Skip to content »
Skip to second navigation »


Oct

01

2015

Jan

31

2016

Feb

22

2016

Feb

22

2016


أبو سمبل ، ومعبد الاسم عن صبي

نشرت by Jason Hussong, Writer

البلد: مصر

التجربة

منذ وقت طويل ، في 1274 قبل الميلاد ، كان هناك معركة كبيرة في سورية اليوم من اجل السيطرة على طرق التجارة عبر المنطقة. ما يصل الى 6000 مركبة ، أكثر من أي معركة أخرى في التاريخ ، والرجال 70000 اشتبكوا للسيطرة ، وعدد لا حصر لها قد فقدت. وادعى المصري رمسيس الثاني فرعون انه فاز فوزا عظيما أنحاء الإمبراطورية الحثية ، ولكن النتيجة الحقيقية للمعركة قادش غير مؤكد كما انخفض بالفعل أبدا. وإن كان لا يزال ، بعد عودته ، بتكليف رمسيس يمكن بناء معبد كبير لإحياء ذكرى ما اعتبره فوزه. ما تبقى من هيكل أن يجلس على ما يعرف الآن باسم بحيرة ناصر ، بل هو دعا أبو سمبل.

وتروي الأسطورة أن أكثر من 2000 سنة في وقت لاحق المستكشفين صبي المحلية الموجهة إلى الموقع. وقد غطت بالكامل تقريبا في الرمال عند هذه النقطة ، وكان معمولا به في العديد من المعابد المصرية القديمة لم ، مع كبار فقط من المعبد الرئيسي مرئية. وغمرت المياه تماما وأربعة تماثيل ضخمة لرمسيس الثاني وهو جالس على طول 66 قدما (20 مترا) ، التي تحرس مدخل المعبد الرئيسي. لقد استغرق الأمر سنوات لحفر الرمال من خلال لمسح معقدة والعثور على معبد. اسمه وعندما فعلوا ذلك ، وبعد البحث الصبي الذي قادهم هناك ووصفه بأنه أبو سمبل.

وقد تم بناء ستة صخور المعابد في المنطقة خلال عهد رمسيس الثاني منذ فترة طويلة. ويقول البعض ان معبد أبو سمبل ، والذي استغرق 20 سنوات لبناء ، هو من أجمل المعابد في جميع فرعون بتكليف ؛ مجمع معبد الكرنك الكبرى يجري أيضا واحدة كان فيها من ناحية وعلى عكس جارتها المصب في الأقصر على الرغم من هذا المعبد وليس المقصود فقط للاحتفال انتصاره في المعركة أو إعطاء المديح لآلهة مثل بتاح وآمون. كان من المفترض أيضا أب سمبل معبد لتخويف الدول المجاورة القريبة الى الجنوب في النوبة.

أبو سمبل ليست مجرد أعجوبة التصميم والبناء من أيام عصر الدولة الحديثة ، كما أنها واحدة من الهندسة الحديثة. ابتداء من عام 1964 ، تم نقل المعابد في مجملها من الخطر كما تم بناء سد أسوان على نهر النيل لإنشاء خزان ضخم. وكانت قد تركت ، لظل غطت المياه أنها لم الرمال مرة واحدة. بدلا من ذلك يجلس الآن بأمان 656 قدم (200 مترا) بعيدا عن البنك. وقد تم ذلك عن طريق خفض التلال إلى كتل ضخمة ، يصل إلى 30 ألف طن في الوزن ، وتتحرك بعناية إلى بر الأمان.

وقد بارز تم معبد مصر أبو سمبل المعروضة في ثقافة البوب ، وأبرزها فيلم جيمس بوند "الجاسوس الذي أحبني ،" فضلا عن "عودة المومياء" و "حرب النجوم الحلقة واحد" ، ولكن في أفضل حالاتها وهي تجربة ل يستمتع يكون بسبب تاريخها القديم سريالية. السياح والمسافرين المشروع الآن إلى موقع ونقف في رهبة من عرض مثير للإعجاب ، وخصوصا من الأنا رمسيس الثاني ، وأنه لا ينبغي تفويتها. معبد أبو سمبل هو جزء من موقع اليونسكو للتراث العالمي ، والمعروفة باسم "آثار النوبة" ، وانه من الواضح لماذا عندما أخذ في هذا المجمع.

صور

الخريطة

لغز

عند الذهاب إلىإلى أبو سمبل

ويمكن للصيف المصرية (يونيو خلال آب / أغسطس) الحرارة يكون من الصعب ، وبالتالي فإن أفضل وقت في السنة لزيارة أبو سمبل في الأشهر برودة فصل الشتاء ، فصل الخريف والربيع. لا نفوت الفرصة على الرغم من ذلك ، إذا يمكنك ان تجعل في فصل الصيف ، فقط بسبب الحرارة ، وهذه هي تجربة لا تفوت.

على مدى يومين معين من السنة 22 فبراير وأكتوبر 22 ، الشمس يبدد هذا الظلام الذي يغطي عادة داخل أبو سمبل ، إلقاء الضوء على تماثيل ومنحوتات من قدس الأقداس في المعبد الداخلية. يشار الى ان هذه الأيام تتوافق مع عيد ميلاد الفرعون رمسيس الثاني والتتويج ، ولكن لم يثبت صحة هذه المعلومة.

خلاف ن 'ينتهي

ويمكن للحرارة أن يكون من الصعب التعامل مع الكثير من الوقت في مصر ، حتى قبل وخطة تحقيق شيء معك للشرب. أيضا ، تأكد من اللباس بشكل مناسب. وبينما قد لا يكون قصيرا اجتماعيا أو دينيا مقبول ، لا سيما بالنسبة للنساء ، ملابس فضفاضة يعكس الضوء ستساعد مكافحة الحرارة.

أيضا ، تأكد من أن لديها الكثير من الفواتير الصغيرة يمكن الوصول إليها بسهولة في الجيوب الخاصة بك للبقشيش ، أو نصائح. كثير من المصريين العمل خارج نصائح من قبل السياح عرض أشياء مختلفة في مثل هذه المواقع ، مثل أبو سمبل. وهو يعتبر غير مقبول اجتماعيا وقحا إذا كنت لا تلميح لهم لما بذلوه من جهود.

كارب ديم! كتاب للقيام بهذه التجربة الآن!

على مسافة قصيرة من مداخل المعبد ، وسوف دليل لكم شرح عن تاريخ الموقع ، بما في ذلك تفاصيل نقل تقودها اليونسكو من...
بدءا من 99،00 $ للشخص الواحد.

الفيديو

فيديو الجدار

أنت الآن نقله لدينا فيديو الجدار

مناقشة

واجه هذه والحصول على شيء للمشاركة؟ شهدت شيئا من هذا القبيل في مكان آخر؟ تبحث عن المشورة أو السفر الصحابة؟ استخدام هذا الفضاء لترك علامة الخاص. الكتاب والمحررين لدينا اكثر من سعداء للمساعدة في الإجابة على أسئلتك.

الناس الذين يرغبون في تجربة


الأخيرة تويت

المدرجة أدناه هي معظم التعليقات الأخيرة التي أدلى على التغريد ل "أبو سمبل":

Skip to content »
Skip to second navigation »


Oct

01

2013

Jan

31

2014

Feb

22

2014

Feb

22

2014

Oct

01

2014

Jan

31

2015

Oct

22

2014

Oct

22

2014

Feb

22

2015

Feb

22

2015

Oct

01

2015

Jan

31

2016

Oct

22

2015

Oct

22

2015

Feb

22

2016

Feb

22

2016


Abu Simbel, the Temple Named for a Boy

Published by Jason Hussong, Writer

Country: Egypt

The Experience

Long ago, in 1274 B.C., there was a great battle in present day Syria for control of the trade routes through the area. As many as 6,000 chariots, more than any other battle in history, and 70,000 men clashed for control, and an untold number were lost. Egyptian Pharaoh Ramesses II claimed he won a great victory over the Hittite empire, but the true outcome of the battle is uncertain as Kadesh never actually fell. Still though, upon his return, Ramesses commissioned a great temple be built to commemorate what he considered his victory. What is left of that temple sits on what is now known as Lake Nasser; it is called Abu Simbel.

A legend tells that over 2,000 years later a local boy guided explorers to the site. It was almost completely covered in sand at this point, having fallen into disuse as many ancient Egyptian temples did, with only the top of the main temple visible. The four massive statues of Ramesses II, sitting tall at 66 feet (20 meters), which guard the entrance to the main temple were totally submerged. It took years to dig through the sand to clear the complex and find the temple. When they did, they named the find after the boy who led them there, calling it Abu Simbel.

Six rock temples were built in the area during Ramesses II’s long reign. Some say Abu Simbel temple, which took 20 years to build, is the most beautiful of all the temples the pharaoh commissioned; the grand temple complex of Karnak also being one he had a hand in. Unlike its neighbor downstream in Luxor though, this temple wasn’t meant to just mark his victory in battle or give praise to gods like Ptah and Amun. Ab Simbel temple was also meant to intimidate the nearby neighbors to the south in Nubia.

Abu Simbel isn’t just a marvel of design and construction from the days of the New Kingdom, it is also one of modern engineering. Starting in 1964, the temples were moved in their entirety from danger as the Aswan Dam was built on the Nile River to create a massive reservoir. Had it been left, the waters would’ve covered it as the sands once did. Instead it now sits safely 656 feet (200 meters) away on the bank. This was done by cutting the hills into huge blocks, up to 30 tons in weight, and carefully moving them to safety.

Egypt's Abu Simbel temple has prominently been displayed in pop culture, most notably the Bond film “The Spy Who Loved Me,” as well as “The Mummy Returns” and “Star Wars Episode One,” but at its best it is an experience to be savored due to its surreal ancient history. Tourists and travelers now venture to the site and stand in awe of an impressive display, especially of Ramesses II’s ego, that shouldn’t be missed. Abu Simbel temple is part of a UNESCO World Heritage Site, known as the “Nubian Monuments,” and it’s obvious why when taking in this complex.

Photos

Map

Puzzle

When to Go to Abu Simbel

The Egyptian summer (June through August) heat can be difficult, so the best time of year to visit Abu Simbel is in the cooler winter, fall or spring months. Don't pass up the chance though, if you can make it in the summer, just because of the heat, as this is an experience not to miss.

On two particular days of the year February 22 and October 22, the sun dispels the darkness that typically covers the inside of Abu Simbel, illuminating the statues and carving of the temple's inner sanctum. It is said that these days correspond with pharaoh Ramses II birthday and coronation, but the validity of this has never been proven.

Odds n' Ends

The heat can be difficult to handle much of the time in Egypt, so plan ahead and bring something with you to drink. Also, make sure to dress appropriately. While shorts may not be socially or religiously acceptable, particularly for women, loose clothing that reflects light will help combat the heat.

Also, make sure to have plenty of small bills easily accessible in your pockets for baksheesh, or tips. Many Egyptians work off tips by showing tourists different things at such sites, like Abu Simbel. It's considered socially unacceptable and rude if you don't tip them for their efforts.

Carpe Diem! Book to do this experience now!

On the short walk to the temple entrances, your guide will explain the history of the site, including details of the UNESCO-led relocation of the ...
Starting from $99.00 per person.

Video

Video Wall

You are now being transfered to our Video Wall

Language Guides

Arabic , Italian are some of the languages spoken in Egypt. If you know of a freely available phrase book or podcast for one of the missing languages, let us know!


Discussion

Experienced this and have something to share? Experienced something like this somewhere else? Looking for advise or travel companions? Use this space to leave your mark. Our writers and editors are more than happy to help answer your questions.

People who wish to experience


Recent Tweets

Listed below are the most recent comments made on Twitter for "abu simbel":