Skip to content »
Skip to second navigation »



وعلى مدار الساعة من الزمن ، شرف الفلكية براغ المدينة القديمة

نشرت by Bill Lehane, Writer

البلد: الجمهورية التشيكية

التجربة

كل عام ، والآلاف من الناس إلى قطيع ساحة المدينة القديمة في براغ للحصول على لمحة من الساعة الفلكية ، واحدة من أروع الأمثلة من نوعه حول ما زال في أوروبا.

تقع على الجدار الجنوبي من دار البلدية في براغ ، والساعة الفلكية لديها تاريخ حافل بالتساوي على المباراة اجهته الملونة. شيد أقدم جزء منه في 1410 من قبل المحلية وساعاتي أستاذ علم الفلك. وأضيفت عناصر أخرى ، مثل الاتصال الهاتفي التقويم والتماثيل المتحركة ، في القرون الفاصلة.

عند النظرة الأولى ، يمكن أن يكون من الصعب معرفة ما ترونه ، ونظرا لعدد من الأوجه والشخصيات التي تشكل Orloj الشهير (كما هو معروف محليا). أسهل طريقة لفهم على مدار الساعة الفلكية هو أن أعتبر قطعة قطعة. الأحرف الذهبية الأبعد على عصابة سوداء على مدار الساعة تشير الصورة التشيكية الوقت باستخدام الرموز المعروفة باسم الأرقام Schwabacher. هذا النظام الغريب يبدأ في 1 لغروب الشمس ، ويتحرك الطلب خلال السنة لتعكس الوقت المتغيرة. داخل هذا ، هناك الذهبية الأرقام الرومانية. على الجذعية من جهة وعلى مدار الساعة هو نجمة ذهبية بمناسبة البرج ، والشمس والقمر على الاتصال الهاتفي وتستخدم للإشارة إلى أن الوضع الحالي للشمس والقمر المرحلة. حتى الخلفية للساعة الفلكية يحمل معناه الفلكية الخاصة : الدائرة الزرقاء في وسط هو الأرض ، في حين أن الجزء الأزرق أعلاه أنه يمثل جزءا من السماء فوق الأفق. في الليل يتحرك الطلب الداخلي إلى الجزء الأحمر للإشارة إلى الفجر أو الغسق.

إذا كنت بدءا من الحصول على الخلط بين هذا الوصف المفصل ، أن نتذكر أن هذه ليست ساعة عادية. انها اكثر من نوع من القبة السماوية الأساسية التي تعرض كل شيء معروف عن الكون في العصور الوسطى. تحت الساعة الفلكية الرئيسية سترى أضاف خاتما التقويم ديكور في 1870 ، الذي يروي هذا الوقت من العام. إلى اليمين واليسار من الطلب على مدار الساعة سترى مجموعة من أربعة تماثيل ، التي بدأت على الساعة. هذه الأرقام الأربعة يمثلون كيانات البغض في وقت البناء Orloj ل: الموت (ممثلة في الهيكل العظمي) ؛ الغرور (كما هو موضح رجل يحدق في مرآة) ؛ الطمع (يمثله رجل يحمل حقيبة الذهب) ، والترك و (وهذا الرقم يرتدون عمامة). وأخيرا ، هناك عرضا من الرسل الاثني عشر في المداخل الصغيرة فوق الساعة الفلكية. انها تظهر وتختفي في أوقات مختلفة ، ولكن إذا كنت هناك عند الظهر سترى كل اثني عشر موجودة وصحيحة.

وكانت الساعة الفلكية إصلاح عدة مرات على مدى تاريخها الطويل. عانت معظم الضرر خلال الحرب العالمية الثانية ، عندما أطلقت قوات الاحتلال الألمانية من العربات المدرعة على الجانب الغربي من ساحة المدينة القديمة. وكانت هذه محاولة لإسكات البرامج الإذاعية التي تبذل من المنطقة. قاعة المدينة ، جنبا إلى جنب مع بعض المباني المجاورة ، وأحرقت جميع الرسل خشبية والطلب التقويم على مدار الساعة. أعيدت في نهاية المطاف كل وOrloj بدأ العمل مرة أخرى من عام 1948. ومنذ ذلك الحين ، فقد استقطب الفضول والذهول من السكان المحليين والزوار على حد سواء.

صور

الخريطة

لغز

عند الذهاب إلىإلى الساعة الفلكية

افضل وقت للزيارة براغ الفلكية على مدار الساعة وخلال فصل الصيف والخريف. خلال هذه المواسم قد تواجه الجماهير ، ولكنك لن تضطر إلى معركة انخفاض درجات الحرارة. أيضا ، العديد من المتاحف وغيرها من عوامل الجذب لساعات أقصر فتح في غير موسمها.

براغ في الصيف هو عيد من الألوان ، في حين أن المشهد المتغير من الخريف جميلة على قدم المساواة. وبلغت الحرارة 60 درجة جنوبا و(15 ° ج +) بداية مايو ، في حين أن درجات الحرارة في الصيف يمكن أن يصل ارتفاعها إلى ق 90 درجة منخفضة (حوالي 30 درجة مئوية). سوف المناخات الخريف لا تراجع في جنوبا حتى 50 بعد منتصف أكتوبر. إذا كنت لا تذهب في الشتاء ، احترس من انخفاض درجات الحرارة المنخفضة يمكن ان يغرق مثل منتصف سن المراهقة (-10 درجة مئوية).

خلاف ن 'ينتهي

كوندور وشركة الخطوط الجوية التشيكية هي شركات الرئيسية في الجمهورية التشيكية من أمريكا الشمالية. إذا كنت بالفعل في المنطقة ، ثم هناك وفرة من شركات الطيران في الميزانية التي تقدم رحلات بأسعار مخفضة من المدن الأوروبية الأخرى. إذا كنت بجولة في أنحاء أوروبا ، كما قد يكون خيارا جيدا للذهاب بالقطار من بلد مجاور. فيينا إلى براغ ، على سبيل المثال ، هو ركوب لمدة خمس ساعات فقط من شأنها أن مجموعة بعودتكم 40 دولارا أمريكيا.

تذكر أن حزمة لمجموعة متنوعة من الظروف الجوية اعتمادا على عندما تذهب. المطر هو شائع في فصل الصيف على الرغم من الظروف مشمس ودافئ. العالم كوجهة سياحية رئيسية ، اللغة الإنجليزية هي على نطاق واسع في وسط براغ ، ولكن اتخاذ العبارات معك عادل في القضية.

يمكن الحصول على المنطقة مزدحمة على مدار الساعة الفلكية ، وخاصة على مدار الساعة في منتصف النهار وعند الساعة هو في ذروة الأداء ، على الرغم من يجب أن لا يزال الحصول على عرض جيد من ساعة.

كارب ديم! كتاب للقيام بهذه التجربة الآن!

عليك السفر من قبل المدرب السابق لأوبرا الدولة والمتحف الوطني وينسيسلاس مع تمثال له من القديس فاتسلاف. ثم يستمر عبر ساحة تشارلز إلى...
بدءا من 34،75 $ للشخص الواحد.

الفيديو

فيديو الجدار

أنت الآن نقله لدينا فيديو الجدار

مناقشة

واجه هذه والحصول على شيء للمشاركة؟ شهدت شيئا من هذا القبيل في مكان آخر؟ تبحث عن المشورة أو السفر الصحابة؟ استخدام هذا الفضاء لترك علامة الخاص. الكتاب والمحررين لدينا اكثر من سعداء للمساعدة في الإجابة على أسئلتك.

الناس من ذوي الخبرة


الناس الذين يرغبون في تجربة


الأخيرة تويت

المدرجة أدناه هي معظم التعليقات الأخيرة التي أدلى على التغريد ل "ساعة فلكية":

Skip to content »
Skip to second navigation »



The Time-Honoured Astronomical Clock of Old Town Prague

Published by Bill Lehane, Writer

Country: Czech Republic

The Experience

Every year, thousands of people flock to Old Town Square in Prague to get a glimpse of the Astronomical Clock, one of the finest examples of its kind still around in Europe.

Located on the south wall of Prague’s Town Hall, the Astronomical Clock has an equally colourful history to match its colourful facade. Its oldest part was built in 1410 by a local clockmaker and a professor of astronomy. Other elements, such as the calendar dial and the moving statues, were added in the intervening centuries.

Upon first glance, it can be difficult to figure out what you're seeing, given the number of dials and figures that make up the famous Orloj (as it's known locally). The easiest way to understand the Astronomical Clock is to take it piece by piece. The outermost gold letters on a black ring around the Clock indicate Old Czech Time using symbols known as Schwabacher numerals. This curious system starts at 1 for sunset, and the dial moves during the year to reflect the changing time. Inside of this, there are golden Roman numerals. On the stem of the Clock’s hand is a golden star marking the sign of the Zodiac, and the sun and moon on the dial are used to indicate the current position of the sun and the lunar phase. Even the background of the Astronomical Clock carries its own astronomical meaning: The blue circle in the centre is the Earth, while the blue portion above it represents the part of the sky above the horizon. At night the inner dial moves to the red part to indicate dawn or dusk.

If you're starting to get confused with this detailed description, remember that this is no ordinary clock. It’s more a kind of basic planetarium that displays everything known about the Universe in medieval times. Beneath the main Astronomical Clock you'll see a decorative calendar ring added in 1870, which tells the time of year. To the left and right of the Clock dial you'll see a set of four statues, set in motion upon the hour. These four figures represent entities of loathing at the time of the Orloj's construction: Death (represented by the skeleton); Vanity (shown as a man gazing into a mirror); Greed (represented by a man with a gold bag); and the Turk (a figure dressed in a Turban). Finally, there is a presentation of the Twelve Apostles at small doorways above the Astronomical Clock. They appear and disappear at different times; but if you're there at noon you'll see all twelve present and correct.

The Astronomical Clock has been repaired a number of times over its long history. It suffered the most damage during World War II, when occupying German forces fired from armored vehicles upon the western side of Old Town Square. This was an attempt to silence broadcasts being made from the area. The town hall, along with some nearby buildings, the wooden apostles and the calendar dial on the Clock were all burned. Both were eventually restored and the Orloj began working again from 1948. Since then, it has attracted the curiosity and bemusement of locals and visitors alike.

When to Go to Astronomical Clock

The best time to visit the Prague Astronomical Clock is during the summer and the autumn. During these seasons you may face crowds, but you won't have to battle freezing temperatures. Also, many museums and other attractions have shorter opening hours in the off-season.

Prague in summer is a feast of colours, while the changing landscape of autumn is equally beautiful. Temperatures hit the 60°s (15°C +) beginning in May; while summer temperatures can go as high as the low 90°s (about 30°C). Autumn climes won't dip into the 50°s until after mid-October. If you do go in winter, watch out for freezing temperatures that can sink as low as the mid-teens (-10°C).

Odds n' Ends

Condor and Czech Airlines are the main carriers to the Czech Republic from North America. If you're already in the region, then there are an abundance of budget airlines offering cheap flights from other European cities. If you're touring around Europe, it may also be a good option to go by train from a neighboring country. Vienna to Prague, for instance, is a five-hour ride that will only set you back US$40.

Remember to pack for a variety of weather conditions depending on when you go. Rain is common in summer despite the sunny and warm conditions. As a major world tourist destination, English is widespread in central Prague, but take a phrasebook with you just in case.

The area around the Astronomical Clock can get crowded, especially on the hour and at midday when the Clock is in peak performance; although you should still get a good view of the clock.

Carpe Diem! Book to do this experience now!

You'll travel by coach past the State Opera, National Museum and Wenceslas Square with its statue of St. Wenceslas. Then continue across Charles Square to ...
Starting from $34.75 per person.

Video

Video Wall

You are now being transfered to our Video Wall

Language Guides

Russian is one of the languages spoken in Czech Republic. If you know of a freely available phrase book or podcast for one of the missing languages, let us know!


Discussion

Experienced this and have something to share? Experienced something like this somewhere else? Looking for advise or travel companions? Use this space to leave your mark. Our writers and editors are more than happy to help answer your questions.

People with experience


People who wish to experience


Recent Tweets

Listed below are the most recent comments made on Twitter for "astronomical clock":