Skip to content »
Skip to second navigation »



الوقت المناسب لالدقات كبير من بيغ بن في لندن

نشرت by Courtney McConnell, Writer

البلد: المملكة المتحدة

التجربة

يخرج في مترو لندن في وستمنستر ، قد يتم القبض عليك على حين غرة من الحجم الكبير من بيغ بن في مواجهتها فورا لك. على الرغم من أنها قد تبدو لعبة اطفال لالتقاط صورة من هذا الموضوع ثابت تلوح في الأفق واحدة من أكبر الساعات في العالم ، فإنه في الواقع ينطوي على بعض براعة التصوير والمناورة.

المجاورة للقصر وستمنستر السابق الذي دمر في عام 1834 ، أدرج بيغ بن كجزء من وستمنستر جديدة وإعادة بنائها في 1844. دقت ساعة بيغ بن في لندن أول من أصل أكثر من يوم 31 مايو 1859 ، ولكن أجراس متصدع شهرين فقط في وقت لاحق. استدارة واستبدالها قداحة المطرقة ، وهذا هو جرس نسمعه اليوم.

اسم "بيغ بن برج الساعة" هو حقا أكثر من خليط غير متجانس من الأسماء والإشارات. عادة ، والناس تشير إلى بيغ بن وبرج الساعة بأكملها ، حين أنها في الواقع ليست سوى الاسم المستعار لأكبر جرس التي تطوق بها على مدار الساعة. الاسم الرسمي للجرس كبير ، على الرغم من نادرا ما تستخدم ، هو الجرس الكبير. محاط بأربعة أجراس أصغر وساعة بيغ بن وثمانية أقدام في القطر ويزن 13 طنا. في حين أن معظم نعتقد انه أثقل جرس في بريطانيا ، انها حقا في المرتبة الثالثة وراء بول الكبرى في كاتدرائية سانت بول ، وجورج العظمى في ليفربول كاتدرائية كاثوليكية.

ويعتقد أن أصل الاسم بيغ بن لتكون مرتبطة باسم المفوض الأصلي ، السير بنيامين هول ، الذي كان أكبر رجل ، والمعروف بتحبب ب "بيغ بن". على مر السنين ، بقيمة مألوفة من ساعة بيغ بن ينسجم أصبحت هوية معروفة جيدا في لندن ، والناس قد خلقت حتى كلمات خاصة بهم للذهاب معها. الأكثر شعبية من بين تلك الكلمات هو : "كل ذلك من خلال هذه الساعة ، يا رب يكون دليلا لي ؛ وقوتك ، لا يجوز القدم الشريحة".

بينما بيغ بن برج الساعة هو جاذبية شعبية في لندن ، وهي المنطقة المحيطة برمتها أنها غنية في التاريخ والثقافة. وقال السير عبر الشارع يأخذك إلى كنيسة وستمنستر ، وعشرين دقيقة سيرا على الأقدام عن طريق سانت جيمس بارك سوف تقودك الى قصر باكنغهام. الاستماع إلى بيغ بن على مدار الساعة هو نقطة انطلاق كبيرة لأية تجربة ثقافية في لندن.

صور

الخريطة

لغز

عند الذهاب إلىلساعة بيغ بن

ذروة الموسم السياحي في لندن خلال أشهر الصيف يوليو وأغسطس. هذا هو عادة عندما يكون الطقس في بأحر. إذا كنت ترغب في تجنب موسم الذروة ، وقتا طيبا لزيارة بيغ بن وخلال فصل الربيع أو الخريف. على الرغم من أن الربيع والخريف الطقس معتدل ، فإن الرطوبة التي يمكن أن تجعل جميع الفرق. لندن الطقس لا يمكن التنبؤ جدا ، حتى يكون مستعدا للالأمطار أو أشعة الشمس.

خلاف ن 'ينتهي

بيغ بن في برج الساعة ليست مفتوحة للنشر العام ، ولكن إذا كنت مقيم في المملكة المتحدة ، يمكنك كتابة النائب الخاص لترتيب الزيارة.

المشي فوق جسر وستمنستر للحصول على أفضل عرض من بيغ بن في لندن (بيغ بن ومجلس النواب في واحدة eyeful).

كارب ديم! كتاب للقيام بهذه التجربة الآن!

تخصيص جولة الخاصة بك عن طريق التنقل وإيقاف الحافلة في أي موقف ، كما مرات عديدة كما تريد. هناك خيار لمشاهدة معالم المدينة...
بدءا من 29،62 $ للشخص الواحد.

الفيديو

فيديو الجدار

أنت الآن نقله لدينا فيديو الجدار

مناقشة

واجه هذه والحصول على شيء للمشاركة؟ شهدت شيئا من هذا القبيل في مكان آخر؟ تبحث عن المشورة أو السفر الصحابة؟ استخدام هذا الفضاء لترك علامة الخاص. الكتاب والمحررين لدينا اكثر من سعداء للمساعدة في الإجابة على أسئلتك.

الناس من ذوي الخبرة


الأخيرة تويت

المدرجة أدناه هي معظم التعليقات الأخيرة التي أدلى على التغريد ل "ساعة بيغ بن":

Skip to content »
Skip to second navigation »


Apr

15

2014

Jun

30

2014

Sep

01

2014

Oct

31

2014

Apr

15

2015

Jun

30

2015

Sep

01

2015

Oct

31

2015


Time for the Big Chimes of Big Ben, London

Published by Courtney McConnell, Writer

Country: United Kingdom

The Experience

Stepping out of the London Underground at Westminster, you may be caught off guard by the sheer size of Big Ben as it immediately confronts you. Although it may seem child’s play to take a photo of such a looming stationary subject as one of the world's largest clocks, it actually involves some photographic tact and maneuvering.

Neighbouring the former Palace of Westminster, which was destroyed in 1834, Big Ben was included as part of the new Westminster rebuilt in 1844. Big Ben first rang out over London on May 31, 1859, but the bells cracked just two months later. Rotated and replaced with a lighter hammer, this is the bell we hear today.

The name “Big Ben Clock Tower” is really more of a mishmash of names and references. Typically, people refer to Big Ben as the entire clock tower, when in fact it is only the nickname for the largest bell that rings out on the hour. The formal name for the big bell, although rarely used, is the Great Bell. Surrounded by four smaller bells, Big Ben is eight feet in diameter and weighs 13 tons. While most believe it's the heaviest bell in Britain, it's really in third rank behind Great Paul in St. Paul’s Cathedral, and Great George in Liverpool Catholic Cathedral.

The origin of the name Big Ben is believed to be linked to the name of the original commissioner, Sir Benjamin Hall, who was a larger man, endearingly known as "Big Ben". Over the years, the familiar tune of the Big Ben clock chimes has become a well known identity of London, and people have even created their own lyrics to go along with it. The most popular among those lyrics is, "All through this hour, Lord be my guide; and by thy power, no foot shall slide.”

While Big Ben Clock Tower is a popular attraction in London, the entire area surrounding it is rich in history and culture. A walk across the street will take you to Westminster Abbey; and a twenty minute walk through the St James Park will lead you to Buckingham Palace. Listening to Big Ben on the hour is a great starting point for any cultural experience in London.

Photos

Map

Puzzle

When to Go to Big Ben Clock

Peak tourist season in London is during the summer months of July and August. This is typically when the weather is at its warmest. If you wish to avoid peak season, a good time to visit Big Ben is during the spring or fall. Although spring and fall weather is mild, it is the dampness that can make all the difference. London weather can be very unpredictable, so be prepared for rain or shine.

Odds n' Ends

The Big Ben Clock Tower is not open to the general publish; but if you’re a UK resident, you can write your MP to arrange a visit.

Walk over Westminster Bridge for the best view of London's Big Ben (Big Ben and the House of Parliament in one eyeful).

Carpe Diem! Book to do this experience now!

Customize your own tour by hopping on and off the bus at any stop, as many times as you like. There's a choice of sightseeing ...
Starting from $29.62 per person.

Video

Video Wall

You are now being transfered to our Video Wall

Language Guides

French , Hindi , Italian , Japanese , Mandarin , Portugese , Turkish , Vietnamese are some of the languages spoken in United Kingdom. If you know of a freely available phrase book or podcast for one of the missing languages, let us know!


Discussion

Experienced this and have something to share? Experienced something like this somewhere else? Looking for advise or travel companions? Use this space to leave your mark. Our writers and editors are more than happy to help answer your questions.

People with experience


Recent Tweets

Listed below are the most recent comments made on Twitter for "big ben clock":