Skip to content »
Skip to second navigation »



Braderie دي ليل : أكبر سوق البرغوث في أوروبا

نشرت by Connie Motz, Writer

البلد: فرنسا

التجربة

فقط ساعة من خارج باريس القطار فائق السرعة ، مدينة ليل وموطنا لواحدة من أكثر الأحداث المتوقعة في فرنسا : السنوي لمدة يومين Braderie دي ليل. وأكبر سوق للسلع الرخيصة والمستعملة في كل من أوروبا ، هذا الحدث حيوية يعود الى العصور الوسطى ويستقطب الآن ما يقرب من مليوني زائر كل سبتمبر.

في "Braderie" (الفرنسية عن "بيع بسعر منخفض") تقدم أكثر من 10000 عارضا هوكينج بضاعتهم مع كل شيء من المواهب ، نيك لكنوز. السبت انطلاق دي Braderie ليل ، وكما هو الحال مع أي بيع الفناء ، في اليوم الأول عروض أفضل اختيار. لاحظ أن "التسوق" يسمح صباح السبت ، ولكن بيع لا تبدأ رسميا حتى 02:00

وبالرغم من أن الشوارع مزدحمة وسوف تحصل على قد تأتي حتى إلى طريق مسدود في بعض الأحيان ، فإنه يدفع إلى إجراء البحوث الخاصة بك لتعرف ما تريد لشراء في وقت مبكر. هناك أطنان من القطع الأصلية لقد يكون ، ولكن هناك أيضا العديد من العناصر التي تبدو ذات الإنتاج الضخم لمجرد Braderie.

مع أكثر من 62 ميلا من البائعين ، وينقسم دي Braderie ليل بالتسجيل في أقسام : أصغر الشوارع ، وودا البائعين غير المهنية (حيث ستجد أصغر التحف ، والسجلات ، والكتب) ، وأكبر الشوارع حيث هناك ضخمة اختيار عناصر عرقية جديدة للبيع ، بما في ذلك الأعمال الفنية واللوحات الرائعة.

يتم عرض التحف على طول جان باتيست Lebas بوليفارد ، في حين يمكن العثور على أثاث الديكور في لوس انجليس واجهة دي l' المتنزه وقناة Deule. وهناك أيضا جمع كبير بين شوارع بورت دو لا روباي وأوبرا L' حيث الباعة المهنية المتخصصة في التحف من المملكة المتحدة

دي Braderie ليل يجلب أجواء كرنفال للمشاركين فيها للمساومة من أجل التمتع عروض فضلا عن الأكل حتى الشبع من "مولس" و "فريتس" (بلح البحر والبطاطا المقلية). المنافسة التقليدية بين المطاعم المحلية لبناء أعلى كومة من بلح البحر قذائف فارغة من المطاعم الخاصة بهم. الزوار في كل مكان تذهب ، ويقابلهم أكوام ضخمة من قذائف مكدسة في الشوارع ليل لتصل قيمتها إلى 500 ألف طن من المقدرة.

تذكر ماردي غرا ، وBraderie يقترب من نهايته ليلة الأحد في منتصف الليل عندما منظفي الشوارع الرسمية تشق طريقها على طول الشوارع. ولكن قبل أن تغادر ليل مع ذكرياتك ويرى كبير ، تأخذ من الوقت لاستكشاف المدينة الساحرة سيرا على الأقدام أو عبر جولة صغيرة. وزيارة المطاعم المحلية لذيذ جلب عليها الطبخ المسرات (إلى جانب بلح البحر) مثل "waterzoi' (الخضار والدجاج) ، أو "flamande carbonnade" (يخنة لحم البقر مع البيرة).

صور

الخريطة

لغز

عند الذهاب إلىلBraderie دي ليل

المرة الوحيدة من السنة للمشاركة في Braderie دي ليل في أوائل أيلول / سبتمبر ، وهو أيضا الوقت المثالي لزيارة باريس. ساعة واحدة فقط بعيدا عن طريق القطار فائق السرعة ، فمن الممكن لزيارة كل من المدن بسهولة. ليل يقدم الكثير من السحر ويجعل لتمديد كبيرة لعطلتك بعد زيارة باريس أكثر فوضوية.

خلاف ن 'ينتهي

بعض النصائح للتسوق في ليل دو Braderie :

1) إذا كنت ترى شيئا تحب ، وشرائه! إذا كنت تنتظر والعودة ، وهناك احتمالات بأن ذلك قد يكون قد انتهى بالفعل.

2) مساومة والتفاوض والتفاوض.

3) تعرف القطع والأسعار الخاصة بك حتى لا تحصل انفصل (أو أشعر لقد وقع قبالة لكم).

4) تميل الأسعار إلى النزول يوم الاحد ، وهو اليوم الأخير للبيع.

5) إحضار النقدية.

6) العديد من البائعين التحدث باللغة الإنجليزية ، لذلك لا تقلق بشأن أي حواجز اللغة.

يمكن 7 التسوق) على المضي قدما حتى ساعة متأخرة من الليل ، فأتوا مصباح يدوي لفحص وعرض العناصر.

8) إذا كنت القيادة في ليل ، لاحظ أنه لا يسمح للمركبات في منطقة وسط المدينة خلال ليل دي Braderie.

9) وفي صباح السبت ، ونصف الماراتون يحدث قبل افتتاح.

10) احذر أنه بعد إغلاق دي Braderie ليل ليلة السبت ، والحفلات في الشوارع يبدأ. هناك العديد من دورات المياه المتنقلة والقمامة في الموقع العلب ، وذلك بحلول صباح اليوم الأحد في شوارع يمكن إعطاء قبالة رائحة كريهة نوعا ما.

الفيديو

فيديو الجدار

أنت الآن نقله لدينا فيديو الجدار

مناقشة

واجه هذه والحصول على شيء للمشاركة؟ شهدت شيئا من هذا القبيل في مكان آخر؟ تبحث عن المشورة أو السفر الصحابة؟ استخدام هذا الفضاء لترك علامة الخاص. الكتاب والمحررين لدينا اكثر من سعداء للمساعدة في الإجابة على أسئلتك.

الأخيرة تويت

المدرجة أدناه هي معظم التعليقات الأخيرة التي أدلى على التغريد ل "braderie دي ليل":

Skip to content »
Skip to second navigation »


Sep

06

2014

Sep

07

2014

Sep

05

2015

Sep

06

2015


Braderie de Lille: The Biggest Flea Market in Europe

Published by Connie Motz, Writer

Country: France

The Experience

Just an hour outside of Paris by TGV, the town of Lille is home to one of the most anticipated events in France: the annual two-day Braderie de Lille. As the largest flea market in all of Europe, this vibrant event dates back to medieval times and now attracts almost two million visitors each September.

The “Braderie” (French for “sell at a low price”) offers over 10,000 exhibitors hawking their wares with everything from knick-knacks to treasures. Saturday kicks off the Braderie de Lille, and as with any yard sale, the first day offers the best selection. Note that “window shopping” is allowed on Saturday morning, but the sale does not officially begin until 2:00 p.m.

Although the streets will get crowded and may even come to a standstill at times, it pays to do your research to know what you want to purchase ahead of time. There are tons of original pieces to be had, but there are also many items that are seemingly mass-produced just for the Braderie.

With over 62 miles of vendors, the Braderie de Lille is divided up into sections: the smaller boulevards, the friendlier non-professional vendors (where you’ll find smaller antiques, records, and books), and the larger streets where there’s a huge selection of new ethnic items for sale, including fabulous artwork and paintings.

Antiques are displayed along Jean-Baptiste Lebas Boulevard, while décor furniture can be found at la Facade de l’Esplanade and Deule Canal. There’s also a large gathering between the streets of La Porte de Roubaix and L’Opera where professional vendors specialize in antiques from the U.K.

The Braderie de Lille brings about a carnival atmosphere where participants enjoy bargaining for deals as well as eating their fill of “moules” and “frites” (mussels and French fries). The traditional competition among local restaurants is to build the highest pile of empty mussel shells from their own restaurants. Everywhere visitors go, they are met by huge mounds of shells piled in the streets of Lille to the tune of an estimated 500 tons.

Reminiscent of Mardi Gras, the Braderie comes to a close on Sunday night at midnight when the official street cleaners make their way along the boulevards. But before you leave Lille with your memories and great finds, take the time to explore the charming town by walking or via a minivan tour. Visiting the local restaurants will bring forth tasty culinary delights (besides mussels) like “waterzoi’ (veggies & chicken), or “carbonnade flamande” (beef stew with beer).

Photos

Map

Puzzle

When to Go to Braderie De Lille

The only time of year to take part in Braderie de Lille is in early September, which is also a perfect time to visit Paris. Only an hour away by TGV, it's possible to visit both cities easily. Lille offers a lot of charm and makes for a great extension to your vacation after visiting the more chaotic Paris.

Odds n' Ends

Some tips for shopping at the Braderie de Lille:

1) If you see something you love, buy it! If you wait and go back, the chances are that it may already be gone.

2) Bargain, bargain, bargain.

3) Know your pieces and your prices so you don’t get ripped off (or feel like you’ve been ripped off).

4) Prices tend to come down on Sunday, the last day of the sale.

5) Bring cash.

6) Many vendors speak English, so don’t worry about any language barriers.

7) Shopping can go on late into the night, so bring a flashlight to inspect and view items.

8) If you’re driving into Lille, note that vehicles are not allowed into the downtown area during the Braderie de Lille.

9) On Saturday morning, a half marathon takes place prior to the opening.

10) Beware that after the Braderie de Lille closes on Saturday night, the partying in the streets begins. There are many portable toilets and garbage cans onsite, so by Sunday morning the streets can give off a rather unpleasant odor.

Video

Video Wall

You are now being transfered to our Video Wall

Language Guides

French , Italian , Lao , Portugese , Spanish , Turkish , Vietnamese are some of the languages spoken in France. If you know of a freely available phrase book or podcast for one of the missing languages, let us know!


Discussion

Experienced this and have something to share? Experienced something like this somewhere else? Looking for advise or travel companions? Use this space to leave your mark. Our writers and editors are more than happy to help answer your questions.

Recent Tweets

Listed below are the most recent comments made on Twitter for "braderie de lille":