Skip to content »
Skip to second navigation »



تتبع سقوط جدار برلين

نشرت by Camilla Cheung, Writer

البلد: ألمانيا

التجربة

مرة واحدة على الحاجز الفاصل المشؤومة في قلب برلين ، جدار برلين ، اليوم ، تم استيعابهم في الحياة مدينة مزدهرة ، إلا أنها لا تزال نصب تذكاري للماضي. في أجزاء معينة من المدينة جدار برلين قد اختفى تماما ، بينما في حالات أخرى يمكن للزوار لا تزال ترى مجموعة مخطط لبنة في الرصيف الذي يتتبع الفصل التاريخي بين الشرق وبرلين الغربية سابقا. بعد سقوط جدار برلين ، وبعض أجزاء من الحاجز الإسمنتي بقي واقفا. واليوم ، فقد رسموا أكثر من الإبداعات مع مختلف الفنانين ، تجسد المشاعر الألمانية بشأن الجدار على حد سواء وهذا البلد. زيارة "غاليري إيست سايد" في شتراسه Warschauer يسمح للزوار لتعقب سقوط جدار برلين من خلال الجداريات الفنانين ، والتأمل في التاريخ المحزن أن يسمح مثل هذا الجدار في الوجود.

وكان جدار برلين اقيمت فى عام 1961 ، أكثر من 140 كم وكانت تهدف إلى منع سكان برلين الشرقية (تحت السيطرة السوفياتية) من الهرب إلى برلين الغربية (التي كانت تحت إدارة قوات الحلفاء). اصلا كما سياج من الأسلاك الشائكة ، وملموسة في وقت لاحق بناء جدار برلين الذي فصل في كثير من الأحيان عائلات الذين لم يسمح لهم برؤية بعضهم البعض لسنوات عدة. وضعت نصب جدار برلين من قبل العديد من المعالم الأثرية على طول شتراسه Bernauer ، بما في ذلك تمثال تخليدا لذكرى شومان وكونراد ألمانيا الشرقية - (ألمانيا الشرقية) حرس الحدود الذي قفز إلى الحرية من فوق السياج الشائك. أصبحت صورته رمزا للحرية ولقد تم تتكرر في لوحة على الجدار أيضا. وشملت محاولات فرار ناجحة أخرى بالقفز من نوافذ الشقة على الحائط والهبوط على الجانب الآخر.

وكان انخفاض كبير في عدد من يهرب ناجحة مع بناء جدار برلين من الجيل الرابع في 1975. وكان السياج الموازية التي اقيمت ثم مزيد من داخل الحدود الألمانية الشرقية ، مما أدى إلى عدم الأرض المحرمة أو "ممر الموت" بين الجدران. اليوم ، يمكن للسياح مشاهدة هذا الجدار من الجيل الرابع وبقايا السياج الكهربائي على الجانب الآخر. أمرت حرس الحدود لاطلاق النار على الهاربين البصر ؛ حتى النساء والأطفال. في النصب التذكاري جدار برلين ، يمكن للسائح التعرف على أنفاق وغيرها من أساليب بارعة للهروب اخترعها سكان برلين الشرقية.

استخدام معبر السياح يمكن أيضا زيارة الأسطوري حاجز شارلي الحدود الشهيرة من قبل الأجانب وأفراد القوات المسلحة المتحالفة ، مع عبارة : "أنت تترك القطاع الأمريكي" مزركش على لافتة كبيرة. اليوم ، يمكن للسياح مشاهدة نسخة طبق الأصل من علامة على الحدود السابقة بين الشرق والغرب ، على الرغم من تقع الآن المبنى الأصلي وغيرها من الأعمال الفنية في متحف الحلفاء. هو مبين في كثير من الأحيان حاجز تشارلي أفلام التجسس ويعد واحدا من المعالم السياحية الأكثر شعبية في جدار برلين.

برلين الآن نابضة بالحياة ، مدينة حديثة مع ظلال ماضيها فقط تعزيز جاذبيتها. انتقل العديد من الفنانين إلى برلين بعد سقوط جدار برلين بسبب انخفاض أسعار المساكن ومزدهرة ثقافة الفن. بينما كان يجلس في مقهى الرصيف ، وتتمتع جزء من "currywurst" (أ السجق وصب في الكاري وجبة خفيفة الصلصة الاكثر شعبية في برلين) ، لمسافرين الى برلين يمكن أن تنفق بعد الظهر مناقشة وفهم الماضي بينما تتمتع بدقة في الوقت الحاضر.

صور

الخريطة

لغز

عند الذهاب إلىللجدار برلين

برلين هو بارد وممطر في كثير من الأحيان لكثير من السنة ، وبالتالي فإن أفضل وقت لزيارة حائط برلين في الصيف. قد يكون بعض المسافرين يفضلون زيارة خلال موسم الذروة للاستفادة من عروض أفضل فندق. السياح قد ترغب أيضا في النظر في زيارة في الخريف والجمع بين رحلتهم مع مهرجان أكتوبر السنوي في ميونيخ ، وهو المهرجان 16 يوما تجري في أواخر أيلول / سبتمبر واوائل اكتوبر تشرين الاول. آخر مهرجان جيدة للنظر في الجمع على رحلتك السنوية منتدى الفن في برلين : معرض للفنون المعاصرة الذي عقد في أواخر أيلول / سبتمبر.

خلاف ن 'ينتهي

برلين سهلة للالتفاف واسعة النطاق بفضل يو باهن ودإ باهن شبكات مترو الانفاق والقطارات ، وكذلك نظام الحافلات كفاءة. في اليوم تمر في كثير من الأحيان المتاحة وسيوفر يورو سياحية عدة في المتوسط فارس الحافلات والقطارات. ويمكن للمسافرين الذين يصلون في برلين اتخاذ وسائل النقل العامة من حق المطار إلى وسط المدينة.

يمكن برلين أن تكون باردة ورطبة حتى في فصل الصيف ، لذلك ينبغي إعداد المسافرين مع الملابس الدافئة في جميع الأوقات. معظم سكان برلين يتحدث الانجليزية بشكل جيد جدا ، وطلب ذلك لمساعدة أو توجيهات يجب ألا يكون مشكلة.

برلين هي مدينة شعبية وحديثة ، وبالتالي فإن الخيارات للسكن عموما في أعلى النطاق. قد المسافرين ذوي الميزانيات المحدودة تجد أن تقاسم غرفة لشخصين في فندق الميزانية يفضل البقاء في المسكن ونزل تكلفة تعادل.

كارب ديم! كتاب للقيام بهذه التجربة الآن!

فهم جميع جوانب برلين في جولة الدراجة واحد : تأسيس برلين ، والبروسيون ، جمهورية فايمار ، هتلر والرايخ الثالث ، كمدينة مقسوما...
بدءا من 25،27 $ للشخص الواحد.

الفيديو

فيديو الجدار

أنت الآن نقله لدينا فيديو الجدار

مناقشة

واجه هذه والحصول على شيء للمشاركة؟ شهدت شيئا من هذا القبيل في مكان آخر؟ تبحث عن المشورة أو السفر الصحابة؟ استخدام هذا الفضاء لترك علامة الخاص. الكتاب والمحررين لدينا اكثر من سعداء للمساعدة في الإجابة على أسئلتك.

الناس من ذوي الخبرة


الناس الذين يرغبون في تجربة


الأخيرة تويت

المدرجة أدناه هي معظم التعليقات الأخيرة التي أدلى على التغريد ل "جدار برلين":

Skip to content »
Skip to second navigation »


Jun

01

2014

Oct

15

2014


Trace the Fall of the Berlin Wall

Published by Camilla Cheung, Writer

Country: Germany

The Experience

Once an ominous dividing barricade at the heart of Berlin, the Berlin Wall has today been absorbed into thriving city life; yet it remains a monument to the past. In certain parts of the city the Berlin Wall has disappeared entirely; while in others visitors can still see the brick outline set into the pavement which traces the historic separation between the former East and West Berlin. After the fall of the Berlin Wall, certain parts of the concrete barricade were left standing. Today, they are painted over with various artists’ creations, embodying the German sentiment about both the Wall and the country. A visit to the “East Side Gallery" at Warschauer Strasse allows visitors to trace the fall of the Berlin Wall through artists' murals, and reflect on the sad history that allowed such a wall to exist.

Erected in 1961, the Berlin Wall was over 140 km long and was designed to prevent East Berliners (under Soviet control) from escaping to West Berlin (which was under the administration of the Allied powers). Originally built as a barbed-wire fence, the concrete Berlin Wall was later constructed which often separated families who were not allowed to see each other for several years. The Berlin Wall is marked by several monuments along Bernauer Strasse, including a statue erected in memory of Conrad Schumann—a GDR (East German) boarder guard who leapt to freedom over the barbed-wire fence. His photograph has become a symbol of freedom and has been reproduced in a painting on the Wall as well. Other successful escape attempts included jumping from apartment windows over the Wall and landing on the other side.

The number of successful escapes was greatly reduced with the construction of the fourth-generation Berlin Wall in 1975. A parallel fence was then erected further inside the East German border, resulting in a no-man’s-land or “death strip” between the walls. Today, tourists can view this fourth-generation wall and the remains of the electric fence on the other side. Border guards were ordered to shoot escapees on sight; even women and children. At the Berlin Wall Memorial, tourists can learn about the tunnels and other ingenious methods of escape invented by East Berliners.

Tourists can also visit the legendary Checkpoint Charlie—a famous border crossing used by foreigners and members of the Allied armed forces, with the words: “You are leaving the American sector” emblazoned on a large sign. Today, tourists can view a replica of the sign at the former East-West border, though the original building and other artifacts are now located at the Allied Museum. Checkpoint Charlie is often depicted in spy movies and is one of the most popular sights at the Berlin Wall.

Berlin is now a vibrant, modern city with the shades of its past only enhancing its appeal. Many artists moved to Berlin after the fall of the Berlin Wall due to low housing prices and thriving art culture. While sitting at a sidewalk cafe, enjoying a portion of “currywurst” (a sausage doused in curry ketchup—Berlin’s most popular snack), travellers to Berlin can spend an afternoon discussing and understanding the past while thoroughly enjoying the present.

Photos

Map

Puzzle

When to Go to The Berlin Wall

Berlin is often cool and rainy for much of the year, so the best time to visit the Berlin Wall is in the summer. Some travellers may prefer visiting during an off-peak season to take advantage of better hotel deals. Tourists may also wish to consider visiting in the fall and combine their trip with the annual Oktoberfest in Munich, which is a 16-day festival taking place in late September and early October. Another good festival to consider combining on your trip is the annual Art Forum Berlin: a contemporary art fair held in late September.

Odds n' Ends

Berlin is easy to get around thanks to its extensive U-Bahn and S-Bahn subway and train networks; as well as an efficient bus system. A day-pass is often available and will save the average tourist several euros in bus and train fares. Travellers who arrive in Berlin can take public transportation from the airport right into the centre of the city.

Berlin can be cool and wet even in the summer, so travellers should be prepared with warm clothing at all times. Most Berliners speak English very well, so asking for help or directions should not be a problem.

Berlin is a popular and modern city, so the choices for accommodation are generally in the higher range. Budget-minded travellers may find that sharing a room for two in a budget hotel is preferable to staying in a hostel dorm as the cost is comparable.

Carpe Diem! Book to do this experience now!

Understand all facets of Berlin in one bike tour: Berlin's founding, the Prussians, Weimar Republic, Hitler and the Third Reich, as a city divided by ...
Starting from $25.27 per person.

Video

Video Wall

You are now being transfered to our Video Wall

Language Guides

Hindi , Italian , Japanese , Portugese , Russian , Spanish , Turkish , Vietnamese are some of the languages spoken in Germany. If you know of a freely available phrase book or podcast for one of the missing languages, let us know!


Discussion

Experienced this and have something to share? Experienced something like this somewhere else? Looking for advise or travel companions? Use this space to leave your mark. Our writers and editors are more than happy to help answer your questions.

People with experience


People who wish to experience


Recent Tweets

Listed below are the most recent comments made on Twitter for "the berlin wall":