Skip to content »
Skip to second navigation »


Oct

01

2016

Oct

21

2016

Oct

01

2017

Oct

21

2017


ترتفع في سماء العيد في البوكيرك الدولي للمناطيد

نشرت by Megan Eaves, Writer

البلد: الولايات المتحدة

التجربة

وكان بعد فقط 5 صباحا عندما كنت أجبر نفسي من السرير ، وجبات على ثلاث طبقات من الملابس (أن انسلخت في وقت لاحق عندما وصل الى ذروته شمس الصحراء) ، وأسرعت إلى أسفل الطريق السريع نحو 25 في البوكيرك بالون العيد. وعندما وصلنا ، والشمس تبدأ بالكاد نظرة خاطفة على نصائح من سانديا الذروة ، مما يلقي بظلال توهج غريبة أسفل واجهة الجبل الهائل.

في كل مكان حولنا ، ووضع الأقمشة خالية من بالونات الهواء الساخن مسطحة ونائمة على الأرض في انتظار من الحرارة الحارقة التضخم وبدء ألبوكيركي بالون العيد. كان الهواء صحراء باردة واضحة ، وأنفاسي النار من فمي في سحابة بيضاء كما قلت ترتجف قليلا. موقف الخشبية الصغيرة القريبة سنحت لي مع وعود من الشوكولا الساخنة ، وقريب ، كان الباعة يشوي والبيض ، والفطائر ، ونيو مكسيكو الفلفل الحار. ورائي ، وبصوت عال "shwoooooosh" من الهواء الساخن اشعال النار بالون من خلال قطع الصمت صباح.

بعد اسقاط بوريتو الفطور يكرس كامل الفاصوليا المنقطة فاتنة ، أكوام من الجبن ، بت كتل من لحم الخنزير المقدد وصلصة تشيلي أخضر حار شعرت تحسنت من الداخل الى الخارج. الشمس ، لا يزال بالكاد جعل مظهر ، يلقي ظلالا طويلة مشرق الأشعة عبر الهضاب (مناطق مرتفعة من الأرض) عندما تولى أول رحلة منطاد.

في جميع أنحاء ألبوكيركي بالون العيد ، كانت البالونات نصف مضخمة الآن التلويح الألوان ، ورواد المهرجان كانوا قادرين على الاقتراب ببطء لأنها ترفع من الأرض.
وبدأ البوكيرك بالون العيد موحية مع الحياة كما البالونات تنفس الهواء تضخم وزيادة في طول قامة. وكانت بعض الاتساع في أقواس التقليدية مثل الآخرين مفلطحة بها الى الأشكال مذهلة : الأبقار ، وعلب الحليب ، والخنافس والضفادع مع التكشير أبله. قريب ، كان دارث فيدر يقاتل قناع أخوه غير مضخمة. وكانت كل من البالونات التمايل صعودا ونزولا تحسبا لرحلتهم الأولى من العيد بالون البوكيرك.

المشي بين التوسع الشامل من البالونات ، أنا يمكن تفتيشها بشكل وثيق ، وأحيانا كنت أمشي تقريبا داخل عليهم وهم يرفعون أنفسهم بعيدا عن الارض. الأزرق والبرتقالي والأخضر والأسود والأصفر والأحمر الساطع ، كل لون يمكن تخيلها أحاطتني في قوس قزح من الأشكال غريب أن تمايل وتمايلت في نسيم الصباح الباكر. تسابق الطيارين بالون حول الجانبين من البالونات التحقق من سلال للالمعدات اللازمة. وكانوا سحب على الزناد النار لارسال موجة من الهواء الساخن داخل البالونات. بدا الناس على الاعجاب مع النظرات والابتسامات واسعة ، مما يجعل دردشة صغيرة لأنها تحسنت أيديهم حول فناجين من القهوة. عازمة على ارتفاع منخفض فوق حوامل في محاولة لالتقاط لحظات من رفع الافتتاحية خلال ألبوكيركي بالون العيد المصورين.

ثم ، فجأة بدا الأمر كما لو كانت جميع بالونات في الهواء فوق لي ، على غرار ما كانت قد خططت لها عاليا مناورات متزامنة. تنقيط السماء في كل اتجاه بقدر عيناي قد يستغرق مني ، تصاميمهم الهندسية الزاهية نقوش يتناقض مع السماء الزرقاء الآن مشمس نيو مكسيكو. وكانت البالونات ، والذي كان يبدو لحظات فقط قبل ضخمة جدا على أرض الواقع ، صغيرة الآن لأنها طرحت وحتى بعيدا. بقي من سلال والطيارين البالون وأصدقائهم وعائلاتهم عنقودية في مجموعات من اربع ويلوحون ، وهو يبتسم ويصرخ لتلك التي لنا على أرض الواقع في رهبة من هذا المنظر المدهش. أنا مرفوع رقبتي ، في محاولة لكنه فشل في يرونها كل ما تناثرت في السماء مع قطع صغيرة من الألوان.

عند الذهاب إلىإلى ألبوكيركي بالون العيد

ألبوكيركي في بالون العيد يحدث كل أكتوبر لمدة تسعة أيام ، على الرغم من أن تواريخ محددة تختلف من كل عام. أواخر الخريف هو وقت رائع لزيارة نيو مكسيكو ، حيث يكون الهواء في الجبال العالية هو هش والجاف ويترك على الأشجار قطني على طول ريو غراندي تغيرت من الأخضر إلى البرتقالي الفاتح والأحمر والأصفر. وهج غروب الشمس أكتوبر الوردي ضد جبال سانديا وتعطي الجبال لون البطيخ من تحمل الاسم نفسه بهم. ومجموعة واسعة من الألوان تنقيط السماء خلال ألبوكيركي بالون العيد هو على الارجح واحدة من أكثر المشاهد لالتقاط الأنفاس ، فسوف تأتي عبر أي وقت مضى.

ما وراء مجموعة مذهلة من البالونات ، وألبوكيركي بالون العيد تستضيف مجموعة مذهلة من البائعين ، بما في ذلك الكثير من أجرة جديدة فريدة من نوعها مكسيكي (احترس من الصلصات حار الفلفل الحار الأحمر والأخضر!) ، ومعدات بالون مثيرة للاهتمام والهدايا التذكارية بين جميع أنحاء كبيرة . يتم تقريب كل مساء قبالة مع عرض الالعاب النارية مثيرة!


خلاف ن 'ينتهي

ألبوكيركي في بالون العيد وغني عن كل أسبوع ، لذلك فمن الممكن أن تفعل لمشاهدة معالم المدينة وغيرها لا تزال تحصل على ملء الخاص لجميع الأنشطة في بالون. هذا هو لطيف بسبب البوكيركي لينة ، وضعت المدينة مرة أخرى مع الكثير لرؤيته والقيام به ، بما في ذلك المدينة القديمة للتسوق ، والمشي وميسا الغربية واتخاذ بيك ترام إلى أعلى جبال سانديا!

وهناك العديد من ألبوكيركي بالون العيد الأحداث التي سوف لا تريد أن تفوت. ضبط المنبه الخاص في وقت مبكر (على الأقل في واحد الصباح) والخروج إلى بالون العيد بارك بنسبة 7 صباحا للقداس الصعود الإجباري ، عندما تكون جميع بالونات تنتفخ ويطير في نفس الوقت. سترغب في ارتداء قميص من النوع الثقيل أو هوديي والاستيلاء على كوب من الكاكاو الساخن ، وأكتوبر الصباح في البوكيرك واضحة وباردة!

وغيرها من ألبوكيركي بالون العيد الحدث لا ينبغي تفويتها ليلا هو بالون الوهج - شأنا مساء حيث أن العديد من البالونات تضخيم ولكن البقاء على الارض ، وخلق توهج مضيئة الطبيعية النابعة من نفخ النار. ربما ، وأحب بالون العيد الحدث هو الخاص الأشكال روديو ، الذي سيقام في يوم واحد فقط للمهرجان. لهذا ، بالونات من الأشكال الفريدة والاستثنائية هي ميزة من اليوم ، وأنت من المحتمل أن نرى سنوبي عائمة بجوار دارث فيدر ، في حين أن البقر هائلة تحوم القريبة فقط.

لحسن الحظ ، فقد ظلت تذاكر لمهرجان بالون ألبوكيركي الرخيصة بشكل ملحوظ على مر السنين. اليومية قبول الولايات المتحدة الكبار هو مجرد 6 $ ، ومجموعة / وتقدم خصومات الحزمة. وقوف السيارات تكاليف الولايات المتحدة 10 $ في اليوم الواحد. وهناك أيضا حديقة وركوب الخيارات التي تقدم أرخص وقوف السيارات ، وسوف تقوم المكوكية من والى أسباب بالون العيد.

الفيديو

فيديو الجدار

أنت الآن نقله لدينا فيديو الجدار

مناقشة

واجه هذه والحصول على شيء للمشاركة؟ شهدت شيئا من هذا القبيل في مكان آخر؟ تبحث عن المشورة أو السفر الصحابة؟ استخدام هذا الفضاء لترك علامة الخاص. الكتاب والمحررين لدينا اكثر من سعداء للمساعدة في الإجابة على أسئلتك.

الناس من ذوي الخبرة


الأخيرة تويت

المدرجة أدناه هي معظم التعليقات الأخيرة التي أدلى على التغريد ل "البوكيرك بالون العيد":

Skip to content »
Skip to second navigation »


Oct

01

2014

Oct

21

2014

Oct

01

2015

Oct

21

2015

Oct

01

2016

Oct

21

2016

Oct

01

2017

Oct

21

2017


Soar the Skies at the Albuquerque International Balloon Fiesta

Published by Megan Eaves, Writer

Country: United States

The Experience

It was just after 5 a.m. when I forced myself out of bed, packed on three layers of clothes (to be peeled off later when the desert sun peaked) and sped down Interstate 25 toward the Albuquerque Balloon Fiesta. When we arrived, the sun was barely starting to peek over the tips of Sandia Peak, which cast a strange glow down the mountain's sheer facade.

All around us, the empty fabrics of hot air balloons lay flat and dormant on the ground awaiting the blazing heat of inflation and the start of the Albuquerque Balloon Fiesta. The high desert air was cool and crisp, and my breath shot out of my mouth in a white puff as I shivered a little. A small wooden stand nearby beckoned me with promises of hot chocolate, and nearby, vendors were grilling eggs, pancakes and New Mexico chilies. Behind me, the loud "shwoooooosh" of hot air balloon fire igniters cut through the morning silence.

After downing a breakfast burrito crammed full of luscious pinto beans, heaps of cheese, bacon bits and gobs of spicy green chile sauce—I felt warmed from the inside out. The sun, still barely making an appearance, cast long bright rays across the mesas (elevated areas of land) when the first balloon took flight.

All around the Albuquerque Balloon Fiesta, half-inflated balloons were now brandishing colours, and festival-goers were able to get up close as they slowly lifted from the ground.
The Albuquerque Balloon Fiesta began animating with life as the balloons breathed the inflated air and grew taller. Some were widening into traditional arcs as others splayed out into amazing shapes: cows, milk cartons, ladybugs and frogs with goofy grins. Nearby, Darth Vader was battling his half-inflated mask. All of the balloons were bobbing up and down in anticipation of their first flight of the Albuquerque Balloon Fiesta.

Walking amongst the expanding mass of balloons, I could inspect them closely, and at times I nearly walked inside them as they raised themselves off the ground. Blue, orange, green, black, yellow and bright red—every colour imaginable surrounded me in a rainbow of eerie shapes that bobbed and swayed in the early morning breeze. Balloon pilots raced around the sides of the balloons checking their baskets for the necessary equipment. They would pull on the fire trigger to send a surge of hot air inside the balloons. People looked on with admiring gazes and wide smiles, making small chat as they warmed their hands around cups of coffee. Photographers bent low over their tripods trying to capture the moments of inaugural lift during the Albuquerque Balloon Fiesta.

Then, suddenly it seemed as if all the balloons were in the air above me, like they had planned their skyward maneuvers in sync. Dotting the sky in every direction as far as my eyes could take me, their brightly-patterned geometric designs contrasted with the now sunny blue New Mexico sky. The balloons, which had seemed so huge just moments before on the ground, were now tiny as they floated up and away. From the baskets, balloon pilots and their friends and families clustered in groups of four, waving, smiling and shouting to those of us left on the ground in awe of this amazing sight. I craned my neck, trying but failing to see them all as they littered the sky with tiny bits of colour.

When to Go to Albuquerque Balloon Fiesta

The Albuquerque Balloon Fiesta occurs every October for nine days, though the specific dates vary each year. Late autumn is a spectacular time to visit New Mexico, when the high mountain air is crisp and dry and the leaves on the Cottonwood trees along the Rio Grande have changed from green to bright orange, red and yellow. The October sunsets glow pink against the Sandia Mountains and give the mountains the watermelon colour of their namesake. The vast array of colours dotting the sky during the Albuquerque Balloon Fiesta is probably one of the most breathtaking scenes you'll ever come across.

Beyond the spectacular array of balloons, the Albuquerque Balloon Fiesta plays host to an amazing range of vendors, including lots of unique New Mexican fare (watch out for the spicy red and green chili sauces!), interesting balloon equipment and all-around great souvenirs. Each evening is rounded off with an exciting fireworks display!


Odds n' Ends

The Albuquerque Balloon Fiesta goes on all week, so it's possible to do other sightseeing and still get your fill of all the balloon activities. This is nice because Albuquerque is a soft, laid back city with lots to see and do, including Old Town shopping, hiking the West Mesa and taking the Peak Tram to the top of the Sandia Mountains!

There are several Albuquerque Balloon Fiesta events that you won't want to miss. Set your alarm clock early (at least on one morning) and get out to Balloon Fiesta Park by 7 a.m. for the compulsory Mass Ascension—when all the balloons inflate and fly up at the same time. You'll want to don a sweatshirt or hoodie and grab a cup of hot cocoa, as October mornings in Albuquerque are crisp and cool!

The other Albuquerque Balloon Fiesta event not to be missed is the nightly Balloon Glow—an evening affair where many of the balloons inflate but stay grounded, creating a luminous natural glow emanating from the fire inflators. Perhaps, the most beloved Balloon Fiesta event is the Special Shapes Rodeo, which takes place on only one day of the Festival. For this, balloons of unique and special shapes are the feature of the day, and you are likely to see Snoopy floating next to Darth Vader, while an immense cow hovers just nearby.

Luckily, tickets to the Albuquerque Balloon Fiesta have remained remarkably cheap over the years. Daily adult admission is a mere US$6, and group/packet discounts are offered. Parking costs US$10 per day. There are also park & ride options that offer cheaper parking and will shuttle you to and from the Balloon Fiesta grounds.

Video

Video Wall

You are now being transfered to our Video Wall

Language Guides

French , Hindi , Indonesian , Italian , Japanese , Lao , Malay , Mandarin , Portugese , Russian , Spanish , Thai , Turkish , Vietnamese are some of the languages spoken in United States. If you know of a freely available phrase book or podcast for one of the missing languages, let us know!


Discussion

Experienced this and have something to share? Experienced something like this somewhere else? Looking for advise or travel companions? Use this space to leave your mark. Our writers and editors are more than happy to help answer your questions.

People with experience


Recent Tweets

Listed below are the most recent comments made on Twitter for "albuquerque balloon fiesta":