Skip to content »
Skip to second navigation »


Mar

24

2016

Mar

31

2016


احتفال الربيع في كرنفال كاريبو في يلونايف

نشرت by Connie Motz, Writer

البلد: كندا

التجربة

عندما كنت تعتقد الأول من يلونايف ، فإنه قد تستحضر رؤى التندرا المغطاة بالثلوج ، الوعل الصيد ، أو صيد الأسماك ربما الجليد حتى في هذا الإقليم الشمالي من كندا. خلال فصل الشتاء ، خلال شهري أكتوبر وأبريل ، يلونايف تقريبا 19000 من السكان الخروج للاحتفال خلال كاريبو من الكرنفال السنوي.

منذ عام 1955 ، تم عقد يلونايف في كاريبو كرنفال في أشهر الربيع أي من آذار / مارس أو نيسان / أبريل. في الأصل ، وكان الهدف من الكرنفال كاريبو بمثابة لقاء للالصيادون المحليين الذين سوف تتنافس في مختلف المناسبات على أمل أن توج بطلا لل.

لا تقلق بشأن الشعور بالبرد في عاصمة الماس في أمريكا الشمالية. طالما كنت قد يرتدون ملابس مناسبة ، وهناك الكثير من الأماكن للتحمية والتمتع القدح لطيف كبير من الشوكولا الساخنة في حين تتمتع متعة. تطورت اليوم كرنفال كاريبو في أماكن تقديم الموسيقى والرقص في سن المراهقة ، والألعاب النارية ، والترفيه ، والبائعين مع الطعام والحرف اليدوية والألعاب شمال التقليدية مثل التنس والبولينج الثلج الثلج والجليد ومسابقات النحت.

ما هو عظيم في الكرنفال الوعل هو أنه دائما مختلفة. انهم في الواقع تحجيم الظهر قبل بضع سنوات ، وعقدت غالبية في الداخل الأحداث ، ولكن اعتبارا من عام 2010 انهم عادوا على قدم وساق. هذا العام شهد أيضا في السنة الأولى من التمتع البث الحي للكرنفال.

بسبب الوقت من السنة خلال كاريبو كرنفال، كبيرة جذب آخر غير الكرنفال هو وجهات النظر مذهلة من الشفق القطبي الشمالي الملونة ببراعة (المعروف أيضا باسم أورورا بورياليس). يلونايف هي واحدة من أفضل المواقع لعرضها في كل من كندا، youâ € ™ ليرة لبنانية تكون شاهدا على هذه الظاهرة العلمية بشرائط من اللون تتراوح ما بين اللون الأخضر الزمردي العميق ليفربول روبي والبلوز الملكي.

لعالية للتحصيل السنوي زر كرنفال كاريبو (أو دبوس) أمر لا بد منه للشراء خلال كرنفال الوعل. انهم المتاحة للبيع على نطاق واسع ، وهناك أيضا فرصة للتجارة وشراء دبابيس من السنوات السابقة. إذا لم يكن لشراء دبوس مطمعا ، خطر لك "القبض" من قبل رجال شرطة كاريبو الذين لن تطلق سراح لك حتى لقد اشترى واحدة للجميع في أفضل متعة ، بطبيعة الحال.

ويثب الكرنفال ، تعقد عادة في الساحة Jeske إد يلونايف في وسط المدينة ، هو حدث عظيم لجميع أفراد العائلة. هنا حيث ستجد قربانا من وسائل الترفيه بدءا من الكوميديين والمتكلمون من البطن لفناني الأداء الشعبية المحلية. الساحة هو أيضا حيث المسابقة وصياح الملكة الملكي كرنفال كاريبو تأخذ مكان.

ويستمر ثلاثة أيام 150 ديافيك سباق الكلب هي واحدة من الأحداث الرئيسية لجذب الزوار كرنفال الوعل. mushers الرسم وكلابهم من كندا والولايات المتحدة وحتى فرنسا ، انها مبهجة لمشاهدتها يطير بها لأنها تشق طريقها على طول جليد صلبة من البحيرة المجمدة عادة الإطار. سباق 150 ميل يستغرق نحو عشر ساعات لإكمال ، وبعد ذلك ، هناك نافذة قصيرة لعرض الكلاب عن قرب والشخصية (بما في ذلك رقاقات الثلج التي شكلت على الخطوم وشعيرات).

عند الذهاب إلىلكرنفال كاريبو

يلونايف في كاريبو كرنفال يقع عادة في نهاية آذار / مارس أو نيسان / أبريل في وقت مبكر في بعض الحالات. فصل الشتاء / الربيع في يلونايف بارد ، بدءا من أدنى مستوياته في درجة فهرنهايت -9 إلى 12 درجة فهرنهايت ، ومستويات من درجة فهرنهايت 11 حتي 32 ° ف.

اللباس بحرارة في الطبقات التي يمكن بسهولة حذف أو إضافة للراحة. لا ننسى قبعة ، وشاح وقفازات دافئة ، وجلب جيدة زوج من الأحذية الشتاء مصممة لبرودة الطقس.

خلاف ن 'ينتهي

إذا عليك أن تكون تأجير السيارات ، والتأكد من وجود الاحتياطات الشتاء تضمينه مع السيارة ، وكأنه مجرفة الثلج وطوي مكشطة الجليد

جلب ترايبود للكاميرا للحصول على معظم من الصور الخاصة بك الشفق القطبي الشمالي. أيضا الاستفادة من ثمانية أميال من التزلج مذهلة مسارات الأنشطة في الهواء الطلق القريبة وأخرى مثل التزلج والصيد الجليد ، التزلج الكلب ، والتزلج.

الفيديو

فيديو الجدار

أنت الآن نقله لدينا فيديو الجدار

مناقشة

واجه هذه والحصول على شيء للمشاركة؟ شهدت شيئا من هذا القبيل في مكان آخر؟ تبحث عن المشورة أو السفر الصحابة؟ استخدام هذا الفضاء لترك علامة الخاص. الكتاب والمحررين لدينا اكثر من سعداء للمساعدة في الإجابة على أسئلتك.

الأخيرة تويت

المدرجة أدناه هي معظم التعليقات الأخيرة التي أدلى على التغريد ل "كاريبو كرنفال":

Skip to content »
Skip to second navigation »


Mar

24

2016

Mar

31

2016


Celebrate Spring at Yellowknife's Caribou Carnival

Published by Connie Motz, Writer

Country: Canada

The Experience

When you first think of Yellowknife, it might conjure up visions of snow-clad tundra, caribou hunts, or maybe even ice fishing in this northernmost territory of Canada. During the winter season, October through April, Yellowknife’s almost 19,000 residents come out to celebrate during their annual Caribou Carnival.

Since 1955, Yellowknife's Caribou Carnival has been held in the spring months of either March or April. Originally, the Caribou Carnival was designed as a get-together for local trappers who would compete in various events in the hopes of being crowned the champion.

Don’t worry about being cold in the Diamond Capital of North America. As long as you’ve dressed appropriately, there are plenty of places to warm up and enjoy a nice big mug of hot chocolate while enjoying the fun. Today’s Caribou Carnival has evolved into offering music venues, a teen dance, fireworks, entertainment, vendors with food and crafts, traditional northern games such as snow tennis and snow bowling, and ice sculpting competitions.

What’s great about the Caribou Carnival is that it's always different. They actually scaled back a few years ago and held the majority of the events indoors, but as of 2010 they were back in full swing. This year also marked the first year to enjoy live webcasts of the Carnival.

Because of the time of year during the Caribou Carnival, another big non-carnival attraction is the spectacular views of the brilliantly coloured Northern Lights (also known as Aurora Borealis). Yellowknife is one of the best locations to view them in all of Canada, you’ll be witness to this scientific phenomenon with ribbons of colour ranging from deep emerald greens to ruby reds and royal blues.

The highly collectible annual Caribou Carnival button (or pin) is a must for purchase during the Caribou Carnival. They’re widely available for sale, and there’s also an opportunity to trade and purchase pins from previous years. If you don’t purchase the coveted pin, you risk being “arrested” by the Caribou Cops who won’t release you until you’ve bought one—all in the best of fun, of course.

The Carnival Capers, usually held at the Ed Jeske Arena in downtown Yellowknife, is a great event for the entire family. Here’s where you’ll find an offering of entertainment ranging from comedians and ventriloquists to popular local performers. The arena is also where the pageant and crowing of the royal Caribou Carnival Queen takes place.

The three-day Diavik 150 Dog Race is one of the main events attracting visitors to the Caribou Carnival. Drawing mushers and their dogs from Canada, the U.S. and even France, it’s exhilarating to watch them fly by as they make their way along the solid ice of the normally unfrozen Frame Lake. The 150-mile race takes approximately ten hours to complete, and afterwards, there’s a short window to view the dogs up close and personal (including the icicles that have formed on their snouts and whiskers).

Photos

Map

Puzzle

When to Go to Caribou Carnival

Yellowknife's Caribou Carnival typically falls at the end of March or early April in some cases. The winter/spring season in Yellowknife is cold, ranging from lows of -9°F to 12°F, and highs from 11°F to 32°F.

Dress warmly in layers that can easily be removed or added for comfort. Don’t forget a hat, scarf and warm gloves , and bring a good pair of winter boots designed for colder weather.

Odds n' Ends

If you’ll be renting a car, ensure there are winter precautions included with the vehicle, like a foldable snow shovel and ice scraper

Bring a tripod for your camera to get the of most out of your Northern Lights photographs. Also take advantage of eight miles of amazing cross-country skiing trails nearby and other outdoor activities like snowmobiling, ice fishing, dog sledding, and tobogganing.

Video

Video Wall

You are now being transfered to our Video Wall

Language Guides

French , Italian , Japanese , Lao , Portugese , Russian , Spanish , Turkish , Vietnamese are some of the languages spoken in Canada. If you know of a freely available phrase book or podcast for one of the missing languages, let us know!


Discussion

Experienced this and have something to share? Experienced something like this somewhere else? Looking for advise or travel companions? Use this space to leave your mark. Our writers and editors are more than happy to help answer your questions.

Recent Tweets

Listed below are the most recent comments made on Twitter for "caribou carnival ":