكثر من فيجي ، ليست في الطريقة التقليدية. وعلى عكس الرقص Meke ، فيجي الاحتفالية الثقافية التي تنطوي على رمزية الأصوات والحركات والرقص بولا يلي فضفاضة هيكل ماكارينا. لتنفيذ ذلك في سطر واحد مع الأولاد بولا : مجموعة من 3-5 الرجال والشباب المحلية (عادة هي نفسها تأخذك على أنشطة مختلفة حول المنتجع) مما يؤدي الحشد في الجبهة. بقي من خطوتين ، واثنين من الخطوات الصحيحة ، خطوتين اليسار ، واثنين من الخطوات الصحيحة ؛ لفة يديك حتى إلى اليسار ، ولفة يديك وصولا الى الحق ؛ يصل الى اليسار مرة أخرى ، ثم وصولا الى الحق مرة أخرى ، على كتف يدك ، ومن ناحية أخرى على كتفك ، واليد على الورك الخاص بك ، واليد الأخرى الخاصة بك على الورك ، ثم دفعة الحوض الكبرى جنبا الى جنب مع العملاقة "بولا"! من الحشد كله. تدوير عكس اتجاه عقارب الساعة ربع دائرة ، وتكرار.

بعد دورة كاملة تأتي هذه الخطوة الأسماك : ثني مع انتشار ما يزيد قليلا عن جهة في جبهة واحدة في ظهره انتشار مثل زعانف ؛ يهز ثم بوم الخاص وتذبذب ذهابا وإيابا مثل سمكة. جميع أنحاء الرقص ، ويؤدي بولا الصرخات والتصفيق بوي لزيادة الطاقة. إذا كان أي شخص يجرؤ على الجلوس في الهواء الطلق ، وقال انه يعمل بشكل عشوائي أمرهم والصراخ في وجوههم. بعد دورة كاملة ، فإن الأولاد بولا يطلب منك إجراء حريش ، وربط اليدين بين ساقيك مع الشعب في جبهة وخلفك. كنت وغني عن القول ، أن تكون فقط قادرة على الابتعاد مع هذا النوع من مداعبة الجمهور في مكان مثل فيجي. بحلول نهاية ، يبدو أن الجميع يمكن علاجه من الغيبوبة على الأرجوحة.

ويتم الرقص بولا في منتجعات في جميع انحاء فيجي ، ومن المفترض ان تكون فرصة لكسر الجليد لاستقبال السياح الوافدين حديثا. ومن المعروف عن فيجي الأصليين في مضياف ، والرقص بولا بمثابة وسيلة لجسر الهوة بين السياح والسكان المحليين من خلال دمج غنيمة العصر الحديث يهز مع التقاليد الفيجية. حتى أطفال القرية أداء الرقص بولا لزيارة السياح لجمع أموال لمدرستهم. ويتم تدريس فن الضيافة لاصغر من فيجي.

ولعل الجانب الأكثر آسر من الرقص بولا هي الطريقة التي يحصل لك من شل الخاص. في غضون دقائق ، وسوف تذهب من الجلوس على طاولة الدردشة مع الأصدقاء ، الأمر الذي سيرفع إلى الجوارب مع الضحك الفيجية المحلية ويهتفون "بولا!" بصوت عال وهكذا لن تضطر أقسم أنها سمعت في جزيرة المقبل.

عند الذهاب إلىإلى الرقص بولا فيجي

أفضل وقت في السنة لزيارة فيجي يونيو.-أكتوبر. لأن الطقس سيكون أوضح. ودعونا نواجه الأمر ، لا أحد يحب الرقص بولا في المطر. هطول الأمطار يحدث عادة بين ديسمبر وشباط / فبراير ، ولكنه يعتبر موسم الأمطار لتكون نوفمبر وحتى شهر نيسان. فيجي الخبرات الأعاصير المدارية في بعض الأحيان ، ولكن هؤلاء هم أكثر عرضة للتحدث بين نوفمبر ونيسان / أبريل أيضا.

في الاستفادة من زيارة خلال موسم الذروة هو أن عليك الحصول على أفضل الأسعار على الرحلات الجوية والإقامة ، وخصوصا بين منتصف يناير وحتى نهاية آذار / مارس. عليك أيضا تجنب الجزء الأكبر من حشد السياحية. نضع في اعتبارنا أن تكون هناك فرصة أكبر للأعاصير المدارية ، والمناخ سيكون أكثر من ذلك بكثير الرطبة. سوف بولا رقصات تكون أقل تواترا ثم ، وأنت قد لا تحصل على التأثير الكامل إذا كان هناك حشد من السياح أصغر.

خلاف ن 'ينتهي

بينما في منتجع Korovou جولة ايكو ، حاول الغذائية المطبوخة المحلية في "لوفو" فرن الأرض تحت الأرض ، تقليديا يوم الأحد. يضم المنتجع العديد من الأنشطة ، بما في ذلك جزيرة رحلات القوارب ، وباري المرجانية والغطس الغطس مانتا راي ، والتصيد ، وصيد الأسماك هاندلن ، الركبي تعمل باللمس ، والرحلات ، وجوز الهند والتسلق وتقشير ، وبطبيعة الحال ، الشاطئ الكرة الطائرة.

الفيديو

فيديو الجدار

أنت الآن نقله لدينا فيديو الجدار

مناقشة

واجه هذه والحصول على شيء للمشاركة؟ شهدت شيئا من هذا القبيل في مكان آخر؟ تبحث عن المشورة أو السفر الصحابة؟ استخدام هذا الفضاء لترك علامة الخاص. الكتاب والمحررين لدينا اكثر من سعداء للمساعدة في الإجابة على أسئلتك.

الأخيرة تويت

المدرجة أدناه هي معظم التعليقات الأخيرة التي أدلى على التغريد ل "الرقص بولا فيجي":

Skip to content »
Skip to second navigation »


Jun

01

2016

Oct

31

2016


Master Fiji's Bula Dance

Published by Kristen Hulsey, Writer

Country: Fiji

The Experience

It's sunset just after dinner on the Korovou Eco Tour Resort in the beautiful Yasawa Islands of Fiji, and the local Fijian Bula dancers are ready to play. Most of the tourists reluctantly head to the centre, realizing they don't have a choice. I, on the other hand, giggle in anticipation of the fun we're about to have.

The Bula Dance, created by the more touristy resorts of Fiji, is in no way traditional. As opposed to the Meke, Fiji's cultural ceremonial dance involving voices and symbolic movements, the Bula Dance loosely follows the structure of the Macarena. It's performed in a single line with the Bula Boys: a group of three to five young, local men (usually the same ones taking you on various activities around the resort) leading the crowd in the front. Two steps left, two steps right, two steps left, two steps right; roll your hands up to the left, roll your hands down to the right; up to the left again, then down to the right again; hand on your shoulder, hand on your other shoulder, hand on your hip, and hand on your other hip; then a grand pelvic thrust along with a giant—“Bula!” from the whole crowd. Rotate counter-clockwise one-quarter circle, and repeat.

After a full circle comes the fish move: bend slightly over with one hand spread in front and one spread in the back like fins; then shake your bum and wiggle back and forth like a fish. All throughout the dance, the lead Bula Boy shrieks and claps to increase the energy. If anyone dares sit it out, he randomly runs up to them and screams in their face. After the full circle, the Bula Boys will ask you to perform a centipede, connecting your hands in between your legs with the people in front and behind you. Needless to say, you’d only be able to get away with this sort of public fondling in a place like Fiji. By the end, everyone seems to be cured of their hammock comas.

The Bula Dance is done at resorts all over Fiji, and is meant to be an icebreaker to welcome the newly arrived tourists. Fiji is known for its hospitable natives, and the Bula Dance serves as a way to bridge the gap between the tourists and the locals by merging modern-day booty shaking with Fijian traditions. Even the village children perform the Bula Dance for visiting tourists to raise money for their school. The art of hospitality is taught to the youngest of Fijians.

Perhaps the most captivating aspect of the Bula Dance is the way it gets you out of your shell. In a matter of minutes, you’ll go from sitting at a table chatting with your friends, to bumping booties with a giggling Fijian local and shouting “Bula!” so loud you’ll swear they heard you on the next island.

Photos

Map

Puzzle

When to Go to Bula Dance Fiji

The best time of year to visit Fiji is June to October because the weather will be the clearest. And let's face it, nobody likes to Bula Dance in the rain. Rainfall usually occurs between December and February, but the wet season is considered to be November through April. Fiji sometimes experiences tropical cyclones, but those are more likely to occur between November and April as well.

The advantage of visiting during the off-peak season is that you'll get better prices on flights and accommodation, especially between mid-January and the end of March. You'll also avoid the bulk of the tourist crowd. Keep in mind that there will be a higher chance of tropical cyclones, and the climate will be much more humid. Bula Dances will be less frequent then, and you might not get the full effect if there's a smaller crowd of tourists.

Odds n' Ends

While at the Korovou Eco Tour Resort, try local food cooked in the “lovo” underground earth oven, traditionally served on Sundays. The resort has many activities, including island boating trips, barrie reef snorkelling and manta ray snorkelling, trolling, handline fishing, touch rugby, trekking, coconut climbing and husking, and, of course, beach volley ball.

Video

Video Wall

You are now being transfered to our Video Wall

Discussion

Experienced this and have something to share? Experienced something like this somewhere else? Looking for advise or travel companions? Use this space to leave your mark. Our writers and editors are more than happy to help answer your questions.

Recent Tweets

Listed below are the most recent comments made on Twitter for "bula dance fiji":