Skip to content »
Skip to second navigation »



تشهد على الإبادة الجماعية في معسكر اعتقال أوشفيتز

نشرت by Bill Lehane, Writer

البلد: بولندا

التجربة

كل عام ، مئات الآلاف من الناس يأتون إلى معسكر اعتقال أوشفيتز في بولندا لأشيد مليون شخص الذين ماتوا هناك. في الواقع ، يعتقد البعض ان هذه الزيارة هي طقوس العبور الأساسية الإنسانية لئلا نغفل أبدا هذه اللحظة التي لا تنسى في التاريخ.

مسؤول اليونسكو للتراث العالمي ، ويتكون متحف أوشفيتز بيركيناو بالتسجيل في اثنين من المخيمات التي لم تمس تقريبا هو كل حجر ، وجميع المجالات مفتوحة للزوار.

المعسكر الأول ، أوشفيتز الأول ، حيث ستجد الشهير 'Arbeit Macht فراي' (العمل يجعل بنا الحرة) إشارة إلى أن السجناء مشى تحت وهم في طريقهم من وإلى العمل القسري في المخيم. هنا يمكنك ان ترى في موقع ساحة الاعدام حيث تم وضع السجناء الفردية أمام جدار مصفحة وقتلوا رميا بالرصاص.

متحف أول معسكر اعتقال اوشفيتز يضم أيضا أعداد كبيرة جدا من الأمتعة التي كانت تتخذ من الضحايا. تم تخزينها حقائب الأدوات المنزلية ، وحتى أحذية على أيدي النازيين. عرض حالة واحدة مروعة خصوصا التي تمتد ما يقرب من 100 قدم طويل مليء إلى الأعلى مع شعرة الإنسان التي تم جمعها قبل وبعد قتل الضحايا.

وكان المعسكر الثاني ، أوشفيتز الثاني ، المعروف باسم بيركيناو ، حيث الجزء الأكبر من الرعب وقعت المحرقة. أبيد مذهل 960000 اليهود والبولنديين 150000 ، 23000 والغجر في هذا المصنع قتل ؛ معظمها مع غاز زيكلون ب الصناعية. ويمكن لجميع المجالات وعقد ، المحارق وغرف الغاز ستتم زيارتها في معسكر الاعتقال هذا أوشفيتز ، ولكن أن تدرك أن ما هي محزنة للغاية حتى لو كان يشعر على استعداد جيد لهذه الزيارة.

بين الاسرى في معسكر الاعتقال اوشفيتز كان 15 عاما آن فرانك ، الشهيرة في جميع أنحاء العالم لمذكراتها عن العيش مع عائلتها في غرف خفية وراء مكتب في أمستردام هربا من الاضطهاد. قصتها هي مجرد واحدة من أكثر من المآسي مليون مرتبطة معسكر اعتقال اوشفيتز.

نقل الى معسكر في سبتمبر 1944 ، اضطر إلى قطاع آن للتطهير ، وكان حلق رأسها وعدد وشم على ذراعها قبل أن كانت وضعت في العمل القسري. لو كانت بضعة أشهر فقط الأصغر ، لكان لها بالغاز لدى وصوله مثل جميع الأطفال دون سن الخامسة عشرة و.

ونقل في وقت لاحق آن لآخر يدعى معسكر اعتقال بيرغن بيلسن حيث فارقت الحياة جنبا إلى جنب مع شقيقتها خلال تفشي التيفوئيد. وكان هذا قبل أسابيع قليلة من مخيم تحررت من قبل القوات السوفياتية في 27 يناير 1945. وضعت الآن هذا التاريخ من كل عام باليوم الدولي ذكرى المحرقة.

عند الذهاب إلىإلى معسكر أوشفيتز

الطريقة الأكثر عملية لرؤية معسكر اعتقال أوشفيتز هو البقاء في مدينة كراكوف (واحدة من أجمل في بولندا) والسفر الى المعسكر من هناك. يقع متحف أوشفيتز بيركيناو 30 ميلا على مشارف بلدة صغيرة يدعى اوشفيسم. يمكنك إما أن تحصل على تدريب لمدة 90 دقيقة من كراكوف إلى اوشفيسم ثم قبض على الحافلات المحلية ، أو الحصول على الحافلة مباشرة إلى أوشفيتز من كراكوف. وتقع مدينة كراكوف القطار الرئيسية ومحطات الحافلات في نفس الموقع.

خلاف ن 'ينتهي

متحف اوشفيتز بيركيناو مفتوحة كل يوم من أيام السنة ما عدا يوم عيد الميلاد ، رأس السنة الميلادية وعيد الفصح الاحد. وبالنظر إلى أن تتم زيارة من قبل 700،000 شخص سنويا ، والنظر في السفر إلى معسكر الاعتقال اوشفيتز في مواسم الذروة ، مثل الربيع أو الخريف ، عندما الفنادق تقدم أيضا خفض أسعار الفائدة. مكتب السياحة في كراكوف توصي عدم اتخاذ أي شخص تحت 14 سنة من العمر الى متحف.

هناك العديد من المطاعم بيع مقهى على الطراز والوجبات السريعة حول حواف من موقع المتحف. هذه هي مفيدة للتخلص من أي شخص للقيام بجولة لمدة يوم كامل.

كارب ديم! كتاب للقيام بهذه التجربة الآن!

أوشفيتز بيركيناو هو المقبرة المعروفة ومكان للإبادة الجماعية في العالم. بدأت في 1940 ومعسكر اعتقال للسجناء السياسيين البولندية ، في عام 1942...
بدءا من 41،70 $ للشخص الواحد.

الفيديو

فيديو الجدار

أنت الآن نقله لدينا فيديو الجدار

مناقشة

واجه هذه والحصول على شيء للمشاركة؟ شهدت شيئا من هذا القبيل في مكان آخر؟ تبحث عن المشورة أو السفر الصحابة؟ استخدام هذا الفضاء لترك علامة الخاص. الكتاب والمحررين لدينا اكثر من سعداء للمساعدة في الإجابة على أسئلتك.

الناس من ذوي الخبرة


الأخيرة تويت

المدرجة أدناه هي معظم التعليقات الأخيرة التي أدلى على التغريد ل "معسكر أوشفيتز":

Skip to content »
Skip to second navigation »



Bear Witness to Genocide at Auschwitz Concentration Camp

Published by Bill Lehane, Writer

Country: Poland

The Experience

Every year, hundreds of thousands of people come to the Auschwitz concentration camp in Poland to pay homage to the one million people that died there. Indeed, some believe that the visit is an essential rite of passage lest humanity ever overlook this most unforgettable moment in history.

An official UNESCO World Heritage Site, the Auschwitz-Birkenau Museum is made up of two camps in which virtually every stone is untouched, and all areas are open to visitors.

The first camp, Auschwitz I, is where you will find the famous 'Arbeit Macht Frei' (Work Makes Us Free) sign that prisoners walked under on their way to and from enforced labour at the camp. Here you can see the site of the execution yard where individual prisoners were placed in front of a reinforced wall and shot to death.

The museum of the first Auschwitz concentration camp also houses very large numbers of belongings that were taken from victims. Suitcases, household utensils and even shoes were stockpiled by the Nazis. One especially harrowing display case that stretches almost 100 ft. long is filled to the top with human hair which was gathered both before and after victims were killed.

The second camp, Auschwitz II, better known as Birkenau, was where the bulk of the Holocaust horror took place. A staggering 960,000 Jews, 150,000 Poles, and 23,000 Gypsies were exterminated at this killing factory; mostly with Zyklon B industrial gas. The holding areas, crematoria and gas chambers can all be visited at this Auschwitz concentration camp, but be aware that they are extremely distressing even if you feel well prepared for the visit.

Among the captives at the Auschwitz concentration camp was 15-year-old Anne Frank, famous the world over for her diary about living with her family in hidden rooms behind an office in Amsterdam to escape persecution. Her story is just one of more than a million tragedies tied to the Auschwitz concentration camp.

Transported to the camp in September 1944, Anne was forced to strip for disinfection, had her head shaved and a number tattooed on her arm before she was put into enforced labour. If she had been just a few months younger, she would have been gassed upon arrival like all children under the age of fifteen were.

Anne was later transferred to another concentration camp named Bergen-Belsen where she died along with her sister during a typhoid outbreak. This was just weeks before the camp was liberated by Soviet troops on 27 January 1945. This date is now marked each year as International Holocaust Remembrance Day.

Photos

Map

Puzzle

When to Go to Auschwitz Camp

The most practical way to see the Auschwitz concentration camp is to stay in the city of Krakow (one of the prettiest in Poland) and travel to the camp from there. The Auschwitz-Birkenau Museum is located 30 miles away on the outskirts of a small town named Oswiecim. You can either get a 90-minute train from Krakow to Oswiecim and then catch a local bus, or get a bus directly to Auschwitz from Krakow. Krakow's main train and bus stations are located on the same site.

Odds n' Ends

The Auschwitz-Birkenau Museum is open every day of the year except Christmas Day, New Year's Day and Easter Sunday. Given that it is visited by 700,000 people annually, consider travelling to the Auschwitz concentration camp in the off-peak seasons, such as spring or fall, when hotels also offer lower rates. Krakow's tourism office recommends not taking anyone under 14 years of age to the Museum.

There are several food outlets selling cafe-style and fast food around the edges of the Museum site. These are useful for anyone out for a full-day tour.

Carpe Diem! Book to do this experience now!

Auschwitz-Birkenau is the best-known cemetery and place of genocide in the world. Started in 1940 as a concentration camp for Polish political prisoners, in 1942 ...
Starting from $41.70 per person.

Video

Video Wall

You are now being transfered to our Video Wall

Language Guides

Russian is one of the languages spoken in Poland. If you know of a freely available phrase book or podcast for one of the missing languages, let us know!


Discussion

Experienced this and have something to share? Experienced something like this somewhere else? Looking for advise or travel companions? Use this space to leave your mark. Our writers and editors are more than happy to help answer your questions.

People with experience


Recent Tweets

Listed below are the most recent comments made on Twitter for "auschwitz camp":