Skip to content »
Skip to second navigation »


Dec

01

2015

Feb

28

2016


يشعر الاجتياح نسيم بارد أكثر من أنت في قلعة القاهرة

نشرت by Jason Hussong, Writer

البلد: مصر

التجربة

القلعة في القاهرة ، تم بناؤه من قبل صلاح الدين الأيوبي مصر عبقرية عسكرية ، والرجل الذي استعاد الأراضي المقدسة من الصليبيين ، كوسيلة لحماية وتوحيد مدينتي القاهرة والفسطاط. صلاح الدين الأيوبي المخطط لبناء جدار ضخم حول المدينتين ، وذلك باستخدام قلعة ومحور ، ولكن لم يتمكن من انجازه قبل وفاته في سوريا في 1193 م تم الانتهاء في نهاية المطاف وجدار ضخم في 1238 م مع مجموعة قلعة القاهرة بارز في المقطم هيل ، ويطل على المدينة. عرف صلاح الدين الأيوبي وكان التل موقعا استراتيجيا عظيما كما عرضت وجهة نظر قائد المنطقة المحيطة بها ، ولكن أطلق عليه محبوه أيضا مع هدية أخرى قوية ، وطاقة الرياح. ومن هنا ، قبل وقت طويل من جدار أو بنيت القلعة ، التي تجمع الناس في التمتع "قبة الرياح".

قلعة مصر هو واحد من المواقع الأكثر شعبية في العصور الوسطى التي تشمل ثلاثة مساجد القاهرة ، ومتحف عسكري وحديقة جميلة. هذه المزخرفة ميناء المجمعات التاريخ ، لادن على الرغم من أبسط دواعي سروري ، ونتوء أعلاه القاهرة مثالية لالتقاط نسيم بارد. في 810 ميلادي وكان محافظ جناح شيدت حتى يتمكن الناس من الجلوس والاسترخاء والاستمتاع بالمناظر الكبرى من القاهرة بينما الفرح في نسيم منعش. وكان هيل المقطم مكانا رائعا للاسترخاء والتمتع يوم طويل قبل بنيت قلعة القاهرة ، وذلك مرة واحدة مرة أخرى بعد حركة مقر الحكومة إلى وطنه الجديد ، وقصر عابدين ، في عام 1860 م.

لقد تغير قلعة القاهرة بشكل كبير خلال السنوات كقادة مختلفة تركت بصماتها الخاصة على المجمع. أبرز والمعروف جيدا من هذه التغييرات كان بالإضافة إلى ذلك من المسجد الحرام محمد علي ، الذي كان يهيمن على أفق القاهرة بمئذنته ثقب منذ اكتماله في عام 1848. بجوار مسجد محمد علي هو مسجد الناصر محمد ، وعلى الرغم من أنها لا كبير ، فإنه يوفر المزيد من بلاغة. عرض جميل وبراعة البناء المزخرفة هنا هو الطراز العثماني المثالية التي استخدمت في العديد من الآثار الإسلامية ، وأسيرا لا يحصى من الناس على مر السنين. الأجزاء الأصلية فقط من الأقوياء مرة القلعة التي لا تزال من البناء الأولية هي أجزاء من الجدران ، وكذلك الذي كان ذات يوم قلعة صلاح الدين الأيوبي مع الماء. للأسف محيط 285 قدم (87 مترا) بئر عميق يوسف حسنا ليست مفتوحة للسياح للتحقيق.

الدفاع عن قلعة القاهرة لم يعد مصدر قلق لانه كان في يوم صلاح الدين الايوبي. بدلا من ذلك اليوم ، والمساجد الثلاثة التي بنيت في حدوده بمثابة أحدث منازل للصلاة ، ومتحف عسكري كبير يتذكر تاريخا طويلا من الجيوش التي حكمت مصر ، وبارك ، وليس بعيدا عن مسجد صغير سليمان باشا ، عظيم مكان للاسترخاء والسماح لاكتساح نسيم بارد على لك. بعد يوم استكشاف قلعة مصر وكل ما يشمل في جدرانه الأقوياء ، فمن السهل أن نرى لماذا بنية غير الفرعونية وحتى الشعبية ، مع السياح والسكان المحليين على حد سواء ، كما بقعة رائعة للاسترخاء والتمتع الرياح الغسيل أكثر لك.

عند الذهاب إلىلقلعة القاهرة

أفضل وقت لزيارة قلعة القاهرة خلال الصلوات اليومية العديدة التي عقدت في أحد المساجد في المجمع. انهم ترحب جدا من الزوار الاحترام الذين يرغبون في تعلم المزيد عن تاريخ الدين على حد سواء والقلعة. من الناحية المثالية يمكن أن تكون زيارة جنبا إلى جنب مع نزهة في الحديقة إذا درجات الحرارة ليست ساخنة جدا ، لذلك فمن الأفضل تجنب الارتفاعات الشديدة في أشهر الصيف وتذهب في الخريف والربيع أو الشتاء.

خلاف ن 'ينتهي

المتحف الحربي في قلعة مصر لا تستحق ذلك الوقت في زيارة إلا إذا كنت لديهم مصلحة المدقع في التكتيكات العسكرية والتاريخ. لأي زائر العام سوف تميل الى ان تكون مملة ومملة ، لذلك تنفق وقتك على نحو أفضل من خلال استكشاف ما تبقى من أسس في المجمع. مسجد سليمان باشا ، أول مسجد على الطراز العثماني الذي بني في مصر ، تستحق الزيارة وبدلا من ذلك يمكن بالتأكيد تساعد على وضع محمد علي مسجد كبير في وجهات النظر.

أيضا ، وسوق خان الخليلي القريبة بقعة كبيرة مجاورة للتوقف والتقاط بعض الوجبات الخفيفة إذا كنت تخطط ليكون نزهة داخل جدران القلعة. كما انها تستحق الزيارة على الرغم من الانتهاء من ذلك مرة واحدة في القلعة. انها الأزقة المتعرجة لجعل مغامرة مثيرة للاهتمام وأنتم متجر ، تساوم للمساومات ، يحتسون الشاي واستكشاف القديمة متاهة من المحلات التجارية ليلا.

كارب ديم! كتاب للقيام بهذه التجربة الآن!

وسوف يزور القاهرة لثلاثة أسوار دائمة : باب النصر (باب النصر ، باب الفتوح (باب الفتوحات) وباب Zuwayla ، فضلا عن الشارع...
بدءا من 125،10 $ للشخص الواحد.

الفيديو

فيديو الجدار

أنت الآن نقله لدينا فيديو الجدار

مناقشة

واجه هذه والحصول على شيء للمشاركة؟ شهدت شيئا من هذا القبيل في مكان آخر؟ تبحث عن المشورة أو السفر الصحابة؟ استخدام هذا الفضاء لترك علامة الخاص. الكتاب والمحررين لدينا اكثر من سعداء للمساعدة في الإجابة على أسئلتك.

الناس من ذوي الخبرة


الأخيرة تويت

المدرجة أدناه هي معظم التعليقات الأخيرة التي أدلى على التغريد ل "قلعة القاهرة":

Skip to content »
Skip to second navigation »


Dec

01

2013

Feb

28

2014

Dec

01

2014

Feb

28

2015

Dec

01

2015

Feb

28

2016


Feel the Cool Breeze Sweep Over You at the Cairo Citadel

Published by Jason Hussong, Writer

Country: Egypt

The Experience

The Citadel in Cairo, Egypt was built by military genius Saladin, a man who retook the Holy Land from the Crusaders, as a means to protect and unite the cities of Cairo and Fustat. Saladin planned to build a massive wall around the two cities, using the Citadel as its centerpiece, but was unable to complete it before he died in Syria in 1193 A.D. The huge wall was ultimately finished in 1238 A.D. with the Cairo Citadel prominently set on Muqattam Hill, overlooking the city. Saladin knew the hill was a great strategic location as it offered a commanding vantage point of the surrounding area, but it was also endowed with another powerful gift, wind. It was here, long before the wall or the Citadel were built, that people gathered to enjoy the “Dome of the Wind.”

Egypt's Citadel is one of the most popular medieval sites in Cairo encompassing three mosques, a military museum and a beautiful park. These ornate history-laden complexes harbor is a simpler pleasure though, an outcrop above Cairo perfect for catching a cool breeze. In 810 A.D. the governor had a pavilion constructed so people could sit back, relax, and enjoy the grand views of Cairo while basking in the refreshing breeze. Muqattam Hill was a great place to relax and enjoy the day long before the Cairo Citadel was built, and is so once again following the movement of the seat of government to its new home, the Abdin Palace, in the 1860's.

The Cairo Citadel has changed significantly over the years as various leaders have left their own mark on the complex. The most prominent and well known of these changes was the addition of the grand Mohamed Ali Mosque, which has dominated the Cairo skyline with its piercing minarets since its completion in 1848. Beside the Mohamed Ali Mosque is the Mosque of al-Nasir Muhammad, and although not as large, it offers greater eloquence. The beautiful masonry and ornate craftsmanship displayed here is the quintessential Ottoman style used in many Islamic monuments, and have captivated countless people over the years. The only original parts of the once mighty fortress that remain from initial construction are parts of the walls and a well that once supplied the Saladin Citadel with water. Unfortunately the area around the 285 foot (87 meters) deep Bir Yusuf Well is not open for tourists to investigate.

Defense of the Cairo Citadel is no longer a concern as it was in Saladin’s day. Instead today, the three mosques built in its boundaries serve as active homes of prayer; the large military museum remembers a long history of the armies that have ruled over Egypt; and a park, not far from the small Suleyman Pasha Mosque, is a great place to relax and let a cool breeze sweep over you. After a day exploring Egypt's Citadel and all it encompasses in its mighty walls, it’s easy to see why the non-Pharaonic structure is so popular, with tourists and locals alike, as a fantastic spot to relax and enjoy the wind washing over you.

Photos

Map

Puzzle

When to Go to Cairo Citadel

The best time to visit the Cairo Citadel is during the many daily prayers held at any one of the mosques in the complex. They're very welcoming of respectful visitors who are interested in learning more about the history of both the religion and the Citadel. A visit can ideally be combined with a picnic in the park if the temperatures aren't too hot, so it's best to avoid the scorching highs in the summer months and go in fall, spring or winter.

Odds n' Ends

The military museum at Egypt's Citadel is not worth the time in a visit unless you have an extreme interest in military tactics and history. For any general visitor it will tend to be dull and boring, so spend your time better by exploring the rest of the grounds in the complex. The Suleyman Pasha Mosque, the first Ottoman-style mosque built in Egypt, is worth a visit instead as it can definitely help put the massive Mohamed Ali Mosque in perspective.

Also, the nearby Khan el-Khalili bazaar is a great nearby spot to stop and pick up some snacks if you plan to have a picnic within the Citadel's walls. It's also worth a visit though once you're done at the Citadel. It's winding alleys make for an interesting adventure as you shop, haggle for bargains, sip tea and explore the ancient maze of shops at night.

Carpe Diem! Book to do this experience now!

You will visit Cairo's three enduring ramparts: Bab Al-Nasr (Gate of Victory), Bab Al-Futuh (Gate of Conquests) and Bab Al-Zuwayla, as well as the Street ...
Starting from $125.10 per person.

Video

Video Wall

You are now being transfered to our Video Wall

Language Guides

Arabic , Italian are some of the languages spoken in Egypt. If you know of a freely available phrase book or podcast for one of the missing languages, let us know!


Discussion

Experienced this and have something to share? Experienced something like this somewhere else? Looking for advise or travel companions? Use this space to leave your mark. Our writers and editors are more than happy to help answer your questions.

People with experience


Recent Tweets

Listed below are the most recent comments made on Twitter for "cairo citadel":