Skip to content »
Skip to second navigation »



المساكن القديمة في كشف كليف Bandelier الوطنية نصب تذكاري

نشرت by Megan Eaves, Writer

البلد: الولايات المتحدة

التجربة

وكان في وقت متأخر من اليوم الذي نستطيع فيه قفز في السيارة وتوجهت من سانتا في ، نيو مكسيكو لرفع بعد ظهر اليوم في Bandelier النصب الوطنى. غارق في التاريخ ، وهذا موقع القديمة الأمريكيين الأثرية ويعيش في كهف والمساكن على أنقاض قرى عدة عصور ما قبل التاريخ للشعب بويبلو. مع الحيوانات البرية التي لا نهاية لها ومثيرة للاهتمام ، واحدة من الأخاديد الدولة أكثر مشهدية ، Bandelier النصب الوطنى هو الجنة البدائية.

قادمة في Bandelier النصب الوطنى ، ويلقي ظلال الشمس الصحراوية الطويلة على طول مركز الزوار أدوبي والتي قطعناها على أنفسنا داخل طريقنا ، جمعت خريطة درب والمبينة على المشي. حلقة الرئيسية تريل ما يزيد قليلا على ميل واحد طويل ويأخذك على المشي لمدة ساعة من خلال العديد من المواقع الأثرية الأمريكية الأصلية القديمة. نسيم السلمية تكدرت تافتس من الميرمية الصحراء وشجيرات تشاميسا على طول درب ونحن تقدم لأول توقف : Tyuonyi (وضوحا مثل "مضغ - ني أوه"). Tyuonyi هي واحدة من مناطق الجذب الرئيسية في Bandelier النصب الوطنى ، ويتألف من أنقاض قرية Puebloan القديمة (واحدة من عدد قليل فقط التي كانت موجودة في الوادي Frijoles) حيث يقع Bandelier. وتتألف القرية من الهياكل أدوبي في تخطيط الجولة التي يكون فيها المجتمع القديم لشعب عاش مائة مرة : طحن الذرة والطبخ وصنع الفخار والزراعة.

على طول علاوة على ذلك ، تسلقنا درب لمجرد الجنوب تواجه الهاوية ، التي وجدناها على طول عشرات المساكن كهف المعروفة باسم "بيوت الكاحل." بعض الكهوف التي أعيد بناؤها جزئيا ومزودة السلالم الخشبية التي سمحت لنا لتسلق داخل الكهوف القديمة لرؤية المنازل الأميركية الأصلية. وكانت الصغيرة والكهوف المظلمة ، ولكن الجو كان باردا داخل والإغاثة المقدمة من حرارة الصيف و (بلا شك) الدفء في فصل الشتاء كما جرف الجنوب تواجه جمع أشعة الشمس. في نهاية بكثير من الوجه صخرة ، تغطي جدرانها النقوش منقط (القديمة الأصلية رسومات الجدار الاميركي) جرف في كتاباتهم مثيرة للاهتمام والتصاميم.

وقدم هذا الجزء من حلقة تريل الرئيسية لنا وجهة نظر ممتازة من الوادي Frijoles Bandelier والنصب التذكاري الوطني ، واستمتعنا لحظات قليلة من أشعة الشمس الصحراوية مشرق ، وسماء زرقاء واضحة نيو مكسيكو ورقيقة هادئة قبل اتخاذ طريقنا إلى الأسفل والعودة إلى الزائر مركز. مع القدمين المغبرة وبطون الجياع ، سافرنا بعيدا عن النصب الوطنى Bandelier عند غروب الشمس ، والصب الأشكال الأرجواني عبر المناظر الطبيعية الصحراوية.

عند الذهاب إلىإلى نصب Bandelier الوطنية

على الرغم من أن الحديقة مفتوحة على مدار السنة ، فإن أفضل وقت في السنة لزيارة النصب الوطنى Bandelier في الربيع أو الخريف عندما يكون الهواء نيو مكسيكو هو هش وباردة والسماء زرقاء لامعة. خلال فصل الخريف ، وهناك العديد من أشجار الحور الرجراج حول Bandelier أن تتحول إلى ألوان ذهبية ، ويتناقض ضد السماء الفيروز الأزرق ، ومذهلة تماما. إذا اخترت لزيارة خلال شهر يوليو أو آب / أغسطس ، أن تدرك أن العواصف المطيرة الموسمية بعد الظهر يمكن ان تكون خطيرة ، وتختار الذهاب منتصف الصباح. مثل معظم شمال نيو مكسيكو ، ويقع النصب الوطنى Bandelier على علو مرتفع وغالبا ما يحصل الثلوج خلال فصل الشتاء. على الرغم من هذا يمكن أن يكون منظرا جميلا ، فإنه جعل القيادة في والخروج من الوادي الصعبة والتنقل في مسارات المشي أكثر الغادرة.

Bandelier النصب الوطنى مفتوحة كل يوم ما عدا 25 ديسمبر ويناير 1. ساعات العمل هي 08:00 حتي 6:00 خلال فصل الصيف ، 09:00 - 4 : 30 مساء خلال فصل الشتاء ، و09:00 - 5 : 30 مساء خلال الربيع والخريف.

خلاف ن 'ينتهي

هناك عدة طرق للدخول Bandelier النصب الوطنى ، ونموذجي معظمها بالسيارة ، والتي تتكلف 12 $ لكل مركبة لمواقف تصريح. إذا الدخول سيرا على الأقدام أو بواسطة الدراجات الهوائية ، والرسم هو 6 $ للشخص الواحد. يمكنك أيضا شراء خريطة درب مفيدة جدا في مركز الزوار الذي يؤدي حول كل موقع من المواقع ، ويصف المشهد وتاريخ المنطقة بالتفصيل. مركز الزوار لديها أيضا شريط محلات بيع الهدايا والوجبات الخفيفة ، ولكن يمكن أن يكون أكثر من ذلك بكثير لطيفا للتوصل الى جانب نزهة الخاصة بك.

إذا كنت مسافر من ذوي الخبرة ، يمكنك شراء بككونتري تصريح في مركز الزوار الذي يسمح لك لرفع أسعار الفائدة وبين عشية وضحاها في معسكر 33000 فدان من Bandelier النصب الوطنى وFrijoles كانيون.

يقع النصب الوطنى Bandelier على علو شاهق وبيئة الصحراء القاسية. بغض النظر عن الوقت من العام ، ومن المؤكد أن الكثير من ارتداء واقية من الشمس ، وجلب سترة ، وارتداء أحذية المشي قوي وتحقيق الكثير من مياه الشرب.

الفيديو

فيديو الجدار

أنت الآن نقله لدينا فيديو الجدار

مناقشة

واجه هذه والحصول على شيء للمشاركة؟ شهدت شيئا من هذا القبيل في مكان آخر؟ تبحث عن المشورة أو السفر الصحابة؟ استخدام هذا الفضاء لترك علامة الخاص. الكتاب والمحررين لدينا اكثر من سعداء للمساعدة في الإجابة على أسئلتك.

الناس من ذوي الخبرة


الأخيرة تويت

المدرجة أدناه هي معظم التعليقات الأخيرة التي أدلى على التغريد ل "نصب bandelier الوطنية":

Skip to content »
Skip to second navigation »


Apr

01

2014

Jun

30

2014

Sep

01

2014

Oct

31

2014

Apr

01

2015

Jun

30

2015


Uncover Ancient Cliff Dwellings at Bandelier National Monument

Published by Megan Eaves, Writer

Country: United States

The Experience

It was late in the day when we jumped in our car and headed out from Santa Fe, New Mexico for an afternoon hike at Bandelier National Monument. Steeped in history, this ancient Native American archaeological site is home to cave dwellings and the ruins of several prehistoric villages of the Pueblo People. With endless and interesting wildlife, and one of the state's most scenic canyons, Bandelier National Monument is a primitive paradise.

Arriving at Bandelier National Monument, the desert sun cast long shadows along the adobe visitor centre as we made our way inside, collected a trail map and set out on our walk. The Main Loop Trail is just over one mile long and takes you on an hour-long walk through several ancient Native American archaeological sites. A peaceful breeze ruffled tufts of desert sagebrush and chamisa bushes along the trail as we progressed to the first stop: Tyuonyi (pronounced like “chew-oh-ni”). Tyuonyi is one of the main attractions at Bandelier National Monument, and it consists of the ruins of an ancient Puebloan village (one of only a few that existed in Frijoles Canyon) where Bandelier is situated. The village consists of adobe structures in a round layout where an ancient community of a hundred people once lived: grinding corn, cooking, making pottery and farming.

Further along, we climbed the trail to a sheer south-facing cliff, along which we found dozens of cave dwellings known as the “talus houses.” Some of the caves have been partially reconstructed and are fitted with wooden ladders that allowed us to climb inside the caves to see the ancient Native American homes. The caves were small and dark, but the air inside was cool and provided relief from the summer heat and (no doubt) warmth in the winter as the south-facing cliff collected sunlight. At the far end of the rock face, petroglyphs (ancient Native American wall drawings) dotted the cliff in interesting scrawls and designs.

This section of the Main Loop Trail gave us an excellent view of Frijoles Canyon and Bandelier National Monument, and we enjoyed a few more moments of bright desert sunlight, clear blue New Mexico skies and gentle quiet before making our way down and back to the visitor centre. With dusty feet and hungry stomachs, we drove away from Bandelier National Monument as the sun set, casting purple hues across the desert landscape.

When to Go to Bandelier National Monument

Although the park is open all year round, the best time of year to visit Bandelier National Monument is in spring or fall when the New Mexico air is crisp and cool and the skies are bright blue. During autumn, there are many aspen trees around Bandelier that turn golden colours and, contrasted against the turquoise blue skies, are absolutely stunning. If you choose to visit during July or August, be aware that afternoon monsoon rainstorms can be dangerous, and opt to go mid-morning. Like most of northern New Mexico, Bandelier National Monument is located at high altitude and often gets snow during the winter. Though this can be a beautiful sight, it does make driving in and out of the canyon difficult and navigating the walking trails more treacherous.

Bandelier National Monument is open every day except December 25 and January 1. The operating hours are 8 a.m.–6 p.m. during the summer, 9 a.m.–4:30 p.m. during the winter, and 9 a.m.–5:30 p.m. during the spring and fall.

Odds n' Ends

There are several ways to enter Bandelier National Monument, the most typical of which is by car, which costs $12 per vehicle for a parking permit. If entering on foot or by bicycle, the fee is $6 per person. You can also purchase a very useful trail map in the visitor centre which leads you around each of the sites and describes the scenery and history of the area in detail. The visitor centre also has a gift shop and snack bar, but it can be much more pleasant to bring along a picnic of your own.

If you are an experienced hiker, you can buy a backcountry permit in the visitor center that allows you to hike and camp overnight in the 33,000 acres of Bandelier National Monument and Frijoles Canyon.

Bandelier National Monument is located at high altitude and is an extreme desert environment. No matter the time of year, be sure to wear lots of sunscreen, bring a jacket, wear sturdy walking shoes and bring plenty of drinking water.

Video

Video Wall

You are now being transfered to our Video Wall

Language Guides

French , Hindi , Indonesian , Italian , Japanese , Lao , Malay , Mandarin , Portugese , Russian , Spanish , Thai , Turkish , Vietnamese are some of the languages spoken in United States. If you know of a freely available phrase book or podcast for one of the missing languages, let us know!


Discussion

Experienced this and have something to share? Experienced something like this somewhere else? Looking for advise or travel companions? Use this space to leave your mark. Our writers and editors are more than happy to help answer your questions.

People with experience


Recent Tweets

Listed below are the most recent comments made on Twitter for "bandelier national monument":