Skip to content »
Skip to second navigation »



تشيتشن اتزا ، والعودة رحلة إلى أرض الآلهة

نشرت by Kristin Cowles, Editor-in-Chief

البلد: المكسيك

التجربة

أنقاض تشيشين إيتزا يأخذك في الوقت المناسب لعصر امبراطورية المايا واسعة وقوية ، ومرة واحدة في وسط يجري لكافة الحاكم الحضارة Yucutan على السياسة ، والدين ، والعسكرية. اليوم الهياكل الاحتفالية وغيرها من المباني المختلفة التي كانت في وقت من عظمة بين 800 -- 1200 ميلادي في دول مختلفة من المحافظة ، وفتح للمسافرين للاستكشاف. مجموعة في غرفة وتحيط بها الغابات ، وتاريخ تشيشين إيتزا ينطوي على قصص من التضحيات والبشر في نهاية المطاف نهاية عنيفة نتجت عن الثورة ضد القوى السائدة التي تحول التنمية بعيدا عن تشيتشن إيتزا. اليوم هو موقع التراث العالمي لليونسكو ، وأعلن مؤخرا واحدا من عجائب الدنيا 7 الجديدة في العالم. استكشاف الغرفة السرية ، وممرات ، ومؤتمرات القمة في تشيتشن اتزا ، تجعلك تشعر وكأنك أول من الخوض في أسرار التي تكمن حول كل زاوية.

الموقع والعديد من المباني الحجرية الرائعة التي يجب أن نرى استكشاف هذا العالم عندما خسر المايا. كاستيو المعروف أيضا باسم معبد Kukulkan ، ووقف لكم في المسارات الخاصة بك وبمجرد تمرير على الرغم من أن الباب الدوار للدخول في تشيشين إيتزا. هذا المعبد هو فضول لا سيما على شروق وغروب الشمس خلال الربيع والخريف الإعتدال ، عندما يلقي بظلاله صنز الانطباع بوجود ثعبان الانزلاق أسفل درج الشمالية. آخر يسمى مجمع معبد كبير ووريورز يتضمن العديد من الأهرامات صعدت متناثرة بين صفوف العديد من الأعمدة المنحوتة التي تصور المحاربين المختلفة ، والمجاور لسوق كبيرة. لاس Monjas ، المعروف أيضا باسم "دير" هو واحد من أكثر المجمعات آسر بني في أسلوب العمارة Puuc ، ويعتقد أن الهياكل هنا لتكون أماكن المعيشة لشعب المايا النخبة ومغطاة في المنحوتات الإغاثة. وهناك محاكم الكرة 7 ، ولكن أبرزها هو الكرة المحكمة الكبرى حوالي 150 متر شمال غرب كاستيو. المحاكم يضم العديد من الألعاب وهذه الكرة والاحتفالات وعند كل نهاية الحقل هو معبد التي أثيرت في والتي يمكنك تصور ملوك المايا وكانوا جالسين في ترؤس هذه الأنشطة. يشار الى ان قائد الفريق الفائز سوف يقدم نفسه لقائد الفريق الخاسر لتكون مقطوعة الرأس. قد يبدو قليلا إلى الوراء ، ولكن يعتقد المايا هذا التقليد ليكون أعلى الشرف ، ومنحهم إمكانية الوصول المباشر إلى السماء في مقابل الخطوات 13 ثقافة المايا يعتقد أنهم اضطروا إلى الذهاب من خلال.
الى الشرق من أنقاض الأساسي هو عالم تحت الأرض يسمى سينوتي. للوصول الى هذه الكهوف تحت الأرض مع الماء البارد متوهجة على خلفية من الصواعد الدم قراءة يجب النزول حفرة الرأسي ، مع خطوات دخول منحوتة من المايا أنفسهم منذ آلاف السنين.

عند الذهاب إلىلتشيتشن إيتزا

أفضل وقت لزيارة تشيتشن إيتزا ما بين فبراير وأيار / مايو لتجنب موسم الأعاصير ، ولكن نأخذ في الاعتبار أن شهر مايو هو الشهر الأكثر سخونة جفافا. ويبلغ متوسط درجة الحرارة نحو 80 درجة فهرنهايت ، ولكن في الأشهر سخونة يمكن أن تصل بسهولة 105 درجة. يوليو وحتى سبتمبر درجات الحرارة في ذروتها ، مع ارتفاع احتمالات هطول الامطار ، وهذا هو أيضا موسم البعوض لذلك تأكد من حزمة علة طارد. نوفمبر وديسمبر ويناير وعادة ما تكون أروع أشهر ، مع قليل المطر. ويمكن ان يحصل في ليلة باردة جدا حتى ملابس دافئة لا بد منه. إذا كنت تخطط لمحاذاة رحلتك إلى الاستفادة من الربيع أو الخريف الإعتدال ثم ستحتاج إلى زيارة خلال 20-21 مارس أو سبتمبر 21-22. للعرض الأمثل للالثعبان خلال بعقبة الإعتدال مقعد بالقرب من فناء الكبير الذي يواجه مؤتمر القمة الغربي من كاستيو.

خلاف ن 'ينتهي

تشيتشن إيتزا مفتوحة على مدار السنة في الفترة من 8 إلى 5:30. وهناك خياران رئيسيان للنظر في كيفية كنت ترغب في الحصول على أطلال ، إما عن طريق حافلة سياحية أو عن طريق استئجار سيارة. من المفيد للانفاق اضافي النقدية واستئجار سيارة لتجنب التأخير غير الضرورية التي يمكن أن تكون قياسية على بعض الجولات الحافلة. استئجار سيارة كما يسمح لك لتعيين جدول الأعمال الخاصة بها وسرعة ، مما يعني أنه يمكنك الحصول في وقت مبكر هناك لتجنب الحشود التي تغزو في وقت لاحق اليوم. جيدا ملحوظ حملة لتشيتشن اتزا ، وتأخذ ما يقرب من 2 ساعة من كانكون. أطفال 13 وتحت تلقي الدخول مجانا إلى حديقة في حين أن تكلفة للبالغين هي تحت 10 $ الكندية. رسوم الدخول الخاص بك يتيح لك ايضا القدرة على مشاهدة العرض الضوء ليلا أن تحكي القصص والأساطير لشعب المايا على جدران المعابد الحجرية المختلفة. وتتميز اللوحات أنقاض مع عدة باللغة الإنكليزية والإسبانية ، والمايا التي تفسر مختلف التفاصيل والأساطير من كل موقع. يمكنك ايضا ان تختار لاستئجار دليل المحلي لحوالي 25 $ -- 35 $ لل1-2 ساعات. تأكد من حزمة الكثير من الماء لتجنب الجفاف ، واقية من الشمس وحسن حذاء المشي.

كارب ديم! كتاب للقيام بهذه التجربة الآن!

أثناء إقامتك في كانكون ، يجب أن تأخذ ببساطة الفرصة لزيارة تشيتشن إيتزا ، المنطقة الأكثر أهمية أثرية في ولاية يوكاتان. استكشاف القديمة...
بدءا من 62،10 $ للشخص الواحد.

الفيديو

فيديو الجدار

أنت الآن نقله لدينا فيديو الجدار

مناقشة

واجه هذه والحصول على شيء للمشاركة؟ شهدت شيئا من هذا القبيل في مكان آخر؟ تبحث عن المشورة أو السفر الصحابة؟ استخدام هذا الفضاء لترك علامة الخاص. الكتاب والمحررين لدينا اكثر من سعداء للمساعدة في الإجابة على أسئلتك.

الناس من ذوي الخبرة


الناس الذين يرغبون في تجربة


الأخيرة تويت

المدرجة أدناه هي معظم التعليقات الأخيرة التي أدلى على التغريد ل "تشيتشن إيتزا":

Skip to content »
Skip to second navigation »



Chichén Itzá, Journey Back to the Land of Gods

Published by Kristin Cowles, Editor-in-Chief

Country: Mexico

The Experience

The ruins of Chichén Itzá take you back in time to an era of a vast and powerful Mayan empire, once the center of being for all of the Yucutan civilization ruling over politics, religion, and military. Today the ceremonial structures and various other buildings that were in their time of grandeur between 800 - 1200 A.D are in various states of preservation, and open for travelers to explore. Set in a clearing surrounded by jungle, the history of Chichén Itzá entails stories of humans sacrifices and ultimately a violent end spurred by a revolt against the reigning powers that shifted development away from Chichén Itzá. Today it is a UNESCO World Heritage site and was recently declared one of the new 7 Wonders of the World. Exploring the secret rooms, passages, and summits at Chichén Itzá, make you feel like you are the first to delve into the mysteries that lay around each corner.

The site has many fascinating stone buildings that are a must see when exploring this lost Mayan world. El Castillo also known as the temple of Kukulkan, will stop you in your tracks once you pass though the turnstile to enter into Chichén Itzá. This temple is particularly intriguing at the rising and setting of the sun during Spring and Fall Equinox, when the suns shadow casts the impression of a snake slithering down the North stairway. Another complex called the Temple of Warriors includes many large stepped pyramids scattered amongst many rows of carved columns that depict various warriors, and is adjacent to the Great Market. Las Monjas, also known as “The Nunnery” is one of the more captivating complexes built in Puuc architecture style, the structures here are believed to be living quarters for the elite Mayans and are covered in relief carvings. There are 7 ball courts, but the most notable is the Great Ball Court approximately 150 meters north west of El Castillo. These ball courts housed many games and festivities and at each end of the field is a raised temple in which you can envision Mayan Kings sitting in presiding over the activities. It is said that the captain of the winning team would present himself to the captain of the losing team to be decapitated. It might seem a bit backwards, but the Mayans believed this tradition to be the highest honor, granting them direct access to heaven versus the 13 steps Mayan culture believed they had to go through.
Just east of the primary ruins is an underground world called Cenoté. To get into these underground caves with glowing cool water set against the backdrop of blood read stalagmites you must climb down steep vertical hole, with entry steps carved by the Mayans themselves thousands of years ago.

Photos

Map

Puzzle

When to Go to Chichen Itza

The best time to visit Chichén Itzá is between February and May to avoid hurricane season, but keep in mind that May is the hottest driest month. The average temperature is around 80 degrees fahrenheit, but in hotter months can easily hit 105 degrees. July through September temperatures are at their peak, with higher chances of rain, this is also the mosquito season so be sure to pack the bug repellent. November, December and January are typically the coolest months, with little rain. It can get very cold at night so warm clothes are a must. If you are planning to align your trip to take advantage of the Spring or Fall Equinox then you will need to visit during March 20-21 or September 21-22. For optimum viewing of the Serpent during Equinox snag a seat near the great courtyard which faces the western summit of El Castillo.

Odds n' Ends

Chichén Itzá is open year round from 8 to 5:30. There are two main options to consider on how you want to get to the ruins, either by tour bus or by renting a car. Its advantageous spending the extra cash and renting a car to avoid the unnecessary delays that can be standard on some bus tours. Renting a car also allows you to set you own agenda and pace, which means you can get there early to avoid the crowds that invade later in the day. The drive to Chichén Itzá is well marked, and takes approximately 2 hours from Cancun. Kids 13 and under receive free entry to the park while the cost for adults is under $10 Canadian. Your entry fee also gives you the ability to watch the nightly light show that narrates the stories and legends of the Maya people over the walls of the various stone temples. The ruins are marked with several plaques in English, Spanish, and Mayan that explain the various details and legends of each site. You can also opt to hire a local guide for approximately $25 - $35 for one to two hours. Be sure to pack lots of water to avoid dehydration, sunscreen and good walking shoes.

Carpe Diem! Book to do this experience now!

During your stay in Cancun, you simply must take the opportunity to visit Chichen Itza, the most important archaeological zone in Yucatan. Explore the ancient ...
Starting from $62.10 per person.

Video

Video Wall

You are now being transfered to our Video Wall

Language Guides

Japanese , Spanish are some of the languages spoken in Mexico. If you know of a freely available phrase book or podcast for one of the missing languages, let us know!


Discussion

Experienced this and have something to share? Experienced something like this somewhere else? Looking for advise or travel companions? Use this space to leave your mark. Our writers and editors are more than happy to help answer your questions.

People with experience


People who wish to experience


Recent Tweets

Listed below are the most recent comments made on Twitter for "chichen itza":