Skip to content »
Skip to second navigation »


May

05

2016

May

05

2016


احتفال سينكو دي مايو -- مريش ، ومرغريتا والخلد ، يا بلدي!

نشرت by Catherine O'Halloran, Writer

البلد: المكسيك

التجربة

على الرغم من سوء الفهم الشائع ، سينكو دي مايو ليست في الواقع عيد استقلال المكسيك. سينكو دي مايو تحتفل انتصار الميليشيا المكسيكي على الجيش الفرنسي في معركة بويبلا في عام 1862. إنه أكثر من عطلة الإقليمية من وطنية واحدة ، ومعظم الاحتفالات تحدث في مدينة بويبلا. وستكون هذه أجزاء من الولايات المتحدة مع السكان المكسيكي كبيرة كما يتمتع لذة الاحتفالات سينكو دي مايو ، التي أصبحت أكبر من التقليد في المكسيك نفسها. ويعتبر أكثر سينكو دي مايو ، وهو يوم للاحتفال الثقافة المكسيكية في الولايات المتحدة.

وقعت معركة بويبلا مكان أكثر من أربعين عاما بعد المكسيك على استقلالها من اسبانيا. لقد كانت السنوات التي تلت الاستقلال مليئة الفتنة والحرب وسفك الدماء ، وبلغت ذروتها في الحرب الاهلية في 1858 التي دمرت ما يقرب من الاقتصاد الوطني. عقود من الفوضى والعنف في المكسيك غرق الديون المستحقة لعدد من البلدان الأخرى ، بما في ذلك فرنسا. في ذلك الوقت ، أرادت فرنسا لتوسيع امبراطوريتهم ورأى فرصة في المكسيك ، التي مزقتها الحرب المثقلة بالديون ، الذين فقدوا القدرة على سداد القرض. استولت فرنسا على هذا الضعف وغزت في الخليج ، بالقرب من فيراكروز. القوات الفرنسية ثم بدأت المسيرة الطويلة نحو مكسيكو سيتي. الكثير من صدمتهم ، واجهت مقاومة اعتزامهم قرب بويبلا كما كان شغل اثنين من الحصون المكسيكي مع رجال ميليشيا ، عازمة على وقف التقدم من الفرنسيين. ويقدر أن 4500 فقط المسلحة على نحو رديء ، المكسيكي ميليشيا سيئة التدريب توقفت وهزم المدربين ، وتجهيزه تماما 6500 جندي فرنسي. يقدم هذا انتصار الأمة المكسيكية مع الشعور بالوحدة التي تشتد الحاجة إليها ، والذي هو سبب تأسيس للاحتفال سينكو دي مايو.

للأسف ، لم يدم طويلا الانتصار المكسيكي. أرسل نابليون الثالث 30000 المزيد من القوات الى المكسيك ، وهذه المرة كان النصر حليف الفرنسيين وتثبيت ماكسيميليان النمسا كحاكم المكسيكية. شكرا للولايات المتحدة التدخل ، وحكم ماكسيميليان لم تدم الا ثلاث سنوات. مرة واحدة وطرد الفرنسيين ، وأعدم ماكسيميليان من المكسيكيين ، ويتم الاحتفاظ قميصه الرصاصة التي تعاني على الشاشة حتى يومنا هذا. الشعب المكسيكي انظر سينكو دي مايو ، وهو يوم للاحتفال وحدته الوطنية ، وفاز من خلال مثل هذه الفتنة وسفك الدماء والخسائر.

في المكسيك ، سينكو دي مايو الاحتفالات تشمل الموسيقى والطعام والرقص ، وتحدث في الغالب في مدينة بويبلا. في يوم الاحتفال ، وجميع الرجال المكسيكيين الذين يخدمون في الجيش مبايعته للمكسيك والعلم الوطني المكسيكي. سينكو دي مايو في المكسيك هو دائما ملونة ولا سيما سكان ويخرج إلى الساحات في الملابس التقليدية معلمة في أي وقت مضى لون يمكن تخيلها. ودعا واحدة من الأطعمة الأكثر شيوعا للعثور على "مول" (صلصة مصنوعة من الشوكولاته وغيرها من التوابل والأربعين). عادة ما يتم تقديم أكثر من الدجاج او تركيا.

ويمكن للاحتفالات سينكو دي مايو تبدأ تصل إلى أسبوع مسبقا مع المسيرات ، لافتات والمدارس حتى عقد المناسبات الخاصة لتعليم الطلاب. يتم تعبئة يوم سينكو دي مايو مع الطعام والموسيقى المكسيكية التقليدية والرقص الشعبي. في لوس انجليس لديهم سنويا المظاهرات الشعبية والرقص مريش. في الولايات المتحدة ، تعتبر سينكو دي مايو الاحتفالات على قدم المساواة مع عيد القديس باتريك ومهرجان أكتوبر. الطعام والشراب والرقص والمرح تملأ الجو ، وبعيدة كل البعد عن العصور المظلمة التي أدت إلى هذا اليوم مئات من السنين.

سواء في المكسيك أو في الولايات المتحدة ، وسينكو دي مايو الاحتفالات هي رائع ، الحدث الثقافي الذي يجب عدم تفويتها.

عند الذهاب إلىلسينكو دي مايو

المرة الوحيدة التي لتأخذ في سينكو دي مايو هو في الخامس من أيار / مايو. إذا كنت الذهاب إلى المكسيك ، ولوس انجليس أو تكساس ، واتخاذ الاسبوع مايو والتمتع احتفالات المكسيكية. سينكو دي مايو ليست في خطر الزوال أو تنتهي في أي وقت قريب.

خلاف ن 'ينتهي

وبصرف النظر عن الاحتفالات في بويبلا ، يمكنك العثور على سينكو دي مايو الاحتفالات في جميع أنحاء الولايات المتحدة. من دنفر ، كولورادو ل، الى ولاية اريزونا ، وهناك أماكن كثيرة للحزب.

الفيديو

فيديو الجدار

أنت الآن نقله لدينا فيديو الجدار

مناقشة

واجه هذه والحصول على شيء للمشاركة؟ شهدت شيئا من هذا القبيل في مكان آخر؟ تبحث عن المشورة أو السفر الصحابة؟ استخدام هذا الفضاء لترك علامة الخاص. الكتاب والمحررين لدينا اكثر من سعداء للمساعدة في الإجابة على أسئلتك.

الناس الذين يرغبون في تجربة


الأخيرة تويت

المدرجة أدناه هي معظم التعليقات الأخيرة التي أدلى على التغريد ل "سينكو دي مايو":

Skip to content »
Skip to second navigation »


May

05

2015

May

05

2015

May

05

2016

May

05

2016


Celebrate Cinco de Mayo - Mariachi, Margaritas and Mole, Oh My!

Published by Catherine O'Halloran, Writer

Country: Mexico

The Experience

Despite the common misconception, Cinco de Mayo is not actually Mexico's Independence Day. Cinco de Mayo celebrates the Mexican militia's victory over the French army at the Battle of Puebla in 1862. It is more of a regional holiday than a national one, and most of the celebrations occur in the city of Puebla. Those parts of the United States with large Mexican populations will also enjoy the thrill of Cinco de Mayo celebrations, which have become a bigger tradition than in Mexico itself. Cinco de Mayo is seen more as a day to celebrate Mexican culture within the United States.

The Battle of Puebla took place over forty years after Mexico gained its independence from Spain. The years following independence were riddled with war, strife and bloodshed, culminating in a civil war in 1858 that nearly destroyed the national economy. The decades of chaos and violence drowned Mexico in debt owed to a number of other countries, including France. At that time, France wanted to expand their empire and saw an opportunity in war-torn, debt-ridden Mexico, who had lost the ability to make loan payments. France seized on this weakness and invaded at the Gulf, near Veracruz. The French troops then began their long march toward Mexico City. Much to their shock, they encountered determined resistance near Puebla as two Mexican forts had been filled with militia men, intent on stopping the progress of the French. It is estimated that only 4,500 poorly armed, ill-trained Mexican militia stopped and defeated the trained, perfectly outfitted 6,500 French soldiers. This victory provided the Mexican nation with a sense of much-needed unity, which is the founding reason for the Cinco de Mayo celebration.

Sadly, the Mexican victory was short lived. Napoleon the Third sent 30,000 more troops to Mexico; and this time the French were victorious and installed Maximilian of Austria as Mexican ruler. Thanks to the United States intervening, Maximilian's rule only lasted three years. Once the French were expelled, Maximilian was executed by the Mexicans, and his bullet-ridden shirt is kept on display to this day. Mexican people see Cinco de Mayo as a day to celebrate their national unity, won through such strife, bloodshed and loss.

In Mexico, Cinco de Mayo festivities involve music, food and dancing, and mostly occur in the city of Puebla. On the day of celebration, all Mexican men who serve in the army pledge allegiance to Mexico and the Mexican national flag. Cinco de Mayo in Mexico is always notably colourful as inhabitants come out to their city squares in traditional clothes accented in ever colour imaginable. One of the more common foods to find is called “mole” (a sauce made with chocolate and forty other spices). It is usually served over chicken or turkey.

Celebrations for Cinco de Mayo can begin up to a week beforehand with parades, banners and even schools holding special events to educate students. The day of Cinco de Mayo is filled with food, traditional Mexican music and folk dancing. In Los Angeles they hold yearly mariachi and folk dancing demonstrations. In the US, Cinco de Mayo celebrations are considered on par with St. Patrick's Day and Oktoberfest. Food, drink, dance and fun fill the air; a far cry from the dark times that led to this day hundreds of years ago.

Whether in Mexico or in the United States, the Cinco de Mayo celebrations are a fabulous, cultural event that should not be missed.

Photos

Map

Puzzle

When to Go to Cinco De Mayo

The only time to take in Cinco de Mayo is on the fifth of May. Whether you go to Mexico, Los Angeles or Texas, take a week in May and enjoy the Mexican festivities. Cinco de Mayo is not in danger of disappearing or ending any time soon.

Odds n' Ends

Aside from celebrations in Puebla, you can find Cinco de Mayo celebrations all over the United States. From Denver, to Colorado, to Arizona, there are many places to party.

Video

Video Wall

You are now being transfered to our Video Wall

Language Guides

Japanese , Spanish are some of the languages spoken in Mexico. If you know of a freely available phrase book or podcast for one of the missing languages, let us know!


Discussion

Experienced this and have something to share? Experienced something like this somewhere else? Looking for advise or travel companions? Use this space to leave your mark. Our writers and editors are more than happy to help answer your questions.

People who wish to experience


Recent Tweets

Listed below are the most recent comments made on Twitter for "cinco de mayo":