Skip to content »
Skip to second navigation »



في وثيقة وشخصية مع الدببة الرمادية في ألاسكا

نشرت by Drew Tapley, Managing Editor & Writer

البلد: الولايات المتحدة

التجربة

الولايات المتحدة الأمريكية دولة الشمالي من ألاسكا أكثر من الثلاجه النائية في الدائرة القطبية الشمالية وأكبر دولة من أمريكا. هذا ينطبق بشكل خاص للراغبين في تحمل يراقب - رؤية الدببة البرية في الاسكا في بيئتها الطبيعية.

هذه ، جميلة ضخمة ، والحيوانات والتقليل كثيرا ما يساء فهم يجوبون المناطق الشمالية بيضاء كبيرة ، وإذا الدب الدب هو مخلوق لكم الاختيار ، ثم توقيت وتحديد المواقع هي المفتاح لتحمل يراقبون من مسافة آمنة بعد الحميمة.

في موسم الصيد من جنوب الاسكا ، في مدينة سيوارد ، أشيب تتحمل ينزل من خط الأشجار في جبال الألب لتتغذى على السلمون نهر السلمون الاحمر وفيرة.

نحو نهاية الموسم ، والأسماك تعبوا وسهلة الصيد ، ما يجعله مثاليا للمهارات الصيد أقل من الكمال من الدب. تقنيتهم على مراكز يتأرجح براثنها لوحة بحجم عشاء بعنف في المياه على أمل أنها تواصل مع الغداء. وهناك العديد من الضربات الشديدة في وقت لاحق والتقزح اللوني فضية اللون من سمك السلمون الدوران في الهواء فوق الماء والأراضي في الضفة. يتم تقديم وجبة غداء على الفور ، وكنت تستطيع أن تسمع الطحن في عظام الأسنان الدب ، ورؤية البخار المتصاعد من فمه كما يمضغ ويبتلع.

بحيث يمكن حيث ترى ذلك؟ هناك تحمل تخصيص منصة عرض جنبا إلى جنب مع خور الدب وهو اسم على مسمى الذي يمر عبر سيوارد. منهاج هو بنية عالية خشبية مفتوحة للجمهور ، ويقع قبالة خط شجرة فورست Chugach الوطنية. أفضل الأوقات الاطلاع على البيانات الشخصية تختلف اختلافا كبيرا من أسبوع لأسبوع ، وأحيانا حتى يوم إلى يوم ، وممفيس لا بالضبط وكلاء الحجز حتى لا يظهر من الممكن تماما. تخضع الدببة من بطونها ، وحتى انهم سوف ينزل من خلال الأشجار عندما تكون جائعا. ستعرف عندما دب تقترب من النهر والأشجار بدء في التأرجح من أعلى التل. هذا هو جديلة الخاص للحصول على الكاميرا جاهزة.

وهناك أشياء قليلة لنتذكر : إذا كان الدب يقف ، وهذا يعني أنهم عادة غريبة ، وانها ليست موقفا عدائيا. أبدا محاولة لاطعام الدببة وهذا أمر خطير وغير قانوني. البقاء على منصة للرؤية ونهج لا الدب. وكما هو الحال مع معظم الحيوانات البرية ، وسوف يتحمل أترك لكم في السلام اذا كنت تفعل الشيء نفسه إلى الدببة. المهماز لهم على مسؤوليتك.

ليكون في وجود تغذية تحمل أشيب البرية ، وتكون قريبة بحيث يمكنك رؤية وسماع كل التفاصيل ، ولكن كنت بعيدا مسافة آمنة ، وهذا هو لحظة نادرة من خلال الزجاج يبحث. وما هو أفضل من مشاهدة لتحمل أشيب من ألاسكا عبر نهر ضيق؟ مشاهدة اثنين أو حتى ثلاثة منهم معا ، وعلى وجه الدقة ؛ وهذا هو علاج قد تعطى لك لتحويل بالتسجيل في الوقت المناسب. الاختيار في مركز الزوار أو مع السكان المحليين للحصول على أفضل الأوقات لرؤيتها.

أينما كنت قررت البقاء ، بعد تحمل يراقبك سوف تأتي من المحتمل عودة إلى السكن الخاص لايجاد واحد من أقاربهم السابق ، محشوة والقابعة في ركن من حانة او مطعم. إذا كنت تسأل ، وهناك عادة قصة للذهاب مع اطلاق النار من هذا الدب ، وسكان ألاسكا أحب أن أقول قصص تحمل.

ألاسكا هي موطن 98 في المئة من الولايات المتحدة يتحمل براون ، من الدببة التي هي أكبر في 7-10 أقدام تقريبا طويل القامة وزنها. 1،500-2،000 باء. ويعتقد أنهم عبروا الحدود إلى ولاية ألاسكا من روسيا منذ حوالي 100،000 سنة ، والمعروف أيضا باسم الدب silvertip.

جنوب ألاسكا في أواخر الصيف والخريف هي أرض حمامات الشمس ، والكلاب وEverclear أجش... يخطئ ، ويقول ماذا؟ Everclear : سجلت في كتاب غينيس للارقام القياسية باعتباره المشروب الأكثر الكحولية وغير قانوني في معظم مناطق أمريكا الشمالية ، وأيضا يفترض معظم دول العالم. معظم الحانات في الاسكا بيعها ، ولذلك قد تفترض انها القانونية هناك ، أو ربما لا ، ولكن لأنها متاحة ومعقولة للرقابة من قبل معظم المنازل الخمور لطلقة واحدة في اليوم وهذه هي أكثر من كافية. إذا الشرب والقيادة في الخارج ، ثم Everclear ويراقب الدب خارج جدا لجميع الأسباب نفسها. أفضل لحفظ هذه الطقوس ألاسكا المرور في تلك الأمسية.

صور

الخريطة

لغز

عند الذهاب إلىالدب الى الاسكا

سيوارد هو 120 ميلا الى الجنوب من العاصمة بسبب مرسى الدولة ، ويمكن الوصول إليها من قبل ، والسكك الحديدية قارب والبري والجوي.

وإذا كان السفر بالسيارة من مرسى ، فإن الطريق السريع سيوارد جميع الطرق أمريكا تقودك مباشرة إلى سيوارد. قادمة من كندا ، سيوارد يبعد 17 ساعة على طول الطريق السريع من ألاسكا وايت هورس في إقليم يوكون ، عبر الحدود الدولية لتوك ، و من ثم انزل من خلال مرسى. في رحلة على الطريق من مرسى لسيوارد سوف تبقى لكم واسعة العينين والحاضر ، وهناك مركز للزوار حوالي عشرة أميال خارج سيوارد التي يمكن أن تقدم المشورة حيوية عن تحمل يراقب من منصات عرض المعينة في وحول سيوارد.

سيوارد مطار على بعد بضعة كيلومترات الى الشمال من المدينة ، والتي تخدمها رحلات المحلية. تيد ستيفنز أنكوريج الدولي مطار 76 ميلا الى الشمال.

ويقول البعض أن السفر بالقطار هو أفضل وسيلة لمعرفة ألاسكا ، ويمر حول الجبال والأنهار الجليدية التي الخلابة والأنهار والبحيرات والشلالات. بنيت وسط الاسكا سكة حديد سكة الحديد الأولى في الاسكا في 1903 ، وبدأ في سيوارد : "العبارة الى الاسكا". وتقع محطة جديدة في قائمة المنتديات الرصيف تثبيت السرعة ، ووضعت في مستودع قديم في السجل الوطني للأماكن التاريخية في عام 1987.

الدببة لا تفعل فصل الشتاء في الاسكا ، وهكذا إلى أن تحذو حذوها ، لا تفعل السياح سواء. ألاسكا في فصل الشتاء هو ما كنت أتصور ألاسكا في فصل الشتاء أن تكون. أفضل وقت لمشاهدة الدببة هو سمك السلمون خلال تشغيل من أواخر آب / أغسطس إلى نهاية أكتوبر. على المدى السلمون يجلب النسور والغربان ، وأيضا أفضل وقت لرؤية تحمل الأشبال. الدببة الانتقال إلى وضع الإسبات في نهاية تشرين الأول / أكتوبر للأشهر الثلاثة المقبلة.

يمكنك أن تختار من خيارات السكن في سيوارد ، من كابينة ريفي الأحرف منقوع ، والموتيلات والفنادق والفنادق والحدائق ومواقع متنقلة المخيم. معظم زوار سيوارد تنفق في اي مكان من بضعة أيام إلى بضعة أسابيع استكشاف المدينة والمناطق المحيطة الميزات في المنطقة ، بما في ذلك المشاركة في العديد من الجولات والأنشطة على العرض. يمكن أن يكون أمضى يوما كاملا لمجرد الدردشة مع السكان المحليين والتعلم عن العملية الموسمية من المدينة ، والسماح بذلك وقتا كافيا في الجدول الزمني الخاص للتجول خارج الشبكة.

خلاف ن 'ينتهي

وعرض شبه الجزيرة كيناي درب يبدأ في سيوارد ويوفر فرصة لرحلة وزيادة المناظر الطبيعية الوعرة في جميع أنحاء المدينة. وهناك أيضا فرص للابحار قوارب الكاياك ، بجولة وصيد الأسماك ، والأنشطة الثقافية مثل الكلب جولات مزلقة. صالات عرض أعمال الفنانين المحليين ، وبلدة ومركز الحياة البحرية والمسرح. بعض الحانات وفرق موسيقية والرقص في صفوف والمكسرات مجانية. لسبب ما ، والمكسرات يبدو لجعل الفرق المضافة.

إذا كنت من محبي الكلاب ، ثم سيوارد يفي على هذه الجبهة أيضا ، ويبدو أن مكان مأهول بالتساوي أنياب والناس. والاسكيمو سيبيريا مع عينيه والثنائي (عيون ملونة مختلفة : واحدة خضراء وزرقاء واحدة ، على سبيل المثال) هي العنصر الرئيسي في سيوارد مع معطف سميك جميلة ومزاجه ودية. يتجولون بحرية في أنحاء المدينة وصالة تحت شجرة للاحتماء من زخات المطر أحد لا تتردد في القول مرحبا.

كيناي المضايق الحديقة الوطنية والأنهار الجليدية على مسافة قريبة من وسط المدينة سيوارد ، والجبال الجليدية إنهاء واحدة من الجوائز من الحديقة.

بسبب كثرة ، والاستحمام أحد ثابتة تقريبا في جنوب الاسكا ، الارض رطبة دائما. انها غرامة المطر في بمعنى أنه رقيق ويحصل من خلال ملابسك بغرامة لا ، كما في النبيذ. ارتداء ملابس جيدة النوعية لإبعاد المطر ، وارتداء أحذية مع وحيد الذي يستحوذ على أرض رطبة.

والمجتمع المحلي الأمم الأولى في سيوارد شجرة المعرفة على كل شيء قدير تحمل أشيب. انهم سعداء ان اقول لكم متى وأين للعثور على الدببة في المناطق المخصصة أسلم. يمكنك حتى الحصول على منح سمكة حرة لتناول العشاء الخاص بك.
آفاق الجبلية والساحلية لغة سيوارد جعله بقعة غنية في عجب الطبيعية والمتدفقة مع الحياة. أنه ينتظرك.


http://www.drewtapley.com

الفيديو

فيديو الجدار

أنت الآن نقله لدينا فيديو الجدار

مناقشة

واجه هذه والحصول على شيء للمشاركة؟ شهدت شيئا من هذا القبيل في مكان آخر؟ تبحث عن المشورة أو السفر الصحابة؟ استخدام هذا الفضاء لترك علامة الخاص. الكتاب والمحررين لدينا اكثر من سعداء للمساعدة في الإجابة على أسئلتك.

الناس الذين يرغبون في تجربة


الأخيرة تويت

المدرجة أدناه هي معظم التعليقات الأخيرة التي أدلى على التغريد ل "ألاسكا أشيب":

Skip to content »
Skip to second navigation »


Aug

29

2014

Oct

31

2014

Aug

29

2015

Oct

31

2015


Up Close and Personal with Alaskan Grizzly Bears

Published by Drew Tapley, Managing Editor & Writer

Country: United States

The Experience

The northern U.S state of Alaska is more than a remote icebox of the Arctic Circle and the largest state of America. This is especially true for those interested in bear watching—seeing wild Alaskan grizzly bears in their natural habitat.

These huge, beautiful, often misunderstood and underestimated animals roam the great white northern regions; and if the grizzly bear is your creature of choice, then timing and positioning are key to bear watching from a safe yet intimate distance.

In the fishing season of southern Alaska, in the town of Seward, grizzly bears come down from the alpine tree line to feed on the abundant sockeye river salmon.

Towards the end of the season, the fish are tired and an easy catch—which is perfect for the less-than-perfect fishing skills of the grizzly. Their technique centres on swinging a dinner plate-size paw wildly at the water in the hope they connect with lunch. A dozen swipes later and the silver pink iridescence of a salmon pirouettes in the air above the water and lands on the bank. Lunch is served immediately, and you can hear the bones crunching in the bear’s teeth, and see the steam rising from its mouth as it chews and swallows.

So where can you see this? There is an allocated bear viewing platform alongside the aptly-named Bear Creek that runs through Seward. The platform is a high wooden structure open to the public, and is situated opposite the tree line of the Chugach National Forrest. The best viewing times vary greatly from week to week, sometimes even day to day, and the grizzlies don’t exactly have booking agents—so no shows are entirely possible. Bears are governed by their bellies, and so they’ll come down through the trees when they’re hungry. You’ll know when a bear is approaching the river as the trees start to swing from the top of the hill. This is your cue to get the camera ready.

A few things to remember: If the bear stands up, this normally means they are curious, and it’s not an aggressive stance. Never attempt to feed the bears as this is both dangerous and illegal. Stay on the viewing platform and do not approach the bear. As is the case with most wildlife, bears will leave you in peace if you do likewise to the bears. Goad them at your peril.

To be in the presence of a wild grizzly bear feeding, and be so close that you can see and hear every detail, yet you are a safe distance away; this is a rare moment through the looking glass. And what is better than watching an Alaskan grizzly bear from across a narrow river? Watching two or even three of them together, to be precise; such is the treat you may be given for turning up at the right time. Check at the visitor centre or with the local residents for the best times to see them.

Wherever you decide to stay, after bear watching you’ll likely come back to your accommodation to find one of their former relatives, stuffed and lurking in the corner of the bar or restaurant. If you ask, there’s normally a story to go with the shooting of this bear; and Alaskans love to tell bear stories.

Alaska is home to 98 percent of U.S brown bears, of which grizzly bears are the largest at 7-10 feet tall and weighing approx. 1,500-2,000 Ib. They are believed to have crossed into Alaska from Russia about 100,000 years ago, and are also known as the silvertip bear.

Southern Alaska in the late summer and fall is a land of sun showers, husky dogs and Everclear… err, say what? Everclear: recorded in the Guinness Book of Records as the most alcoholic drink, illegal in most regions of North America, and presumably most of the world too. Most of the bars in Alaska sell it, so you may presume it’s legal there; or maybe not, but it’s available and sensibly controlled by most liquor houses to one shot per day—which is more than enough. If drinking and driving is out, then Everclear and bear watching is out too for all the same reasons. Better to save this Alaskan rite of passage for the evening.

Photos

Map

Puzzle

When to Go to Alaska Grizzly

Seward is 120 miles due south of the state capital Anchorage, and it’s accessible by rail, road, boat and air.

If travelling by car from Anchorage, the Seward Highway All America Road will lead you directly into Seward. Coming from Canada, Seward is a 17-hour drive along the Alaskan Highway from Whitehorse in the Yukon Territory, across the international border to Tok, and then down through Anchorage. The road trip from Anchorage to Seward will keep you wide eyed and present, and there’s a visitor centre about ten miles outside of Seward that can offer vital advice about bear watching from designated viewing platforms in and around Seward.

Seward Airport is a few miles north of town, and is serviced by local flights. Ted Stevens Anchorage International Airport is 76 miles north.

Some say that train travel is the best way to see Alaska, passing around mountains and by picturesque glaciers, rivers, lakes and waterfalls. Alaska Central Railway built the first railroad in Alaska in 1903, and it started in Seward: “the gateway to Alaska”. The new Grandview station is located at cruise pier, and the old depot was placed on the National Register of Historic Places in 1987.

Grizzly bears don’t do the winter in Alaska, and so to follow suit, neither do the tourists either. Alaska in the winter is what you imagine Alaska in the winter to be. The best time to view the bears is during the salmon run from late August to the end of October. The salmon run brings in eagles and ravens, and is also the best time to see bear cubs. Bears move into hibernation towards the end of October for the next three months.

You can take your pick of accommodation options in Seward, from rustic character-drenched cabins, to motels and hotels, guesthouses, RV parks and camp sites. Most visitors to Seward spend anywhere from a few days to a few weeks exploring the town and the surrounding features of the area, including participating in the many tours and activities on offer. Whole days can be spent just chatting with locals and learning about the seasonal operation of the town, so allow enough time in your timetable to wander around off the grid.

Odds n' Ends

The Kenai Peninsula viewing trail begins in Seward and offers the chance to trek and hike the rugged landscape around the town. There are also opportunities for kayak touring, sailing and fishing, and cultural activities like dog sled tours. Galleries exhibit the work of local artists, and the town has a sealife centre and a theatre. Some of the bars have live bands, line-dancing and complimentary nuts. For some reason, the nuts seem to make the added difference.

If you’re a dog lover, then Seward fulfills on this front too, and it seems to be a place equally populated by canines and people. The Siberian Husky with its bi-eyes (different coloured eyes: one green and one blue, for example) is a staple of Seward with their beautiful thick coat and friendly temperament. They roam freely around the town and lounge under a tree to shelter from the sun showers. Feel free to say hello.

Kenai Fjords National Park has glaciers within walking distance of Seward town centre, and Exit Glacier is one of prizes of the Park.

Because of the frequent, almost constant sun showers in southern Alaska, the ground is always wet. It’s a fine rain in the sense that it’s thin and gets through your clothes—not fine as in wine. Wear good quality clothing to keep the rain out, and wear shoes with a sole that grips on damp ground.

The local first nations community in Seward is a tree of knowledge on all things grizzly bear. They are happy to tell you where and when to find the bears in the safest allocated areas. You may even get given a free fish for your dinner.
The mountain vistas and coastal locale of Seward make it a spot that is rich in natural wonder and flowing with life. It awaits you.


http://www.drewtapley.com

Video

Video Wall

You are now being transfered to our Video Wall

Language Guides

French , Hindi , Indonesian , Italian , Japanese , Lao , Malay , Mandarin , Portugese , Russian , Spanish , Thai , Turkish , Vietnamese are some of the languages spoken in United States. If you know of a freely available phrase book or podcast for one of the missing languages, let us know!


Discussion

Experienced this and have something to share? Experienced something like this somewhere else? Looking for advise or travel companions? Use this space to leave your mark. Our writers and editors are more than happy to help answer your questions.

People who wish to experience


Recent Tweets

Listed below are the most recent comments made on Twitter for "alaska grizzly":