Skip to content »
Skip to second navigation »



كشف الأسرار جزر عيد الفصح التماثيل العملاقة Moai

نشرت by Kristin Cowles, Editor-in-Chief

البلد: شيلي

التجربة

مهرجان Tapati جزيرة الفصح هي تجربة أن أقرانه إلى ثقافة بعيد مع التقاليد مثل الهتاف والرقص والاستعراضات والديكور العرفي الجسم ، والرمح مسابقات الصيد ، وكلها مصدرها من الحضارة التي كانت واحدة من أصغر المناطق المأهولة على وجه الأرض. جزيرة الفصح التي تعرف أيضا باسم رابا نوي ، هي جزيرة بولينيزيا التي تقع قبالة سواحل شيلي ، وهي واحدة من أكثر دول العالم عزلة الجزر المأهولة بالسكان على الأرض. النظرية ، فإن ذلك في ذروتها ، والشعب Rapanui وجدوا انفسهم محاصرين في بيئة غير قادر على الحفاظ على سكانها وتحطم السريع في حضارتهم اتباعها.

دعا تشتهر به التماثيل الحجرية الضخمة Moai ، جزيرة الفصح هي موطن لأكثر من 887 من هذه المنحوتات العالمية الشهيرة ، منها نحو 360 لا يزال تمتد سواحل الجزيرة ، في حين أن آخرين هم الآن في المتاحف أو دفنوا تحت التربة تحول. لا تزال تناقش في الفترة التي تم إنشاء هذه كتل الحجر ، مع تقديرات 100،00 م إلى 170،00 م. ما تعرفه عن هذه التحف هي تم إنشاؤها من الطف البركاني من جهة ، وانتقل من هناك بمشقة إلى أماكن مختلفة في جزيرة الفصح. تصميم التماثيل Moai حصة تصميم موحدة الى حد ما وتتراوح في حجمها من 23 أقدام والطويل 200 قدم ، وقدم بعض فقط 6 طويل القامة.

هناك العديد من المواقع في جزيرة الفصح للتحقق من واحدة من أكثر شعبية هو رانو Raraku الذي هو في الأساس من فوهة البركان. ما كثير من الناس لا يعرفون عن هذه التماثيل Moai غير أن هذا لم يكن مثواهم المقصود. بل أنها كانت مهجورة متناثرة حول قبل نقله إلى منصات تقليدية تسمى "ahu" حيث سيتم وضعها للوقوف على المناطق والقرى الاحتفالية ، وظهورهم إلى البحر. موقع آخر الشعبية هي Ahu Akivi ، على عكس غيرها من المواقع التي تم العثور الداخلية وملامح التماثيل المعروفة مع غطاء الرأس الأحمر سكوريا كما Pukao ، ومنحوتة من الصخر الحمم الحمراء.

صور

الخريطة

لغز

عند الذهاب إلىإلى جزيرة الفصح

أفضل وقت لزيارة جزيرة الفصح هو من ديسمبر.-فبراير. ، من قبيل الصدفة في ذروة الصيف. وهذا سوف يسمح لك أيضا التمتع مهرجان Tapati التي عادة ما يستغرق مكان في الأسبوع الأخير من يناير والاسبوع الاول من شباط / فبراير. اذا ذهبت أكتوبر-نوفمبر أو مارس.-أبريل. يمكنك ان تتوقع الحصول على الجزيرة لنفسك ولكن تكون على استعداد لخفض درجات الحرارة والتوفر أقل الرحلة.

خلاف ن 'ينتهي

بعض الأشياء التي يجب أن نضع في اعتبارنا حول مغامرة جزيرة عيد الفصح هو أنك حقا الشروع في ثقافة أن تتم إزالة جدا من النزعات الحديثة. إنها تجربة الحياة على وجه اليقين ، ولكن تكون على استعداد للذهاب دون الكماليات العادية مثل ملاعب الغولف ، والمسارح ، أو المكتبات.

أشياء أخرى لنأخذ في الاعتبار هو أنه ليس هناك مياه صالحة للشرب من خارج القرية ، لذلك تأكد من حزمة امدادات وفيرة عندما كنت رئيسا لهذا اليوم. انظر أيضا التفاف حول مشاهد لديك عدد قليل من الخيارات ، من خلال ركوب وهو ما يقرب من 40 $ جنة المخدرات. لمدة ثلاث ساعات ، ويتوقع لدفع اضافية إذا كنت تريد أن تكون دليل المالك الخاص ، بالسيارة وهو ما يقرب من 50 $ -- 70 $ جنة المخدرات. لاستئجار اليوم ، أو مداد الزورق الذي سيستمر لكم عن 15 $ للخروج مع دليل. إذا كنت تخطط لرحلة هنا بنفسك مقابل جولة يمكنك الذهاب الميزانية من خلال البقاء في residenciales التي هي امتداد للمنازل خاصة وتتراوح في السعر من 25 $ -- 30 $ جنة المخدرات. وسوف نفعل ذلك ايضا ان اعطيكم حافة مع السكان المحليين لوجهات النظر حول أشياء عظيمة للقيام أثناء إقامتك. ومن الأنشطة الأخرى التي يمكن القيام به في حين أن البقاء في الجزيرة هو المشي ، والغطس والغوص ، ولكن مستوى الصعوبة معتدل جدا للارتفاع.

في الرحلة الى جزيرة التأكد من المخزون تصل على النقد ، سواء العملة الأصلية هي البيزو الشيلي أو الدولار الأمريكي ، وسوف يكون من الصعب العثور على شخص على استعداد لاتخاذ بطاقة الائتمان مرة واحدة لكم الأرض. الملاحظة الأخيرة أن نضع في اعتبارنا حول هذا الجسر الفريد هو أن عليك أن تحاول جعله جزءا من أكبر رحلة الى المحافظة على انخفاض التكاليف ، والرحلات الجوية يمكن أن يكون مكلفا إذا تطير من منزلك. وإذا كنت تتوغل في أكبر رحلة الى أمريكا الجنوبية رحلات الى الجزيرة كما يمكن شراؤها عن دولار منخفضة 95 -- 270 $ جنة المخدرات. من سانتياغو ، شيلي.

الفيديو

فيديو الجدار

أنت الآن نقله لدينا فيديو الجدار

مناقشة

واجه هذه والحصول على شيء للمشاركة؟ شهدت شيئا من هذا القبيل في مكان آخر؟ تبحث عن المشورة أو السفر الصحابة؟ استخدام هذا الفضاء لترك علامة الخاص. الكتاب والمحررين لدينا اكثر من سعداء للمساعدة في الإجابة على أسئلتك.

الناس الذين يرغبون في تجربة


الأخيرة تويت

المدرجة أدناه هي معظم التعليقات الأخيرة التي أدلى على التغريد ل "جزيرة الفصح":

Skip to content »
Skip to second navigation »



Unearth the Mysteries of Easter Islands Giant Moai Statues

Published by Kristin Cowles, Editor-in-Chief

Country: Chile

The Experience

The Tapati Festival of Easter Island is an experience that peers into a remote culture with traditions such as chanting, dancing, parades, customary body decoration, and spear fishing competitions, all originating from a civilization that was one of the youngest inhabited territories on earth. Easter Island also known as Rapa Nui, is a Polynesian island that lies off the coast of Chile, and is one of the worlds most isolated populated islands on earth. Theory has it, that at its peak, the Rapanui people found themselves trapped in an environment that was unable to sustain their population and a rapid crash in their civilization followed.

Best known for its massive stone statues called Moai , Easter Island is home to over 887 of these world famous carvings, of which some 360 still span the island coasts, while others are now in museums or buried under shifted soil. The period in which these stone monoliths were created is still debated, with estimates of 100,00 CE to 170,00CE. What is know about these artifacts is they were created from volcanic tuff by hand and from there laboriously moved to various places on Easter Island. The design of the Moai statues share a fairly standard design and range in size from 23 feet high and 200 feet long, to some just 6 feet tall.

There are several sites on Easter Island to check out, one of the most popular is Rano Raraku which is at the base of the volcanic crater. What many people don’t know about these Moai statues is that this was not their intended resting place. Rather they were abandoned scattered about before being moved to traditional platforms called "ahu" where they would be placed to over look ceremonial areas and villages, with their backs to the sea. Another popular site is Ahu Akivi, which unlike other sites is found inland and features statues with red scoria headdress’s known as Pukao, carved from red lava rock.

Photos

Map

Puzzle

When to Go to Easter Island

The best time to visit Easter Island is from December to February, coincidentally at the height of their summer. This will also allow you to enjoy the Tapati Festival which typically takes place the last week of January and the first week of February. If you go October – November or March – April you can expect to have the island to yourself but be prepared for lower temperatures and less flight availabilities.

Odds n' Ends

Some things to keep in mind about an Easter Island adventure is that you are truly embarking into a culture that is very removed from modern tendencies. It’s a life experience for sure, but be prepared to go without the normal luxuries like golf courses, theaters, or bookstores.

Other things to keep in mind is that there is no safe drinking water outside of the village, so be sure to pack ample supplies when you head for the day. Getting around too see the sights you have a few options, by horseback which is approximately $40 cnd. for three hours, expect to pay extra if you want the owner to be your guide, by car which is approximately $50 - $70 cnd. for a day rental, or an outrigger canoe which will run you about $15 to go out with a guide. If you are planning to journey here on your own versus a tour you can go budget by staying at residenciales which are extensions of private homes and ranges in price from $25 - $30 cnd. Doing this will also give you an edge with the locals for insights on great things to do during your stay. Other activities that can be done while staying on the island is hiking, snorkeling and scuba diving, but the level of difficulty is quite moderate to high.

On your flight over to the island be sure to stock up on cash, either the native currency of the Chilean peso or the American dollar, as you will be hard pressed to find someone willing to take a credit card once you land. The last note to keep in mind about this unique embankment is that you should try to make it part of a bigger trip to keep costs down, as flights can be costly if flying from your home. If you roll into a bigger trip to South America flights to the island can be bought for as low as $95-$270 cnd. out of Santiago, Chile.

Video

Video Wall

You are now being transfered to our Video Wall

Language Guides

Spanish is one of the languages spoken in Chile. If you know of a freely available phrase book or podcast for one of the missing languages, let us know!


Discussion

Experienced this and have something to share? Experienced something like this somewhere else? Looking for advise or travel companions? Use this space to leave your mark. Our writers and editors are more than happy to help answer your questions.

People who wish to experience


Recent Tweets

Listed below are the most recent comments made on Twitter for "easter island":